11,059 Trafalgar Tour Reviews & Ratings

Trafalgar Tour Reviews & Ratings

11,059 Reviews
4.5 | Great
Excellent 6,849 Great 3,159 Average 741 Disappointing 192 Terrible 118
91% Recommend
Value:
4.5 Guide:
4.5 Activities:
4.5 Lodging:
4.5 Transportation:
4.5 Meals:
4.5

Tour Reviews

SR

Recommends

Our guide, Patrick, was one of the most thoughtful, knowledgeable, and articulate people we had ever met! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our guide, Patrick, was one of the most thoughtful, knowledgeable, and articulate people we had ever met! He made sure there was something for everyone, shouted out personal details for everyone, and created a familial atmosphere to help everyone relax and learn together. The local knowledge he and his local counterparts provided added layers of context and history to every beautiful site was saw. He advocated extensively for those with allergies to get real food and not miss out on delicacies, which is a level of compassion I rarely see in the service industry. He made everything memorable and the trip would not have had the level of magic that we will forever remember without him.
Read more

NS

Recommends

hotels was good, coach was good, experiences was good, tour guide and bus driver was great. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
hotels was good, coach was good, experiences was good, tour guide and bus driver was great.

SS

Recommends

Best of Italy was excellent course. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Tour ****** Shasa was excellent reading group.
Kind and nice organized. I guess everybody was happy.

DZ

Recommends

Well organized January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Well organized. Sasha the tour guide was awesome! Sets expectations, gives you all the useful information. I would definitely go with him again if opportunity comes.

MS

Recommends

It was great traveling with Trafalgar. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was great traveling with Trafalgar. This was our second time traveling with them. I do enjoy having someone showing us around and telling us about what was once there. To walk where the Ancient Greek Gods did and to learn more about them was awesome.
Read more

GF

Recommends

Our tour guide was excellent! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our tour guide was excellent!

JP

Recommends

The total experience was great. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Locations and services by your very friendly staff.

JJ

Recommends

I would definitely travel with them again. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Trafalgar did an amazing job booking and thinking about everything, the travel director did a great job and super fun to listen too, everything was well thought of, I would definitely travel with them again
Read more

MC

Recommends

Fantastic tour managed by a great director and expert driver! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Tour Director, and Driver, Francisco were excellent! Thanks to them, the tour ran smoothly and without incident. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and the knowledgeable local area experts were the cherry on top! We learned so much from the tour that we would not have known otherwise.
Read more

DB

Recommends

Great job by the tour guide and driver. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great job by the tour guide and driver.

SO

Recommends

Magical Magical Magical!!! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing preparation for an unforgettable trip! Everything was well thought out to take advantage of the time we had and to highlight the region. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Might need to adjust the Stockholm bus tour as the rain severely limited our view for most of the tour—perhaps have more stops? Iʻd rather stand in the rain than see nothing. Also, remind travelers to silence their phones on the coach. Lastly, a few more reminders to grab lunch or snacks while we can would be helpful. Minor adjustments but overall Amanda was very helpful in all aspects and super fun! Weʻll never forget this trip!!!
Read more

KM

Recommends

The Spanish Wonders tour was great!! Highly recommend it. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Spanish Wonders tour was great!! Highly recommend it. Southern Spain was beautiful and full of history. We saw an amazing amount of amazing historical sites in a short but durable time frame. The excursions provided were interesting. The local specialists were great in each of the cities. They were a wealth of information. Rui our tour director did an amazing job and was always available to answer questions. Would definitely do a tour where he was the tour director. Our bus driver , Manuel, did a great job maneuvering through the various roadways. Overall the trip exceeded expectations- if considering this tour - it is a definite one to book. We had 31 on the tour with various age groups. It was a great group to travel around Spain with - a shout out to my fellow travelers.
Read more

PF

Recommends

GREAT TRIP TO THE CAPITALS IN CENTRAL EUROPE January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
THIS WAS A WONDERFUL TRIP. OUR TOUR GUIDE KATE WAS FABULOUS. THE LOCAL GUIDE IN PRAGUE, JAN, WAS GREAT TOO - HIS EXPERIENCE REALLY SHOWED. THE OPTIONAL TRIPS WERE OUTSTANDING; I RECOMMEND ALL OF THEM - ESPECIALLY THE DINNER IN PRAGUE; THE FAMILY'S MUSICAL PERFORMANCE WAS ENGAGING AND ENTERTAINING. BUDAPEST IS BEAUTIFUL! THE ALPS ARE BREATHTAKING!
Read more

CC

Recommends

It was the best family holiday we have had. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic trip. Everything was so well organised and our tour guide ensured everyone’s needs were catered for. It was the best family holiday we have had.

JK

Recommends

Ooh La La – Paris & London Trip January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our flight was delayed 4.5 hours but we were so thankful the Trafalgar driver was waiting for us at Heathrow Airport. He took us to the hotel and, while we missed the Welcome Dinner, we were able to connect with our tour guide, ***********, in the morning.

Our 9-day trip to London and Paris included all the highlights and some extra special surprise activities. We saw the play "& Juliet" in a theatre in London's West End that was fabulous, and our dinner show at the Moulin Rouge was jaw-dropping. We ate dinner in Paris's oldest restaurant (1648) and it also was very special.

The only thing I'd recommend would be more bathroom breaks for us older folks, and longer visits to some of the attractions. I could have spent another 2 hours in the Musee D'Orsay! It felt a bit rushed.

David was a wonderful and cheerful tour guide and our bus driver really knew his way around both cities. It was so nice to not have to worry about all the logistics of everything and instead, just enjoy the sites.

I highly recommend Trafalgar for a European trip. They will make it special!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 3665 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Oh the places you'll go."
Dr. Seuss
x