123 CroisiEurope Tour Reviews & Ratings

CroisiEurope Tour Reviews & Ratings

123 Reviews
4.4 | Great
Excellent 85 Great 23 Average 5 Disappointing 5 Terrible 5
96% Recommend
Value:
4.4 Guide:
4.4 Activities:
4.4 Lodging:
4.4 Transportation:
4.4 Meals:
4.4

Tour Reviews

DC

Does Not Recommend

We are still waiting for a refund December 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We are still waiting for a refund for Porto Duoro Valley River Cruise 28 Sept 2020. We had to pay the total cost by June 2019 & opted for a refund less the non-refundable NZ$1100 deposit in early 2020. We are very frustrated that CroisiEurope is continuing to promote cruises for future passengers without honouring their contract with us. This is not the way to run an honest buisness!
Read more

CPE

Does Not Recommend

CroisiEurope is not one of them May 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
As a travel agent, I try to find suppliers that have the service and ethics that I expect for my clients. Unfortunately, I found out the hard way that CroisiEurope is not one of them. I received confirmation that the clients in the four cabins I had booked on the Oberammergau cruise would get a full refund in 3 - 4 weeks. The email contained attachments with the refund amount for each. Right at the beginning of the 4th week, they sent an email saying the law had changed and they no longer had to give refunds! That’s fine for those going forward, but to retroactive back to the clients that had already received refund confirmation is ridiculous. Some of these clients are in their 80’s and were only going for the once in a lifetime opportunity to see the Passion Play in Oberammergau. Having a credit for a future cruise does them no good nor can some afford to lose that money. Shame on you #croisieurope I as well as Cruise Planners home office will be letting the rest of Cruise Planners organization know this is no longer a vendor to use!
Read more

DC

Does Not Recommend

fund money owed to guests May 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
fund money owed to guests whose cruises have been cancelled and don't hold to the voucher line. It is not fair to travelers. I caution anyone against using this line.

JD

Recommends

An unforgettable experience April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Une expérience inoubliable à la fois sur le plan culinaire sur les animations et les visites lors de la croisière j’en suis à ma septième !!!


An unforgettable experience at the same time on the culinary plan of activities and visits during the cruise I'm on my seventh!!!
Read more

R

Does Not Recommend

CroisiEurope isn't focused on their customers April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I planned a 3 week vacation this April that included a 7 day, CroisiEurope cruise on the Rhine. Due to the pandemic, my flights, hotels and cruise were canceled by the respective companies. I got refunds for my hotels and flights, but not from CroisiEurope.

They finally agreed a month ago to give me a refund, but then a few days ago, I got an email that they are not going to honor their agreement and I no longer get a refund.

To make matters worse, I get a SPAM email from them offering "risk-free" cruises to new customers.

Here’s an excerpt of the email: “We understand that some of our guests might be hesitant about making a cruise reservation or traveling at this time. For this reason, Croisieurope has introduced a Risk-Free Guarantee. So that you can plan your journey with peace of mind, we guarantee to hold your 2020 cruise departure reservation without deposit, and wait for final settlement until 15 days prior to departure.”

So, for a new customers, CroisiEurope is willing to offer risk free travel, but customers that paid money and had their cruises canceled by CroisieEurope these past 2 months, we get no guarantee of anything and they will keep our money.

I think anyone considering a cruise with CroisiEurope should be very hesitant and consider another cruise company that will stand behind its customer. I can’t recommend them since they are solely focused on acquiring new customers and don’t care about their existing customers, especially once they have taken their money.
Read more

TB

Recommends

Ideal for a weekend in Paris January 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
tres beau bâteau. chambre magnifique. accueil parfait. ideal pour un week end à Paris.


Very nice boat. beautiful room. a perfect welcome. ideal for a weekend in Paris.

JD

Recommends

This is a beautiful ship January 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Csodás hajó. Barátaim a Silveradó zenekar ott játszott.

B

Recommends

Wonderful tour November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We sailed on the Po River in Italy and on the Seine from Paris to Normandy. Wonderful! Now we are looking forward to Germany and the Danube!

C

Recommends

Amazing Trip November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing Ship, Crew, Decor, Food & Spacious Rooms! MS Dulce France ❤️⭐️

CM

Recommends

Amazing Ship November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing Ship, Crew, Decor, Food & Spacious Rooms! MS Dulce France ❤️⭐️

B

Recommends

Nice Trip November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Belle prestation

K

Recommends

Highly Recommended November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just did the Douro river cruise with the Gil Eanes in Portugal. Beautiful modern boat, amazing staff, great food and scenery. Can highly recommend this trip! Big thank you the the whole crew, especially Rika, Mathieu, Gilberto and Ricardo.
Read more

KM

Recommends

Beautiful modern boat, amazing staff, great food and scenery November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just did the Douro river cruise with the Gil Eanes in Portugal. Beautiful modern boat, amazing staff, great food and scenery. Can highly recommend this trip! Big thank you the the whole crew, especially Rika, Mathieu, Gilberto and Ricardo.
Read more

PaEW

Recommends

Excursions were excellent. October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The cruise seemed very well planned down to the last detail: from excellent cabin maintenance to outstanding food,delightfully and tastefully presented. An atmosphere of friendly helpfulness prevailed throughout. Excursions were excellent. We were a little overwhelmed and would have liked a little downtime but we did not want to miss out on anything.
Read more

G

Recommends

Doing 2 trips in 2020 and we're looking forward to them! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Doing 2 trips in 2020 and we're looking forward to them!

Items 1 to 15 of 123 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step."
Lao Tzu
x