8,182 Globus Tour Reviews & Ratings

Globus Tour Reviews & Ratings

8,182 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 6,511 Great 1,256 Average 214 Disappointing 60 Terrible 141
98% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

PT

Recommends

An exceptional tour that exceeded all… September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
An exceptional tour that exceeded all expectations. * day safari tour of Kenya.

AK

Recommends

Our guide Concetta was amazing September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our guide Concetta was amazing! Very organized and informative during our tours. We plan to bring our whole family on future trips!

H

Recommends

Enjoyed PORTUGAL IN DEPTH September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Enjoyed PORTUGAL IN DEPTH. Many beautiful places, knowledgeable guide, excellent driver. Very nice accommodations. However, one day had five stops with barely enough time to experience anything of value at each one. Exhausting for most of the group.Would suggest eliminating two of those stops.
Read more

NA

Recommends

I wanted to see England and Scotland September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I wanted to see England and Scotland, this tour was perfect. There were the “main sites” as well as tucked away beautiful stops. The bus drivers were great to get that bus through those narrow roads. The accommodations were all really good. What made our tour such a bonus was our tour guide Kaeleigh. She was incredible to assist with “your own time” help. But-wow- the history lessons she gave went above and beyond!!!
Read more

JC

Recommends

Canadian Rockies Trip Exceeds Expectations! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our Canadian Rockies (with Glacier Park) trip has been outstanding, exceeding our expectations in most every way. Michelle, our tour director, was masterful in attending to the details and ensuring that all ran smoothly. She was also always amiable and pleasant. Peter the bus driver amazed us with his skilled driving. The itinerary was just right, always active with something to see or do. We did all the optional excursions and loved them all, especially the helicopter ride. This was just a great trip.
Read more

MC

Recommends

Boston to Montreal Bus Your September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Overall, we very much enjoyed the bus trip from Boston to Montreal. Our tour director was great! He was very organized, communicated well, and kept us entertained while riding on the bus. The bus driver made us feel safe. I guess though we were spoiled by the bus driver on our last Globus tour. That driver was very personable and always there to assist everyone in getting on and off the bus. The driver on this tour interacted with passengers very little, didn't provide assistance on and off the bus, and was always using his phone whenever he wasn't on the bus. The accommodations and meals were terrific on this trip as were the places we visited. Would certainly recommend this tour!
Read more

SF

Recommends

Exploring the Beauty of Our National ParksWe had a wonderful experience exploring… September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a wonderful experience exploring the National Parks on this tour. It was a great overview. Although some accommodations lacked in amenities, they made up for it in ambiance. Our tour director, Lisa was exceptional. Her knowledge and enthusiasm made the trip pleasurable.Our driver Alfredo was also extremely competent and friendly. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone looking for an extensive overview of the National Parks.
Read more

P

Recommends

Would have liked the Wi-Fi on bus to… September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Would have liked the Wi-Fi on bus to work.

TL

Recommends

We were sent from Montreal through… September 2022

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
We were sent from Montreal through Atlanta back to green Bay.

ATH

Recommends

Southern Italy and Sicily Wonderful tour guide trip ran like… September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Wonderful tour guide trip ran like clockwork beautiful visits and lots of extras guide took us for authentic food experiences instead of auto grill .He was knowledgeable on local experiences and helpful as my luggage was lost for a week went out of his way loved the tour loved the three night stop overs .
Read more

MA

Recommends

This was my first Bus Tour ever September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was my first Bus Tour ever, I appreciated our driver and Host, the care taken of the group on the train rides was wonderful, the 2 night stays were perfect and getting time at Bandelier N.P. and Mesa Verde N.P. was a dream come true, the 2 night stays were extremely comfortable. I did not like the long bus rides without any entertainment, being cheated of time at Garden of the Gods, the employees at Hilton Garden Inn in Denver and the one night stays. The early mornings on the one night stays made it seem more like going to work than being on a vacation
Read more

WH

Recommends

Exceeded our expectations September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Exceeded our expectations. George was amazing in his knowledge and attention to details. So happy we chose Globus.

VH

Recommends

European Tapestry Tour September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Overall a good experience. We saw some wonderful sights. It was just to rushed would be my only complaint. I would tell people to skip some of the dinners and light tours and explore on your own.
If I’m to be honest the hotel selection was not up to my standards. The best I can say is average quality and food was about the same. Not great but marginal. When you ask people to pay $11,000 dollars roughly for a vacation of a life time I expect better quality for accommodation and meals. We had a great tour guide and driver so that was a very positive experience.
Read more

E

Recommends

I want to do it again! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our tour guide Antonis K was great. We had a small group and felt pampered and so well taken care of. He took us to out of the way places to avoid crowds, guided us to the best sunset places. Just wonderful experiences in the Greek Islands.
Read more

DD

Recommends

Memorable Trip September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great trip, lots to see and do. Amy and John made a great team snowing us the sights of Northern California.

Items 1 to 15 of 8182 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Remember that happiness is a way of travel - not a destination."
Roy M. Goodman
x