532 VBT Bicycling and Walking Vacations Tour Reviews & Ratings

VBT Bicycling and Walking Vacations Tour Reviews & Ratings

532 Reviews
4.9 | Excellent
Excellent 484 Great 40 Average 6 Disappointing 0 Terrible 2
100% Recommend
Value:
4.9 Guide:
4.9 Activities:
4.9 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
4.9 Meals:
4.9

Tour Reviews

cp

Recommends

absorbing March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Poland is fascinating. Warsaw and Krakow, especially are fantastic cities with staggering historical stories and modern vibrancy. Biking through the country side and staying in scenic villages is enthralling and extremely pleasant. Our trip leaders were extraordinary. Cheerful, expert, thoroughly knowledgeable about what we were experiencing. They always exerted extra effort to make our trip outstanding.
Read more

CT

Recommends

Cultural Enrichment at its Finest! March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The exquisite beauty of this country is astonishing. I love cycling in every country I’ve been to. You really feel and see the local way of life. I enjoy experiencing local culture up close and with local guides.
Read more

C

Recommends

Southern Charm and History Abounds March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This VBT trip exceeded expectations. The mansions we stayed in were stunningly beautiful, and the rides along the Natchez Trace were lovely and well paced. Of special note, was the day riding through the Vicksburg National Park and seeing all the monuments and learning about the battle of Vicksburg. The guides and extra activities were marvelous, as were the meals and friendly folks we rode with and met along the trail.
Read more

JBD

Recommends

Way better than hoped March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had such a wonderful bike tour in the Mosel. We enjoyed our fellow bikers. The barge was welcoming, clean and comfortable. The guides were capable, knowledgeable about the area, anxious to make sure that each of us was comfortable on our bikes, and very funny. The crew was ready, willing and more than able to assure our safety, take care of our onboard needs and feed us delicious and beautifully presented food Also, they were so much fun. No Kidding. Even the weather cooperated. Did I mention the worth while side trips? And picture-perfect German towns?
Read more

B

Recommends

Awesome, memorable vacation March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Cruising on the barge gives a great overview of the breathtaking scenery. Then diving into the countryside gets you up close to the people, sight, sounds, and smells – a sensory experience, not just a glimpse from a bus or car.
Read more

KM

Recommends

Fill your senses and your brain March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was, by far, the best VBT I’ve taken (and the rest have been great). Peru is physically gorgeous. The guides (a notch above excellent) spoke eloquently about the history, culture and geography of the country. We had local experiences that we never would have had if we had attempted this trip on our own. The food was outstanding and our lodgings were quite nice. We saw amazing sites (an agricultural experimentation station from the 1500s) and learned so much (the Incas were an extraordinarily accomplished group). Highly recommended!
Read more

CS

Recommends

Unbelievable landscapes! March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our two trip leaders were wonderful! Very understanding, patient and kind with me on my first VBT vacation. Each place we stayed at were exceptional. I hope to do another trip in the near future. Everyone in our group of (20) were thoughtful and friendly.
Read more

s

Recommends

Beyond Expectations March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Biking in Normandy and Brittany was recommended to us by a fellow VBT biker on our previous trip and we are so happy that we listened to him. The daily parade of classic French villages, farms, gardens, and estates were simply beautiful. Our guides Sophie and Jean were The Best, and we learned more about French culture, history, and language than we could have hoped for. We recommend this trip to everyone!
Read more

T

Recommends

Amazing March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had an incredible time on our VBT multi-sport adventure to New Zealand. This was our third VBT trip. New Zealand is a special place and our guides, Jan, Josie and Broni brought magic to the tour. Their knowledge of the country, the people and the natural beauty of the South Island so enhanced our trip. If you like to hike, bike and kayak, enjoy good wine and great beer, fresh seafood, and love the natural beauty, amazing landscapes and warm friendly people, this is the trip to take.
Read more

P

Recommends

Great experience March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Did not think it could be as great as two earlier bike tours but it equaled or surpassed. Not a minute that was not enjoyable. People, views and places to stay were of high level. Guides were outstanding.
Read more

J

Recommends

Culturally and Historically Engaging March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I never dreamed I would visit Poland and it was everything I imagined. The food, the cultural insights, and history were as fulfilling as any sensually oriented vacation. The cycling was refreshing as the countryside was clean and beautiful.
Read more

w

Recommends

Amazing! March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Best trip I’ve ever done, I don’t intend on doing another vacation not through VBT. Great way to see the country, excellent local knowledge, best tips on local spots. The food took me by surprise at how delicious every meal was. Treated like royalty. Each B&B felt like being at home.
Read more

K

Recommends

Biking Slovenia, Austria and Italy March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was our first VBT tour and won’t be our last. One of the best vacations we have taken.

s

Recommends

Amazing trip! March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Vietnam is an fascinating country and it was great to see it by bicycle. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and went out of their way to make the trip enjoyable for everyone. Everything was incredibly well organized and all support staff were lovely.
Read more

k

Recommends

Poland March 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The country was beautiful; the cities were fascinating; the history quite interesting and the guides were fun, skilled and knowledgeable.

Items 1 to 15 of 532 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"A mind that is stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions."
Oliver Wendell Holmes
x