156,434 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

156,434 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 121,520 Great 27,218 Average 3,875 Disappointing 1,328 Terrible 2,493
96% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

WC

Recommends

Absolutely amazing! Above and beyond what we had imagined it would be! November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had booked this trip back in September of 2019 and when the pandemic hit we no longer knew it would be possible. But we kept our hopes high, hoping that Kenya would open their borders to us before our trip in October. From the very beginning Bijal, our travel agent, was extremely informative. She not only gave us different options about the types of safaris available but really listened to us, and payed attention to what we were looking for. When the pandemic came out she was always on top of everything, letting us know about any changes in covid restrictions, and border openings. When Kenya finally opened its borders we were so relieved, but there was still a lot of uncertainty. Bijal really took care of us and although it was difficult to predict a lot of things, she always made us feel comfortable that no matter what happened GoWay and her would be taking care of us, even if it mean moving our trip to 2021. When we finally embarked on our trip and landed in Kenya we instantly felt live VIPs. Every hotel, campsite, activity was amazing. Like nothing we had imagined. From the airport pick up, our safari driver and guide Christopher Musyoka was incredible. I cannot emphasize how well Bijal at GoWay organized and planned everything for us. The accommodations were out of this world, and we even got some wonderful surprises along the way, like breakfasts in front of the lake, breakfasts right in front of a river full of hippos, and a wonderful star light dinner in a treehouse in Masai Maara. We had been referred to GoWay by some friends of ours and now we know why they are so well recommended. I would not hesitate to book with them again and I tell you that if you need to book a trip through a travel agency, you should look no further. We have made some wonderful relations with Bijal and Christopher that will last a lifetime because this trip really meant a lot to us, specially because of the circumstances and because we didn't think it would be possible. But it was! A trip of a lifetime!
Read more

DM

Recommends

Experience of Audley Travel November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have used Audley Travel on a number of different trips to different parts of the world and have found their knowledge an experience invaluable. Their planning is meticulous and our interactions with their staff in the UK and representatives abroad to be of a consistently high standard. Their UK travel representatives have first hand experience of the areas they represent and are able to provide useful insights based on their own experiences. They do not cater to the budget end of the market but provide individually tailored holidays designed to hopefully align with their clients’ wishes. They adopt an interactive approach whereby they discuss what their client is looking for and then try out a number of ideas with them and by continuing this process build up a final itinerary. This can involve a significant amount of effort on their part and as result their offerings are not cheap. We believe, however, that they do represent good value for money as getting the trip right is often the most important consideration, as we are unlikely to visit the same area again.
Read more

MP

Recommends

This is the second time I've used… November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This is the second time I've used Audley, the first time was to help my inlaws book route 66 I have been so impressed both times that I would not use anyone else for specialised trips!

FF

Recommends

Above and Beyond! November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Everyone I have interacted with at EF has been extremely helpful and I felt very prepared to launch my trip. I am not only excited about our tour, but am excited to dive into the resources that have been provided to help us get ready.

Thank you!!
Read more

AW

Recommends

I was incredibly reluctant to plan for… November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I was incredibly reluctant to plan for a trip with a global pandemic still looming. My tour consultant, James, did the best job answering all of my questions and calming my nerves about launching a travel opportunity to my students. He supplied posters and flyers that excited my students, and attended my parent info Zoom meeting. The turn out to the information meeting exceeded my expectations beyond measure and we had enough sign ups to fill our own bus for our trip. Even with the uncertainty of this pandemic and what the future will look like, I have full confidence traveling with EF and complete peace of mind with them planning the details of this trip. My students and I are counting down the days to our trip. Thank you for giving them something to look forward to!
Read more

NR

Recommends

EF Tours is an amazing company to work… November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
EF Tours is an amazing company to work with! They provide you with so much support and stand by you throughout the entire process!
My tour consultant is Ellen and she is phenomenal! She has talked to me through all the presentations, promotion of my trips, answering questions, etc. She is such a great help and I'm so glad I am working with her. I am not sure how I would have done all of this without her!
Read more

DT

Recommends

I have traveled with EF for over 30… November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have traveled with EF for over 30 years. I have lost track of all the fascinating places I have been. Thank goodness for photos! So organized and students see as much as humanly possible. Adults too! A great way to see the world.
Read more

EK

Recommends

Amazing Support November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have traveled with EF in the past and my students had an amazing experience. I am currently working with a fabulous tour consultant who has been supportive since day one for a trip to Europe in 2022.
Read more

B

Recommends

America’s Canyonlands Escape November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I just returned from the Nov. 8th Canyons tour. I have never done a bus tour before but glad I did. It was awesome. Dereck and Yolanda were great and kept us safe with the COVID protocols. Dereck’s knowledge of the area and its history is quite extensive and very informative. The hotels were clean and comfortable with great food. I will definitely book another tour with Globus.
Read more

BL

Recommends

A* for Audley Travel helping to keep us safe November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have travelled with Audley on several occasions and found each trip to have been an exciting adventure. They provide a very professional service establishing what we enjoy doing and seeing, the types of accommodation we like and simply how to make each trip an experience to remember.
We were booked with Audley to travel to Japan in March 2020. Of course, covid 19 arrived and there was no way we could go and we were forced to cancel this years arrangements
Harriet Brown looked after our reservation and we were most impressed with the way she handled our case. We could not claim from our insurers as it was deemed a pandemic. However Harriet was extremely understanding of our situation and arranged a refund whilst keeping our costs minimised.
We are of course sorry to have missed our adventure this year but we will of course come back to Audley Travel when the pandemic is long gone and we can look forward to planning yet another adventure.
Read more

HA

Recommends

Good customer service November 2020

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Good customer service. You can add terminal number on the tickets as well for improvement

B

Recommends

Love November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I found a cheap ticket

KS

Recommends

Amazing company to work with November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have had a very positive experience so far with EF and I have an amazing rep Alicia who keeps me well informed and makes it so easy to stay in touch with those traveling on my trip. She sends great photos of fun travel spots to keep us motivated and focused on the fun to come! She really does anything I ask of her. Times have been tough with COVID and many travelers worry about trips canceling and refunds if it comes to that. She has been up front and honest with me every step of the way. When she knows...I know, which has helped tremendously for my anxious travelers. Keep up the AMAZING work EF.
Read more

S

Recommends

This is my fourth experience with EF… November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This is my fourth experience with EF and I have found them to be very responsive and professional. They have always quickly responded to any questions I have and really work hard to provide their group leaders with the resources they need to lead a successful student tour.
Read more

EW

Recommends

I absolutely love EF tours November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I absolutely love EF tours! I have been on 4 trips with them in the past, and I can't wait to do my 5th one in June 2022. I have Maureen Kate as my trip advisor right now and she is great! Also, I enjoyed having the tour guide Emma Bonsworth as the guide for the 2016 trip. She was very knowledgable and made the trip fun and interesting. She's been the best so far. I have requested her for my 2022 trip, so I hope I get her as our guide. She and I remained friends even after the 2016 trip. I really do appreciate everything that EF does for me and my groups that I travel with, I know with EF I never have to worry about anything. If something unthinkable comes up, I know EF takes care of it for us. I just want to say thank you so much for always making my trips enjoyable and also memorable. You guys are the best and I thank you so much. I also always refer EF Tours to my friends who are interested in taking their students on trips as well.

Thank you so much,
Emily West
French Teacher
Austin High School/ Decatur, AL
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 47884 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x