22 SITA World Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

SITA World Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

22 Reviews
4.8 | Excellent
Excellent 21 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 1
95% Recommend
Value:
4.8 Guide:
4.8 Activities:
4.8 Lodging:
4.8 Transportation:
4.8 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

NM

Recommends

Had a wonderful trip January 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I want to let you know that we had a wonderful trip and that your planning and arrangements were just perfect. We were VERY satisfied with your services and with everyone involved in our tour.

NH

Recommends

This adventure is a childhood dream come true January 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amongst the packing, weighing, and pondering I want to extend my sincere appreciation to you for all of your support. This adventure is a childhood dream come true, the likes of which, is equally foreign to me. It is difficult to admit, but six months ago I didn't even know what cargo pants were. I know the "foreign" part has, at times, left me anxious, confused, and frustrated. And yet, your steady guidance has remained consistent and I am immensely grateful to you for that. You never made me feel as if my questions were irrelevant ...... OMGosh thank you so much for that Natalie. You are a credit to your profession and I am grateful you have guided me through this process.
Read more

LCG

Recommends

I really loved the tours January 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
South Africa is all by itself a magical place. When combined with people in the tourist industry who are competent, friendly and knowledgeable, a visit there can be very special. And ours was very special indeed...I really loved the tours that your company put together; they were really very well balanced.
Read more

MN

Recommends

Everything was well organized January 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We returned from our 13-day East African Explorer trip two weeks ago. The trip fully met our expectations. Everything was well organized, accommodations and food were excellent, safari drives were great. Our driver/guide in Kenya, Gitonga (aka Anderson) was excellent and enthusiastic. Based on our experience I can confidently say we will book another trip with SITA in the near future.
Read more

WO

Recommends

India was great January 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
India was great. In fact, it was unbelievable. My wife said it was the best vacation we have ever had-and we have had many. The people of India are the kindest and nicest that we have ever meet. Thank you for your part in arranging the trip.
Read more

KD

Recommends

Very Satisfied with our tour January 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very satisfied with our tour. The tour guide Nene in Athens was awesome. Hotel was in an excellent location.

KD

Recommends

Very Satisfied with our tour January 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very satisfied with our tour. The tour guide Nene in Athens was awesome. Hotel was in an excellent location.

CM

Recommends

Guides were excellent December 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
Guides were excellent. Don't really care for Greek food. Farewell dinner was the best.

AD

Recommends

Beautiful scenery December 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
Beautiful scenery. Good Food. Wonderful guide and driver in Athens.

JR

Recommends

Great Trip! November 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just a quick note that after all of the hesitation and last-minute double guessing, we are extremely glad that we went through on the trip. We had a wonderful time and I want to thank both of you for all of your help. As we are young and healthy, I wasn't that worried about getting Covid, but rather getting stuck there in quarantine. As it turns out, Kenya is light years ahead of the US in their Covid protocols, so it is no wonder that country has such a low rate and therefore we had a very low chance of getting in a bind. Both the Pollman's staff (our guide Daniel was exceptional) and the Sarova hotel staff know what they are doing and couldn't have been more gracious. We were very impressed. And Max at SITA, our thanks to you for the bottle of wine you sent to the room for our anniversary...what a nice surprise!
Read more

B

Does Not Recommend

False advertising November 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
On their website they state prices clearly for different dates and for double occupancy and single occupancy.
When I called them to make a reservation for one person over the holidays their representative told me that he had to check the solo traveler price and the holiday price. So what they put on their website is a teaser, not a real price.
I asked for a supervisor, but miraculously there was none available.
This company sounds like a scam. Stay away, and read other reviews!
Read more

CH

Recommends

Superb Job October 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Max Always does a superb job!

BG

Recommends

Good Trip October 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Guide and Driver were excellent. Max at SITA did a great job of organizing tour.

TK

Recommends

Very Well Organized April 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was a very well organized overall great tour! Max Ali at SITA provided outstanding customer service throughout. My firts trip with SITA - will use again.

TH

Recommends

They made my trip to Thailand absolutely unforgettable and easy June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I can't say enough about this company! They made my trip to Thailand absolutely unforgettable and easy. I appreciated the easy transition from the airport to our hotel and our guide grabbing our bags and finding our car! After the long flight and jet lag that was definitely appreciated!! The foodie tour in Bangkok was one of my favorite activities, don't pass it up! The communication with all staff was quick and efficient and made this the easiest trip to plan and the best one yet! I was able to customize my own trip and the advice/ recommendations from staff was incredible. Our tour guide for our food/temple tour at night was amazing and made us feel so welcomed. Thank you guys for giving me a trip of a lifetime!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 22 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Remember happiness is a way of travel not a destination."
Roy Goodman
x