8 APT Touring Tour Reviews & Ratings

APT Touring Tour Reviews & Ratings

8 Reviews
5.0 | Excellent
Excellent 8 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
5.0 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0

Tour Reviews

K

Recommends

Amazing trip of a lifetime from Amsterdam July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing trip of a lifetime from Amsterdam to Budapest. Great food, great drinks, amazing service, beautiful ships, incredible scenery, well planned with great variety. I would definitely recommend APT, only wish we were doing it all again
Read more

G

Recommends

Amazing 15 day Amsterdam to Budapest. July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have just returned from our amazing 15 day Amsterdam to Budapest. We had the best time, loved all the included tours and especially our tour director Evelyn , nothing was ever too much trouble. We would like to Thankyou for the ease of change of boats after a barge got stuck and boats were banked up, we went from the AMA verde to AMA Bella without fuss .
This trip exceeded our expectations.
We loved our suite the owners plus certainly worth every penny. We highly recommend this tour and apt
Read more

K

Recommends

My wife and I have just returned from a fabulous trip July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I have just returned from a fabulous trip, The Best of The Corner Country.
The APT duo - Andrew and Arn were friendly, helpful etc.
The food was plentiful, tasty - especially at The Playford Hotel in Adelaide - our start & finish location.
Food breaks were timely.
And we visited some iconic places - Ikara - Flinders Ranges National Park [bloody cold], Marree, a scenic flight over Kati Thanda-Lake Eyre, Travelled the iconic Birdsville Track, ate a curried camel pie at the Birdsville Bakery and survived, Saw some guys make 'fools' of themselves trying to climb BIG RED in their 4WDs. O I could go on.
There are some great pubs and locals out there - see for yourselves.
Thanks once again Andrew and Arn and our fellow travellers.
Read more

J

Recommends

Danube to experience the sight ...Magnificent night. June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My trip started in Paris on their 21 day cruise from Paris to Prague .
Where do I start ...the Paris accommodation meet every expectation, then on to Amsterdam and boarded our ship MS AMA Venita
Well, what a absolutely amazing time was had by myself and the wonderful group of fellow travelers, right from the first night my thoughts of being a solo traveler and feeling awkward disappeared .
The service from this top class crew was in my opinion top level. It would be hard to mention just one person and leave out the rest but for the group I hung out with the MS AMA Venita was renamed MS Party Ship !!
Every night the super barman Alex, put up with us and made sure we were not going thirsty I think we kept him quite busy
The Cruise Director ...Cheri Coll ......amazing,brilliant at her job,her level of energy never fell away!
The entertainment at night was fun and I attended every night, following that we had the music maestro ...Peter....his love of music showed through and he had most of us up dancing till late into evening ...Thanks Peter
My suite was just perfect. The food and service was top drawer also
Would I recommend to my friends 100%i would, I am thinking of another cruise September 2019
The highlight for me was when Captain Rozsmann turned our Party Ship around in Budapest at night when all the lights were on and took us back up the glorious Danube to experience the sight ...Magnificent night.
Do the trip, if you think this is the adventure for you. I hope you have the brilliant crew we had. Well done APT !
Read more

L

Recommends

Were classy and there was a good variety. May 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We did the Budapest to Amsterdam cruise in April and it was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and the daily tours were classy and there was a good variety. Gunter was a gem. The last thing he said as we left at Amsterdam was to be careful of the cyclists as they are dangerous and the streets are red with the blood of tourists. I hadn’t realised how true that was as almost immediately my husband was startled by a hoard of cyclists and he fell and broke his hand. If anyone wants to know it costs E300 to get in the hospital door if you are a tourist.
Read more

P

Recommends

Magnificent Europe River Cruise April 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband and I just came back from the Magnificent Europe River Cruise, Budapest to Amsterdam with the extension to Paris.
What can I say!, Gunther, you are the Best Cruise Director Ever!!! thank you so so much for going out of your way for making it possible for Cesare and I to get from the airport to the ship on time, and we want to thank all the Crew for their fantastic service and always full of smiles, and a big thank you to the Captain and Roberto for the smooth sailing, wonderfull food.
We will never forget our Fairytale Adventure.
And a Big thank you to Rachel for giving us a wonderful and unforgettable time in Paris.
Cesare and Patricia
Read more

B

Recommends

It was great to have her experience with our seamless transition September 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I just finished the Prague extension, the river cruise from Budapest to Amsterdam and the Paris extension with APT. Where do we start, APT use 'unforgettable' we would add 'unbelievable' as well. From the personal pick up at Prague airport by Milan, to Tomas our tour director in Prague, the hotel and staff in Prague, the cruise director Cheri, Marcell, Victor the purser, Stan, Lazar at the bar, Natasha and Diliahna in the restaurant, Christine in house keeping, Miroslav the breakfast chef, the list goes on, all of the staff and crew of the AMA Venita, just unbelievable all of them, we loved heading out of our great room, just so we could interact with them. The individual tour guides at each small or large town were amazing, so passionate about their areas. The exclusive and signature experiences were amazing, concerts, dinners, train, just fantastic. Cheri also became our tour director in our Paris extension, so it was great to have her experience with our seamless transition from ship to train to hotel. We can't thank you all enough for an 'unforgettable' holiday where the staff made our trip. Brad and Allyson.
Read more

C

Recommends

With amazing gorges and mountain ranges June 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just returned home after an APT tour of The Pilbara followed by one of the Kimberley's. They were awesome tours even though travelled over a lot of kilometres of rough dirt roads but in 4WD truck which was comfortable. Stayed at different levels of accommodation which were all excellent with fabulous meals along the way. Two guides we had were so professional, knowledgeable and caring. Saw country with amazing gorges and mountain ranges with hidden beautiful pools and waterfalls we would never have driven to. I recommend you do go while still young enough to do all the walks some of which are a little longer as well worth it. Well done APT!
Read more

8 Item(s)

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"The gladdest moment in human life, me thinks, is a departure into unknown lands."
Sir Richard Burton
x