Tour Company & Travel Agency Reviews

Filter your search
Clear all

Speciality

Destinations

More

Tour Operators & Travel Agencies

More

Average Traveler Rating

Continents & Regions

Activities

153 Travel Providers meet your criteria (Providers 1 to 20 shown)

Intrepid Travel Preferred

Intrepid Travel

View Profile
4.6 • Excellent
Total Trips 949 Trips
Average Price $ 203 per day
Size Global Operator
Tour Length 2 – 64 days
Trip Prices $ 150 – $ 25,085
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Mixed Land & Cruise

I had a really fun time travelling to…

I had a really fun time travelling to Thailand last December. Intrepid made the entire trip easier because of the preparations they made beforehand. I'm definitely going to recommend Intrepid to my friends. Ciao!
4.0 • Lucille Miller

Viewing wildlife in a natural setting

Viewing wildlife in a natural setting with an experienced naturalist is outstanding
5.0 • Scott
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Great trip made better by the guide.

Great trip made better by the guide.
5.0 • Nikki
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Premium Portugal and Spain in Depth
Premium Portugal and Spain in Depth Trip Style: Small group tour
Premium Puglia
Premium Puglia Trip Style: Small group tour
Best of Italy Family Holiday
Best of Italy Family Holiday Trip Style: Small group tour
  Intrepid Travel - Quick Facts Founded in 1989 No Single Supplement (rare exceptions) Small Groups: max 16 on most trips (10 max during Covid-19) Average Age: 48 Travel Style: Cultural immersion, adventure, overland, sustainable, and active Accommodation Style: Camping, Hostels, 3 /4 star hotels, locally owned Average Tour Price: $2,377 Top Regions: Asia, Africa, Europe, South America Other Brands: Peregrine Commonly compared with G Adventures » Intrepid Travel is all about ‘real life experiences.’ With a name meaning fearless and adventurous, Intrepid offers nothing less than big travel adventures -- such as an 11-day hike through Papua New Guinea. However, Intrepid is broad-based enough to offer varied experiences such as food tours in Greece, complete with a visit to a Kalamata olive grove. What Makes Intrepid Travel Stand Out? Responsible travel Industry experts Authentic experiences Small groups Intrepid believes that with great travel experiences comes great responsibility. They are focused on responsible tourism which includes not only treading lightly but also making a positive impact on the destinations they send travelers to. As a Certified B Corp since 2018, Intrepid donates to grass root projects around the world, are a carbon-neutral business and are committed to animal welfare. Travelers can rest assured when they travel with Intrepid because they will be in the hands of industry experts. Intrepid partners with local leaders to be guides for travelers. This gives travelers first hand experiences from someone who knows the area well. Above all else, Intrepid strives to get its travelers off the beaten path and under the surface of the local culture. To accomplish this, group sizes are small, maximum of 16 on most trips. This allows for more use of local transportation and lodging, along with fostering cultural immersion. Intrepid also employs local English-speaking leaders who act more as a resource for local exploration than do typical ‘guides,’ shepherding groups from one place to another.  Who Will Enjoy Traveling With Intrepid Travel? All ages All types of travelers Cultural enthusiasts Intrepid is one of the early pioneers of the “adventure”-style guided trip. Despite its informal beginnings and emphasis on younger, highly adventurous travelers, Intrepid has expanded to a global company with a broad range of trips to fit all ages. Intrepid divides its small-group trips into three separate styles of travel, all priced accordingly. “Basix,” for budget travelers, keep inclusions to a minimum and offer plenty of free time. “Original” journeys offer more included activities and hotels, while “Comfort” trips offer luxury experiences that include the highest level of included activities and standards of accommodation, as well as roomier vehicles. No matter what kind of traveler you are, there is a style right for your specific desires. The age range on Intrepid tours varies widely from tour to tour, and they are welcoming to all ages. The only exception to this are their 18-29 themed tours which are specifically for that age group.  Intrepid travelers have  a real sense of adventure - whether this means hard adventure, or simply going deeper off the beaten path. Interacting with locals is an important factor when you travel, as is gaining a unique cultural perspective. A sense of fun is also essential, whether it means going out at night with your tour mates, trying new foods, or exploring the local markets. Which is better? Intrepid Travel or G Adventures? Commonly compared, both G Adventures and Intrepid Travel specialize in culturally immersive and off-the-beaten-path experiences. They are top companies to consider if you enjoy local & authetic travel and value having lots of free time during the itinerary. See our ultimate guide to decide which is right for you: Intrepid vs G Adventures, full comparison » Top Destinations Originally focused on small group adventure tours to Asia, Intrepid has expanded rapidly over the years, while maintaining its classic, adventurous, and immersive style. Today Intrepid Travel offers more than 1,000 different experiences in over 100 countries, on all seven continents. Regions with the most trips include Asia, South America, Africa, and Europe. Does Intrepid Travel include flights? While all your internal transportation is taken care of, often utilizing traditiona local methods such as tuk-tuks in Thailand, international flights to and from your home and the tour destination are not included. Their travel specialists can recommend where to look for flights however. Intrepid Travel Style Intrepid enjoys using local, unique forms of transportation. You might find yourself traveling by felucca in Egypt or in a tuk-tuk on the best Thailand tour of your life. Accommodations, which could range from guesthouses to home stays, are also locally owned, allowing a more authentic taste of the region while contributing to the local economy. There are a few broad travel styles to choose from when deciding on an Intrepid tour: 1. Basix - Budget travelers who don’t mind, and in fact prefer, simple accommodations - camping and homestays with basic amenities, and crave a lot of free time for exploring independently will love these tours. Public transportation is used exclusively so pack light! These trips often attract a younger crowd who love the idea of throwing a backpack on, keep plenty of room for the unexpected in their schedule, and allocate their travel funds towards spontaneous bus tickets and street food instead of museum tours and 5 star restaurants. 2. Original - These trips take the backpacker spirit of local immersion, incorporating all the benefits that come with going with a planned itinerary. This style is called “Original” because it’s the type of travel that put Intrepid on the map...pun intended. Accommodations are still simple and budget minded - often homestays are used to give you a true sense of place, personality, and culture. Mostly public transportation is used. 3. Comfort - Intrepid is known for the active adventure style of travel and these trips keep that mentality, with a few more creature comforts thrown into the mix. You can expect higher luxury accommodations that include a wider variety of included amenities, transportation is mostly private, though you can still expect to use some public transport, as is the Intrepid way. More meals are included in the trip price, and more group activities - which means a bit less free time to explore on your own. Why Choose a Tour With Intrepid Travel? Intrepid is a good tour company if you don’t mind foregoing some creature comforts for a truly authentic, local experience. If you enjoy meeting locals when traveling, sampling new and exciting foods, and traveling in mixed-aged groups of 10-16 people, Intrepid could be a good fit for you. It’s important to note, sometimes “ample free time” can be a blessing and a curse. It sounds great on paper, but if you’re looking to maximize your dollar and your vacation time, be sure you understand the implications of having a lot of free time during your itinerary. For some travelers this is an absolute requirement, but for others it can be tough to branch off and explore independently - you also need to make sure you allocate enough travel money for independent meals. The tour leaders are great resources of information for how to spend your free time, but if you like having a full day scheduled from breakfast to dinner, Intrepid may not be the best company for you. Lastly, if sustainable and responsible travel is important to you, Intrepid has poured millions of dollars into local economies, and has a very strong emphasis on responsible travel. So you can feel good knowing that your money helps support some of the innkeepers, vendors, and communities that you’ll meet along the way. Is Intrepid Travel Safe? Yes, Intrepid is a very safe company to travel with and they take the safety of their tour goers very seriously. In response to Covid-19, Intrepid has reduced their group size to an average of 10 people. Their guides have been fully trained on new sanitation requirements and Covid-19 health and safety guidelines. They have also implemented flexible booking options.  General Covid-19 Travel News Some countries are beginning to reopen to international visitors, with entry restrictions, while others have remained closed.  Keep checking back regularly to keep up to date with the frequently changing situation of the coronavirus. Want more information about travel safety and the coronavirus? Read about where it's safe to travel to in 2020 >>
Read more
Globus Premier
4.7 • Excellent
Total Trips 849 Trips
Average Price $ 273 per day
Size Global Operator
Tour Length 4 – 32 days
Trip Prices $ 499 – $ 12,559
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Mixed Land & Cruise

The tour was well planned

The tour was well planned, but a bit rushed for me. I would have preferred my time on my own. The tour guide was amazing. While it was winter, the bus was freezing. Once we got to Lisbon our flight was delayed and we were caught up in a rebooking nightmare with NO help from British Airlines. It was so disorganized.
4.0 • Beatrice Bailey

The experience was amazing!!

The trip was amazing. Our tour guide was so kind and very knowledgeable. I needed to attend a very important meeting via zoom. She was very understanding and accommodating to my needs and made it happen. I was very grateful! Our driver was by far the best driver I’ve ever encountered! I was beyond impressed with our guide, driver and trip!! I will definitely be back for another adventure!!
5.0 • Nancy Arias
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Great guide, accommodations, and tours.

We had a fantastic guide, with a great mix of free time and guided tours.
5.0 • Alexander Wright
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
CroisiEurope Preferred

CroisiEurope

View Profile
4.5 • Great
Total Trips 213 Trips
Average Price $ 91 per day
Size Local Specialist
Tour Length 3 – 22 days
Trip Prices $ 571 – $ 10,603
Service Level Luxury
Operator Type River Cruise Line

Great tours and food! Exceptional customer service

As a female solo traveller, I especially appreciated CroisiEurope's summer special waiving single supplements. I am non-EU national, and very much enjoyed the international clientele . My flight arrived later than the prescribed boarding time, the crew had my cabin ready, and held dinner. Both land side New York office and the onboard crew were very welcoming, and most attention to detail. Special recognition to Charina, my reservation agent, and Daniel the ship's purser. The vessel's decor is very discreet, comfortable, and relaxing -- no neon, casino, etc. The elegance one would expect from a French company. The land tours were very comprehensive, in comfortable coaches, with sufficient rest stops. Lunches ashore were included, as appropriate. As advertised, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages were included. In-town shopping was available, but not forced. In all, a delightful experience. I look forward to another voyage with CroisiEurope. The company offers so many unique intineraries, it may be difficult to select.
5.0 • htrowland

A memorable four nights on the Seine - Le Havre to Paris

We had never been on a European river cruise before and chose this one for its brevity, just four nights. We were very happy with our choice and heartily recommend Croisieurope to travelers seeking affordable luxury plus top-flight service. The Renoir was refurbished to a very high standard in 2018 and it shows—comfortable beds, a ship-shape bathroom, lots of clever storage, individual climate control, big picture windows that open to let in fresh air. From the moment we arrived on board, the staff handled everything with professionalism and aplomb. The food in the restaurant (three meals a day with wine) was generous and truly delicious, and the shore excursions were all excellent: Honfleur, Deauville, a noted Calvados estate, Rouen, and Versailles. In each location we had a different guide, all bilingual and well-versed in the particular site's history. We really didn't have to to do anything except show up each day! What a treat. The Seine scenery was gorgeous and the boat was extremely comfortable—we loved that we could stay in our cabin, relax on various decks, or attend onboard activities, including a lively dance performance by a Normandy folk troupe. Even though we were the only English speakers on the cruise, the bilingual staff were always on hand to help us, and the other passengers (mostly French with a few Belgians/Swiss) were friendly and tolerant of our basic French. After our final night sleeping aboard the boat on Quai de Grenelle in Paris, we were rather sad to depart the beautiful Renoir.
5.0 • Bronx resident
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

The food, tours and service on the Miguel Torga exceeded our expectations, and we felt very safe with the Covid precautions being taken on board.

The food, tours and service on the Miguel Torga exceeded our expectations, and we felt very safe with the Covid precautions being taken on board. Masks were universally worn by staff and passengers both on the boat and during excursions. There were many hand sanitizer stations. It was reassuring to see safety protocols being enforced, but the crew managed it without disrupting the relaxing atmosphere of our vacation. We had such a wonderful time on our cruise and absolutely intend to travel with CroisiEurope again. I was especially pleased with the attention to detail regarding food preferences and requests. I have a shellfish allergy, and our kids didn’t always like what was on the menu. The chef and staff always made every effort to accommodate and please us. Our guide Deborah on the excursions was so informative and made great suggestions for sightseeing and shopping. I liked the way the excursions were managed by touring in the morning with lunch and sailing in the afternoon. We were the only Americans on board with mostly French speakers, but everyone was friendly, and we had no communication issues with the crew. Entertainment was simple but fun with games or local talent coming aboard for flamenco or folk singing and dancing. There were only 62 passengers and no young children. Our kids were 12 & 17, and they were happy with the pool on board, which was small, but ideal for cooling off after a morning in port. They surprised our 17-year-old with a special dessert on her birthday. We’ve been on several other riverboat cruises (Viking, Peter Dielmann, Vodohod), and they did not match the value and service provided by CroisiEurope.
5.0 • cruiserussia
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
CroisiEurope is an independent, family owned business that specializes in providing river cruises throughout Europe. The Company sets itself apart from other river cruise lines by including French cuisine aboard created by Michelin-starred chefs.
Read more
SITA World Tours

SITA World Tours

View Profile
4.8 • Excellent
Total Trips 1,370 Trips
Average Price $ 393 per day
Size Global Operator
Tour Length 2 – 22 days
Trip Prices $ 250 – $ 21,100
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Mixed Land & Cruise

Had a wonderful trip

I want to let you know that we had a wonderful trip and that your planning and arrangements were just perfect. We were VERY satisfied with your services and with everyone involved in our tour.
5.0 • Nelson M.

This adventure is a childhood dream come true

Amongst the packing, weighing, and pondering I want to extend my sincere appreciation to you for all of your support. This adventure is a childhood dream come true, the likes of which, is equally foreign to me. It is difficult to admit, but six months ago I didn't even know what cargo pants were. I know the "foreign" part has, at times, left me anxious, confused, and frustrated. And yet, your steady guidance has remained consistent and I am immensely grateful to you for that. You never made me feel as if my questions were irrelevant ...... OMGosh thank you so much for that Natalie. You are a credit to your profession and I am grateful you have guided me through this process.
5.0 • Nancy H.
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

I really loved the tours

South Africa is all by itself a magical place. When combined with people in the tourist industry who are competent, friendly and knowledgeable, a visit there can be very special. And ours was very special indeed...I really loved the tours that your company put together; they were really very well balanced.
5.0 • Liberty Church Group
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Across Morocco
Across Morocco Trip Style: Private guided tour
Across Morocco
Across Morocco Trip Style: Private guided tour
Zambia & Malawi
Zambia & Malawi Trip Style: Private guided tour
What Makes Them Stand Out? With over 80 years of experience and tour guide specialists that provide excellent customer service, SITA World Tours is a well-developed tour operator for remote and beautiful destinations. SITA offers group travel in different shapes and sizes including tailor-made tours for small groups and those who may have specific requests. Who Travels With Them? While it depends on destinations, the demographic tends to be adults between 50-70 years old or honeymooners who are going on a private trip. SITA World Tours can accommodate trips with only two individuals though the majority of the tours consist of 15-30 persons. The price range varies anywhere between $500-$8000 per person, depending on trip style.  Where Do They Operate? SITA World Tours has many destinations all over the world from Asia and the Middle East to Europe, Australia, South America and more. Travel style varies from luxury trains, women only trips, and cruise extensions.  Why Travel With Them? SITA World Tours has destinations all over the world and a very flexible customized program. They pay close attention to detail, ensuring each individuals needs and requests are catered to, and offer a wide range of trip types and styles. Commonly Searched Together: Compare SITA World Tours with these other tour companies SITA World Tours vs Peregrine
Read more
Culture Trip Preferred

Culture Trip

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 30 Trips
Size Global Operator
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Group Tour Operator

Perfect way to experience a country!

The trip to Costa Rica organized by Culture Trip was incredible! It was a perfect way to experience a country, and was a perfect blend of adventure & relaxing. The accommodations were wonderful and the local insider tips and historical/cultural knowledge provided along the way by our guide were much appreciated. It was a great way to travel as a solo traveler or as a couple.
5.0 • Cassie

Once in a lifetime opportunities!

Iceland could well be the most naturally beautiful country in the world and, in just five days, this trip demonstrated why. Travelling from the airport to Reykjavik, you're greeted with wide mountain vistas and it only got more stunning from there. Our passionate guide showed us blue waterfalls, sweeping glaciers and scenes so uniformly white you couldn't tell where the ground ended and sky started. The itinerary was full of once-in-a-lifetime opportunities, from bathing in a natural hot spring in freezing weather at 11pm to snowmobiling in the frozen tundra. On our last night as a group, we witnessed the northern lights, wrapping up our excursion in a suitably splendid bow.
5.0 • Matt
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Perfect way to experience a country!

The trip to Costa Rica organized by Culture Trip was incredible! It was a perfect way to experience a country, and was a perfect blend of adventure & relaxing. The accommodations were wonderful and the local insider tips and historical/cultural knowledge provided along the way by our guide were much appreciated. It was a great way to travel as a solo traveler or as a couple.
5.0 • Cassie
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Nancy Aiello Tours

Nancy Aiello Tours

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 7 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Luxury
Operator Type Custom/Private Tour Operator

Private Family Tours in Rome

Our experience with Nancy Aiello Tours was excellent - from the pre-booking through the actual tours. I booked the tours because it was my family's first visit to Rome and I wanted to ensure that they had an understanding of the history and saw the highlights. My sister and I have been to Rome several times (walking with a guide book, taking big bus tours for a day, etc) but we "saw" so much more on our tours with your guides. I have already recommended you to a colleague who will be in Rome with his family in November. I had googled "what to do with kids in Rome" and found a mommy travel blog that recommended your agency, so I took a look at your website and decided to ask some questions (less than 2 weeks before our arrival in Rome). We were fortunate enough to book 2 different tours. Chris and Cathy W. - Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
5.0 • Cathy W.

Custom Italy Vacation

Our knowledgeable advisor Ann was very responsive to our needs, interest and requests for what we were looking for in our trip to Italy. Having never been overseas before, the services provided by Nancy Aiello Tours were essential to us having such a successful trip. The stresses of where to go, what to do and how to get there were all taken away. All we had to do was show up and enjoy the trip. There were literally no hiccups and the experience was tenfold what it would have been if we had attempted it on our own. Thanks to Nancy Aiello Tours and especially Ann, a true caring soul and expert. Joanne P. New York USA
5.0 • Joanne P.
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Kid Friendly Ancient Rome Colosseum Tour

Awesome!!! We absolutely loved our tour of ancient Rome. Our guide was fun, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about his subject. This experience was highlight of our stay in Rome. My only regret is that we left in a bit of a hurry - my husband's luggage was lost, he was wearing same clothes from travel & uncomfortably hot & anxious to replenish wardrobe - thus, I neglected to tip our guide. I feel terrible as he was so good with our family & kids have been talking about what they learned. If we had more time in the city, I would have arranged for another guided tour of St. Peter's. Please excuse tardy review, my internet connection has not been dependable during the trip. We return to Rome tomorrow for a night before returning to Chicago with wonderful memories. Best regards, Kathleen M. – Chicago, USA
5.0 • Kathleen M.
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Eskapas Preferred

Eskapas

View Profile
4.8 • Excellent
Total Trips 16 Trips
Size Regional Expert
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Mixed Land & Cruise

Highly recommend

Mehmet (our driver) and Nadir (our English speaking guide) made our home away from home on the Eskapas bus as comfortable as possible providing cold water and occasionally snacks. Our hotels were good, the breakfast and evening buffets satisfactory. Our guide was knowledgeable and well mannered. He accommodated several special requests from our group. Our airport transfers were smooth. Our request to leave earlier for our departure was honored and even confirmed with a phone call. We would recommend this tour.
5.0 • Marisa G.

Great tour!

Great tour with tons of history! Amazing sites! Great tour guides.
5.0 • Dave
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

I considered the Celestial Cruise as the best moments of the trip

A tour of 8 people plus our guide and driver, a perfect number for our van. A most enjoyable 2 weeks seeing the highlights of Turkey and Greece with some fine company My expectations were pleasantly met as to the variety of our itinerary be it mosques, historical sites, Greek/Roman/Underground cities, temples, ruins, natural attractions. I felt at times we were rushed a little through some Greek/Roman cities however I understand we all move at a different pace to take in these wonders, mine perhaps being slower The hotels were a mix of mainly 4 star with the occasional 5 star and all were suitable for a quiet nights rest. The breakfasts and occasional dinner on offer did vary in quality but I personally found them to be fine. I opted for the single-supplement accommodation however it was random as to whether I was given a room with 2 single beds or 1 double bed (preferable), there was no option given at check-in so that was disappointing. I also chose the tour lunch pack but in hindsight there was no need as eating choices were abundant for our luncheons I was pleased I opted for the excursion to Balloon Ride in Cappadocia and Palace of Knossos which included a visit to the ancient site of Crete en-route, and I considered the Celestial Cruise as the best moments of the trip I would most certainly recommend Eskapas and this tour for some wonderful lifetime memories of Turkey and Greece. Thank you so much!
5.0 • Terry
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Greeking.me Preferred

Greeking.me

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 17 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Luxury
Operator Type Custom/Private Tour Operator

Our trip with Greeking Me completely exceeded our expectations. They were able to to design our trip exactly to our specifications and it truly was just what we had hoped it would be.

"Our trip with Greeking Me completely exceeded our expectations. In booking the trip, Nikos was able to to design our trip exactly to our specifications and it truly was just what we had hoped it would be. We had licensed tour guides for our visits to the Acropolis, ancient Corinth, Nafplio and Mycenae. All three were experts in their field and left no questions unanswered. They were friendly, helpful and we enjoyed our time with each of them. We met our tour leader, Vasiliki on our 2nd night and she, and our driver, Alex, would remain with us until we were dropped off at the airport. We could not not have asked for a better team. We became fast friends and shared many great times together. As we hit inclement weather at the end of our trip, Vasiliki revised our itinerary and added activities that she knew we would enjoy. We fell in love with the mountains of the Peloponnese and visited many of the tiny villages high in the mountains. Our driver, Alex, was from one of these villages, Vytina, and he was kind enough to show us his childhood home, took us for a walk through many beautiful streets and we had lunch at one of his favorite taverns. We all took an unplanned hike up the gorge to the Monastery of Prodomos. An exhilarating (and wet) hike uphill through beautiful forests and breathtaking views. Both of these days were a great part of our trip. The food and wine tasting tours were first rate and we enjoyed each one. Our favorite, however, was the time we spent with Dimitrius and his family at their organic farm and vineyard. After a cooking lesson for cheese bread, we drove up to his vineyards to see his crops. We returned back to his home and had a wonderful Greek feast prepared by his wife and daughter. Others “greats” of the tour: Kapsia caves, simply unbelievable Country cooking class at Arcadiani Agrotourism Collective Church of Agia Theodora What we remember most is the bond we formed with Vasiliki and Alex. They made our trip one we will never forget. They were caring, kind, personable and cared about our every need. Obviously we would recommend this trip to anyone. It was our first trip to Greece, but it won’t be our last."
5.0 • Rnnancy111

I could not have been more pleased or more perfect

Nikos, could not have been more engaged or helpful! Traveling to a foreign country, there is always a concern about people showing up on time and at the right place. I worried for nothing. I could not have been more pleased or more perfect. The driver was waiting for us upon our arrival to Athens! Marialena, how could anyone not love her! We were exhausted from traveling, so my son had to go back to the hotel on his own in the middle of our tour, but I carried on. Marialena, is well informed and gave a great combination of fun and history to her tour of Athens. Sabine, Gave us a tremendous guided tour of Mykonos. Combination of walking and driving seeing the beauty, shopping and history, along with some hot spots. We even paused for some Greek Salad! And the driver from the Port back to the airport was equally punctual and pleasant. Thank you again for everything! Definitely would recommend Greek.Me company!!!!!
5.0 • Flyerssignguy
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Greeking.me will not disappoint!

Planned a somewhat last minute family vacation to Greece for May/June 2021. During my research for each of the 4 places we were visiting, Greeking.me was mentioned over and over again, and all were 5-dot reviews. Since I knew next to nothing about Greece (Athens, Santorini, Crete or Mykonos) I decide to reach out directly and ask for help planning our 3+ weeks. I heard back from the amazing owner Nikos almost immediately. I told him who was traveling (us plus our 2 adult children) and what we enjoyed. I gave him dates we were in each place and the names of Greeking.me tours that sounded interesting to us. Nikos turned around a beautifully organized itinerary in no time and our trip was complete! Athens included: Athens for Foodies (Tatialena), Athens by Night with Dinner (Penelope), Acropolis & Museum (Eva), Cape Sounio w/Temple of Poseidon (definitely go spend a 1/2 day at Lake Vouliagmeni) with Petros, Day trip to Delphi (Petros and Eva), Day trip to Mycenae & Nafplion (Petros and Vivi). We knew all this during our 5 days in Athens would be exhausting, but it was all so worth it!! Santorini included a full day Santorini tour with winery visit (Aposkolos) and a Santorini Sunset Sail. Crete included Knossos Palace & Heraklion Food Tour (Elpida). We started our 5 days in Mykonos with a half day tour (Zena and Dimitrios), enjoyed the slower pace with each place we stayed. All guides were great, super knowledgeable (certified). All drivers were wonderful, with sparkling clean vans and extra waters for us. Food was one of the best parts of our travels. And everybody was so happy to see us, tourists!! I could have never planned all of this. We even had a little medical issue and Nikos was quick to help and accommodating with our schedule.
5.0 • David
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Goway Travel Preferred

Goway Travel

View Profile
4.6 • Excellent
Total Trips 1,995 Trips
Average Price $ 303 per day
Size Global Operator
Tour Length 2 – 45 days
Trip Prices $ 105 – $ 15,856
Operator Type Group Tour Operator

Lisa was great!

I worked with Lisa Dachuk, and she was fantastic! Researched and got me the best flights for my budget and found a hotel room for me on my last night so I would be close to the airport. Her responses were quick and she was able to answer all my questions! Would definitely use this service again.
5.0 • Katie

Goway is price gouging

Goway is price gouging. Make sure to compare the cost of your trip with other companies/agents before using Goaway! Due to COVID, my friends and I had to postpone our originally planned trip to Greece in May 2020. Unfortunately, we had already put our deposit down with GoAway pre COVID. After COVID, Goaway has raised their price for everything. I checked the price of the hotels, transfers, transportation, and excursions individually on my own as with another company, and they are much cheaper for the same trip. Goaway won't give me a price breakdown. It looks like Goaway is up charging by $3,000 USD for a 7 night trip. Not acceptable at all. Beware! I do not think this company is worth using!
1.0 • N Patel
Details
Value1.0
Guide1.0
Activities1.0
Lodging1.0
Transportation1.0
Meals1.0

A magical Christmas trip from Goway

We asked Goway to design a magical Christmas trip for us and they certainly came through! We knew we wanted to spend a week in Paris and our agent found a great hotel. Then she suggested an AMA Waterways 7-night cruise on the Danube that included visits to a number of Christmas markets. We started in Budapest and ended the cruise in Wilshofen Germany, then went to Prague for New Year’s weekend. The trip was fantastic from beginning to end. Lovely hotel in Paris, wonderful experience on the river cruise, and plenty of excursions to see the cities we stopped in-which also included Bratislava and Vienna. This trip covered almost three weeks and was everything we hoped it would be. Our Goway agent has planned several trips for us and each one has been meticulously organized and exactly what we wanted. It’s a great company to work with.
5.0 • Sandy P
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Malta: Dolmen Resort Long Stay
Malta: Dolmen Resort Long Stay Trip Style: Group tour
Malta: Small Group Tour Malta Highlights
Malta: Small Group Tour Malta Highlights Trip Style: Small group tour
Paris-Toujours

Paris-Toujours

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 8 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Luxury
Operator Type Custom/Private Tour Operator

They were wonderful!

Just came back from France, and Paris-Toujours arranged everything for our group of 6! They were wonderful! We saw tons of places, and all of our accommodations were fantastic! Laurence Vuillemin was our contact, and you could not ask for a nicer, more professional person! We highly recommend Paris Toujours if you are planning a trip to France!
5.0 • Michael

Highly recommended!

Paris Toujours is a top notch travel agency for France! Highly recommended! They listened to what we wanted to do traveling with three young adult kids with different interests and were able to plan a great mix of tours, museums, and strolls as well as enough free time. Every detail was taken care of and perfectly executed. I highly recommend a private boat tour of the Seine with a fabulous French meal of wine, cheese, bread etc. You will be in good hands with Paris Toujours!
5.0 • Steven
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Everything was perfect from the beautiful

We just returned from a 8 day trip through France -Paris, Normandy and the Lorie Valley with 2 other couples coordinated by Laurence. Everything was perfect from the beautiful accommodations, to our private tours and our guides and I especially loved the punctuality and professionalism of the drivers. Lawrence was there for us every step of the way . This trip was planned for May 2020 and it finally happened 2 years later. We really bonded with Laurence through our two years of correspondence. If you’re planning your dream vacation through France, Paris- Toujours is definitely the only way to go.
5.0 • Linda
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
S Vietnam Adventures

S Vietnam Adventures

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 24 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Group Tour Operator

Most wonderful experience

The tour went the extra mile from day one. Mrs Emily went over backwards to accommodate us during the pandemic and make sure we were able to visit Vietnam. We had the best service and the most wonderful experience. Special thanks to Ven Von,the drivers and Emily
5.0 • Liza

Wonderful trip

Hoi An is very beautiful, very nice to try local foods and everyone is nice. We had a great time in Vietnam
5.0 • Vikas
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Good service and personal care

Halong Bay cruise was the best, highly recommend you to friends and others
5.0 • Tony
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Cuban Adventures Preferred

Cuban Adventures

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 14 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Group Tour Operator

I enjoyed the tour very much

I enjoyed the tour very much, the response was very quick and efficient when I signed up for the tour. Everything was so well organised. David was a great host, he took care of all our needs and were familiar with all culture and history. He was a sincere host who wanted to show us the best visiting places and eating places of Cuba. All his recommendations were so wonderful. Could not ask for more!
5.0 • Joanna

The tour were very organized

I did the Cuban Adventures 8 day tours in 2018 with the guide Tatiana, she was amazing, fun, knowledgeable... the tour were very organized. I highly recommend Cuban Adventures company.
5.0 • Vanuzia
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

A fantastic 8 day tour

Have just returned home after a fantastic 8 day tour with Cuban Adventures. Our guide, Omar made the tour both fun and informative and was particularly helpful to the group members’ individual needs. I would recommend the tour as a convenient, cost effective way to see the fascinating island and to meet other interesting people from around the world.
5.0 • Jenny
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Bravo Luxury Travel

Bravo Luxury Travel

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 8 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Luxury
Operator Type Custom/Private Tour Operator

We were so surprised that they perfectly understood

We went to Portugal to celebrate our 20th Anniversary and some friends recommended us Pablo and Nina´s services. We were so surprised that they perfectly understood what we were looking for since the very beggining, a little bit of cultural activities, relaxation and enjoying some fine wines. The best part was the Douro River Cruise, that day was fantastic! Thank you so much for making it possible
5.0 • Hector

We had were extremely well balanced, excellent pairing

We liked the cherry and berry fruits coming through with gentle tannins. The spanish wines we had were extremely well balanced, excellent pairing with the steak we had in Aranda de Duero. The restaurants and hotel in Madrid were stunning, and Nina´s shopping recommendations in Barrio Salamanca made a difference. We will travel with Bravo Luxury Travel again
5.0 • Kelly
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

An amazing piece

Pablo and Nina recommended us combining our trip to Lisbon with the south of Spain, and they weren´t wrong. Andalusia is an amazing piece of history that is worth visiting, so many beautiful buildings of architectural interest and historical value. The gardens of the Alhambra Palace alone make it worth the visit and the views over Granada are out of this world. Seville was stunning too, excellent weather and there is so much history you can feel it. This is a must tour regardless of whether or not you are religious. We will recommend it to our friends
5.0 • John
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
DesertBrise Travel

DesertBrise Travel

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 18 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Custom/Private Tour Operator

The amazing life in the desert

Thanks, my friend !!! I Will never forget this experience. You and your brother are really professional!! I learned many things about your culture and your country. Thanks for helping me to discover The amazing life in the desert
5.0 • Alejandro

Incredible retreat in the desert

Incredible retreat in the desert. So many thanks to the wonderful organization that gave us the opportunity to visit the desert in such confidence. Savoury meals, the Beauty of the nature, and experienced teachers. A special thank you to Morad and his team, to have made all this possible.
5.0 • Lilo
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

A chance to experience what local families eat too

My friends and I went for a tour from marrakech to the desert with our driver/guide Ibrahim. Our guide knew the ins and outs of the land very well and was always able to help recommend places to eat that served great local fare at cheap (local) prices. He was also a very welcoming host and even invited us over for lunch with his family in the desert giving us a chance to experience what local families eat too. The accommodation arranged by the company for this tour was also very comfortable and very worthwhile for the price we paid for the tour package!
5.0 • Della
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Beaches of Normandy Tours

Beaches of Normandy Tours

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
Total Trips 12 Trips
Size Regional Expert
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Group Tour Operator

We got on our wonderful tour bus

Where do I start! This trip, the 11-Day Band of Brothers Tour, had been on our bucket list for a long time. From the time we got on our wonderful tour bus to the time we were dropped off at the airport, we enjoyed ourselves to no end. Each day was jam packed with amazing sights. Our guides were top notch and was thoroughly knowledgeable about their respective subjects. Special thanks to our guide that was with us for the entire time, Milan. He made the trip terrific! There is not enough time and space to completely review this tour but two things stand out: Would we recommend it? Yes!!!; Would we do it again? Yes!!!
5.0 • Pat

The tour highly exceeded expectations

The tour highly exceeded expectations, while we saw everything that was advertised we also saw and heard many side story’s and locations that were not. Rae did a fantastic job of guiding us through the war, the local tour guides were fantastic. Transportation,meals and hotels were top notch and we also had plenty of free time to explore on our own. If your contemplating a trip like this I would highly recommend
5.0 • David
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

We enjoyed our journey

Rey Stefan’s knowledge of WWII, combined with the excellent local guides provided us with an amazing, in-depth tour of the Band of Brother’s, Easy Company’s WWII trek (Beaches of Normandy, Battle of the Bulge, Dachau Concentration Camp and Eagle’s Nest, etc.). Attention to every detail, including lodging, food, transportation, etc. made our trip stress free. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our journey. If you are ”on the fence” about taking this tour - please know you will definitely be making the right decision if you go. The Howes, Bob, Randy and Anita
5.0 • Randy
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Himalayan Sanctuary Adventure

Himalayan Sanctuary Adventure

View Profile
5.0 • Excellent
1 review 100%
Total Trips 5 Trips
Size Local Specialist
Service Level Budget
Operator Type Group Tour Operator

Exceptional

We were planning for EBC Trek and looked several other companies but found Himalayan Sanctuary Adventure which has good reviews and select for our trek to organise.The staff are super professional, friendly and everyone goes beyond just simple. All was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for me and I really appreciated their kindness.
5.0 • Jeffery
Trafalgar

Trafalgar

View Profile
4.5 • Great
Total Trips 706 Trips
Average Price $ 329 per day
Size Global Operator
Tour Length 4 – 31 days
Trip Prices $ 675 – $ 10,430
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Mixed Land & Cruise

Our guide, Patrick, was one of the most thoughtful, knowledgeable, and articulate people we had ever met!

Our guide, Patrick, was one of the most thoughtful, knowledgeable, and articulate people we had ever met! He made sure there was something for everyone, shouted out personal details for everyone, and created a familial atmosphere to help everyone relax and learn together. The local knowledge he and his local counterparts provided added layers of context and history to every beautiful site was saw. He advocated extensively for those with allergies to get real food and not miss out on delicacies, which is a level of compassion I rarely see in the service industry. He made everything memorable and the trip would not have had the level of magic that we will forever remember without him.
5.0 • Siobhan Raisbeck

hotels was good, coach was good, experiences was good, tour guide and bus driver was great.

hotels was good, coach was good, experiences was good, tour guide and bus driver was great.
5.0 • Nickael Singh
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Best of Italy was excellent course.

Tour ****** Shasa was excellent reading group. Kind and nice organized. I guess everybody was happy.
5.0 • Sun Son
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Outback Adventure
Outback Adventure Trip Style: Group tour
Outback Adventure
Outback Adventure Trip Style: Group tour
Trafalgar is a name many seasoned travelers will recognize. A branch of the Travel Corporation, whose brands all enjoy stellar reputations, Trafalgar has been offering classic and affordable tours for over 70 years. Trafalagar Tours - Quick Facts Founded: in 1947 Group size: Large Groups, between 40-45 people Mode of transportation: Primarily large comfortable coaches Accommodation style: Unique 3 & 4 star hotels and guest houses Typical age range: 50+ Single travelers welcome (single supplements are required, but often discounted) Average tour price: $3,796 Top Regions: Europe, USA, Canada Related TTC Brands: Insight Vacations, Uniworld, Brendan Vacations Commonly compared with: Insight Vacations & Globus What Makes Trafalgar Tours Stand Out? Budget friendly without cutting activities Comfortable, not physically demanding tours Largely focused on cultural immersion  Destination specific accommodation styles Strong reputation  Dedicated to responsible tourism - Founding member of TreadRight Foundation Good balance of free time and inclusions   Trafalgar is a budget friendly group tour operator with premium tastes. Their motto is “See the world from the inside,” - this is the place to come for culturally rich and immersive travel experiences that don’t break the bank or the back. Tours with Trafalgar are comfortable, not too physically demanding, and offer the opportunity to meet, talk, eat and drink with locals. You’ll get to know chefs, artisans, craftsmen, historians, and farmers as you explore what makes each destination truly special. Trafalgar has a strong reputation, having been around since 1947 - putting them right at the pinnacle of when many premier guided tour companies were established. You’ll meet groups of like minded travelers, enjoy cultural experiences, expertly crafted itineraries with local touches and experiences guides, while traveling in comfort and ease. Who Will Enjoy Traveling With Trafalgar? Older travelers (but all ages are welcome) Families Mid to high range budget travelers Those who enjoy slow-paced itineraries and easy physical activity Those who favor historic sightseeing & cultural immersion over hard core adventure    If you are an active traveler, perhaps recently retired, eager to explore the world in comfort, visiting a nice combination of unique local spots and classic sites, then Trafalgar could be a great choice. Possibly you are new to group tours and packages, having been used to creating your own travel experiences at a younger age - Trafalgar provides the perfect introduction to group tours. You'll have plenty of free time to explore on your own, for shopping, sightseeing, and meals away from the group. Optional excursions are available throughout the itinerary for when you want a bit more structure. Families will also get a lot out of the Trafalgar travel experience. If you're seeking a family vacation and interested in introducing a new generation of travelers to your favorite country - but don’t really have the time or patience to worry about planning out all the logistics - Trafalgar could be a great choice. While they offer many trip styles, suitable for travelers of all ages, their classic touch is popular among older travelers. Classic doesn’t mean old fashioned or tired - simply a bit less on the active adventure and more on the historic sights and cultural experiences. They have a number of family focused tours, as well as tailored trips for special interests. Trafalgar trips are budget friendly, with most trips in middle to low range, including a “Cost Saver” feature that allows you to see more inexpensive trips broken down by ratings and cost clearly. They offer several deals on trips throughout the year. Trafalgar is a British brand, so many of the attendees on your tour will be from the UK.   Top Destinations Europe & the UK USA and Canada Australia & New Zealand Asia South America With Trafalgar, you can find trips to Europe, USA & Canada, South America, Asia, Australia & New Zealand. While the destinations are widespread, Trafalgar trips explore the culture and their highly trained local guides take you to hidden local spots without venturing too far outside the comfort zone. Tours in Europe and the UK are among the most popular itineraries, utlizing guest houses and even castles for accommodation!  Their USA & Canada tours are extremely popular for outdoorsy travelers. National Parks are a common itinerary item, as are trips along the Rocky Mountaineer railroad. In South America, Trafalgar travels to Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador and Peru. In Africa, they go to Egypt, Morocco, and South Africa. In Asia, it’s Cambodia, China, Japan, Thailand, and Vietnam. And in the Pacific, Trafalgar visits Australia and New Zealand - some trips in this region are more basic when it comes to accommodation so be sure to read the itinerary carefully! Wherever you go, you can expect high quality guides, unique destination-specific accommodations, and smooth travels. They also have a number of religious themed tours, including trips that include excursions to Oberammergau, Bavaria. Once a decade this small town presents a Passion Play, and Trafalgar has had special access since 1970. The next time to experience this unique event is 2020. Trafalgar Travel Style The Trafalgar travel style is all about getting to know the culture through activities and connecting with locals. Their main tagline is “Discover the Good Life”. On Trafalgar tours, you get to experience the real thing in a safe, escorted environment with knowledgeable guides there to help with the language and provide historical and cultural context. "Discovering the Good Life" encompasses perks like skipping lines and private access to classic sites; and unique experiences that bring you to places and among people you’d never have the chance to meet traveling on your own. This kind of travel is local immersion, but not in the same way a 25 year old might interpret that idea. Rather than bunking at hostels, going out late at night, and enjoying potentially questionable street food, you’ll stay in premium, centrally located and culturally significant accommodations - everything from bed and breakfasts in Ireland to hotels right on the banks of Norwegian fjords.   Learn cooking techniques in Italy, enjoy private winery tours at French chateaus, and touring a small olive farm in Spain are just a few examples of the kind of unique travel experiences you can expect with Trafalgar. Groups are large, typically between 40-45 travelers, a max of 52 on trips in the USA and Canada. Primary transportation during the tour is in large coaches, equipped with WiFi (with the exception of Alaska) and featuring large viewing windows - ideal for taking in the scenery as you head to your next spot on the itinerary.   Most meals during Trafalgar tours are included. Trips often include free time during which you can explore on your own, with suggestions from your expert guides. Why Choose a Tour with Trafalgar? Well known company Culturally rich experiences in comfort Many activities included, plus some optional choices All guides are expertly trained Large groups of international travelers Trafalgar has a solid reputation, and they stick to what they’ve done well for over 50 years. They focus on the classics, providing a culturally rich perspective as you meet locals along the way. Their experience has allowed them to cultivate relationships around the world with local businesses - quality control you can trust for every stop along the trip. Niche tours based on specialized interests are also something they are proud to offer. Trafalgar is where you go to have the essentials and logistics take care of seamlessly while you sit back and enjoy. Do note that these tours can be quite large - 40 people traveling together in a tour group can be stifling for some. While they appeal to an older crowd due to their history and recognizable name, Trafalgar has an impressively well integrated social media presence. Trips on their site are accompanied by instagram posts from real travelers who have been on the same tour, using the hashtag #SimplyTrafalgar. Old or young(ish), couple or single, traveling Simply Trafalgar inspires confidence, comfort, and enjoyment.
Read more
Insight Vacations

Insight Vacations

View Profile
4.9 • Excellent
Total Trips 653 Trips
Average Price $ 313 per day
Size Global Operator
Tour Length 5 – 29 days
Trip Prices $ 1,395 – $ 12,150
Service Level Luxury
Operator Type Mixed Land & Cruise

Great. No hassle experience. Plenty of information sent. Host was also professional and knowledgeable.

Great. No hassle experience. Plenty of information sent. Host was also professional and knowledgeable.
5.0 • Carolyn Johnston

I enjoyed the tour greatly it was very full and I saw lots of Markets and different attractions.

I enjoyed the tour greatly it was very full and I saw lots of Markets and different attractions.
5.0 • Susan Nelson
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Wonderful venues to visit, guides were great, facilities top notch.

Wonderful venues to visit, guides were great, facilities top notch.
5.0 • Carla Bridges
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Located in London, and part of the sweeping family-owned Travel Corporation, Insight Vacations provides signature itineraries according to 7 specific trip styles. What Makes Insight Vacations Stand Out? Insight does not skimp -- hotels tend to be centrally located, if more expensive, so that guests can experience a destination at night and have more free time at their disposal. “Signature” experiences dot every itinerary: these may be interesting historic hotels, special activities (such as a private opera or orchestra performance),or authentic local restaurants. Most everything is included in the base rates. You can choose from numerous different trip styles with Insight Vacations: Discovery Journeys: Recommended for first time visits, these are classic tours designed to introduce travelers to the country or region. Most top tourist sites will be included in these itineraries. These are often multi-country and city trips. Regional Journeys: Forget the country hopping fast paced tour style - these trips are for exploring one region at a slower pace. Great for travelers who want to experience all sides of one destination and are not concerned with country counting.  Country Roads: If you're feeling "been there done that" about most destinations but don't quite know how to explore beyond the tourist track without missing anything, this is the style for you. Discover the local side of the destination with insights from the experts. Recommended for well traveled people visiting for a second or third time. Easy Pace: For the independent traveler unsure if a guided tour is the best fit, Insight offers "Easy Pace" tours. These provide ample free time to explore on your own and plenty of flexibility to the itinerary. You'll spend 3+ days in each stop which is a great way to slow down and enjoy the journey. Special Interest: Have a particular hobby or interest you'd like to dive deeper into? Insight's Special Interest tours could be a great fit. Think a tour of Europe centered around flower shows or a trip to discover Europe's artistic legacy. Who Will Enjoy Traveling with Insight Vacations? Affluent travelers 50+ Social travelers Foodies Insight’s typical customers are upscale English-speaking baby boomers in their 50s and 60s. The kind of traveler who appreciates the finer things, loves the idea of a day out in the fresh air followed by a private dining experience with high caliber food and wine, will love the exceptional service that comes with an Insight Vacations tour. If you enjoy meeting new people in a small group setting, the group travel experience with Insight is all about creating the intimacy and opportunity to meet new friends and make lasting connections. And they provide a few different ways to make this possible, from groups of around 32 people, to special interest trips. However if you prefer the idea of traveling in a private setting, Insight will customize the travel experience to what you and your friend group or family group want to see. Foodies will definitely enjoy traveling with Insight Vacations as well! They make food and dining a focal point of interest on their itineraries, in a way that really stands out. Top Destinations Insight Vacations offers premium motor coach tours throughout Europe, the UK, and North America. In recent years, they've added more Asian and North African destinations. Insight Vacations Travel Style Insight seeks to fill a “premium” niche that falls above first class and a notch below luxury. Customer comfort on the road is a priority. If visions of cramped bus tours come to mind, note that Insight coaches have been stripped down to 40 seats, compared to 49 to 53 for normal tour buses. This allows for double the leg room, and a truly upscale coach travel experience. Meanwhile, tour directors and local guides keep passengers entertained by delivering “insights” (in English) into local culture, history and politics. They also take your dining experience into account. Insight offers several different ways to make food a highlight during your trip. These include fine dining options at innovative local restaurants, unique farm to table meals, cooking demonstrations, and even learning to make local dishes yourself. Similar attention is paid to selecting the hotels and accommodations you will enjoy throughout your Insight Vacations tour. Lodgings are chosen for their central locations as well as significance to and representation of the destination. Why Choose a Tour with Insight Vacations? Comfortable and upscale Local insights Group size 35-40 Numerous travel themes The Insight Vacations tagline is “the art of traveling in style”. They take this idea seriously both pre trip and while you’re on the ground. If you’re looking for luxury beyond the silk sheet stereotype, consider Insight Vacations. Everything is planned out to the letter, groups are small, and you experience personalized service and passionate travel guides every step of the way.
Read more
Avalon Waterways Premier

Avalon Waterways

View Profile
4.8 • Excellent
Total Trips 538 Trips
Average Price $ 378 per day
Size Global Operator
Tour Length 4 – 29 days
Trip Prices $ 1,099 – $ 13,147
Service Level Luxury
Operator Type River Cruise Line

This was our first riverboat cruise and…

This was our first riverboat cruise and we loved it! The staff was awesome, and the entire experience was great. The food was delicious, service was excellent. The excursion options were nice. Will definitely do another during warm weather.
5.0 • Doreen

Avalon continues to provide excellent service

We experienced our second Avalon River Cruise this year (first one was in 2018) sailing from Basel to Amsterdam. During those 4 years, Avalon has developed a kiosk in the lobby where information about the day's itinerary and dining options are easily accessed. "Checking out and in" from excursions also happens at the kiosk. My husband wears braces on his ankles due to end stage osteoarthritis, and although he can walk short distances, without a wheelchair, he would not have been able to participate in excursions. His battery operated wheelchair is designed for travel, folds and is easily transported. We worked with Avalon to allow his wheelchair to be brought on board with the understanding that it would be stored in our cabin when not on excursions. He was able to navigate cobblestone streets, hills, and was able to reach places where he could not have gone without use of a wheelchair. We chose to extend our vacation to Paris and London as part of the package we booked with Avalon. Even with needing to use the wheelchair with those transfers via high speed train and the Eurostar, our transfers were completed with absolutely no issues. Thanks to Avalon, we were able to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary trip and my husband was able to experience all that Avalon offered to us. Our best vacation to date!!
5.0 • Valda Garber-Weider
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0

Outstanding Egypt tour

Overall an excellent experience. Our tour guide Hassan was extraordinary. Cairo hotels were top notch; and don't miss the Indian restaurant at Marriott Mena House! Enjoyed the Nile cruise aboard MS Farah. Didn't expect two super-early-AM departures during the tour, but as they say, it builds character!
5.0 • Stan Theman
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
Perillo Tours

Perillo Tours

View Profile
4.9 • Excellent
Total Trips 8 Trips
Average Price $ 260 per day
Size Local Specialist
Tour Length 9 – 12 days
Trip Prices $ 1,699 – $ 3,990
Service Level Standard
Operator Type Group Tour Operator

It was my dream to go to italy

It was my dream to go to italy, we went 2019 Perillo Tour and Angelica made my dream so memorable loved every minute. We are planning to go back 2022 Can’t wait!
5.0 • Debbie

Not worth your money

My Mom and I had the opportunity to visit Italy this summer on the 9 day Rome and Amalfi Coast Tour. Italy is a beautiful country and everyone needs to see and experience it before they die. However, I would NOT recommend Perillo Tours (PT). Here’s why: Introductions of group members were not done at the orientation. There are still people on the tour that I did not meet or know their names. And, we were only given the first couple of days of our itinerary, which was VERY broad and lacking detail. I am still in shock that it was HAND-WRITTEN and lacking so much important information. For example, it would say that Breakfast was at 7 and we would depart at 7:30, we would tour the Coliseum and the Roman Forum, have lunch, and we would return to hotel at 5:30. I had so many questions: Where is breakfast located? Where do we meet to depart as a group? How long is each part of the tour? How long will we be on our feet/in direct sunlight? Will bathrooms be accessible on the tour? What time is lunch? Where is lunch? How long do we have to eat lunch? In my opinion, these are valid questions that should have been written down on the itinerary that was given. I will say that some of these questions were addressed verbally, but it would have been more relaxing for me to have at least had approximate plans written down on the itinerary. In our orientation, we were told that water was provided on every bus. NOT TRUE. I asked for a water bottle and was told that only the bus ride to Amalfi would have water bottles. So yes, you guessed it. My Mom and I went most of the day without water. This was frustrating knowing that we had perfectly good water bottles in our room and that we were misinformed during orientation. I think that it is also important to note that on the tours you don’t always get to jump the lines. At all of the tour sites, we still had to get in the “tour group line” and wait our turn to go. Most of the time, we were standing in direct sunlight for 30+ minutes. Specifically, while we were waiting to tour the Blue Grotto at the Isle of Capri, we had to wait in a rocky boat for 45+ minutes. Keep in mind the conditions. It’s hot, humid, loud, and the fumes from ALL the boats is almost unbearable. Then the captain of the boat randomly decided to jump out of line and move our boat closer to the cliffs for some reason. This area of the water was full of waves and not an ideal spot to anchor a boat. Accurate time frames or time estimates are almost nonexistent with PT. Not only is this confusing and not helpful, but this was a trend of the entire tour. No one knew any answers and it almost felt like we were being misinformed or dare I say lied to. My Mom and I decided to do one of the optional tour add ons. We understood that it was at an additional fee, but thought it would be worth it. Long story short, it was not. This tour started at 2, so we had a short window to rest, eat lunch, and regroup. We were told the walking tour would be 2 hours. It ended up being 3.5 hours in the heat of the day, direct sunlight, with no bathroom breaks, and only two stops at fountains to refill our water bottles, per my requests. At this point, my Mom becomes ill. She is light headed, nauseated, and no longer able to walk at the pace of the group (probably due to the heat, lack of water, and fast-pace of the tour, but that’s just a wild hunch). I informed the tour guide of this and he responded loudly in front of other group members, “Well, what do you want me to do?!” I suggested that my Mom and I end the tour early and head back to the hotel in a cab. He told me that this was a pedestrian only part of town and that we would have to walk to find a cab pick-up area. He also made it very clear that PT would NOT pay for the cab ride. I was shocked to say the least that he did not seem to care that my Mom was sick and did not offer to help us in any way. When we arrived back at the hotel, we were given less than an hour to rest and get ready. So at this point, we had been up and moving in direct sunlight, with very little water for about 8 hours. Sounds relaxing and fun, right? My Mom was still feeling ill and was not able to go out for dinner with the rest of the group, so I asked PT to please send a meal from room service, so she could have dinner. PT would not accommodate this request because hotel room service was too expensive. Instead, they sent up a bucket of ice to our room. Confused about this? Yeah, we were too. At the restaurant, I was handed a to go bag of food to give to my Mom, but we didn’t arrive back to the hotel until 10 PM and in my opinion, mozzarella cheese and prosciutto was the last thing my Mom needed to eat that late. If a person cannot go out to dinner because they are ill from the tour, then room service should be provided by PT to help them feel better. I have so many more things to add, but not enough character space to do so. In summary, do NOT book with PT!
1.0 • Jess
Details
Value1.0
Guide1.0
Activities2.0
Lodging4.0
Transportation1.0
Meals2.0

Every single thing went perfectly and smoothly and it was a dream come true

We took the North Classic Tour in Sept 2019. It was the dream vacation we had been hoping for and planning for 15 years! We added Sicily at the beginning and my grandparents’ hometown outside Milan at the end, using all of Perillo’s recommended hotels and drivers, etc. We cannot say enough about Perillo Tours. All of their personnel from Devin in the office who helped us plan and patiently & cheerily worked with us and answered our many questions, to Daniela, our tour host in Italy, who I never want to visit Italy again without! She is just so wrapped up into my memories of Italy that I can’t separate her from our trip. Her knowledge and help and professionalism were top-notch! She was fabulous. We absolutely loved our trip: every hotel, every restaurant, every excursion (we took them all!) and all local guides were excellent, and our tour bus comfortable and tour bus driver was the incomparable Stefano! I could go on and on. Our personal local drivers hired by Perillo to escort us through our grandparents’ villages were fabulous, and not only drove us, but educated us the entire time about everything we were seeing and were totally Invested in our finding family and any info we could find. And I cannot finish without saying, although we planned to keep to ourselves, we met four of the dearest friends we’ll ever have on day one of this trip. So much so that everyone thought the 6 of us came together. Every single thing went perfectly and smoothly and it was a dream come true. Thank you, Perillo!
5.0 • Nancy
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
South & Sicily
South & Sicily Trip Style: Group tour
The Essence of Costa Rica
The Essence of Costa Rica Trip Style: Group tour
Rome & Tuscany
Rome & Tuscany Trip Style: Small group tour
Founded in 1945, and headquartered in New Jersey, Perillo was a pioneering company in the guided travel industry.  What Makes Perillo Stand Out? Destination expertise Well-balanced itineraries Generous and satisfying meals First-rate hotels Perillo has been a name in the tourism industry since the 1940s, known for operating tours of Italy. Today Italy is still their main focus, though they have expanded to offer limited departures in Hawaii, Greece, and Costa Rica. They provide well thought out and classic itineraries, showcasing the traditional sights, nicely augmented with local insider knowledge. Perillo is a classic tour company, offering several trip options including custom tours, destination weddings, and traditional escorted group trips. On the trip, you’ll benefit from their extensive experience and destination knowledge.   They have a dedicated Italy brand, “Perillo Italy Tours”, which expands on their long legacy providing Italy guided experiences, as well as a “Learning Journeys” brand. Their learning journeys travel to many more destinations, and cover a very wide range of interests, including certification classes for certain skills. Who Will Enjoy Traveling With Perillo? Older travelers  Solo female travelers Those interested in classic, custom, and themed tours All ages are welcome on Perillo tours, however their type of travel may be more enjoyed by older travelers looking for a calm, fully managed tour. Perillo is a bit old fashioned. They do one thing and do it well, and haven’t changed much in the 60 years that they’ve been around. So if you’re looking for a traditional guided tour, busy but not with too many bells and whistles, Perillo is a great choice. One unique offering through Perillo is their faith-based journeys. This was one of the first types of tours designed by Perillo. You can visit Greece and the Holy Land, as well as several important religious destinations in Italy. For travelers seeking an authentic religious-themed travel experience Perillo’s extensive experience leading and planning these kinds of tours is nearly unmatched. Custom trip options are also available through Perillo. These custom group experiences cover a wide range of interests including yoga / health and wellness retreats, festivals, and learning tours geared toward universities. If you’re planning a destination wedding or honeymoon they have services dedicated to this as well. Their Learning Journeys are perfect for solo female travelers and enthusiastic life learnings passionate about learning new skills, languages, or diving deeper into the history of a certain destination and culture. Top Destinations Perillo is known for, and primarily focuses on, Italy tours. Here their breadth of knowledge is impressive as they began operating Italy tour packages in 1945. Perillo Italy tours cover the whole country, including Sicily, with special emphasis on classic sights and local eats. Perillo also offers escorted tours in Hawaii, Greece, and Costa Rica. Their “Learning Tours,” focus on niche educational travel and classes around the world, including Africa & the Middle East, Asia, and Australia. Perillo Travel Style Large groups or private vacation packages Tried and true is Perillo’s style. They may not have the most flashiest or easily navigable website out there, or the most unique itineraries, but they know guided tours, they know Italy, and they stick with the classics. Hotels, meals, and activities on Perillo tours have been personally vetted and experienced by the founder, and they have everything down to a science. Perillo Itineraries are between 9-10 days on average, often focusing on cuisine and historical sights. Groups tend to be between 20 and 40 people, and they often arrange private departures for large groups such as families or wedding parties. Special interest tours are another popular kind of itinerary offered through Perillo. In Italy, they offer a number of golf tours, faith-based tours, and culinary tours. Learning tours often focus on cooking, as well as art and history, science, and wildlife. Why Choose a Tour With Perillo? Classic sites and itineraries Guides with significant destination expertise For an Italy tour that appreciates the standards and approaches their itineraries from a local point of view, Perillo is the place to go. Their tours operate from the major cities to the charming hill towns more off the beaten path. You'll have a carefully crafted tour with a thoughtful balance of sightseeing, free time, optional activities, and relaxation. They are not the flashiest of tour companys, and their website is somewhat difficult to navigate to find all the options available - of which there are a good number. But they certainly have laurels to rest on given their extensive background and long historic legacy in guided tourism. Covid-19 Updates Perillo is updating their status regarding trip operations on a regular basis. As of October 2020, all November 1 - 15th departures are postponable without subject to cancellation fees.  
Read more
1-20 of 153 Providers Shown First 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last 8

Reviews Write a Review

The staff is most efficient and kind.

5.0
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
MR
Marie Rossiter
January 2023
The staff is most efficient and kind.
Read More

Personnel were all very polite and happy to serve. Service was timely and professional. Most remembered your preferences and were prepared to assist.

5.0
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
BA
Bradley Acuff
January 2023
Personnel were all very polite and happy to serve. Service was timely and professional. Most remembered your preferences and were prepared to assist.
Read More

Our guide, Patrick, was one of the most thoughtful, knowledgeable, and articulate people we had ever met! He made sure there was something for everyone, shouted out personal details for everyone, and created a familial atmosphere to help everyone relax and learn together. The local knowledge he and his local counterparts provided added layers of context and history to every beautiful site was saw. He advocated extensively for those with allergies to get real food and not miss out on delicacies, which is a level of compassion I rarely see in the service industry. He made everything memorable and the trip would not have had the level of magic that we will forever remember without him.

5.0
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
SR
Siobhan Raisbeck
January 2023
Our guide, Patrick, was one of the most thoughtful, knowledgeable, and articulate people we had ever met! He made sure there was something for everyone, shouted out personal details for everyone, and created a familial atmosphere to help everyone relax and learn together. The local knowledge he and his local counterparts provided added layers of context and history to every beautiful site was saw. He advocated extensively for those with allergies to get real food and not miss out on delicacies, which is a level of compassion I rarely see in the service industry. He made everything memorable and the trip would not have had the level of magic that we will forever remember without him.
Read More

hotels was good, coach was good, experiences was good, tour guide and bus driver was great.

5.0
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
NS
Nickael Singh
January 2023
hotels was good, coach was good, experiences was good, tour guide and bus driver was great.
Read More

Tour ****** Shasa was excellent reading group.
Kind and nice organized. I guess everybody was happy.

5.0
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
SS
Sun Son
January 2023
Tour ****** Shasa was excellent reading group.
Kind and nice organized. I guess everybody was happy.
Read More

Well organized. Sasha the tour guide was awesome! Sets expectations, gives you all the useful information. I would definitely go with him again if opportunity comes.

5.0
Details
Value5.0
Guide5.0
Activities5.0
Lodging5.0
Transportation5.0
Meals5.0
DZ
David Zinger
January 2023
Well organized. Sasha the tour guide was awesome! Sets expectations, gives you all the useful information. I would definitely go with him again if opportunity comes.
Read More
X
Unlock Member Savings

In order to see Travelstride Select deals you must sign in. We’ve negotiated with many of the world’s best travel companies to save you money! Get the best experiences, save up to $700 per person, and be a hero to your travel companions!

or
or
Provide email and Password

We respect your privacy and take great care to protect your information. By joining you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Already a member?

With FREE membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
See member program details
What is Travelstride?
Travelstride is the top community marketplace for tours, local getaways, adventure packages, and tailor-made vacations.

Now you can find, compare, and share trips from 1,000+ operators and expert trip planners. Unlike most travel agencies and websites that only show options from large companies that pay big commissions, we show you all the options we can gather, and we’re adding more all the time. We want you to have all the available information to find your perfect trip, no matter who it’s with. Whether you’re looking for a short weekend getaway or a multi-country expedition, you can find it on Travelstride. About us.

Use Travelstride to:
Search thousands
Search thousands of itineraries and match your style and budget.
Compare local
Compare local experts with renowned tour operators side by side.
Read reviews
Read reviews by travelers and experts.
Read reviews
Save money as a Travelstride member (it's free), with exclusive deals & rebates.
We are on a mission...

...to foster a community connecting travelers to wonderful places, people, & experiences. Learn more.

Got it
×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Traveling - it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller."
Ibn Battuta