55 Abercrombie & Kent Tour Reviews & Ratings

Abercrombie & Kent Tour Reviews & Ratings

55 Reviews
4.3 | Great
Excellent 44 Great 0 Average 1 Disappointing 1 Terrible 9
80% Recommend
Value:
4.2 Guide:
4.3 Activities:
4.3 Lodging:
4.3 Transportation:
4.3 Meals:
4.2

Tour Reviews

DNUTC

Does Not Recommend

COMPANY IS IN REAL FINACIAL TROUBLE September 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
THIS COMPANY HELD ME FINACIALLY HOSTAGE FOR A AFRICAN MAY 2021 SAFARI. I HAD TO CANCELL THE SEPTEMBER 2021 TRIP BECAUSE THEY BASCIALLY STEALLING MONEY FROM ME. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM.

DW

Recommends

We are just returning from our African safari and it was amazing! January 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We are just returning from our African safari and it was amazing! It exceeded our every expectation. The best part was spending time with our excellent A&K guides Ngochi and Ngige. We learned so much from them and they were excellent spotters. I loved seeing their excitement when we spotted something new. It is obvious they love what they do even after 20 years in the business.
This trip should be on everyone’s bucket list and I would highly recommend A&K and encourage you to request Ngochi and Ngige.
Covid threw us a few curves (mandatory Covid tests, masks, etc) but it is a great time to travel. We felt completely safe and were on our own private safari!
Read more

NUAAK

Does Not Recommend

WARNING. DO NOT USE ABERCROMBIE AND KENT March 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We booked our bucket list trip to Southeast Asia, we were scheduled to depart on March 4th. That’s when the Corona Pandemic was becoming rampant worldwide. We were reaching out to them constantly during the weeks beforehand, looking to reschedule or cancel our trip due to the travel hazards. We were shocked to find out there was NO understanding nor negotiating options with them or upper management. We have heard from several other friends who had trips scheduled around this same timeframe and their companies reached out to them directly and offered refunds or scheduling changes due to the Corona Pandemic. We will NEVER RECOMMEND OR USE THEM AGAIN. TRAVELERS BEWARE.
Read more

D

Does Not Recommend

Allow trip rescheduling March 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Allow trip rescheduling when travel disrupted by world pandemic.

P

Recommends

I had a great time February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just completed the A&K Southeast Asia and Angkor Wat Tour. I had a great time with Angkor Wat being the pearl of the trip. Our guide Truong was wonderful. He was the best guide I have ever had on any tour by far.
Read more

J

Recommends

God will bless you abundantly February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Thank you very much for making sure our kids drink a clean water by providing with filters. God will bless you abundantly

J

Recommends

Thank you very much February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Thank you very much for making sure our kids drink a clean water by providing with filters. God will bless you abundantly

A

Recommends

Highly Respected December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I'm an agent and A & E are highly respected among by other tour agency's. They supply you with adventure with like minded people. You will never be sorry to book one of their tours. Angie

A

Recommends

Surpassed my expectations November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Did a Kenya and Tanzania Safari with A&K. Surpassed my expectations which were high. Luxury hotels in the middle of the national parks, who knew. Guides and drivers were professional

A

Recommends

Surpassed my expectations November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Did a Kenya and Tanzania Safari with A&K. Surpassed my expectations which were high. Luxury hotels in the middle of the national parks, who knew. Guides and drivers were professional.

A

Recommends

Surpassed my expectations which were high November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Did a Kenya and Tanzania Safari with A&K. Surpassed my expectations which were high. Luxury hotels in the middle of the national parks, who knew. Guides and drivers were professional.

D

Recommends

highlights of northwest passage September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
highlights of northwest passage. check these out dale baer

P

Recommends

Impeccable job! September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I booked a trip to SA for 2020 with the most wonderful people from their office in Chicago! I had never done this before and I was amazed at how courteous the two people I spoke to were and how caring as well! Impeccable job! I just cannot wait to go on my very first bucket-list Safari trip next year!
Read more

P

Recommends

Wonderful tour September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I booked a trip to SA for 2020 with the most wonderful people from their office in Chicago! I had never done this before and I was amazed at how courteous the two people I spoke to were and how caring as well! Impeccable job! I just cannot wait to go on my very first bucket-list Safari trip next year!
Read more

P

Recommends

I booked a trip to SA for 2020 September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I booked a trip to SA for 2020 with the most wonderful people from their office in Chicago! I had never done this before and I was amazed at how courteous the two people I spoke to were and how caring as well! Impeccable job! I just cannot wait to go on my very first bucket-list Safari trip next year!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 54 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Remember happiness is a way of travel not a destination."
Roy Goodman
x