12,571 Safaris Tour & Trip Reviews

Safaris Tour & Trip Reviews

12,571 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Excellent 9,915 Great 1,376 Average 268 Disappointing 150 Terrible 862
91% Recommend
Value
4.5 Guide
4.5 Activities
4.5 Lodging
4.5 Transportation
4.5 Meals
4.5

Tour Reviews

G

Recommends

ACIS is great! May 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS is an exceptional educational travel company which has served my needs for over 20 trips to France. Whenever I travel with students, I am confident that ACIS will take very good care of us, and I have never been disappointed. I am also thankful that their generous programs have enabled me to travel for free on these trips and have rewarded me when I'm able to bring more students.
Read more

MP

Recommends

I have been on four trips leading… May 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have been on four trips leading students with ACIS. On every trip, the logistics are extremely well organized (actually perfect) and everything goes precisely as planned. I would never take a group of students with any other company because I would be a nervous wreck! At this point, I only entrust ACIS with such a crucial undertaking. The hotels are centrally located and very good, the food is delicious and designed for the typical teenager, and the tour managers and bus drivers are always excellent. The activities and itineraries are exactly right. My West Coast Representative, Jeannie Page, did an outstanding job keeping us informed about all the travel changes due to Covid, and I am so grateful to her for being so organized. If it weren’t for Jeannie helping me with these details, I could not do these trips. She answers my emails very quickly and thoroughly. Thank you Jeannie Page and ACIS!
Read more

M

Recommends

I took a group of 6 students and 2… April 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I took a group of 6 students and 2 adults on a trip to Italy and France for a Spring Break 2022 trip. This was my first trip with ACIS and I have no regrets. Everything they advertised about convenient centrally located hotels and great food is true. I was very impressed with the menu every night. Our tour manager was amazing and so knowledgeable.

A few upgrades would be for the tour manager to take the time and make sure everyone in our combined groups knows each other by name. An ice breaker or simple introductions would be a great way to start the trip. I would also suggest the tour guides for each tourist attraction to be more engaging, clear and thorough. Sometimes we couldn't understand what they were saying due to the accent. I think ACIS' tour of the Roman colosseum should automatically include the Roman forum. My previous two tours of the colosseum and the forum were better, more interesting and engaging. There were a few times on the trip from Rome to Paris where certain structures were brushed over or not discussed unless asked about. Lastly, the listening devices need to be upgraded. Often times, there was a lot of static or they didn't work. By the end of our trip, we could no longer use the listening devices because they didn't work. Due to these reasons, overall I give the trip 4/5 stars.
Read more

W

Recommends

The very best! April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Every step of the way is handled with the utmost professionalism and care. Love, love, love ACIS. I agree with many of my colleagues who have traveled with other companies that there is just no comparison. ACIS is the very best!
Read more

BM

Recommends

The cadillac of travel companies! April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
In 1987, I took a trip with ACIS as a 16-year-old participant and it opened up my perception of and began my love of travel! I have been traveling with ACIS as a teacher since 1995 and taking students on educational travel experiences has been the absolute best part of teaching! In my 15 trips, I have always been impressed not only with the quality of the hotels, programs, and the knowledge of the tour guides but more importantly with how they handled any issue that came during our trip!
Read more

B

Recommends

The most amazing trip ever!!! April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The most amazing trip ever! I have traveled all over the world with other tour companies, but truly from beginning to end this was simply fabulous, and it all started with Beth, our tour manager. A true professional in every aspect of the word, everything she promised was spot on: Great hotels and their locations, the food, the tours and side trips and also Franz and Miguel. Thanks to the wonderful Acis Team who made this all possible!
Read more

M

Recommends

My Trip to Greece with Chantilly HS April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What an amazing experience! Anna went over and beyond the call of duty, she has to be my most favorite tour guide so far, extremely well spoken, very knowledgeable, sweet etc etc... Our driver Nestor was the best, had some music for us to relax and enjoy the ride. Good old Nina, amazing tour guide, very friendly. ACIS you rocked this trip
Read more

A

Recommends

Excellent trip to Peru with ACIS April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Absolutely excellent trip to Peru with ACIS! The activities, the hotels, the food, all excellent. Our guide was exceptional and made everything easy and comfortable. Instead of feeling like a tour, we felt like we were on an adventure from start to finish. I'm already planning my next trip with this company!
Read more

DJ

Recommends

Top Quality Experience! April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to Italy was everything we expected. It was beautiful, full of history, delicious food, and the service from the ACIS Team was fantastic. ACIS truly takes care of their travelers and handled everything with a high level of professionalism. Edo, our tour manager, was a superb individual who was extremely knowledgeable and kept everyone entertained with his stories and jokes. He did an excellent job with a big group. Overall, we were all very well pleased with our experience. We asked for top quality and ACIS delivered just that! I can't wait for our future adventures with ACIS!
Read more

J

Recommends

Haven’t traveled with ACIS for a few… April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Haven’t traveled with ACIS for a few years. And planning my current trips was like visiting an old friend. This company cares and it’s why I’ll use ACIS whenever I travel with students.

S

Recommends

ACIS provided an amazing experience for… April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS provided an amazing experience for our group when we traveled to France and Spain. All of our tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Our trip provided us with a great balance of educational experiences and free time. Lucy, our tour manager, was an absolute gem. She was quick to put everyone at ease upon initially landing and is easy to talk with. She addressed any hiccups with urgency regardless of how minor they were. She took a genuine interest in getting to know each individual in our group. Lucy along with the tour guides helped us to understand the customs and culture of each place we visited. Our trip coordinator, Jeannie, went above and beyond to work with our schedule and needs. She followed up upon our return home to make sure our trip was everything we anticipated.
We look forward to booking another trip with ACIS soon.
Read more

JC

Recommends

Soul of Southern Italy Tour March 2022 March 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have completed two international trips with ACIS. One to Greece in March 2019 and one to Italy in March 2022, which was originally scheduled for March 2021. Understandably, we were nervous to be traveling again, but ACIS took such good care of us! They made everyone (teachers, students, and parents) feel safe and secure. Everyone was fully vaccinated, and we were able to do everything we wanted to do and go everywhere we wanted to go. The hotels were high-quality and the food was delicious. Our tour manager could not have been any more helpful, informative, or caring. We were a large group of 35, and he really helped streamline everything for us. ACIS was in constant contact to make sure everything was going well, and I wouldn't have trusted any other company in these uncertain times.
Read more

L

Recommends

The Gold Standard March 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I've completed three international trips with ACIS. They are the gold standard. The value for the price is unbeatable. The support you get preparing and leading up to the departure, during the excursion, and on the return gives leaders the peace of mind we need so that we can focus on supporting our students through these incredible experiences.
Read more

G

Recommends

Our trip to Paris in February March 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to Paris in February was fantastic. The crowds were small, and the weather was nice. Having to show a health pass at museums, monuments, and restaurants was hardly an inconvenience. Otherwise, besides wearing masks indoors, it was just like any other trip in the past. ACIS took care of the details and provided all the support we needed to make it a successful trip.
Read more

LZ

Recommends

Andalucia: El Sol y El Sur March 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Andalucia: El sol y el sur: What an amazing trip! Our Tour Manager (TM), Kate, was absolutely amazing! The group was always engaged in every place that we went - even with the rain! Our hotels were top-notch, and we all had an amazing experience! I would highly suggest adding the Flamenco dance lesson and dinner show. We had a blast learning about the culture of the dance and the history behind the people.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 950 total

Top Safaris Tours View All Safaris Trips
South African Family Adventure tour South African Family Adventure

$ 4,812 10-days trip

Gorillas & Game Parks tour Gorillas & Game Parks

$ 3,272 16-days trip

Kruger & Coast tour Kruger & Coast

$ 1,200 9-days trip

Kenya Wildlife Safari tour Kenya Wildlife Safari

$ 1,028 8-days trip

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Remember happiness is a way of travel not a destination."
Roy Goodman
x