35 Grand Circle Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Grand Circle Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

35 Reviews
5.0 | Excellent
Excellent 35 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
5.0 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0

Tour Reviews

J

Recommends

Grand Circle Travel always has great specials April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Grand Circle Travel always has great specials and last minute specials if you can go on short notice. You can request a roommate if you travel solo to save on the single supplement but if they can't match you, you keep your room all to yourself with no single supplement fee. Always request a roommate and you might luck out either way.

I went to Belgium and Holland on a 11 day cruise and saw all but three windmills in the country, actually walked inside one, went to a tulip farm and was allowed to pick tulips that the farm gave to us for free, went to a tulip auction where they auction every color, the stems, the leaves, and it all happens so quickly. After breakfast every morning there is a walking tour of the port city where we docked for the day. The tour brings you back for lunch and then you're free to explore on your own in the afternoon. Both Holland and Belgium were beautiful in the springtime with the flowers in full bloom. Bicycles are everywhere and is their main mode of transportation. You see them parked on the bridges over the canals, people riding them, families riding together, bike riders with groceries, and people walking them. The red light district was very interesting but you are not allowed to take pictures of the women. I waved to all of them as we were walking past their windows and some waved back. Plan your trip around the tulip blooming season and enjoy!
Read more

A

Recommends

value and service outstanding April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I've traveled with this company 4 times and find the value and service outstanding. If you are on a slim budget try the " last minute" opportunities. We got an incredible deal on a river cruise two months out.
Read more

V

Recommends

each one has been wonderful April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Have taken 12 trips overseas with this company and each one has been wonderful.

C

Recommends

Excellent service April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Excellent service on ship, considerate of their clients, wonderful discovery trips.

H

Recommends

Wonderful countries and great scenery October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a great tour guide in Ivan, was very knowledgable, friendly and very considerate of peoples concerns. The coastal area's of Dubrovink and Kotor were wonderful scenery and very nice people. Sarajevo was interesting and the farm was fun. Parks with the waterfalls and the caves were wonderful. Istria and Slovenia were great but the highlight was Lake Bled it has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world
Read more

P

Recommends

An Amazing Experience September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What an amazing experience! The unique things we did were wonderful. This was our first Grand Circle trip and we hope the beginning of more trips to come. We saw three types of whales and a bull moose; went lobster fishing and eating; visited Anne of Green Gables Aunt’s house; visited Hopewell Rocks and the Titanic gravesites; planted potatoes; visited FDR’s summer home and Peggy’s Cove; had great food; went to an oyster farm—-to name just some of the fun things. Our guide, Don Lynch, was the best.
Read more

W

Recommends

Enlightening Adventures in China and Tibet September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was such an amazing trip thanks to our exceptional guide Jing. She made sure that we saw and learned as much as we could about China and Tibet. We were exposed to the spectacular normal tourist sites as well as the everyday lives and cultures of China/Tibet. Overseas Adventure travel always goes above and beyond in giving you the best overall experiences, this was our third trip with them and have never been disappointed. China had never been high on our bucket list but when Tibet was added we jumped on it...so many wonderful memories overall!
Read more

J

Recommends

Our trip to Ireland was amazing! September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to Ireland was amazing! The pre trip to Killarney and Dingle is a must see. In fact, it should be a part of the trip. I would skip the big cities and make them an option. I prefer the pristine countryside and small villages are just so much more enjoyable and easy to navigate. I loved all the special visits we did like the farm visits, the weaver, the apple orchard and just getting an opportunity to meet the people and getting to feel their warm, welcoming hospitality. It is a must do trip.
Read more

C

Recommends

amazing August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The cave and day in a life. The landscape was breathtaking throughout. Our tour leader, Nika, was amazing.

L

Recommends

Wonderful experiences August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Enjoyed discovering small towns and their history. I used to believe Romeo and Juliet were just characters in a Shakespeare's play, but after learning that their families did actually exist, and going to Juliet's Tomb, perhaps they were real. No one knows for sure. Going to the Swiss Alps one day and to the Dolomites on another were wonderful experiences. Making our own dinner at a restaurant, which was the best meal of the trip if I do say so myself, was a very special moment. And we had a super guide, Cinzia, who catered to everyone's needs. I am still smiling, thinking about it. The only negative was that in July it can be hot and humid
Read more

C

Recommends

It was a great trip August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was a great trip, full of learning and discovery moments.We sheared a sheep, learned the basics and tried to master the skills of Irish soccer and hurling. We enjoyed the friendly nature of the Irish people where ever we went.The hotels were very good and centrally located so everything was within walking distance. There is so much to like and nothing to dislike about this adventure we highly recommend it
Read more

F

Recommends

What a fabulous trip August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a fabulous trip. First, Grand Circle Cruise Line lived up to our expectations and made our trip very enjoyable from our flights, hotels, excursions and don’t forget the FOOD! Everything was fabulous and our Program Director, Bruno, did a great job. He kept us informed everyday of what we did and what we should expect the next day. He was always available. The crew staff of the MS Provence was outstanding. Our cabins were great every day. Our breakfast, lunch and dinner were 5 star ranking in every restaurant. Great lib by the cook, Cocoa, and the restaurant manager Carlin. AND don’t forget the CHEESE! Different every day, different types from different regions of France. Every day was an excitement in cuisine!
Our local guides took and explained us the Rhône American Cemetery In Draguignan. The visit of the bull farm was really exciting. Avignon was festival time so a lot going on. Dancing on our boat, walking through the festival in Avignon. The city was cool. Every city we visited was different but fantastic in there way, I can go on and on. We left Chicago knowing 2 people traveling with us and after 13 days we met, made great friends and felt like family of almost 40 great people. We were tired when the trip was over....we were supposed to be tired from the great adventure. This trip ROCKS!
Read more

M

Recommends

Wonderful Trip August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had the best trip leader. Her name is Naume and I could recommend that your request to go with her. She is informative, nice and so helpful.
This is our fourteenth trip and she was one of the best! Overall, the trip was just amazing. This is our third trip to Africa and we enjoyed every moment, however, I think it would be good for OAT to eliminate Buffalo Rock camp near Kruger. It was extremely difficult to sleep due to the train noise all night long. Also, the tents proximity are very close to the neighboring tents, I could hear everyone and it was just uncomfortable. The bathroom was not in good shape. It was the most unpleasant place we stayed at during the whole trip. Lake Kariba was wonderful and it was nice relaxing for three days. The guides were all wonderful and did their best to make sure we got to see the Big Five!
Read more

P

Recommends

We extremely enjoyed to music of Sergii, he is an amazing musician August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was our second time about the River Rhapsody and we were not disappointed. From beginning to end we were thrilled. Upon boarding, after our flight from Detroit to Basel, we were greeted by smiling, cheerful staff. We immediately went to our stateroom and were not disappointed, it was spotless and ready for our occupancy. This was our 7th trip with GCT and will go again, as long as I can move. From the ship's captain to the sailors, from hotel manager to staff, from head chef to servers everyone was smiling, friendly and outgoing. We extremely enjoyed to music of Sergii, he is an amazing musician. The service in the lounge was super and the drinks hit the spot. The meal selection was awesome, I recommend the omelet station, where your favorite combination is prepared expertly. Also I highly recommend the rye bread, my daily favorite.
If it isn't broken, don't fix it. Who knows where we will see each other again?
Read more

M

Recommends

Wonderful sights August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
For me the trip us like sailing back in time. Although, the journey began on land it couldn't have been a more lovely start than Prague where the enchantment began. Pacing of city tours to time on my own was just right. This was the case for each successive city or village we stopped in. Bring your walking shoes, a good appetite, sunscreen & a hat. I catalogued my photos daily to keep track of the wonderful sights. With 4 Program Directors the group sizes are just right.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 35 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x