26,483 Safaris Tour & Trip Reviews

Safaris Tour & Trip Reviews

26,483 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Excellent 20,557 Great 2,945 Average 611 Disappointing 419 Terrible 1,951
91% Recommend
Value
4.5 Guide
4.5 Activities
4.5 Lodging
4.5 Transportation
4.5 Meals
4.5

Tour Reviews

RW

Recommends

Memorable experience October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Excellent accommodations, expert local guides, all excursions and tipping included in price, comfortable bus, excellent, very professional concierge..

TC

Recommends

Excellent Nile trip but…. October 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Our trip on the Nile itself was excellent in every respect. A superb guide, Mohamed
Taha, who inspired us with the depth and breadth of his knowledge and was an excellent organiser. High quality accommodation, excellent food and outstanding service on board.

However the start of of tour did not meet expectations. We were expecting a Pyramid View room as described in the brochure at the Marriott Mena House Hotel but were checked into a room with a fuel station view. Apparently Luxury Gold had not secured Pyramid rooms but we were not told about this in advance or by the guide on check in., nor did we receive an apology of any kind. The first night welcome drinks reception was cancelled too. The end of tour hotel, The Four Seasons at the First Residence was disappointing with poor service.
Read more

GC

Recommends

Great experience October 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Extremely knowledgeable and personal guide, great accommodations and crew on the ship and bus drivers for all transfers.

TC

Recommends

Anonymous October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip concierge was outstanding!! I'm just surprised since this was our 2nd trip with you there wasn't any benefits offered, except Thank You. Our friends travel with Tauck and always get extras.

TC

Recommends

Not what clients expected; not 5* but amazing itinerary& tour guide! October 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I am the travel agent and took a group of 8 ladies on this trip ranging in age from 60 to 86. The best features of the trip were the Tour Guide and the scenery. The worst aspects of the tour were the lack of detailed information in planning or selecting this trip, the food aboard the Rhapsody boat and the absolutely impossible walking / hiking / maneuvering for those with any difficulty getting around.
In summary the trip is good but you MUST define your audiences exceptions or this will never be a tour company we will recommend or even travel with again. And we have been on Insight trips so we knew the level of quality possible The itinerary was adjusted so often the passengers also complained and basically I would like a call from Luxury Gold to convey my disappointment,
Read more

TC

Recommends

Anonymous October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip comprehensively covered a vast and varied area of Japan. Absolutely stellar buses and drivers. All transportation services were of highest quality. Excellent hide.

DL

Recommends

Absolutely amazing trip!! October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I would definitely travel with Luxury Gold again. Everything was so well organise and slick! Our tour guide Makoto Fukuda was fantastic, highly recommended. Everything went smoothly and Makoto was a wealth of information and very helpful.
Read more

AK

Recommends

Anonymous October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Tour guide Makoto was amazing and very knowledgeable!

C

Recommends

Responsive and helpful October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS is super responsive and helpful. I really don’t want to travel with anyone else!

TC

Does Not Recommend

Nice tour but beware of misleading notice about additional tips!! October 2023

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Overall it was a very nice trip. Well organized with an excellent Concierge. What we and many others were not impressed was the tipping for the cruise crew. When we booked, the documents sent to us indicated that all porters etc. was covered (pg 7 Croatia & the Dalmatian Coast). We had assumed that both the cruise and land tour was part of the same package and hence we were very surprised that at the beginning of our tour another notice was sent to us via e mail stating that an additional 120 Euros per person was expected for the tips for the crew. Also not everyone had access to e mail when the tour started and was caught totally by surprise.
Also whilst it was not a major concern, the advertised schedule of the cruise was wrong. the explanation given for the change was reasonable.
Whilst I cannot fault the service provided by the cruise crew, I felt that this should have been covered in the first instance by Luxury Gold. After all that was what you advertised your self as all tips except for the driver and the concierge was covered.
Because of this I felt that we were misled by your false advertising and had we been told at the beginning when we received our documents, then at least we would have been prepared for it. Also they expected cash in this instance.
My 1 star review is that I felt that we were misled by very dishonest false and misleading advertising by Luxury Gold. Whilst you have nice holiday packages advertised, I will no longer travel with you again purely on the principal of TRUST. On that basis we cannot honestly recommend Luxury Gold to any of our friends.
Read more

TC

Recommends

Anonymous October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The travel guide Denise Lamas was outstanding she was always ready to offer her guidance and assist us we enjoyed the trip and would not hesitate to travel with Luxury Gold again

CZ

Recommends

Anonymous October 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Responsive to our needs but rating is lower due to trip experience.

JL

Recommends

The guide service was excellent, Luxury Gold was lacking. poor communicatio October 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
No. Poor communications. Itinerary and tipping advance comms were incorrect, resulting in disappointment and additional fees incurred to obtain +tipping money.

CC

Recommends

The Best of Ireland - even though I had been to Ireland several times I was October 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Initially we were disappointed as we did not get picked up at Dublin airport but the rest of the group was picked up at Shannon. We had no way of flying directly into Shannon. We were cheated out the transfers. The Grand hotel gave us single rooms which we asked for but these rooms were very small and noisy. Fortunately our travel concierge Karen was exceedingly helpful and our rooms were changed . The rest of the trip was amazing and made all the better by Karen who was informative, funny and generous. My husband and I ran a travel and convention business and we would have loved to have her work with us. She was exceptional. I would go on any trip she would be involved in.
The driver Sean was also very careful to ensure we were comfortable on the bus and he took excellent care of our luggage.
The highlights were the Giants Causeway, baking soda bread in Tracey’s house and the outstanding Ashford Castle
Read more

TF

Recommends

Overall it was good as they told us about baggage requirements October 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Overall it was good as they told us about baggage requirements. The included backpack was worthless.

Items 16 to 30 of 1254 total

Top Safaris Tours View All Safaris Trips
Gorillas & Game Parks tour Gorillas & Game Parks

$ 3,800 16-days trip

Kruger & Coast tour Kruger & Coast

$ 959 9-days trip

Serengeti Trail tour Serengeti Trail

$ 2,012 8-days trip

Kruger to Vic Falls tour Kruger to Vic Falls

$ 1,942 8-days trip

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Oh the places you'll go."
Dr. Seuss
x