13,797 History Tour & Trip Reviews

History Tour & Trip Reviews

13,797 Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Excellent 9,792 Great 3,040 Average 629 Disappointing 175 Terrible 161
94% Recommend
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

wk

Recommends

Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter, die sofort weiterhelfen und Probleme sehr unkompliziert lösen

GS

Recommends

Boeking reis in Vlaanderen October 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Snelle, adequate en vriendelijke hulp van eerste vraag tot finale boeking. Nu nog varen met dezelfde spirit dan kan onze reis niet meer stuk!

KK

Recommends

Chertsy - Benson October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Hej. Jeg var sammen med 12 venner på en kanaltur på themsen. Vi havde lejet 2 både hos Le Boat og alting gik perfekt. Bådene var ok og service det samme. Efter jeg kom retur til DK opdagede jeg at have glemt min solbriller med styrke. Jeg kontaktede Le Boat i Benzon der allerede var igang med at finde frem til ejeren. Brillerne blev sendt med post samme dag. Go service

Venlig hilsen
Knud
Read more

L

Recommends

Tutto rapido e chiaro October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Tutto rapido e chiaro. Occorrono tutti i video in italiano e più dettagliate informazioni sull’assicurazione dell’imbarcazione

OT

Recommends

Exceptional service and enjoyed every… October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Exceptional service and enjoyed every minute of the Spain/ Portugal tour (8/31-9/11/22)

JS

Does Not Recommend

Rude, awful, DON'T BOOK! October 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
The woman at the front desk was rude and dismissive. The boat constantly broke. The showers didn't drain, leaving stagnant disgusting water in both showers at all times. Worst experience ever. We abandoned our boat early and got a hotel. Don't recommend.
Read more

BL

Recommends

Very enjoyable Spain and Portugal trip with Nathan on Ritz October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very enjoyable nice trip. Well organized tours with local experienced tour guides on location. The hotels are 4 stars with very good buffet breakfast everyday. In addition good restaurants dinners were included.
The travel time between travel locations were arranged nicely without rushing or getting Sepup too early.
The tour manager traveled with us on this entire trip named Nathan is such a nice guy who looked after all of us and always made sure everyone was ok and everything was smooth and enjoyable. He went beyond our expectations of his duty. He is like a good friend to all on this trip. We all really want to go again with him in the future tour.
Read more

SK

Recommends

Begeisterte Kunden October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Wir sind schon langjährige, treue Kunden von LeBoat und sind vom Buchungsprozess als auch vom Service vor Ort überzeugt.

TBR

Recommends

Tour manager October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Nathan was excellent, hotels were all nice, restaurants choices were all good except for one ( I forgot which one)

AW

Recommends

HAUSBOOTFIEBER September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Unser "Hausbootfieber" begann im Oktober1988 mit einer Connoisseur S-6/8.
Dann folgten 3 weitere Törns mit einer FB-S/12 und
einer FB 1415.
Mit der Magnifique waren wir von 2010 bis 2019
8 mal unterwegs.
Wohl als krönender Abschluss meiner langjährigen
Hausbootkariere folgt nun im September 2023
Die Einwegfahrt von Saint-Jean-de-Losne nach Fontenau-le-Château mit einer Horizon 5.
Mit den Leistungen von Le Boat waren wir immer sehr zufrieden.
Read more

J

Recommends

The tour to Spain and Portugal was well planned … September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The tour to Spain and Portugal was well organized. Our tour leader, Nathan was very friendly and rendered a very professional and extra ordinary service. We wish we can have another tour with Nathan sometimes in the future. We will recomend him and Ritz Tours to our family and friends.
Read more

K

Recommends

We LOVE Le Boat! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This will be our third canal trip and our second booking with Le Boat. From booking, orientation and checking out - it is obvious that Le Boat pride themselves on service. In our fast moving worlds this is not always the case so it is truly appreciated. We are totally hooked and just wished that we had known about these opportunities years ago. There is no better way to explore rural France. This kind of travel gives you total ownership over your experience and is so laid back which is so important with holidaying. We love the wee bit of physicality, the freedom, exploring areas, restaurants, shopping, meeting those who live and work in these little communities; their hospitality and welcoming ways make you feel that you are not intruding. There is so much to see and enjoy AND the scenery is pristine and picture perfect. I used to say that there is no better way to explore unknown areas but this is the best way by far. The French culture along with its food and wine is one that we enjoy beyond words. We have found the communities and the people that we have interacted with to be most welcoming and friendly even though our French does not extend much past pleasantries and necessary phrases. For the entire duration of our trip, you could not wipe the smile off of my face.
Read more

N

Does Not Recommend

Boats Shabby and Poorly Maintained September 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
The condition of boats shown on web site and a long way from reality. Our 'Premier' Horizon 5 was battered, worn and repaired with duct tape. Le Boat agreed to send an engineer to fix problems but that never happened. We later realized Le Boat's goal is to get the boats to leave and guests likely to put up with problems rather than delay holiday.
So much didn't work that it spoiled our holiday. Broken or dysfunctional items included the following: Oven, Grill, all except one air con units didn't work, the one that did work was so noisy others couldn't sleep. We were provided with a portable aircon that required the window to be open to exhaust and drained the battery when not of shore power. Toilet doors wouldn't close, fridge turned off when not on shore power after a few hours. Exterior cushions were flat and worn out so of no practical use.
Read more

C

Recommends

Quantité de gasoil surprenant par rapport aux heures moteur effectuées. September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
En tant que Propriétaire d’un Horizon nous sommes toujours très satisfait des prestations de la société Le Boat.
Par contre lors de notre dernière sortie au retour à la base de St Jean de Losne nous avons été surpris de la quantité de gasoil consommé 188L facturé pour 31 h de navigation.
Trajet effectué :St Jean de Losne, Ray sur Saône, Dole, retour St Jean de Losne.
Nous nous posons beaucoup de questions concernant le plein réel du bateau avant notre départ, le gasoil a-t-il été versé dans le réservoir du bateau ou autre part ?
Nous avons constaté en plus que le compteur des heures moteur ne fonctionnait pas, cela a été signalé à la base à notre retour.
Pour chaque sortie en bateau nous comparons toujours les heures moteur à celles de nos heures de départ et d'arrivée.
Une enquête de votre part serait plus que nécessaire pour l'image de la société Le Boat
Cordialement
Read more

CD

Recommends

Island Hopping in Greece: Athens, Mykonos, and Santorini September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I had a wonderful experience planning with Lillian a trip to Greece for my group of 9 people. Lillian listened to what we wanted to enjoy while in Greece. She recommended very good accommodations in Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. When someone from a previous trip complained about the hotel in Santorini, Lillian immediately changed the hotel for a newer one. All of my questions and concerns were addressed in a timely manner. All materials arrived on time prior to departure. Lillian is very knowledgeable and will make sure that you travel at the best time of year for a memorable experience. I did not have any worries once I arrived in Greece. Everyone in my group was well cared for and the trip exceeded our expectations. I would use Ritz Tours for my future trips.
Read more

Items 106 to 120 of 1867 total

Top History Tours View All History Trips
Morocco Uncovered tour Morocco Uncovered

$ 1,455 13-days trip

Best of the Canyonlands tour Best of the Canyonlands

$ 2,515 8-days trip

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Nobody can discover the world for somebody else. Only when we discover it for ourselves does it become common ground and a common bond and we cease to be alone."
Wendell Berry
x