3,572 Goway Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Goway Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

3,572 Reviews
4.6 | Excellent
Excellent 2,658 Great 622 Average 181 Disappointing 48 Terrible 63
97% Recommend
Value:
4.6 Guide:
4.6 Activities:
4.6 Lodging:
4.6 Transportation:
4.6 Meals:
4.6

Tour Reviews

c

Recommends

We will always use Goway September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We used Goway Travel to do a land tour of Ecuador, a 5-day Galápagos Island cruise, and a land tour of Peru. We were super impressed with their service. Every hotel that we stayed in was beautiful, the tour guides were always timely and knowledgeable, and honestly our entire 3-week vacation was one of the best well organized vacations that we have ever taken. This is our second time using Goway Travel (our first trip was an African safari) and we will definitely use them again. Thank you Goway Travel.
Read more

AS

Recommends

Thanks to specific Goway representative September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
A big shout-out to Kajal Gadhia to thank her for all her last-minute re-arranging of my client’s trip. As a travel advisor, it's nice to know that a travel partner has your back!

MG

Recommends

Lots of back and forth with questions… September 2022

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
Lots of back and forth with questions and reservations slowly trickling in due to third party tour group. Alice, our contact, very responsive to my questions and did a good job.

KV

Recommends

Iceland Self drive tour and Glacier Hike excursion September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I took the "Iceland Self drive trip" with my son and daughter between September 18-24th. Goway did a fantastic job with the arrangements, like flights, car rentals and hotel accomodations. And provided us with an itinerary we could work with. The trip was amazing and we enjoyed the entire experience. But the Glacier Hike excursion was a terrible disappointment for me. The excursion "Glacier Wonders/EAsy Glacier Hiking Tour" was booked by Goway after we had carefully considered all the information provided us from the excursion provider. I was turned away by the guide after the initial hike, saying the hike is too hard for me and I should not continue. But the Hike description provided said "it was a easy to moderate, 30 mins hike, 1.5 hours on the glacier, minimal incline". This put a damper on the entire tour for me, which I have not recovered from.
Read more

AT

Recommends

Italy Girl's trip September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
We had an amazing time thanks to Brian's knowledge and assistance in planning our vacation. Brian was responsive and the whole trip was excellent. It was a perfect balance of excursions which allows us to get oriented in a new place while having a great experience. I personally would recommend him and Goway hands down! Again Brian thank you.. best experience I have had in Travel for a long time.
Read more

S

Recommends

Kajal was a pleasure to work with September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Kajal was a pleasure to work with. She was efficient and very prompt with replies. I never had to wait long to hear back from her which definitely aids in taking the stress out of booking.

UL

Recommends

Clients Trip To Bali September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just wanted to give you a thank you for all you do and all though you’ve moved up to bigger and better things I still wanted to voice my appreciation with your help on planning this trip for Ms.Barbara Coates she enjoyed herself !!!!!! Thanks so much and many blessings to you on your new promotion / position
Read more

Y

Recommends

Good morning September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Good morning

MM

Recommends

Dream Vacation September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We could not have had a better experience! From the beginning of the planning stages when we first began to work with our Specialist to any necessary updates before departure to enjoying every minute of the entire trip! We were more than thrilled. She could not have done a better job. From setting up our private drivers to pick us up and bring us where we needed to go, to arranging the perfect small group tours. We didn't have to worry about a thing - just the type of special vacation we had hoped for!
Read more

S

Recommends

Australia travel September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Lori was very helpful with organizing the details of a 4 week trip to Australia via Fiji.
We visited several cities and locations with a total of 7 flights and a group size that varied from 2-6 depending on the days. Her access to local details was very helpful.
Everything went smoothly including updates on changing COVID regulations.
Read more

c

Recommends

We had a wonderful time September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a wonderful time! Everything went perfectly & we enjoyed every booking. I would recommend the Greek island tour to everyone.
We extended the athens stay to x2 days also

CC

Does Not Recommend

I have traveled 3 to 4 times a year the… September 2022

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
I have traveled 3 to 4 times a year the past 10 years ( except during the pandemic ) and have not experienced so much frustration with my travel agent. She did not respond to my requests in a timely manner . I hemailed to requeste quotes on business class fares on June 15 . She said she would check and revert back asap. Still didn't hear from her so emailed her June 27...no answer.( She did let me know she was going on holidays. When your agents go on vacation shouldn't they have an alternate? ). I had to phone her when she got back from her holidays to get my answer. The next issue was getting booked on skycouch. I asked Thursday morning to booked...we were to fly that Sunday. She told me this would be done ...didn't hear from her so emailed her around 3pm...no answer! I had to phone her the next day before 9am...she told me she'd have it done way before noon.... didn't hear from her so phoned her around 2 and got her answering machine saying she was now done for the day until 10am the next day!!! I then had to phone the main goway number and after talking to 3 people I was connected back to my agent. She said she had to go to an appointment etc. In the end, my skycouch booking was not confirmed to me until 7pm that Friday. If I had known I'd be frustrated again I could have done it myself. I did this online on my way back to Canada and took me 5 minutes!

About the itinerary: Names on hotels in Melbourne and Auckland not updated. Travelodge in Southbank and Harbour Oaks are no longer. Perhaps adding the exact address will help especially when arranging transport. We had to walk around looking for Travelodge before finally realizing it is now Mercure.

Positive is the hotels we stayed at are all in good locations...central to our needs. Also, the flights have good layover times.
Read more

NB

Recommends

A well organized trip in every way with… September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
A well organized trip in every way with one mayor exception. Of our 3 accommodations in Tahiti/Moorea/Bora Bora only one provided good snorkelling despite the fact that I strongly emphasized that snorkelling was our reason for the trip…..most frustrating.
Read more

G

Recommends

Visiting South Africa with Goway - an amazing experience September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We used Goway Travel to organize our recent trip to South Africa and Zimbabwe. Our first experience with Goway was a few years ago when they assisted us in planning a trip to Australia and New Zealand. We had such a good experience on that trip that we didn't think twice about using them again for South Africa. They are experts on the small details and everything was so well organized for us, including transportation on land and air, accommodation and several excursions and extras. Our Goway contact answered all our questions and kept us on track for requirements for the trip with emails and phone calls. We always received prompt responses to queries and felt we were getting accurate and helpful information. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again for our next organized trip.
Read more

c

Recommends

Leo is amazing September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Leo is amazing. Very helpful!!

Items 1 to 15 of 3572 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"I'm bored' is a useless thing to say. You live in a great, big, vast world that you've seen none percent of."
Louis C.K.
x