155,505 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

155,505 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 120,689 Great 27,183 Average 3,867 Disappointing 1,324 Terrible 2,442
96% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

D

Recommends

we had an absolute wonderful time September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife & I just returned from your National Parks tour and we had an absolute wonderful time. Great itinerary, tour director (Merrin) and driver (John). First class!

J

Recommends

Japan Holiday September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We dealt with Harriet Brown at Audley Travel regarding a booked Japan holiday which had to be cancelled as Japan is closed to tourists. She was absolutely excellent throughout and is a credtit to both herself and Audley. We will be rebooking this holiday as soon as normality returns. Thank you Harriet and Audley.
Read more

J

Recommends

We had a fantastic trip September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We recently returned from Indus' Taste of Portugal tour. We had a fantastic trip and everything went as planned. Our tour guide Sophia from Lusanova, the local travel agency in Lisbon, was one of the best guides we have ever had. We had 5 wonderful days of touring and plenty of free time in 8 cities. The hotels and included breakfasts were top notch. The sites we were taken to were on the lists of top places to visit. The transport to and from the airport were problem free. This was the perfect tour for us and we heartily recommend Indus Travel!! This was our third Indus trip and we are anxious to book a fourth Indus package. Thank you Indus for giving us so much travel JOY!
Read more

H

Recommends

Absolutely Superb! September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Absolutely Superb! There were 6 of us traveling from the United States to South Africa (Johnausburg) and the minute we landed after a very long flight Indus reps met us at the airport, grabbed out luggage and took us to our hotel. From that moment forward, everything was beyond our expectations. The transportation provided in each city, the tours in each city, and most importantly, the hotels and the guides were simply just awesome. No one ever felt tired or in need of anything. I travel extensively, and this is one of my top tours so far! Great job Indus!
Read more

S

Recommends

Travel arrangements and accommodations were 5/5 September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Travel arrangements and accommodations were 5/5. We were centrally located; close to shopping; everything ran smoothly and nothing but praises for Indus Travel.
All questions were answered quickly by friendly staff.
We have traveled over 40 countries and our last trip (Feb. 2020)was the first time booking with Indus. We will not hesitate to book with them again.
We are already recommending Indus Travel to all our friends and family.
Read more

A

Recommends

Went on the Majestic India tour through Indus Travels September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Went on the Majestic India tour through Indus Travels in the Fall of 2019. The communication with Indus in B.C. was at times a bit slow, but other than that I have no complaints about the trip. The tour staff on the ground were fantastic and the staff was all wonderful and accommodating. Would highly recommend Indus. Their prices and packages seem much more affordable than others.
Read more

D

Recommends

One of the best trips I’ve taken! September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
One of the best trips I’ve taken! We saw so many different places in Egypt and Jordan! Petra was exceptional!!!

J

Recommends

one of the best trips I have ever taken September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Highlights of Ecuador & Peru including the Galápagos Islands was one of the best trips I have ever taken. After searching for a trip my daughter (mid 40s) & I (70ish) could take together, taking into consideration accommodations,transportation, level of exertion, & the price of the trip I found Indus. I was so happy with Indus that I just booked a trip to Africa with them. My daughter & I can’t wait for our new adventures.
Read more

L

Recommends

It was AMAZING! September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We did the Essential Vietnam, Cambodia, and Bangkok tour and it was amazing! We made our booking with Joseph Homem at Indus Travels and he did an outstanding job making us feel like valued customers and ensuring we had the best travel experience. He was even able to accommodate our requests to add extra stops on our tour. With new COVID19 travel restrictions impacting our flights at very little notice, Joseph worked hard with his flights team to get our flights rescheduled and rerouted promptly so our vacation was not interrupted. His team also worked tirelessly with Korean Air and Air China to ensure we got refunded for our original booked flights. This was outstanding customer service by Joseph and his team at Indus Travels! Thank you
Read more

E

Recommends

Indus Travel proved to be an excellent choice for us September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just returned from ANCIENT EGYPT AND MODERN DUBAI trip with Indus Travel. It was wonderful. Well organized, great guides, and truly organized without being personally intrusive, We traveled with our family ranging in ages from 12 to 81. It worked for all seven of us, with only smiles at the end of each and every day! Accommodations, schedules, itinerary and representatives were first grade. Indus Travel proved to be an excellent choice for us.
Read more

D

Recommends

Everything worked great September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I booked my trip to India as a solo woman traveling. I was concerned how it would go. Everything worked great. My guide met me a the airport and dropped me off at there, the hotels were very nice and the group I joined was engaging and fun. The tour was well organized, and as we were a small group(4), flexible. We had a very busy schedule which I like. Indus offers good value for your travel dollar
Read more

C

Recommends

never a dull moment September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just returned from South Africa and Dubai with Indus Travels. There was so much to do, never a dull moment. The price was very reasonable, the food and accommodations were good and the tour guides were caring and knowledgeable. Looking forward to my next trip with them in March to India.
Read more

J

Recommends

it was amazing September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I just returned from an 10 day Portugal Highlights tour. It was amazing. Very well organized. We can hardly believe how much we saw and yet still had some free time to enjoy at leisure. The accommodations were first class and everyone we encountered were exceptional in service delivery. Our tour guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and full of facts and stories of people and places we visited. She definitely added to the experience. We would not hesitate to travel with Indus again.
Read more

J

Recommends

For the past 6 years and nearly a dozen… September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
For the past 6 years and nearly a dozen tours, EF has been absolutely amazing in providing top-notch educational travel at an affordable price with a firm emphasis on student safety. I couldn't ask for a better partner in helping my students experience the cultures of the world in an authentic and meaningful way. EF uses only the best Tour Directors who are both experts in the area they guide AND today's teenagers. Try EF for one tour, and you'll be travelling with them for years. Simply the best.
Read more

A

Recommends

It was a great adventure September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Recently returned from our Indus Travels Classic Kenya Safari tour and it was a great adventure, we did everything and more that was listed in the itinerary. The safari roads were at times very rough but what we saw and experienced eliminated that part in our memory. Take the Hot Air Balloon excursion, it was fantastic. The only one of the Big 5 that we did not see was the elusive Cougar but we saw so many animals that we did not expect to see. What a Safari Tour.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 47547 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x