8,875 Globus Tour Reviews & Ratings

Globus Tour Reviews & Ratings

8,875 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 6,995 Great 1,403 Average 254 Disappointing 65 Terrible 158
97% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

BB

Recommends

The tour was well planned January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The tour was well planned, but a bit rushed for me. I would have preferred my time on my own. The tour guide was amazing.

While it was winter, the bus was freezing. Once we got to Lisbon our flight was delayed and we were caught up in a rebooking nightmare with NO help from British Airlines. It was so disorganized.
Read more

N

Recommends

The entire tour was a wonderful… January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The entire tour was a wonderful experience. One suggestion that I would make is:
In Santiago what was on our tour list did not happen due to local holiday. There were some things that were still open like the Gran Torre building that we could have visited or the Metropolitan Park. That day was a waste of a day.
Read more

NA

Recommends

The experience was amazing!! December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was amazing. Our tour guide was so kind and very knowledgeable. I needed to attend a very important meeting via zoom. She was very understanding and accommodating to my needs and made it happen. I was very grateful! Our driver was by far the best driver I’ve ever encountered! I was beyond impressed with our guide, driver and trip!! I will definitely be back for another adventure!!
Read more

AW

Recommends

Great guide, accommodations, and tours. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a fantastic guide, with a great mix of free time and guided tours.

CG

Recommends

Tour guides were exceptional in Israel… December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Tour guides were exceptional in Israel and Jordan. Headphones in Jordan would have been beneficial.

A

Recommends

As a single traveller I thoroughly… December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
As a single traveller I thoroughly enjoyed a recent tour of Jordan. The hotels were way much better than expected as were the meals, and a glass of wine included with the evening meal was a surprise. Also a supply of bottled water on the coach was most welcome. The only down side was my flight didn’t get into Amman until 11pm and the flight out was 9am so the 7 day holiday was only really a 5 day holiday. Also the BA 5.5hr flight only offered you a bag of crisps and a small bottle of water. That aside I would actual do that same tour again.
Read more

TC

Recommends

Excellent overview tour of Scotland December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
A very knowledgeable tour guide Gavin, great sights to see, and a very reasonable price!!
My 8th trip with Globus and just as wonderful as every previous trip!!

M

Recommends

Jordan Trip December 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The Tour Director (Osama Zyoud) was very well organised and professional. Petra and Wadi Rum were highlights, while the Dead Sea experience was worthwhile.

RD

Does Not Recommend

Portuguese Estate December 2022

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
The tour had both good and bad. The Good included the Bus Driver who was very professional with a good, friendly personality. The outside tour guides were also excellent. The tour director knew her subject matter also. The hotels were mostly in excellent locations with the exception of the Hotel Mercure in Lisbon which was outside of the tourist areas, Our issues center around the ending of the tour. Our flights were all arranged by Globus. Our return flight back to Seattle was cancelled and possibly rescheduled for the following day by British Air. No reason was given for the cancellation. We contacted our tour director immediately. She said that she would contact Globus. She never got back to us. We contacted her the following morning and was advised that the GLOBUS office was closed. In the interim we had tried to contact GLOBUS ourselves using at least 7 other numbers including an after hours number given to us by GLOBUS along with one email. None of which were answered or responded to or by GLOBUS. Rita the tour director further advised that neither SHE nor GLOBUS had any responsibility to assist us at all. However, we were also unable to change our flight as the tickets were purchased by GLOBUS and they had to do it. As such, we were left with nothing. We spent a half of our last day trying to make arraignments to no avail. We went to the Lisbon airport the following morning and British Air put us up in a hotel till the next morning due to the efforts of a good British Air Supervisor. However, when we left the following day, we had been downgraded in our seating by British Air for a very long flight home.
Read more

JB

Recommends

Tour directors were fantastic December 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Tour directors were terrific--knowledgeable, funny, informative. Tour had a great mix of sites and experiences. If I travel with Globus in the future I will handle my own flight arrangements. Connections were horrendous.
Read more

CM

Does Not Recommend

My luggage was lost in London December 2022

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
My luggage was lost in London. Although my husband and I checked in at the same time, he received his luggage, but I didn't. I understand that Globus has limited control regarding lost luggage. However, both my husband and I felt that the tour director could have been more proactive. When we contacted the airline (American) they told us to contact Globus since Globus set up our air fare. I never received my luggage for the duration of the trip and I am still waiting for it to arrive at my home in Florida to date (12/22/22).
Having said this, our tour director was kind and informative, but felt he could have been more proactive and communicative regarding the status of my luggage versus just stating" It will catch up to our destination".
Not having my luggage was very difficult as we had limited time to shop for essentials such as underwear, socks, pants, shirts, etc. This made the overall experience regarding the trip very rushed and stressful.

The dinner we were served on the first night was unsatisfactory. First off, we didn't have a choice, we were told that we were having chicken. The chicken was very salty. I think there should have been a choice. Having said this, our dessert ( apple crisp with vanilla ice cream) was very good.
Both my husband and I and a few other people in our group described the food as gross. However, some others seemed to be satisfied. All in all I think there could have been more selection.

My husband and I did enjoy the visits to the various locations such as Madrid, Salamanca, Toledo, Fatima, etc. However, we felt that the tour could have been improved to have more time in Fatima (especially since lunch time) was included in the 1.5 hour stop. We saw no value in stopping in Tomar. Another half hour at Fatima would have been much better time spent.
Read more

BB

Recommends

Our first time travel with Globus was Better Than Expected December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our first time travel with Globus was wonderful! From booking to final flight home GlobusGo sight kept us informed on our every move. We got plenty of pre-trip info from the Globus website as well.
Our Globus tour guide George was above and beyond tremendous! He kept us completely aware of our itinery, what to expect and even how to bargain with vendors and how to let them know of your lack of interest in what they were trying to sell you. He took time to learn about all 42 people in our tour group. My wife is a slow walker (and trip hazard), so George paid particular attention to her needs. My daughter and I were always helping her walk.
The only down side was the Zafola Hotel In Athens. Rooms were very uncomfortable - they refused to turn on air conditioning in the building. It was unseasonably warm in Athens the 2 nights we were there. Staff was not very friendly and they never had enough Euros to break large bills.
The Athens experiences were well executed and very informative and educational. Local tour guides were very helpful. Food was delicious.
The Celestyal Crystal ship was a great experience. All the restaurants were clean and the wait staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs and requests.
All shore excursions were well executed and the local guides spoke fluent English and were professional. They filled the long bus rides with plenty of local information. You could allow a little more time to shop at each stop. We felt a little 'herded' at some sites.
Problems onboard were the telephones did NOT work for room to room communication. NO FREE Wi-FI. You could pay $7.00/hour, but it was very slow. It was NOT Recommended to use onboard. We had to rely on onshore WI-FI spots (which were not very reliable either).
My wife and daughter had never been to Athens. My daughter had been to Israel, but not my wife and I.
Each day's tour was eye-opening and informative. We were amazed at the topography of Israel, Cyprus, Turkey and Greece! The fact that Cairo has 24 Million residents explained the massive traffic and building boom. The amount of fruit trees on each site was very interesting too.
At the start of the tour, George informed us that each country/city visited was just a 'taste', since we had limited time in each. If we were especially impressed by a specific site, we could return for a longer stay in the future, Again, George was the BEST tour guide. We have been on several guided tours and the Tour Guide can make or break a good tour. George made our tour experience a GREAT one. He is a tremendous asset to Globus.
We will definitely check into Globus for our next trip.
Bruce/Elaine Stephanie Brodsky
Read more

PC

Recommends

Southern Italy Escape Karl was a great leader and guide December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Karl was a great leader and guide. Our smaller group of 16 was outstanding!! Visited smaul very interesting sites-the trulle houses, the cave houses and Herculeum.

SS

Recommends

Tour director was fantastic December 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Tour director was fantastic! Hotels were great except last two which lacked amenities. I had to go out in rain storm to even get tissues!

LW

Does Not Recommend

Do not let Globus book your flights with Air Canada December 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Can’t say enough good things about the tour. Our tour director (Mary)was friendly,informative and helpful( helped with the details of a marriage proposal).
All our hotels were 4 star ( and above).
My only criticism was our flight. We booked our flights through Globus,direct from Toronto to Dublin. A few days after paying our deposit -the flights were suddenly changed to Toronto to Heathrow with Air Canada then on to Dublin on Aer Lingus.
We questioned Globus about the change and we’re told Air Canada was no longer flying direct to Dublin.
This was an out right lie because we met travellers who arrived direct from Toronto on Air Canada and the morning we flew home an Air Canada flight to Toronto left Dublin( direct flight).
We were offered no compensation from either Globus or Air Canada.
This is not our first problem with Air Canada flights booked by Globus,so in future after 6 tours with Globus we will be looking for another tour company.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 8875 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness."
Mark Twain
x