1,255 Collette Tour Reviews & Ratings

Collette Tour Reviews & Ratings

1,255 Reviews
4.5 | Excellent
Excellent 851 Great 292 Average 41 Disappointing 57 Terrible 14
94% Recommend
Value:
4.5 Guide:
4.5 Activities:
4.5 Lodging:
4.5 Transportation:
4.5 Meals:
4.5

Tour Reviews

L

Recommends

It was a wonderful trip and experience! October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
It was a wonderful trip and experience! We are still sorting all the pictures and memories about it, and some of them I would like to share with you - read my diary about this trip!

My Diary about our trip to South Dakota
shorturl.at/efoX1
Read more

D

Recommends

we had an absolute wonderful time September 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife & I just returned from your National Parks tour and we had an absolute wonderful time. Great itinerary, tour director (Merrin) and driver (John). First class!

K

Recommends

The Best May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The best. I've worked with many travel companies, but now I only book my groups through Collette.

F

Recommends

Had a river cruise booked for May 2020 April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Had a river cruise booked for May 2020 on the Danube but unfortunately because of Covid 19 it was cancelled. I had no issues in getting a full refund for my vacation. I will definitely rebook with Collette when things return to normal...
Read more

D

Recommends

our dream trip to Italy was canceled due to covid-19 March 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Recently, our dream trip to Italy was canceled due to covid-19. Collette's superior customer service responded to my inquiry by message and phone call literally within minutes. Their team was sympathetic and informative with regards to our refund details. Thank you Collette. We realize this is also a difficult time for your company as well. We hope to rebook our trip to Italy with you again one day!
Read more

T

Recommends

I do recommend Collette March 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I do recommend Collette, had two great dream trips to AUSTRALIA/NEW ZEALAND and AFRICA. Was planning to go to MOROCCO this Spring but trip was cancelled. The way they handled the cancellation of the trip did not make me feel like a valued customer. I wanted to keep the reservation and move it to next year. I asked that I receive back the $7000 plus final payment I just made and they could keep the initial payment to hold the trip. Collette basically said I could move the reservation till next year and get no money back or just cancel the trip. They wanted to keep my total payment in order for them to move the trip. They would rather me cancel my trip, with no chance of trying to keep my business, go through the rebooking process, hoping I rebook, then just move it and return all of my final payment. This was a big disappointment from a company I have had a great travel experience with and have recommended to my friends. I want to take many more trips that Collette offers but I am not sure now.
Read more

P

Does Not Recommend

is so unprecedented March 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
During this coronavirus we had a trip to Italy my mom is 89 and we unfortunately didn’t take out the insurance and they have said they can only give us only 30% on the land and zero on air fare back and I just think it’s poor business in a situation that is so unprecedented
Read more

D

Recommends

Love Collette! March 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Love Collette! Best Tour managers! They help you to see all the "must sees" and help you to explore and enjoy each destination to the fullest!

D

Recommends

enjoy each destination to the fullest! March 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Love Collette! Best Tour managers! They help you to see all the "must sees" and help you to explore and enjoy each destination to the fullest!

R

Does Not Recommend

We Canceled our trip March 2020

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
We Canceled our trip to Greece on May 19 do you to corona virus pandemic, They charge us $300 each consolation fee for a situation that is behind our control.
Government is advising not to travel, there is 10 cases of corona virus in Greece right now, we cannot go.
I believe we should have not been charge the fees
Read more

J

Recommends

Egypt tour FANTASTIC! February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Egypt tour FANTASTIC! Dina Talaat was our Egyptian tour guide .....10 Stars!!

K

Recommends

Incredible Trip February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Incredible told about cities we visited we never knew we went on the tour of Nashville, Memphis (Elvis Presley’s home) & New Orleans!!! Great trip and met a lot of new friends, it was first class and the Guides were fantastic highly recommend Collette this is not a commercial LOL
Read more

J

Recommends

Highly recommend February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I know 5 stars across the board may seem excessive but this trip definitely earned them all.
We started in Charleston, then to Jekyll Island, followed by a lunch stop and lighthouse tour on St. Simon’s Island and ended the trip in Savannah. There was a lot to see and do, and a lot of history and culture.
Being the holiday version of the Southern Charm tour we also enjoyed a drive through light display in a park (on a coach, you definitely want a window seat for that).
Accommodations, full breakfasts every morning and the included meals were good, especially the farewell dinner at Vics on the River.
Read more

N

Recommends

best trip January 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We went to Italy

L

Recommends

Excellent Tour January 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Wonderfully planned tours with excellent tour guides.

Items 1 to 15 of 162 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Don't tell me how educated you are, tell me how much you traveled."
Mohammed
x