18,030 Nature Tour & Trip Reviews

Nature Tour & Trip Reviews

18,030 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 14,556 Great 2,625 Average 364 Disappointing 128 Terrible 357
96% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Editor’s Take

What to Look For in Nature Tour Reviews

Most trip reviews tend to focus on some or all of these 5 key areas, not all of which may be relevant to you: the tour guide, travel company, service level, country or countries traveled in, and the trip itinerary.

Remember, just because you see a 1 star review doesn’t necessarily mean that person disliked the country.

Depending on the traveler, a “nature” adventure may be something new to them. Especially if the sound of hiking/camping sounds awful, you may be questioning if a nature trip is something you should go on. There are some surprising parts, such as limited cell phone service in some areas.

Luckily, even in the mountains, most lodges/hotels generally have some sort of internet connection, so you’re not entirely out of touch. When dealing with the outdoors, unpredictable weather can change your itinerary. A good reminder is this can happen on any trip, regardless of the destination. 

Overall, many people were beyond pleased with their nature tour. The world has so many awesome landscapes, it’s incredible to get out of the city life and see what nature has to offer. For people who went to New Zealand, everywhere you turned, there was beauty. From the helicopter ride over glaciers to ride a boat through Milford sound, to hiking the coastal walk, and the rolling hills of the North Island, the view was consistently amazing. Many people noted that even with a several week long trip, the scenery was so spectacular, they wanted to go back on another trip.

This seems to be the overall theme of nature trips. Sure, two weeks doing nature things may seem long, but the awesome part of nature is no two days are ever the same. Sunrises and sunset change daily. You’ll experience different weather and capture different views. This is especially apparent for those who do nature trips involving animals.

Safaris are incredible for this reason. You can spend a week long doing game drives every day, and no drive will ever be the same. You’ll see different animals displaying different types of behaviors. You may run into elephants six different times on one game drive, but each time, it’s spectacular. You’re always on the lookout, and there is never a guarantee you’ll see a particular animal, so every encounter is a pleasant surprise.

As if you needed another reason to go on a nature adventure, but in case you do, nature trips often bring new points of views. You can sit on the beach and look at the ocean, or you can see mountains in the distance or from a scenic overlook. Or you could be hiking the mountain, or paddle boarding in the water, seeing the scenery from a different perspective. On top of that, you get to spend the time enjoying the area.

There are plenty of nature tours for people to choose from, so if you’re looking for rainforests, beaches, or mountains, you’re sure to find an adventure. Some tours may even offer all three!

For a professional take on nature tours see the Stride Nature Travel Guide »

Read more

Tour Reviews

B

Recommends

Cheap flights with lots of options… January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Cheap flights with lots of options offered. Easy for me, an IT tragic, to use. Fellow on the phone who helped sort out my problems was fantastic.

ID

Recommends

All well so far January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
All well so far . . . .

L

Recommends

LE MIGLIORI VACANZE FLUVIALI MAI PROVATE January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
LE MIE PLURIMA ESPERIENZA CON VOI NON MI HANNO MAI DELUSO.... DIMENTICAVO UN PARTICOLARE RINGRAZIAMENTO ALLA SIG.RA ANNALISA CAVAGNA.

PC

Recommends

Satisfied customer Ease of booking,excellent experience… January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Ease of booking,excellent experience when dealing with staff on the phone. Prompt service and ver helpful knowledgeable staff.

gk

Recommends

It was excellent experience January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was excellent experience

PE

Recommends

Excellent service. Strongly Recommend!!! Booked a flight from LHR to Chicago and… January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Booked a flight from LHR to Chicago and the process was seamless. At first was skeptical about the ridiculously cheap prices despite the proximity of travel date, was amazed when I called to confirm with a customer service and I got my booking ticket in less than 20mins. Later confirmed my booking on Lufthansa almost immediately. One of the best Booking system I've come across. The customer service was super amazing. I Strongly recommend!!!
Read more

L

Recommends

Canal Du Midi, France January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Linda, the salesperson was so very helpful and answered my multitude of questions as I planned what we should do. She made valuable suggestions about our trip which helped guide our final decisions.

LH

Recommends

Great service January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The company is fast and efficient and offers several options

T

Does Not Recommend

Student universe cancellation charges January 2023

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Student universe charges, exorbitant fees for any changes or cancellation.

The worst part is that you get different answers from each representatives on what the cancellation fee should be.

They charged me an almost 40% cancellation fee for a flight that is 2 months away.

They are clearly doing something illegal. That’s why they have to charge you for the cancellation fee separately.

Please read the ticket terms and conditions before you book
Read more

JB

Recommends

Service vor Ort January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Übersicht ist ausbaubar.

JI

Recommends

A great platform for student to book… January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
A great platform for student to book flight at a discounted rate. However, asking someone to snap there card may be suspicious because of security reasons. At first I was scared of doing that. There are better ways to matching details. Thank you
Read more

JB

Recommends

I would like to visit the Base at… January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I would like to visit the Base at Portumna before our trip to see the boat and get a general briefing

RS

Recommends

Very competitive pricing and efficient… January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very competitive pricing and efficient customer service than many other similar booking sites.

JK

Recommends

We have used Le Boat in the past December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have used Le Boat in the past. Their boats and their staff are top notch.

L&MW

Recommends

Exceptional travel assistance! December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Doris with Caradonna provided superior travel assistance and exceptional customer service. After the airline delayed our flight for our Christmas trip to go diving, having an experienced agent such as Doris to coordinate & communicate all the rescheduling of resort, air & vehicle was invaluable—& done in a personal, professional & timely manner that certainly exceeded expectations, including problem solving & guidance through to a successful refund when rescheduling just would not work.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 2383 total

Top Nature Tours View All Nature Trips
Vic Falls to Kruger tour Vic Falls to Kruger

$ 1,704 9-days trip

Cape Town to Vic Falls tour Cape Town to Vic Falls

$ 2,891 22-days trip

Garden Route Adventure tour Garden Route Adventure

$ 1,402 14-days trip

Iceland Discovery tour Iceland Discovery

$ 3,300 8-days trip

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Wonder is the beginning of wisdom."
Socrates
x