15 Buffalo Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

Buffalo Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

15 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 14 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 1
93% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

P

Recommends

We had the most Magical time in Phuket and Bali October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had the most Magical time in Phuket and Bali
what a magical time we had visiting Phi Phi, James Bond and other islands islands
the tiger sanctuary was such an experience - really nice
Our guides in Bali Ade and driver Rebok though were the absolute best,
We had the time of our lives, they were the friendliest most helpful team we had
I cant think Ade enough for all the help and patience she had. We did two tours with them and it was just magical. if you get this Ade, Thanks a ton
Read more

V

Recommends

Awesome tour June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We did the Bangkok tour. Our tour guide is Win and our driver was Tong. Both of these men were exceptionally an awesome tour guides. They made all our tours educational, exciting and fun. We totally recommend these two. They're service is A+, 2 thumbs up and such a respectful and kind gentlemen.
Read more

R

Recommends

Great tour! April 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have spent the last 5 days in Hoi An and have had 3 great tours with great tour guides Leo and Thanh New on our Vespa tour they made our day funny informative thank you so much and Nhieu who made our tour of son temple and street food tour enjoyable and fun it was lovely having dinner with a local all great tours made by great tour guides thank you again what a blessing to experience life in Hoi An
Read more

S

Recommends

Nothing bad to say about buffalo tours, aboslutely amazing company! April 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Nothing bad to say about buffalo tours, aboslutely amazing company! We booked our whole 5 week holiday through vietnam, cambodia and thailand with Giang Nguyen. Giang created the perfect itinerary for us and all of our hotels were in the best locations and well within our budget! She was always readily avaliable to answer all our questions via email before the trip and during. Each and every tour was a memorable experience due to the friendly and passionate guides we had the pleasure of meeting! Can't wait to be able to use buffalo tours again! Thank you
Read more

CS

Recommends

Brilliant tour company! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We travelled to Vietnam and Cambodia in November 2015 as a group of 6 friends visiting Hanoi, Saigon , Phu Quoc island and Cambodia. The tour put together by Buffalo Tours . The trip lasting nearly 3 weeks and arranged via the London Office. All we can say is fantastic from start to finish. Excellent service with superb guides in all places. Hotels were brilliant as well. It was a holiday of a lifetime for us all and Buffao Tours really made our experience the best , nothing was too much trouble for them. The tour itself we visited so many places and learnt a great deal. Angor Wat was just amazing , the temples left me speechless and if anybody is thinking of going please do it is amazing. we also went on a long day cycle ride and again this was a lovely day we learnt so much through our guide here , stopping en-route at several villages. Hanoi and all Of Vietnam has so much history it really is a must . If you are thinking off going I cannot recommend this tour company any higher they were brilliant.
Read more

A

Recommends

Superb company, loved our trip! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This company is superb, we have just spent 3 weeks in Vietnam, Cambodia and Hong Kong. Buffalo Tours were fantastic our pick up and drop offs all sorted. Tours in the Sa Pa Valley and Mekong Delta just two of the organised delights. I would recommend this company to anyone, we will certainly use them again when we return, all the guides are welcoming and very well informed, we learnt a lot on our wonderful trip. Loved it!!!!
Read more

JD

Recommends

Highly recommend this tour! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I spent an incredible day trekking the hills and rice terraces around Sapa with Buffalo Tours. On top of the astounding scenery, my guide was from the region and spoke the languages of the local tribes. We explored villages, chatted with locals, went into homes...I even tried my hand at traditional handicrafts. I so recommend this tour. It's an entry into the fascinating cultures of this region. Loved it!
Read more

S

Recommends

Amazing October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We took 2 day tours with the company at Ho Chi Minh City. Our guide - Thomas was amazing on personality and history knowledge. Easy to arrange by email. Everything in English. We are very happy and are planning more tours in other cities. Our tours included kids which loved it
Read more

S

Recommends

Fantastic flawless experience September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
From the visa on arrival to the tours down into the H'mong village, Mekong River tour and Saigon vespa tour, à fantastic flawless experience.
Would definitely use again when back overseas.

Guides were very knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to.
Read more

H

Recommends

Amazing May 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The tours on offer were amazing, the drivers and guides were super friendly and very professional. We had a huge group with us and everyone had such a great time. Thank you buffalo tours!! I will definitely recommend you and use your services again next time we visit Bali
Read more

S

Recommends

Buffalo did a great job organizing this tour for us. August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon trip to thailand which we booked with buffalo tours and I must say we had a great time. We did a two week trip visiting Bangkok, Chang Mai, Phuket, and Ko Samui. We loved Thaialnd and the people were so welcoming and friendly it really added to our trip.
To start with all of the buffalo tours staff was extremely polite, professional and informative. All the transfers were on time and easy to find and all the excursion except for 1 we really enjoyed (I will get to the one we didn't like in a bit). I want to give a special shout out to our Chiang Mai tour guide Kitty. He was amazing and was by far the best buffalo tour employee we dealt with. He went above and beyond to really add to our honeymoon experience and he deserves special acknowledgement for that.
As mentioned previously we really enjoyed all but 1 of our tours/excursions. Our favorites being the full day trip to Chiang Mai village, eating with the local walking through the forest all that was amazing. We also loved our phi phi island day excursion. The company used for that was great and really made sure everyone onboard enjoyed themselves. However, we did not enjoy our angthong marine park join in tour. I was really disappointed by this because we heard such great things but based on the itinerary we were provided we felt cheated we didn't get what we paid for. To start the tour guides for this trip got very frustrated with some of the people on the boat and that but a damper on everything about the day. They only allowed us to snorkel for 10-15 minutes on our first stop. After calling us on the boat we stopped at the marine park view point again only being about 20 minutes which was just enough time to get to top viewpoint get a couple pictures before we were rushed to the boat again. Also the itinerary we were provided said we would ride a long tail boat which never happened. Kayaking was a joke as we were given only 20 minutes to kayak and were never even told about the other viewpoint near the kayaking area which was also mentioned in our buffalo tour itinerary. This was a waste of our time and money which really is a shame because the location were beautiful but we weren't allowed to enjoy them.
Back to the positives. The hotels that were chosen for us were great. The rooms, staff and locations were simply amazing. Each room we had received had a honeymoon note or gift for us something my wife really enjoyed. Bottom line buffalo tours did a great job organizing everything for us. We were sad to leave Thailand. It is an amazing country and buffalo tours did a professional job for us.
Read more

J

Recommends

Best holiday yet! August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
14 days traveling from the north to the south of Vietnam! It was amazing perfectly planned, well organised and not one thing went wrong! Best holiday yet!

J

Recommends

Amazing trip! August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had the best time with buffalo tours thru Singapore and Phuket they are just fantastic thanks Isabel and pak! You made our holiday so much better will recommend you to all if your traveling to Asia Thanks JL-H
Read more

R

Recommends

First class experience. August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Used Buffalo Tours for the first time this year while travelling through Cambodia into Vietnam. My experience with this company was first class. The local guide in Cambodia was Bout Sokkhoeun who was excellent throughout the journey. Knowledgeable, informative and full of good humour Sokkhoeun made the trip lots of fun. Not only did I get to see all the sights of Cambodia, taste wonderful food and have a great time, I always felt that I was looked after. Wether it was with handing out free water when it was hot or just looking after basic needs my guide made everything run smoothly. I highly recommend using this company and if you can request Sokkhoeun to be your guide. You won't be dissapointed.
Read more

M

Does Not Recommend

Be warned, double charge! August 2015

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
My wife and son just attending cooking class. After the class, they learned that this company charge them twice compared to the rest of the participants in the class. When my wife asked them why, they just said that they charge correctly and there is a service charge... service charge is two time the amount of the cooking class? crazy!!!! Please be warned and be careful with this cheating company!
Read more

15 Item(s)

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness."
Mark Twain
x