13,758 History Tour & Trip Reviews

History Tour & Trip Reviews

13,758 Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Excellent 9,677 Great 3,116 Average 643 Disappointing 177 Terrible 145
93% Recommend
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

ID

Recommends

All well so far January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
All well so far . . . .

L

Recommends

LE MIGLIORI VACANZE FLUVIALI MAI PROVATE January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
LE MIE PLURIMA ESPERIENZA CON VOI NON MI HANNO MAI DELUSO.... DIMENTICAVO UN PARTICOLARE RINGRAZIAMENTO ALLA SIG.RA ANNALISA CAVAGNA.

PC

Recommends

Satisfied customer Ease of booking,excellent experience… January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Ease of booking,excellent experience when dealing with staff on the phone. Prompt service and ver helpful knowledgeable staff.

L

Recommends

Canal Du Midi, France January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Linda, the salesperson was so very helpful and answered my multitude of questions as I planned what we should do. She made valuable suggestions about our trip which helped guide our final decisions.

JB

Recommends

Service vor Ort January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Übersicht ist ausbaubar.

JB

Recommends

I would like to visit the Base at… January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I would like to visit the Base at Portumna before our trip to see the boat and get a general briefing

JK

Recommends

We have used Le Boat in the past December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have used Le Boat in the past. Their boats and their staff are top notch.

HT

Recommends

Très professionnel December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Très professionnel, à l'écoute, compétent.

NM

Recommends

Helpful customer service December 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Helpful customer service

MR

Recommends

Fast and efficient booking. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fast and efficient booking.

R

Does Not Recommend

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! December 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
The only positive thing about this entire trip was our tour guide who was knowledgeable and kind despite all the horrible things that happened during the trip.

To start, EF puts you on the worst flights imaginable. My first flight (out of 3) was cancelled the night before I was supposed to leave and EF refused to help me. I spent 8 hours on hold with the airline to get booked on another flight. I made it to my second flight and was denied boarding for no reason (at the fault of the airline). I called the 24/7 EF emergency line and they said they could only help me during business hours from Mon - Fri between 8am - 5pm ET. I later learned they helped someone else on my trip over the weekend, which was outside their "business hours." The emergency line is useless and the people who answer the phone are incompetent. I was stranded in another country for 24 hours with no assistance from EF and still had not made it to my destination. They refused to help me with the airlines, booking a hotel for the night or meals. When I finally made it to my destination, I had missed 2 days of the trip.

The hotels on the trip are the worst I've stayed at in my entire life. They are dirty and in extremely inconvenient locations. The restaurants we were taken to were not great - I could have found better on my own and you're stuck in a bus with 40 other people for the majority of the trip. We spent more time on a bus than actually touring the cities.

On my trip home, I barely made my connecting flight and was lucky because I would've been stranded AGAIN in a foreign country. Others on my trip dealt with lost luggage, more cancelled flights, being stranded or left on their own to figure it out. I understand a lot of these issues were airline related, but it's also because EF puts you on the cheapest possible flights, which means you get the worst service and no one cares about you. It's truly remarkable how little EF cares about their trip attendees.

Once I arrived home, I called EF to talk about my experience and to discuss reimbursement for the two days I missed. I had also purchased the travel insurance. I was told to file a claim and that "they rarely decline claims." The girl I spoke with said she'd talk to her supervisor and get back to me. I followed up three times and haven't heard from her in 5 months. She completely ghosted me. I filed a claim and followed up with them multiple times as well and just today, again 5 months later, received an email saying my claim was denied.

This company has the WORST customer service I've ever experienced and they DO NOT care about you or your safety during their trips. They want your money and that is all. I spent an additional $1,000 on a hotel and food while I was stranded because the city I was in was completely sold out on hotel rooms - money I will never see again in addition to what I spent on the trip itself. Even if you are a poor college student, you deserve a way better experience than this company provides.

DO NOT USE THEM!!
Read more

BR

Recommends

Besondere Art zu Reisen December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Die Info Preis Leistung war sehr korrekt. Tolle Vorschläge für Routen.

JA

Recommends

Booking experience December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was really useful having a U.K. number to ring even though I later found that Marcus was actually based in France. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my queries in a very professional manner.
Read more

SS

Recommends

Lillian/Ritz Tour EXCELLENT service December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Lillian was amazing, always available, always found what I needed and looking for. She accommodate myself and my friend with such ease despite all the discrepancies my small group had amongst each other. And trust me we had so many . Our Bali trip was exceptional and unforgettable. From our tour guide to our hotel to our tours. 10 all across to board. Planning my Dubai trip NOW lol. Thank you Ritz your for your 5 star service.
Read more

NS

Recommends

Perfekte telefonische Unterstützung… December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Perfekte telefonische Unterstützung über die Hotline.

Items 1 to 15 of 2093 total

Top History Tours View All History Trips
Peru Encompassed tour Peru Encompassed

$ 3,592 20-days trip

Cambodia: Hike, Bike & Kayak tour Cambodia: Hike, Bike & Kayak

$ 1,361 9-days trip

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware."
Martin Buber
x