260 Volunteering Tour & Trip Reviews

Volunteering Tour & Trip Reviews

260 Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Excellent 249 Great 8 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 3
98% Recommend
Value
4.9 Guide
4.9 Activities
4.9 Lodging
4.9 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4.9

Tour Reviews

J

Recommends

The trip was AMAZING October 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was AMAZING.....seriously the best vacation I've ever been on! Cape Town was beautiful and we learn SO much history about South Africa. We all enjoyed the tours- only down fall is we wanted to stay another day!

Marataba was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been! Being one with nature and how we were able to see all these animals in their habit was amazing. That place made us so relaxed that we never wanted to leave! We were able to see all the big five and tons of other animals as well!

I definitely want to go back....do you keep running specials like that?
Read more

A

Recommends

I had an amazing time in South Africa. October 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I had an amazing time in South Africa. Every day was perfect from our accommodations to our tours and guides to our dining experiences.

The accommodations in Cape Town and for the Safari Lodge were above and beyond what we were expecting. Thank you so much for helping arrange the trip of a lifetime!

If you know of any similar deals can you please keep in touch? I would love for my parents to be able to experience a similar vacation.
Read more

TaPG

Recommends

We had an AMAZING time June 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had an AMAZING time. Easily the best vacation we've ever had. Everything that you arranged - from the hotel transfers, to the guides, hotels, extra trips, etc. - were five stars, and always executed professionally and with the best service possible. We were thrilled by the service provided by yourself, Lion World Travel, and your affiliates in Africa. We won't hesitate to use you again for any future trips to Africa and refer all our friends your way. Do you have a link to your company on tripadvisor? I would love to leave a review.

Of course, the vacation itself was breathtaking - we loved Cape Town and the safari!

Thanks again for everything, Cheryl! You made it so easy for us to enjoy the vacation of a lifetime!
Read more

B

Recommends

Our trip was absolutely fantastic. April 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip was absolutely fantastic. The schedule was easy going doing at least one safari a day. We were so pleased to see all the animals we expected to see.

Our grand adventure was the cheetah. We came upon the cheetah and she was sitting on top of another safari van posed to perfection – right out of National Geographic. When she got down she sat in the field and posed for us again. She was so beautiful.

There was an optional boat ride trip on the way from Nairobi to Lake Elmenteita. This boat ride was filled with a multitude of the most marvelous birds and even a couple of hippos. I would advise not to miss it.

The accommodations were exceptional. My favorite was the Serena Lake Elmenteita Luxury Camp. We were right on the lake and each room was like a private bungalow. Food was very good throughout and the service everywhere was outstanding.

As a result of this trip, I would highly recommend Lion World. The only problem with this trip was it was too short - maybe next time I can stay longer.

Asanti for a great trip.
Read more

Y

Recommends

We had an amazing time February 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had an amazing time in Africa! We had a lot of highlights on the trip. The top three were definitely safari and seeing a lion make a kill on our very last drive, sitting in Devil’s pool on top of Victoria Falls, and the shark cage dive.

Before I found your package on Travelzoo I had already received quotes from other travel companies for a similar itinerary. Their prices were comparable to yours, but they didn’t include as many activities and meals, and we had to book our own flights. So to pay about the same but not have to deal with the hassle of booking flights, AND getting to go on a helicopter ride and stay in 5 star hotels was awesome. We probably would not have booked “tea time,” river cruise, or helicopter on our own but they were such special touches to the trip and I’m very glad the package included them.

It was all our first time on safari so I cannot compare the lodge to another, but we loved everything…. rooms, food, staff, the grounds, the rangers. Not one single complaint.

Thank you again for all your help. I appreciate your help in customizing/extending the trip for us. I have already told friends and coworkers that if they want to go to Africa I can recommend them a great travel company!
Read more

T

Recommends

The trip was fantastic. February 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was fantastic. Everything went off without a hitch -- all the connections met.

Loved both the lodges.

I loved that trip and sure wish I were in the Okavango Delta now!
Read more

J

Recommends

The trip was amazing! December 2013

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was amazing! Africa definitely changes you for the best and changes your perspective on life.

Definitely a once in a lifetime, but I hope not. Too beautiful and fantastic not to go back. Food and scenery where excellent! Cape Town was spectacular, but so was the Safari portion of the trip. Excellent combination. Will definitely recommend to anyone to go to South Africa and do it through Lion World Travel. It was definitely a smooth transition. Stress free. Can't beat that! Again thank you for all your hard work!
Read more

C&L

Recommends

An amazing trip November 2013

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Words cannot express what an amazing trip we had to South Africa and Zimbabwe this month. Your company acted with the utmost professionalism - always on-time for transfers, very helpful and very friendly. The accommodations and services provided were world-class. Trip of a lifetime - greatly exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you!
Read more

A

Recommends

The trip was absolutely amazing! November 2013

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
WOW-I can't say enough great things, the trip was absolutely amazing-wish we had more time there!

The accommodations were OUTSTANDING and the whole process was so easy. Thanks for all your help!
Read more

S

Recommends

An amazing adventure November 2013

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Here are some pictures from our trip - an amazing adventure. We had a wonderful time and were very happy with the quality and value of all aspects of the trip. Personally I was a bit skeptical that it really would be a "5 star" trip, but it was.

Many thanks to you and all the staff involved in the trip.
Read more

A

Recommends

My best vacation ever October 2013

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I must say this was my best vacation ever and I've been to many places. Thank you so much for the great package. We all loved it.
Again thanks for arranging this for us! I have great memories to forever reminisce about.
Read more

D

Recommends

The Safaris were amazing October 2013

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a fabulous vacation. Our accommodations were wonderful and the food and service was over the top. I now have a new perspective on the beautiful people of South Africa. They were so open, welcoming, gracious and happy to have us in their country.

The Safaris were amazing. We learned so much from Billy our tracker and really appreciated his skill in tracking down two male lions. The lodge at Madikwe was so beautiful and the service was amazing. I could have stayed another week, especially the outdoor plunge pool and shower. The food was terrific and we took advantage of every meal.

Our guides were always there when they were supposed to be and very helpful. The service you organized for us was impeccable. Thank you Smruti, you did an amazing job. As a representative of Lion WorldTravel you are extremely efficient and made our vacation flow without a hitch. I hope in the future there will be other opportunities for us to use Lion World Travel.
Read more

Items 91 to 102 of 102 total

Top Volunteering Tours View All Volunteering Trips
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x