197,747 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

197,747 Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Excellent 152,286 Great 31,866 Average 5,614 Disappointing 2,347 Terrible 5,634
95% Recommend
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

DL

Recommends

Excellent experience for our first trip to Europe. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with Trafalgar during our first trip to Europe. Our Travel Director, was nothing short of phenomenal. With 28 years of experience, Graham exposed us to things that we would've normally not seen or known about with other tour directors. Transportation, meals, accommodations, and local experts were all top-notch. We will definitely be back. We are also incredibly grateful that they took time out of their schedule to make our experience over Christmas Even that much more special. Many thanks and congratulations on the job well done.
Read more

AG

Recommends

Traveling with trafalgar makes everything easy. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Traveling with trafalgar makes everything easy. No planning, no stress, just enjoying the trip with top notch service. Graham and Carlo made this the perfect trip!

BB

Recommends

The tour was well planned January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The tour was well planned, but a bit rushed for me. I would have preferred my time on my own. The tour guide was amazing.

While it was winter, the bus was freezing. Once we got to Lisbon our flight was delayed and we were caught up in a rebooking nightmare with NO help from British Airlines. It was so disorganized.
Read more

JET

Recommends

Great time....great country… January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I love that what's represented is what I received...we are about to experience a 3rd trip ...so that speaks volumes....great trips for the money!

JT

Does Not Recommend

We did not receive sufficient travel support January 2023

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
We did not receive sufficient, timely support when our flights were canceled and itinerary impacted. The outgoing GVV messages for immediate travel support communicated a reply window of 24 hours when the impact was immediate. We were forced to contact the airlines ourselves. We then called GVV and found regular call workers were on the phone when prior urgent emails when I responded to. We were given no assistance with flights and repeatedly told by United that GVV needed to take action. This when on over numerous calls. We were told we could not be assisted with ground transport being informed of our delayed arrival. I then emailed the hotel who contacted the transport company. We were told we would receive a call regarding our unused tour in Athens and as a last resort given a refund. We received no call. In short we received no support at all. We have used GVV multiple times and are very disappointed. I’m really rethinking our future travel and hope GVV makes some substantial accommodation.
Read more

J

Does Not Recommend

There are much better travel companies than Audley January 2023

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Unfortunately Audley Travel are so arrogant they don’t believe anyone else can provide a better holiday at lower cost

I’m booking for South Africa and they simply can’t accept that another company can provide a better itinerary at a lower price - even to the point of asking for the other quote and saying this is usual practice in the industry!! ( rubbish) . Totally unprofessional behaviour. Furthermore , sending me emails knocking my choice of hotel and safari park while at the same time promoting hotels that clearly have issues as evidenced by poor ratings on the major sites

I use another well known travel provider that actually provide high quality at a decent price

Audley are simply interested in selling the highest price hotels etc that give them the maximum profit rather than what is right for you

They love themselves and keep on saying nonsense such as “ I’m really pleased with what I’ve come up with and hope you are too “

They need to get real

I won’t reveal the name of the agent dealing with me as that’s probably unfair
Read more

J

Does Not Recommend

I actually did not travel with… January 2023

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I actually did not travel with Trafalgar but wanted to share what little experience I did have. I signed up for a tour coming up this summer. I was quoted a price for the tour including a single supplement. I paid my deposit and independently booked my Business class air travel to Europe. Then I convinced someone else to join the tour. After all this I was told they would not honor my single supplement. Now I am left with air travel to Europe and no tour. The single supplement is a deal breaker. I have traveled to every continent except Antarctica. I have never felt as fleeced by any company as I do with Trafalgar. Needless to say, Trafalgar is on my "no-fly" list.
Read more

DH

Does Not Recommend

GVV Refuses to Reconcile Hotel Issues January 2023

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
GVV has replied to this review; here is my response: When they called - I answered and said hello but their phone system immediately shut me off and went into my vm. They also didn't answer when I called right back. They clearly do not want to address that the ACTUAL ITINERARY - that states our full names -provided to us AFTER PAYING IN FULL FACTLY does NOT state that the hotels listed may or may not be what we are going to be booked in - it IS misleading - they keep ignoring that part. They have also not indicated why they refuse to cancel these rooms and book us at the hotels listed in our itinerary - or even better hotels, for that matter. They just say we appreciate your understanding. Well, we don't understand why they won't budge in accommodating us properly for our $2K worth of 4 hotel bookings over 6 days. They also still haven't addressed that we have been booked in a room for the hearing impaired at one of the hotels - we do not want to take up a room for someone in need. We do intend to enjoy our travels in March but it will have nothing to do with Great Value Vacations whatsoever. The hotels we're stuck in will only remind us of how poorly we have been treated by the company we trusted with our money to book the hotels we expected as listed in our itinerary, but did not receive. We got burned and have learned an unfortunate lesson.

I've been trying to reconcile the hotel issues with GVV, but am not finding a representative willing to go past "our website indicates 'or similar' hotel". Nor will anyone escalate to upper management for me to talk with. The itinerary we received after paying nearly $2,000 for 4 hotels for their California road trip specifically indicates to get ready and check in at 4 very nice hotels listed within it. The vouchers we received later indicate 3 of them that are not that similar and certainly not the really nice hotels we expected when we received our itinerary and that we were excited about. The website may say "or similar" but our itinerary does NOT say "or similar" anywhere on the document (mis)leading us to believe we were going to be staying at the exact hotels listed within it. If they are going to fall back on what their website says, they should include that terminology in the exact itinerary they send customers after they pay in full, and they did not. In addition, they, or the 3rd party they contract with to book our hotels, put us in first or second floor rooms (I prefer higher floors) and in one of them they put us in a room slated for the hearing impaired with one bed rather than the two we requested for each hotel stay. We do not want to take up a room for those who are in need of this special room type. They also input my travel mate as a male, when she is female and say they can't change this either. We booked many months ago for a March trip, so there was plenty of time for them to book the right hotels for us that our itinerary clearly states. I had to push recently just to receive the hotel confirmation numbers. In addition, the vouchers indicate check in after 3 AM - no hotel offers this time for check ins. Clearly our bookings were rushed and without thought for what we expected and paid for. Unless you don't care what hotel they book you in, regardless of the itinerary the company provides to you after paying for the trip, don't book with this company. This is a once in a lifetime trip for us and this company has taught us never to trust a 3rd party to book hotels for us. From our itinerary: Mar 14 - Check in - The Park Central San Francisco - we were not booked there, as one example. This experience has been most upsetting and sorely disappointing - to say the least.
Read more

RP

Does Not Recommend

VISIT TO ROME January 2023

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
-THE TOURS WERE VERY INSTRUCTIVE WITH DETAILED DESCRIPTIONS TO INFORM ABOUT THE POINTS OF INTEREST (THEY DESERVE 5 STARS).
-THE HOTEL SELECTION WAS VERY DISTANT FROM THE CENTER OF THE CITY OR TURISTIC AREA. THIS DIDN'T ALLOWED US TO DO SELF TOURING AND PARTICIPATE IN LOCAL ACTIVITIES. WE SPENT MORE THAN 500 EUROS JUST IN TAXI TRANSPORTATION TO GET TO THE MEETING AREA OF THE TOURS, NOT AN EXPECTED EXPENSE!!!
-TRANSPORTATION FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL AND VICE-VERSA, ALSO TO THE TOURS, SHOULD BE AN OPTION WITHIN THE PACKAGE. DUE TO DELAYS WITH THE TRANSPORTATION UPON ARRIVAL, WE WERE NOT ABLE TO SHOW UP TO OUR FIRST TOUR.
-THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM THE EMERGENCY CONTACT WITH GVV TRYING TO RESCHEDULE THE TOUR, EVEN AFTER VARIOUS ATTEMPTS BY E-MAILS. THE LOCAL AGENTS, WERE NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT ALLOWED TO SELL THE TOURS DIRECTLY, AND WE DIDN'T HAVE A REFUND!!!
-WE ARE NOT SATIFIED AT ALL WITH THE OFFER EVEN THOUGH, THE TOURS WERE GREAT WITH INFORMATION VALUE. YOU SHOULD PUT YOURSELF IN THE SHOES OF SOMEONE THAT DOESN'T KNOW THE AREA, WHEN ORGANIZING A TOUR PROGRAM!!!
-THE CHECK-IN PROCESS WITH DELTA AIRLINES, WAS VERY DIFFICULT. WE WEREN'T ABLE TO GET OUR SEATS UNTIL WE CHECKED-IN AT THE AIRPORT, AND WE WERE ASSIGNED TO THE FAR BACK SEATS IN THE PLANE. WERE NOT ABLE TO RECLINE FOR REST DURING THE FLIGHT!!! IMAGINE MORE THAN 10 HRS WITHOUT SLEEP BEFORE STARTING A WEEK OF TOUR SCHEDULE!!!
-MOST LIKELY WE WOULDN'T THINK OF GVV AS AN OPTION IN OUR NEXT VACATION PLANNING!!!
Read more

S

Recommends

Well planned, super helpful January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Carolyn was super helpful. She hand holded us each step of the way and answered all our questions in a one hour call before departure.
Everything was explained, a detailed document was provided for each part of itinerary
Read more

SJJ

Recommends

Solo Vacation to Budapest-Vienna-Prague was fabulous! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I took one of the "solo vacations" offered by Great Value Vacations and felt like they really planned a great itinerary! There were a few mistakes - my name did not match my passport (but thank goodness I was able to travel without issues) and the hotel voucher for Vienna had one hotel name but the address for a different hotel (it turned out I was booked at the different hotel, which unfortunately was quite removed from the city center.) These issues taught me what to watch for on a future vacation, and I would definitely travel with Great Value Vacations again.
Read more

A

Recommends

January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

RS

Recommends

Awesome January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip to Rarotunga, Cook Islands from Dec. 18 to Dec.28,2022 was totally, totally, totally awesome. My agent Patrick Carleton did an absolute fantastic job of putting the trip together. The resort at Palm Grove was super awesome, the management and staff was outstanding and awesome. The excursions was out of this world especially the day trip to Aitutaki. The Raro Safari Tour was exciting as well as Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruise which was awesome and the Raro Tours Island Tour was very informative. The Dinner and floor show at Te Vara Nui was a wow and exciting. The weather was fantastic with only one day of rain The flights was very nice and smooth. Hats off to Goway and to Patrick Carleton for a wonderful trip.
Read more

JG

Recommends

Staff and service were outstanding January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Staff and service were outstanding

CE

Recommends

Excellent service and quality in every part of the offering. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Excellent service and quality in every part of the offering. Food beverage hospitality tours and tour management

Items 136 to 150 of 53477 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"To travel is to live."
Hans Christian Anderson
x