292 Luxury Gold Tour Reviews & Ratings

Luxury Gold Tour Reviews & Ratings

292 Reviews
4.5 | Excellent
Excellent 205 Great 56 Average 16 Disappointing 8 Terrible 7
96% Recommend
Value:
4.5 Guide:
4.5 Activities:
4.5 Lodging:
4.5 Transportation:
4.5 Meals:
4.5

Tour Reviews

CH

Recommends

Great tour, will certainly travel with Luxury Gold again! September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Luxury Gold provided an up-close-and-personal view of Spain and Portugal that could not have been experienced in any other way. We stayed in hotels at the city centers that afforded us opportunities to walk, shop, eat during times on our own. We were given a cooking lesson that allowed us to view the market, sample meat, cheese, fruit, and olives--then, cook a fabulous meal. Our flamenco lesson and subsequent performance was memorable. But, the BEST part of our whole tour was our concierge, Dan Mailaut and driver, Norberto. They provided safety, loads of stories linking ancient history to current politics and a fabulous exposure to two countries we'd never visited before.
Read more

TC

Recommends

Outstanding people throughout the trip September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Concierge, drivers, hotel staffs, guides, all were top notch. Michael d. Was awesome.

TC

Recommends

Anonymous September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The tour guide and accommodations were very good. The rooms with luggage at the Windermere were a little tight but service and food was good. Just a lovely trip.

MM

Recommends

Anonymous September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Out tour Guide Michael was amazing. He was able to answer every question and kept the tour on schedule with a great deal of detailed professionalism. Very knowledgeable about the history and events that made up the geography that we traveled through. Bravo Michael!
Read more

WJ

Recommends

I loved the UK September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Mike Doughty, our tour concierge was fabulous taken care of us the whole way through our royal British tour.

BE

Recommends

Failed to schedule pick up at the airport as guaranteed September 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Excellent reservations and details made for trip. pick up at airport was not arranged

CH

Recommends

Spain and Portugal in Style September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Loved the variety of big cities and small towns! We saw ancient Roman ruins in Evora, large, busy port in Lisbon, huge capital in Madrid. We could not have done that on a cruise!

BE

Recommends

Spain and Portugal in Style September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
All details were perfect. Excellent tours and arrangements. Hotels were beautiful.

JM

Recommends

A very Lucky tour. September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our tour guide, Notsu, was beyond excellent. She brings an excitement to the tour. Riding the Bullet Train to cover the main island of Japan was genius. On an Insight tour we bussed the length of Finland, comparable to Japan, and the was very long. Notes was able to adjust to extreme heat and even a typhoon. But we saw Mount Fuji without cloud cover. :)
Read more

TC

Recommends

Good customer service September 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The tour guide and coach driver were excellent. Local guides were very knowledgeable.
We were not happy that sick guests were not asked to wear masks or skip the excursions. As a result we also fell ill and had to isolate in our room the last 1 1/2days.
A few of the group dinners were below our expectations. 1 offering was undercooked, fatty steak, another was tough, grissly pork belly. 2 options would’ve been nice. A few hotels were ridiculously small with phone booth sized showers.
Read more

TC

Recommends

Ultimate Italy September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The itinerary allowed for many different experiences in different cities throughout Italy.

TC

Recommends

Anonymous September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was well planned, with group tours and free afternoons to allow either for some down time or more focused explorations on our own. I liked having a small group. The special tours, including an after hours tour of the Vasa ship in Stockholm, and the Oslo Opera House were very special. I appreciated having my luggage picked up at my room and delivered to my room in the next hotel. The hotels were lovely! The dinners with wine pairings were very nice in Copenhagen, Stockholm, and Oslo!
Read more

MM

Recommends

Anonymous September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our tour concierge (Natsu) was excellent and really kept the tour well organized and interesting. Accommodations, bullet train and coach bus services were all excellent. Suggest adding another day to being in Tokyo and reduce by a day the visit to the wilderness resort.
Read more

SD

Recommends

Wonderful Italy Adventure September 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I rated a 4/5 for two reasons. The hotel in Rome was nice but in a horrible location. Next to the bus station and extremely busy and noisy at night. Didn’t sleep well at all both nights. The other deep concern we had was we had sick guests on our trip and they were not isolated and required to wear masks. By the end of the trip several other people ended up getting sick. We were lucky but very uncomfortable and nervous during our trip.
Read more

SD

Recommends

Ultimate Italy September 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very good, but needed one more day in Florence and Venice.

Items 1 to 15 of 313 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Wonder is the beginning of wisdom."
Socrates
x