849 Ruins & Archaeology Tour & Trip Reviews

Ruins & Archaeology Tour & Trip Reviews

849 Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Excellent 745 Great 75 Average 19 Disappointing 2 Terrible 8
98% Recommend
Value
4.8 Guide
4.8 Activities
4.8 Lodging
4.8 Transportation
4.8 Meals
4.8

Tour Reviews

M

Does Not Recommend

DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY February 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
They canceled both of my trips from 2020 and now the one I rescheduled with their voucher for 2021 due to the pandemic which is fine. What is not fine is that they refuse to give full refunds back. The crazy part is that I even purchased travel protection and they could truly care less. THIS COMPANY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOU, THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY AND YOU WOULD BE SAFER PLANNING A NICE TRIP ON YOUR OWN. I trusted them to plan my first vacation out of the country, do not make the same mistake I did.
Read more

R

Does Not Recommend

Payed for the trip in advance. OAT cancelled the trip due to the Corona virus and agereed to refund my money - No refund to date April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I booked the Real Affordable Peru Trip with OAT and payed in advance. OAT had to cancel the trip due to the Corona Virus. When I called them, they offered to reschedule the trip or give me a full refund - since they cancelled - not me. I elected to receive the full refund. Three weeks late they sent me an email stating "upper management" had decided not to give any refunds - all the cancelled trips were being rescheduled instead. I called stating I had already been promised a refund and they said that was no longer an option. I filled complaints with the better business bureau, VISA, and the Massachusetts Attorney Generals Office. OAT called me back and said they would now refund my money in 4-6 days. Called back 10 days later and they said they would refund the money as soon as I dropped my complaint with VISA. Since they have lied to me over the past several months, I am sticking with my claims and still fighting for my refund. I would recommend you check out other online reviews, including the BBB.
Read more

B

Does Not Recommend

DO NOT TRAVEL WITH EF ULTIMATE BREAK May 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
DO NOT TRAVEL WITH EF ULTIMATE BREAK. They do not value returning customers, they will not help you if your trip goes awry. I am really disappointed in this agency and how they handled my request for a partial refund for my trip due to things I missed because of their negligence. I just went on the Greek island getaway tour with them and spent $3000 to not get to visit the Parthenon and the acropolis when that was one of the most important things I was looking forward to. I tried to plan it on my own around the itinerary but was reassured we would visit it and we didn’t. Their customer service is awful and they don’t care whether you’ve been a customer for years. The whole trip was a disaster and they do not show any empathy for you. If you want to visit Greece you are better off planning it yourself. Don’t book with them.
Read more

RG

Does Not Recommend

Convenience of payments is not worth the stress. October 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
So far, our experience has not been great.
We booked, everyone was fabulous, we were excited! I was offered an additional $100 off of my trip and $45 off the price of private rooming, along with my boyfriends. Obviously an incentive to get us to book. Neither discounts were ever taken off the bill, even after sending in emails. Eventually I sent screenshots of what other reps had said and had the $45 taken off, but they refuse to honor the other discount. Oh well, only $200.
We are supposed to be leaving in January. They recently emailed and said that due to low enrollment, they are changing the dates to combine us with another group. Not only did I get this time off work, but the second date is after my semester already starts. Im not sure what Ill do for school, and no one at EF seems to care how this affects us. We selected a specific date? How can you just go and change it? Oh well, we will have to make it work.
Finally, the cherry on the cake here, we are told that our private room isn't a guarantee and we wont necessarily get it if we change dates. So the upgrade we already paid $700 for isn't necessarily available. No one ever mentioned it being questionable, they were in such a rush to take our money they didn't even feel the need to let us know. I told them that the private rooming is make-or-break for us, and Ive been waiting on a reply for days.
So far, the anxiety I feel over losing out on 3k is not worth the convenience of the monthly payments. Id highly recommend booking elsewhere unless you are unemployed and not a student.
Read more

G

Recommends

Best trip of my life! June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
11 days of pure bliss. Hands down the best trip of my life. Went with friends from college but left with 40 new friends and one incredible Greek tour director. Best bang for your buck out there. All accommodations and travel included in the price. Highly recommend for 20 and 30 year olds if you like the beach, boats, and drinking!
Read more

R

Recommends

I went on my first EF trip solo to Belize and it was absolutely amazing! February 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I went on my first EF trip solo to Belize and it was absolutely amazing! Efrain was our tour director and he was wonderful! He was very funny and approachable if you had any questions. He made this trip so memorable with everything that went on. During the trip we had a couple of longer bus rides and he always found things to do along the way so we were not sitting for long periods of time. We also had free time after our activities which we loved because we got to go explore the areas on our own. The locals in Belize are also very very nice and very helpful if you do have any questions. I would 10/10 recommend this trip!
Read more

M

Recommends

I highly recommend booking with EF and going on the Belize trip! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
A couple weeks ago I went on the Belize tour as my first tour with EF, first time traveling alone, and first time out of the country.
This trip was by far one of the best things I've ever done. I stepped outside my comfort zone, made new friends and new memories. Our tour director, Efrain, was beyond wonderful. At one point a stomach bug hit our group but he made sure to take the appropriate steps with EF in helping everyone feel their best.
I highly recommend booking with EF and going on the Belize trip! Cannot wait to book my next trip! Feel free to ask questions if you have them :)
Read more

HV

Recommends

Best ever, seriously. June 2016

5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
3 days Athens. 7 days cruising among the Greek Islands on a yacht. 15 staterooms. Pure heaven. Don't know if this tour is still available from Perillo, haven't seen any info since my trip, we were first timers.
Read more

8 Item(s)

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Remember that happiness is a way of travel - not a destination."
Roy M. Goodman
x