140,868 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

140,868 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 109,927 Great 24,414 Average 3,295 Disappointing 1,155 Terrible 2,077
97% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

D

Recommends

we had an absolute wonderful time September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife & I just returned from your National Parks tour and we had an absolute wonderful time. Great itinerary, tour director (Merrin) and driver (John). First class!

YC

Does Not Recommend

Terrible customer service June 2020

1.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
How terrible is this company! Appears they spend more time replying to negative FB comments than customer emails. The customer service of this company is atrocious. The staff are deliberately unhelpful and avoid providing assistance for pretty straightforward assistance. For example I have asked on 5 separate occasions for a copy of their complaints process and have been given nothing but lip service by their staff including Justine in the Waltham MA office today.
Read more

VV

Recommends

Scandinavian Trip ZN823 June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was one of the very best trips we took with Globus. It did not disappoint. We especially enjoyed the dog sled portion and the reindeer farm. Food was excellent, weather perfect and scenery breath taking.
Read more

A

Recommends

Affordable and efficient June 2020

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Loved the low price and appreciated the quick and efficient booking process.

GLiF

Recommends

A great job in an impossible situation June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I was a group leader on a European trip which was scheduled for Spring Break, right in the middle of the uncertainty of the outbreak, but before shutdowns in the US. It was stressful, we were watching the news everyday, and parents were emailing all the time, but ACIS kept in touch almost daily about our travel plans leading up to departure. As various countries were closed they gave us options to reschedule, cancel, or reroute. When we decided to reroute to a safer destination, they were so responsive and helpful in getting a new trip set up. We got new hotels (Even nicer than our original ones!), and a full time tour guide to travel with us plus the tour manager. When a site we had planned to visit was closed to visitors midway through our trip, ACIS called and gave us three new options and made our choice happen. When we had trouble with our flights getting back home because of airlines cancelling flights, ACIS was able to get us on a new airline and we got home the same time as planned. When a few of our students decided they weren't comfortable going on the trip, they cancelled and got the full refund.

I really can't say enough good things. As a group leader, I so appreciated the support in making decisions and making the trip smooth, fun, and memorable for the students. So many of them kept telling me throughout the trip how happy they were to have been able to do this despite the uncertainty and difficulties.
Read more

gR

Does Not Recommend

Well ef tours once again responded with… June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Well ef tours once again responded with a nonsense reply about why they cant lower the amount of money they will keep if i want a full refund which would be 38.9% of my money apparently the owner who is a billionaire did not do well when covid19 hit his stocks plummeted so he needs a little help recovery his losses so now i understand
Read more

AW

Recommends

Booking with Student Universe was a Breeze June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Booking with Student Universe was a breeze and I am excited at the opportunity it has given me to affordably get to another country. They have a lot of deals with airlines that you wouldn't normally think about but are still quality airlines. I am flying with Icelandair and I already know from experience that they are great. Thank you Student Universe!
Read more

LM

Does Not Recommend

GVV made a bundle on my canceled Ireland trip! June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
My trip to Ireland on April 8th, 2020 was cancelled due to Covid. I could not get a refund. I received multiple canned responses about “ how we are in this together“ and how the vendors were already paid. You can, however use the voucher to travel to another country. I can understand that the airline flies elsewhere but how will the money paid to vendors in the Ireland be used to pay for trips to vendors in other countries? The responses from GVV are given with no thought, just a click for one of the many canned responses. Now with an uptick in cases, European countries will not allow Americans into their countries because we have so many cases.

Companies like GVV should have been able to get a government bailout. The fact that their vacations are cheaper just shows that you get what you pay for.

Do not book with GVV. I have already received the canned responses so their responses are a waste of time. With the current uncertainty with the virus, the chance that you will lose your money is 100%. Who can travel now with job loss, loss of income, etc? If not illegal, it is unethical. This company should be ashamed of what they are doing to customers,
Read more

Y

Does Not Recommend

Worse company I have ever dealt with. June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
This company is extremely unprofessional and unable to provide basic customer service. I have been dealing with Charlotte in the Brisbane office and my experience has been frustrating. She has not provided me with the things I have requested including a copy of the company complaints process so that I can escalate my matter to be resolved.

Student Universe is a terrible, unhelpful and unprofessional company that is to be avoided.
Read more

DJ

Does Not Recommend

Canceled my son's trip for next year… June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Canceled my son's trip for next year dure to me losing my job (covid) and I can't afford the over 300 a month payment right now. I was furious to find out the are only refunding 1/3 of the money I've paid so far and I have to apply to get another third back to me. Who knows if I will, these other reviews aren't comforting. I can't belive during a global pandemic a company could be so greedy and heartless. They are putting their company before others (read the other reviews) I used to think my son would travel another year of high-school with them but he certainly will not. What a scam.
Read more

PB

Recommends

Impressed! June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have travelled a great deal with Audley - and never been disappointed, or let down by their incredibly professional staff. In the last few days we were speaking to one of their highly professional team of advisors about changing our holiday plans for this year. I was incredibly impressed by the service that we received, and their unwavering focus on the customer - despite the workload and the uncertainty that they’re working under at the moment. You can't ask more of a travel company than that.
Read more

RGO

Does Not Recommend

Avoid Gate 1 June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I should have listened to my cousin and avoided Gate 1 travel. My wife and I booked a Danube River Cruise for October 2020, we each took out travel protection insurance ($329 each = $658). We also had Gate 1 handle the complete package for air travel, hotels and the cruise--thought they would act like any other travel agency--boy were we in for a nasty surprise! When Covid-19 hit we wanted to cancel our trip, primarily because I had recently had open heart surgery plus I would have been 73 years old at the time of our trip I could not risk my life without a treatment option and/or vaccine. I felt certain that the insurance policy we bought via Gate 1 would cover this--they said no it did not cover pandemics even with my extenuating medical and age conditions (in the global High Risk category)--so what does their insurance cover if it doesn't cover something like this? When we talked to them when we were initially booking the trip they said the call was recorded and when asked a question about refund for medical situations they said don't worry you're covered 100%! Also, when we tried to cancel the trip they would only give us supposedly a 75% refund and said we would have to deal with the airlines ourselves--when we talked with the airlines they said since it was a package deal made with Gate 1 that we would have to deal with Gate 1--obviously Gate 1's people didn't have their act together and were definitely not well informed or interested in helping us. Ultimately, after hours on the phone, waiting for email responses we finally were able to get partial reimbursement for our travel expenses, overall we gave Gate 1 almost $4,000 and recovered a little over $2,400 which included much pain and suffering in dealing with these people. Relatives of mine had a similar trip booked with Viking and they recovered 125% since because of Covid-19 Viking had to cancel the cruise--even if Viking has not cancelled they would have provided a 100% refund. Bottom line AVOID GATE 1! BE SAFE!

The response is simply not what happened--when we booked with Gate 1 we were under the impression they were handling everything--they are the ones that took all of our money--we never were told to talk to the insurance people or the airline-when I used AAA several years and had a problem, AAA dealt with the insurance company and we got 100% refund. Just read all of the reviews on this terrible Gate 1--wish I had before using them, but our daughter had good luck with them because lucky for her nothing went wrong. If you have to get a high priced lawyer to book with a travel agent and take out insurance that has all kinds of fine print that is never discussed with the customer--that tells you to move quickly on to another travel agency--and please read their reviews before booking--but whatever you do remember to AVOID GATE 1 just like you would COVID-19 and enjoy yourself! Life is too short to deal with people like Gate 1!!!!!!
Read more

LB

Does Not Recommend

Buyer Beware June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Buyer Beware! We were in Ireland (on a GVV Groupon) March 10-19. As you know, this is when the President closed down the county and everything was in chaos! We called GVV and asked the lady to please cancel our flights home, so we could rebook for ASAP. She said she would do it. That was 3/17! Since then NO replies from GVV. We lost about $890 on this.
*The Cherry on Top: when I called GVV the lady called me a JERK. I asked her to take one step back and imagine herself in my shoes, in a diff county, with a world wide pandemic. Wow! So mean!
I do not recommend!!!
Read more

AE

Recommends

Excelent customer service June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The customer service has been awesome and very helpful.

CE

Recommends

Everything perfect June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Everything perfect. Thank you very much!!

Items 1 to 15 of 46337 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x