4,186 Intrepid Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Intrepid Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

4,186 Reviews
4.6 | Excellent
Excellent 3,164 Great 667 Average 132 Disappointing 66 Terrible 157
94% Recommend
Value:
4.6 Guide:
4.6 Activities:
4.6 Lodging:
4.6 Transportation:
4.6 Meals:
4.6

Tour Reviews

LM

Recommends

I had a really fun time travelling to… January 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I had a really fun time travelling to Thailand last December. Intrepid made the entire trip easier because of the preparations they made beforehand. I'm definitely going to recommend Intrepid to my friends. Ciao!
Read more

S

Recommends

Viewing wildlife in a natural setting December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Viewing wildlife in a natural setting with an experienced naturalist is outstanding

N

Recommends

Great trip made better by the guide. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great trip made better by the guide.

M

Recommends

This trip is an excellent mix of cultural experience, adventure and nature. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This trip is an excellent mix of cultural experience, adventure and nature. Nepal is a beautiful country and the people are so warm and approachable. Dal Bhat Power 24 hour!

K

Recommends

This tour of Bali was the perfect mix of culture, adventure and relaxation. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This tour of Bali was the perfect mix of culture, adventure and relaxation. Andy was an exceptional leader. If you want more than just resorts when coming to Bali I highly recommend this tour

Read more

T

Recommends

Walk the Scenic Rim December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Had the best time! Over 5 days we hiked up hill, down dale, across creeks and through beautiful pockets of ancient Gondwana rainforest. The scenery was stunning, the company was awesome, and I can't recommend Intrepid Travel (and our tour leader, Joel) highly enough!
Read more

BR

Recommends

My go to operator for all my travel adventures December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This review is not limited to my recent Eastern Europe Express trip. Intrepid has been my go to small group operator for the past 20+ years. I've been on at least 17 trips with them and they have all exceeded my expectations.

Except for minor unforeseen wrinkles, the itineraries have been carefully scripted, the accommodations thoughtfully sourced and above all the leaders have been exemplary. Their belief in Intrepid's mission and pride in what they do comes through strong and clear.

I would like to take this opportunity to specially applaud - Min Zaw Lin (Myanmar), Anton (Russia), Hiroko (Japan), Hany Mustafa (Egypt) and last but not the least Ignacio (Nacho) Gonzalez (Argentina/Brazil). Nacho epitomizes the ultimate Intrepid leader - engaging, approachable, solution oriented, knowledgeable - and above all an amazing individual.

Kudos to Intrepid for their eye for detail, ability to pattern trips to align with changing situations and the flexibility to be able to offer options at the turn of a dime.

To the entire Intrepid family - the booking agents (and the booking process), chat help, vendors, leaders, Urban Adventure specialists (specially Hend Magdy) - a special thank you from a very grateful traveler. May you continue to soar.

Onward - Happy Holidays!
Read more

S

Recommends

Sailing Phuket is a beautiful way to see Thailand. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Sailing Phuket is a beautiful way to see Thailand. You will walk on beautiful beaches, explore funky towns, meet vibrant locals and eat delicious Thai food. You will leave the trip relaxed and rejuvenated. Take the six day cruise. You'll need time to snorkel, paddle board, kayak and hang out with new friends.

Read more

C

Recommends

Nepal is an incredible country. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Nepal is an incredible country. This trip is the perfect mix to experience its culture, nature, and adventure (the rafting is so fun!) Our guide Amit was so knowledgeable and made sure we always felt happy and comfortable. He really went above and beyond. This trip is fantastic. You will fall in love with this wonderful country and the truly kind Nepalese people!

Read more

K

Recommends

I really enjoyed this trip and Aura was an excellent tour leader! December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I really enjoyed this trip and Aura was an excellent tour leader! The border crossings made for long days and were tedious but it’s expected when you’re seeing four countries in such a short time. I felt I learned a lot and got a feel for Central America! Would definitely recommend

Read more

D

Recommends

This is a great trip for an overview of Central America. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This is a great trip for an overview of Central America. Our group leader, Aura Munguia, could not have been more knowledgeable or fun to be with.

A

Recommends

Bolivia was above my expectations, and my expectations were high. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Bolivia was above my expectations, and my expectations were high. The country and the people provided me with a valuable lesson

K

Recommends

Loved our Christmas markets trip December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Loved our Christmas markets trip. We had a fun group of fellow travelers and Sebastian was a super group leader. Wish we would have stayed a couple of extra days in Budapest as Intrepid had suggested. Another wonderful Intrepid trip!
Read more

J

Recommends

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day trip (Taj Mahal Extension). December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day trip (Taj Mahal Extension). Tony our guide in Delhi took us on short tour (about 2 hours in New Delhi. Our tour transport to /from Agra was excellent (by private car with a very safe and pleasant driver). Kurram (our guide whom we met at our hotel in Agra) suggested we go to see the back of the Taj Mahal the evening we arrived, this was a wonderful experience. He is also an excellent photographer and we are very grateful for all the wonderful photos he took.
Read more

C

Recommends

I really enjoyed this Galapagos trip. December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I really enjoyed this Galapagos trip. We did a lot and learned a lot and saw different wildlife. I think I'll always be missing the sea lion babies!. Cheche (Cesar) is the best guide! He is very knowledgeable and fun. I think we all agreed, he made the trip great. It's special to be somewhere that cares a lot about the wildlife and the environment. The hotels are a bit basic.. but it's good that they can't build big new buildings on the islands. I would maybe skip Quito if that could be possible next time to start closer to or in Galapagos. Snorkeling, Kayaking and wildlife were my favorites.

Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 4142 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Take only memories, leave only footprints."
Chief Seattle
x