52 Home To Africa Tour Reviews & Ratings

Home To Africa Tour Reviews & Ratings

52 Reviews
5.0 | Excellent
Excellent 52 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
5.0 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0

Tour Reviews

ED

Recommends

We had a great time doing a Custom tour through Zion Bryce Horseshoe Bend and Antelope Canyon February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a great time doing a Custom tour through Zion Bryce Horseshoe Bend and Antelope Canyon. Our guide Joel was super informative and made sure we maximised our sightseeing whilst there by adding extra sights in when we could. Would highly recommend Bindlestiff as an operator
Read more

Tour

J

Recommends

We feel like we picked the perfect Tour company to work with June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to New Zealand turned out to be a grand adventure. The country is incredibly beautiful, which we knew about and expected. And the energy of the people and the environment is extraordinary, which can only be experienced and which surprised us quite a bit and pleased us to no end. We toured the whole country from top to bottom and got up every morning to a well planned day of fun and excitement that had us thoroughly engaged and looking forward to the next.

Geoff Venning at Real New Zealand Tours is a real gem. He is so passionate about New Zealand, very energetic and positive to work with in planning a trip. He is very knowledgeable about all opportunities to live well and enjoy the country. The process of planning our trip was very collaborative - he worked with us to figure out our interests and needs and based on that made suggestions for an itinerary that was exactly what we wanted. During the self-driving journey we felt he and his wife Libby were with us every step of the way. All the detailed arrangements for every day were perfect. Its a little daunting for a somewhat older couple (late 70s) to take on the challenge of three weeks of driving ourselves through a totally new and different place; but they made it easy, safe and fun!
Read more

Tour

D

Recommends

The Best Trip! June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Best Trip!

We Booked Safari with Agama Tours last year September
The safari was really nice: our driver was nice and explained us a lot about the different parks we went through. We had the chance to see so many animals. The agency is really flexible: we told them about the parks we wanted to visit and our budget and they did their best and exceeded our expectations!
Read more

Tour

I

Recommends

we were blessed beyond measure on this beautiful cruise February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just finished the Jewels of Antarctica cruise! The expedition staff and onboard staff were amazing! Their combined giftings made the trip extra special. Their attention to detail is impressive, as they seek to provide a safe and well informed expedition.
God has created a beautiful world for us to live in, and to see this pristine part was very special indeed.
The daily zodiac expeditions added value as we were exposed to different wildlife and aspects of life in the frozen south of this planet. The lectures provided onboard by the expedition staff helped us interpret life here.
All in all, we were blessed beyond measure on this beautiful cruise.
Read more

Tour

I

Recommends

we were blessed beyond measure on this beautiful cruise February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just finished the Jewels of Antarctica cruise! The expedition staff and onboard staff were amazing! Their combined giftings made the trip extra special. Their attention to detail is impressive, as they seek to provide a safe and well informed expedition.
God has created a beautiful world for us to live in, and to see this pristine part was very special indeed.
The daily zodiac expeditions added value as we were exposed to different wildlife and aspects of life in the frozen south of this planet. The lectures provided onboard by the expedition staff helped us interpret life here.
All in all, we were blessed beyond measure on this beautiful cruise.
Read more

Tour

I

Recommends

we were blessed beyond measure on this beautiful cruise February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just finished the Jewels of Antarctica cruise! The expedition staff and onboard staff were amazing! Their combined giftings made the trip extra special. Their attention to detail is impressive, as they seek to provide a safe and well informed expedition.
God has created a beautiful world for us to live in, and to see this pristine part was very special indeed.
The daily zodiac expeditions added value as we were exposed to different wildlife and aspects of life in the frozen south of this planet. The lectures provided onboard by the expedition staff helped us interpret life here.
All in all, we were blessed beyond measure on this beautiful cruise.
Read more

Tour

B

Recommends

can't wait for the next trip June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
interesting places, people, informed instructors, 5 star hotels. can't wait for the next trip.

Tour

K

Recommends

amazing trip to Iceland! June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Road Scholar provided an amazing trip to Iceland!! Definitely put it on your bucket list.

Tour

J

Does Not Recommend

A fantastic experience April 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just back from Egypt, cruising from Cairo to Luxor. A fantastic experience made better by smooth organisation and an expert guide.

Tour

R

Recommends

Wonderful tour September 2014

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have just returned from the Greenland trip, the team was wonderful!l their passion and enthusiasim for the region was contagious. The effort made by the whole crew to make this a pleasant trip and share their knowledge was outstanding. The variety of activities has made this trip even more special. Manual photo workshops were fun and easy to follow. My only negative experience is having to pay for the internet which never connected, i think i should be refunded the cost to be honest. Still i give this trip 5 stars! thank you oceanside expeditions team and keep it up.
Read more

Tour

J

Recommends

We feel like we picked the perfect Tour company to work with January 1970

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to New Zealand turned out to be a grand adventure. The country is incredibly beautiful, which we knew about and expected. And the energy of the people and the environment is extraordinary, which can only be experienced and which surprised us quite a bit and pleased us to no end. We toured the whole country from top to bottom and got up every morning to a well planned day of fun and excitement that had us thoroughly engaged and looking forward to the next.

Geoff Venning at Real New Zealand Tours is a real gem. He is so passionate about New Zealand, very energetic and positive to work with in planning a trip. He is very knowledgeable about all opportunities to live well and enjoy the country. The process of planning our trip was very collaborative - he worked with us to figure out our interests and needs and based on that made suggestions for an itinerary that was exactly what we wanted. During the self-driving journey we felt he and his wife Libby were with us every step of the way. All the detailed arrangements for every day were perfect. Its a little daunting for a somewhat older couple (late 70s) to take on the challenge of three weeks of driving ourselves through a totally new and different place; but they made it easy, safe and fun!
Read more

Tour

11 Item(s)

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"A mind that is stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions."
Oliver Wendell Holmes
x