260 Volunteering Tour & Trip Reviews

Volunteering Tour & Trip Reviews

260 Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Excellent 249 Great 8 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 3
98% Recommend
Value
4.9 Guide
4.9 Activities
4.9 Lodging
4.9 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4.9

Tour Reviews

SaAT

Recommends

Wonderful trip for us January 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Thank you for helping to arrange this wonderful trip for us.
The trip involved 8 different flights and it all went exactly as planned. We could not have been more pleased with the hotels. Both the DaVinci in Joburg and Table Bay in Cape Town were exquisite. The Victoria Falls River Lodge and The Jackalberry Lodge were great. All the accommodations were superb as were the staff. We were indeed happy campers.
Read more

A

Recommends

Such a wonderful trip! December 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Such a wonderful trip! I have already recommended you and your services to three more people.
We were really pleased with the entire trip. It was fun because I didn't do a lot of research or pre-planning so we were pleasantly surprised by several of the events including the cooking class with Cass Abrahams and The Flagship. What special experiences! You were very professional and efficient and we really appreciated you assisting us in getting us to NYC an entire day early.
Read more

A

Recommends

The trip was amazing November 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was amazing and the group we were with for the first 10 days was a wonderful bunch of people. We definitely got lucky on that!

Cape Town was great. So much to see and do there. We also found time to head out to Robben Island - great tour! The people at Jackalberry are awesome! Our ranger and tracker were fantastic along with everyone. The game drives were definitely our favorite part of the trip. It's absolutely amazing how the animals can just vanish a few feet into the bush. We probably could have done even 1 more day there because we were having so much fun on the drives. I have so many pictures to sort through now! :)

Thank you so much for all your help in making this dream trip a reality! I have already been telling everyone I know they should be coming to you guys if they want to visit Africa. I really appreciated the extra touches too such as cards from Lion World Travel at each hotel. You guys are just top notch!
Read more

MaT

Recommends

The trip was absolutely fantastic! October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was absolutely fantastic! Cape Town is so beautiful...so much more than in the pictures. We loved the Table Bay Hotel and the staff, accommodations, food - everything about it was perfect!

We wished we had a few more days in Cape Town to further explore...so much to see and do. All of our guides/drivers helped to make the trip special.

Jackalberry Lodge far exceeded our expectations! The highlight was on our last night after dinner we were all on the bar with our ranger Ocean when two elephants breached the gates and came into the property knocking down trees, etc. We saw so much and learned so much. We also got the rooms as we requested. Not only did Jackalberry Lodge honor our room request, they also kept the six of us together for our game drives. What a very special place! Both Geigers and us were mesmerized with all the animals walking by our patio and room - elephants, kudu, zebras, giraffes etc.

Thank you so much for all your help and recommendations. We all had a fantastic time together and many, many great memories!

Again, thank you for making it all possible!
Read more

C&DH

Recommends

The trip was amazing! Unbelievable! Incredible! June 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was amazing! Unbelievable! Incredible!

We met some great people (who also booked through Lion World!) and saw so many animals, there is no way a zoo will ever compare now. The weather was great everywhere we went, and ending the trip in Mozambique was probably the best decision of the trip.

We didn't really think about how busy we'd be with Cape Town sightseeing, game drives in Kruger and Victoria Falls, along with all the flying - so it was much needed and amazing to just have a few days to do nothing but lounge, read, eat and drink in the sun.

Thank you so very much for the help in working with us to make this trip happen - it really was once in a lifetime, although we already want to go back!
Read more

R&DJ

Recommends

What a wonderful trip to Africa May 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a wonderful trip to Africa. It surely was a trip of a lifetime. Thank you and Lion World for putting together such a wonderful itinerary.

We enjoyed all our locations and all of the things we saw and did. The wine tour was great, and Kelly, our Cape Town guide, deserves a special shout out for his information and wine knowledge. Quite impressive!

And let me also say, all the people we came in contact with were very nice, helpful and pleasant. At the Victoria Falls Hotel we had our own concierge room and were made to feel like true VIPs.

Let me summarize by saying this, in a few years, when our granddaughters are in school, we will be contacting you to make reservation to send my daughter Leigh and her husband Guy and our other daughter Corey to Africa. I know it will be the trip of a lifetime for them as it was for all of us.
Read more

SB&LK

Recommends

We had the most wonderful time! May 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had the most wonderful time! Everything was planned out perfectly and all accommodations were 5 stars.
Thank you very much for the planning of such an amazing trip!

G

Recommends

Our fantastic experience in Southern Africa. May 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Words cannot describe our fantastic experience in Southern Africa. Cape Town is a great city and we had lots of fun there, the amount of time there was perfect. All transfers went perfectly. Kadizora camp in the Okavango is unbelievable, wonderful experience there, great staff. Elephant Valley has great access to wildlife (day and night).

Now for the shining star of this trip, the Victoria Falls River Lodge. The "tents" are the most luxurious rooms any of us have ever stayed in (anywhere). The service was top notch, felt like a movie star. Bryan and his staff will do anything at anytime for the guests with a smile. Food was delicious. My family wanted one more day there and upgrading to this place made me a hero to them all.

The weather for our whole trip was wonderful, sunshine everyday. The wildlife was amazing and we had several real close encounters much to my family's enjoyment. Once again thank you for all your help for a trip that we will never forget.
Read more

R

Recommends

The trip was absolutely fantastic! April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was absolutely fantastic! I've been all over the world and this was my best trip yet. The wildlife was stunning, the people and their service were perfection, the accommodations were exemplary. Our driver was an expert in all the fauna and flora of the 5 parks we visited. The Zanzibar resort with scuba diving was the perfect ending.

We loved every minute of the trip. I am recommending it and your company to all my friends and coworkers. I will probably be contacting you next year about a South Africa trip. Thanks again for organizing such an outstanding experience!
Read more

T&AC

Recommends

We had an amazing time April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had an amazing time. Our best vacation ever! I can't thank you enough for all your help in planning the trip.

We loved our hotel in Cape Town! It was so nice to be in the city center instead of by the water. The hotel booked us dinner every night and amazing places right around the corner, we loved the location and felt it was less touristy compared to down by the water.
Read more

R

Recommends

It was an amazing trip April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was an amazing trip. The Ngorongoro Crater is stunning and the animal life incredible. The Oldupai Gorge side trip was worth it, it fit into the regular itinerary seamlessly, and I learned a lot in the little museum.
My expectations for the trip were definitely exceeded! The trip itinerary was executed perfectly. Thank you so much for your support and assistance.
Read more

B

Recommends

The trip was incredible March 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was incredible. What most would call a once in a lifetime experience, however, I am already planning my return trip — as soon as the grandkids are old enough to enjoy it! Everything about the trip was near perfect.

Once in Cape Town, the arranged tours (and guides) were great. The meal vouchers also worked out well. Having a small group to travel with was wonderful.

The safari portion of our trip was beyond all expectations. We did see the Big 5! Our guide, Amos, was born on the land where the game reserve is located. Having him share his childhood stories made this experience very personal and even more memorable. I hope to always remember some of the folk tales. Several of the activities planned for us were also a huge surprise to me. It seemed that the surprises just never stopped! The picnic lunch on top of the mountain and the dinner in the tree house were beyond anything I even imagined. It was a super trip!

Thank you, again, for all of your help in making this trip possible. We will not hesitate to recommend Lion World Travel to others and hope to take another adventure soon. Also, an enormous thanks for the huge bouquet of flowers that arrived in our room on my actual birthday. I could not part with them and actually took them on the plane with me to enjoy while at the game reserve.
Read more

M

Recommends

What a fabulous trip November 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a fabulous trip you arranged for me.

The guides were extremely knowledgeable - each for his own territory - and personable and helpful as well. The Sopa and Serena lodges were first class and the people who worked there were exceptionally nice and helpful - very courteous and loved to talk about their country and way of life. We had a superb group, lots of fun and we really blended well. I cannot think of anything that would have made this better.

Thanks again, Pat, for all your patience and help in arranging this trip.
Read more

A

Recommends

We had a beyond amazing time in Kenya! October 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a beyond amazing time in Kenya! Everybody we encountered was so warm and welcoming. Each lodge felt unique, but they were all wonderful. The services and the food were top notch at each lodge.

Our Liberty Travel guide, Robert, was the best. He did everything to ensure that we saw as much as we possibly could...and we were able to see everything; however, the leopard eluded us.Robert told us that the migration was just about done, but even so we still saw tons of wildebeest on the Mara.

I want to personally thank you for all of your help planning this trip! I would definitely use your company again in the future. It felt like a completely stress free vacation knowing that everything was planned out for us. I really appreciate all the work you put into this on our behalf. Thank you!
Read more

L

Recommends

Amazing October 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Jambo! We had an absolute blast on this trip, it really was above our already-high expectations.

Our guide, Robert, was amazing, we can't say enough good things about him, we were all sad to say goodbye! Each of the resorts and game drives were so wonderful and unique. It really was a once-in-a-lifetime experience :). Thanks for all your help along the way in planning and organizing. We all have some awesome photos that we will pass along soon!!
Read more

Items 76 to 90 of 102 total

Top Volunteering Tours View All Volunteering Trips
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x