10,667 Trafalgar Tour Reviews & Ratings

Trafalgar Tour Reviews & Ratings

10,667 Reviews
4.5 | Great
Excellent 6,574 Great 3,088 Average 721 Disappointing 183 Terrible 101
91% Recommend
Value:
4.5 Guide:
4.5 Activities:
4.5 Lodging:
4.5 Transportation:
4.5 Meals:
4.5

Tour Reviews

jp

Does Not Recommend

DO NOT RECOMMEND!! April 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! Trafalgar cancelled my trip too Santa Fe (which is understandable and accepted as their may not have been enough people booking, or COVID or whatever). The 90-100 days quoted to get a refund for the trip the company cancelled is NOT ACCEPTABLE. It has now been six weeks and Trafalgar still has my $3300. Calls to the service center take HOURS on hold. Horrible customer service. Horrible refund policy. Definitely disappointed.
Read more

c

Does Not Recommend

Trafalgar WARNING! March 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
This review is to help make others aware that if you have a trip booked with Trafalgar your trip and money may be at risk. Here is what has happened with my trip.

I booked a “Real Britain” tour with Trafalgar, a nine-day trip through England and Scotland. The trip was booked in August of 2021, and I have paid in full. Two days ago (59 days before our trip), I received an email from Jackie Di Lecce telling me my trip was withdrawn (Trafalgar speak for cancelation). There was no indication that the email was from Trafalgar. I might have just skipped over the email, but it had my booking number. I looked at the Trafalgar web site to check my status. Everything looked OK. Still showed number of days till the trip. No message or any indication that anything was amiss. I decided to call Trafalgar and find out what was happening. After a long time on hold a person named Francisco Mora finally came on the line. I explained about the letter and the web site. He told me that the letter probably came from their Withdrawal Team. He also confirmed that our trip had been withdrawn. He explained that I had the option of booking the same trip on a different date or I could get a refund. He also informed me that the refund would take 90 days. I explained to him I needed the money to book a tour with another company. He put me on hold and when he came back, he told me they were going to be able to expedite the refund. Now it was only going to be 30 days. I told him I needed to research tours offered by other companies before I made my decision. I asked if there was a phone number that I could call without the long wait. He said he would send me an email with details and his phone number. I received his email. No number and it only said "This is my email, feel free to ask me any questions you may have. Thank you." I sent him a reply asking to have validation on Trafalgar letter head verifying that the refund was in process. I also asked why the website still showed the trip as active and again about a contact number. In his response, he did not answer about the web site and told me there was no such number.

So here I am less than two months from our trip, and it’s canceled. I have purchased airfare and a river cruise through Europe based on the Trafalgar tour start date. I have found a few other tours that might work but the dates are not the same and will require additional nights of lodging or air fare changes.

Bottom line: I will never book with Trafalgar again and I am making it my personal mission to alert everyone of the risks when booking with Trafalgar.
Read more

RD

Does Not Recommend

Trafalgar is worst Tavel operator for Customer Sevice August 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Trafalgar cancelled a trip for Canada that we had paid for in full as the borders were closed and asked us to take a credit towards our next trip. That was in 2019. We finally applied that credit for a trip to Greece and plus an additional $1550.00 on June 30, 2021. By July 31, 2021 the CDC was warning that Greece was Level Red and we should not travel to Greece. Our trip was scheduled for August 30th. We were unable to give them 30 days cancellation notice and now not only are they charging a 50% penalty they want us to take another credit. We asked if we could postpone our trip to next April and they said No. we’ve done a couple of other trips with them and I considered them to be a class act. It troubles me that they are not worried about our welfare and I have to ask “are they about to close their business?” I will never travel with them again based on how they’ve treated me and others during this worldwide pandemic!
Read more

TK

Does Not Recommend

Very poor service - would not recommend Trafalgar to anyone October 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We had to cancel our trip and are still trying to get our money back....it has been in excess of 100 days and they tell us that our request for a refund is still pending.

s

Does Not Recommend

Cancelled trip no refunds August 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Trafalgar cancelled our trip and now wants to take our money. We have a total of $30,000 invested in this trip for 11 people and cannot use vouchers for future use. stay away

ST

Does Not Recommend

Trafalgar is a poorly managed company August 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Trafalgar is a poorly managed company, refuses to return money after they cancelled trip. We are unable to book this event again due to large travel group so $30,000 has been robbed by TRAGALGAR TRAVEL. STAY AWAY!!
Read more

K

Does Not Recommend

Trafalgar Will Not Refund Money June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Trafalgar will only issue a credit voucher for any trip that they cancel. They WILL NOT REFUND your money if the trip is cancelled for any reason. Make a careful decision before giving them your money.They canceled our trip 3 months out and we have a voucher to use by 2022 or loose it too.
Read more

L

Recommends

thanks for the trip of a lifetime May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our guide for Italy and Sicily was so knowledgeable. If she did not know the answer, she found it by looking it up. Trafalgar see to your every need. We were so comfortable in every situation. Thanks for the trip of a lifetime.
Read more

J

Recommends

I can't wait to travel with them again! May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The guides are amazing and everyone does their best to accommodate the guests. There is ample free time to explore on one's own as well as optional extra excursions. I can't wait to travel with them again!
Read more

C

Recommends

great tour guide May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
great tour guide. Italy 2019. lino - so knowledgeable and so much fun!

K

Recommends

had an amazing time May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My tour of New Zealand was gorgeous. The tour director Marty was very knowledgeable. He shared many details about the places we visited. I had an amazing time. Kia ora Marty!

M

Recommends

very knowledgeable April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
your tour guides specially Tiago .are very knowledgeable.and professional lI have beautiful memories from my trip .
He took us to places it was like a dream come true.I will recomend your company to my friends and others..I still think of that trip as if it was yesterday I had lots of fun the restaurants and shows were amazing the castles and cathedrals georgeous the coach nice and clean
. the driver very professional everything was a 10 this trip was a good learning experience.. thanks
Martha Isaacoff
Read more

M

Recommends

very knowledgeable April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
your tour guides specially Tiago .are very knowledgeable.and professional lI have beautiful memories from my trip .
He took us to places it was like a dream come true.I will recomend your company to my friends and others..I still think of that trip as if it was yesterday I had lots of fun the restaurants and shows were amazing the castles and cathedrals georgeous the coach nice and clean
. the driver very professional everything was a 10 this trip was a good learning experience.. thanks
Martha Isaacoff
Read more

M

Recommends

very knowledgeable April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
your tour guides specially Tiago .are very knowledgeable.and professional lI have beautiful memories from my trip .
He took us to places it was like a dream come true.I will recomend your company to my friends and others..I still think of that trip as if it was yesterday I had lots of fun the restaurants and shows were amazing the castles and cathedrals georgeous the coach nice and clean
. the driver very professional everything was a 10 this trip was a good learning experience.. thanks
Martha Isaacoff
Read more

M

Recommends

this trip was a good learning experience April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
your tour guides specially Tiago .are very knowledgeable.and professional lI have beautiful memories from my trip .
He took us to places it was like a dream come true.I will recomend your company to my friends and others..I still think of that trip as if it was yesterday I had lots of fun the restaurants and shows were amazing the castles and cathedrals georgeous the coach nice and clean
. the driver very professional everything was a 10 this trip was a good learning experience.. thanks
Martha Isaacoff
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 6754 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Remember happiness is a way of travel not a destination."
Roy Goodman
x