42 Lindblad Expeditions Tour Reviews & Ratings

Lindblad Expeditions Tour Reviews & Ratings

42 Reviews
4.8 | Excellent
Excellent 40 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 2
95% Recommend
Value:
4.8 Guide:
4.8 Activities:
4.8 Lodging:
4.8 Transportation:
4.8 Meals:
4.8

Tour Reviews

T

Recommends

UnCruise is an amazing dream!! August 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
UnCruise is an amazing dream!! The crew, the sales team, the office team, all go out of their way to make sure your experience is unforgettable. We were on the August 1, 2020 cruise. Even tho things didn’t go quite the way we planned, UnCruise was unbelievable. We will be back. UnCruise was my first ever cruise. They will be the only company we ever cruise with.
Read more

T

Recommends

UnCruise is an amazing dream!! August 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
UnCruise is an amazing dream!! The crew, the sales team, the office team, all go out of their way to make sure your experience is unforgettable. We were on the August 1, 2020 cruise. Even tho things didn’t go quite the way we planned, UnCruise was unbelievable. We will be back. UnCruise was my first ever cruise. They will be the only company we ever cruise with.
Read more

T

Recommends

Several trips made and will do more May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great small ships with knowledge filled historians ans naturalists to find the birds and animals. Several trips made and will do more

T

Recommends

Several trips made and will do more! May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great small ships with knowledge filled historians ans naturalists to find the birds and animals. Several trips made and will do more!

B

Recommends

Done 10 trips May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Small ships, excellent naturalists, delicious meals. We've done 10 trips and loved everyone of them!

C

Recommends

The cruise to Antarctica was fabulous May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The cruise to Antarctica was fabulous. The ship was comfy and only 148 guests. Instead of Vegas style shows in the evening, after coming in from a day exploring, we would have cocktails in the lounge and have a recap of the day, along with some science thrown in, visuals under the ship - who was living down there. It was so very nice. Then we'd go to dinner, then everyone would be exhausted and go to bed so we could get up early in the morning for more adventures.
Read more

B

Does Not Recommend

That money wasn't meant for them April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
They could improve by RETURNING the $6.6 million in CARES ACT money they took, that was SUPPOSED to go to SMALL business so they could keep folks on the payroll during the 'rona shut down.
They are a publicly traded company with a Market value of $264 million.

That money wasn't meant for them.

They are scum.
Read more

G

Does Not Recommend

not giving rightful refunds April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
You penalized people by not giving rightful refunds- people who cancerled a few weeks if not days before you were mandated to cancel. And you will not refund money as a decent company would. Karma will show you the way. You are a greedy soulless company who took advantage of well meaning people at a time of vulnerability. You shouldn't sleep at night.
Read more

K

Recommends

Each trip has been amazing! April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have been blessed to be on 5 Linblad cruises in my life so far. (Baja California, Alaska, Galapagos, Costa Rica, French Polynesia/Australia.) Each trip has been amazing! I have dreams of going on Linblad cruises that is how fantastic they each have been. My first trip was when I was 11. On each voyage I have really enjoyed getting to know the staff and crew. These people are super kind and they exhaust all their time to making these trips truly special. Over the years I have grown up on these cruises and each time the staff has met me at my level. As a kid I got to watch movies and eat special dinners on movie night, as a teen I got to learn how to drive a zodiac, and as a young adult I have learned so much from the various talks and lectures. You can not be disappointed on any of these trips. I always hate getting off the boat! These people and places will always be close to my heart! Thank you seems hardly enough!
Read more

R

Recommends

highly ethical and environmentally sustainable company April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
highly ethical and environmentally sustainable company, experience around the world to exotic places, fabulous guides/staff, long history of being a leader in expedition travel, every trip is a trip of a lifetime.
Read more

M

Recommends

LIndblad was amazing April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have been on several Lindblad Expeditions, and they are always excellent--great guides, wonderful shore and Zodiac excursions, comfortable cabins, delicious food and drink, tremendously great crew and hotel staff, etc.

I was on the NG Orion when we were ejected from Chile last month because of the COVID-19 precautions. No one on board was sick, but no country wanted us to land.

LIndblad was amazing with its negotiations to find us a port to disembark at and flights to get us home. The expedition did not go as planned, but Lindblad and the NG Orion's guides, staff, and crew continued to treat us wonderfully, even though we were quarantined at sea for several days.

Lindblad must have spent a small fortune on chartering an airplane for the Falklands to Santiago to Miami and then home. We did not have to pay any extra for for our quarantine period, and Lindblad made all the arrangements for flights that were often canceled and needed to be rebooked.

I cannot say enough good things about LIndblad.

The non-passengers had to stay on the ship. I hope they are all healthy and have a place to take the ship. They were even more uncertain than the passengers (though they never let it show). So, I wish for all of them a safe trip home, wherever that may be.
Read more

I

Recommends

Fantastic trip to Panama and Costa Rica January 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic trip to Panama and Costa Rica in december 2019. The naturalists are very expierenced and know a lot! Food and service on board are excellent. Great crew.

E

Recommends

Fantastic trip to the Galapagos! December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic trip to the Galapagos! Loved the Endeavour II, great crew, excellent food, and felt like we really got a full experience out of it. I would go back in a heartbeat, but we're saving vacation time for Antarctica!
Read more

J

Recommends

The service was impeccable October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just returned from the Galapagos islands with Lindblad. Amazing trip with an amazing company. The service was impeccable. The naturalists were all so knowledgeable and engaging. The wildlife was incredible but I will always remember the staff on the Endeavor Ii who treated us as family.
Read more

B

Recommends

Memorable journeys. September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The guides and naturalists were very knowledgeable and interesting. The food was great and there were many choices for different tastes. The accommodations were comfortable. The organization was fantastic. Thank you for two memorable journeys.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 42 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware."
Martin Buber
x