3,255 Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

3,255 Reviews
4.9 | Excellent
Excellent 3,060 Great 102 Average 24 Disappointing 24 Terrible 45
98% Recommend
Value:
4.9 Guide:
4.9 Activities:
4.9 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
4.9 Meals:
4.9

Tour Reviews

MPB

Recommends

Wonderful trip November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a wonderful 5 weeks in New Zealand partly with family and partly travelling round the North Island. Our itinerary was put together by Catrin Carter after we talked to her about what we wanted to do. Our international flights, 3 domestic flights, 3 car hires and the hotels were booked for us by Audley and everything went to plan. We stayed in some lovely boutique hotels recommended by Catrin which we would never have found by ourselves. Catrin also recommended 2 boat trips and an all day nature and coast tour which we very much enjoyed. We appreciated the personal service and advice we received and highly recommend both Audley and Catrin.
Read more

AT

Recommends

A truly unforgettable and memorable trip November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Audley have specialist and experienced staff
This isn't the first time we have trusted Audley to plan a trip for us and certainly won't be the last!
They planned and helped us have an amazing trip to Canada recently.
We visited Vancouver, Victoria and Torfino on Vancouver Island, then had the most unforgettable experience staying at a Lodge in the Broughton Archipelago and the Great Bear Rainforest.
We really appreciated the level of detail that went into arranging this trip, keeping us safe and getting us back home to plan the next one.
Read more

PB

Recommends

Excellent service all round November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a fabulous month-long trip to Indonesia and Singapore, and all went smoothly thanks to Mat and Harriet's efforts. Previously we have always travelled independently but decided the complicated nature of this trip was a step too far. We gave Audley a broad outline of what we wanted to do and see, concluding with a Sea Trek adventure at the end and they managed to make our vague plans into reality. The trip was delayed due to Covid but Mat and Harriet kept us up to date with developments. Excellent guides throughout and all the travel worked out well despite visiting many different islands. Thanks
Read more

SS

Recommends

Well done Audley travel… November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We recently wrote a review of a holiday to Canada arranged by Audley travel.Some issues we experienced were discussed at the highest level and immediate action was taken by them to address all our concerns.Audley definitely have the best interests of their clients at the heart of their operation and the way they dealt with our issues exceeded our expectations. Well done to Audley travel.
Read more

WM

Does Not Recommend

So you removed my review November 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
So you removed my review!

It’s too late to try and treat me with any kind of respect. Ignorant!

HH

Recommends

Perfect Kenya adventure November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Natasha, our assigned expert, listened carefully to what we would like, and came up with the most perfect itinerary for us. Accommodation in both the city and game reserve were spot on, and she was able to move quickly when we needed to change our plans a little. Totally brilliant holiday.
Read more

VdL

Recommends

One of our best holidays ever November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
One of our best holidays ever. The trip to Borneo was so well organised that it made it totally relaxing. We had 7 flights and 6 hotels in 3 weeks, but never felt stressed.

GC

Recommends

Borneo 2022 what an experience November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Trip planned for 2020 but postponed
Shannon Winzar our rep was brilliant throughout
She help plan an amazing itinerary and when we had to defer was able to discuss all options.
We could not fault either Shannon or Audley in any way from planning our trip to the return home when we finally got away this year
Each place we visited was unique and special with beautiful settings great accommodation and food throughout
The guides were also fantastic sharing local knowledge and a passion for the work they do which enhanced the whole trip.
A trip of a lifetime made the more special but Audley’s handling and in particular Shannon who is tremendous asset to the company
We would happily recommend both Audley and Shannon and aware many others who booked through Audley would say the same.
An amazing holiday what an experience
Read more

JM

Recommends

Shannon Winzar November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Shannon was very knowledgeable and helpful to me in planning my trip and nothing was too much trouble
She followed this up with several calls to discuss the itinerary and then when I got back she discussed my experience and feedback
Read more

RH

Recommends

Shannon put a lot of effort in… November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Shannon put a lot of effort in selecting the correct resort hotel for us. She made plenty of suggestions but also gave us guidance.

We were thrilled with our mutual choice of Pimolai.
she gave us lots of updates, made sure the hotel knew we were on honeymoon. We had useful final briefing . I will thoroughly recommend your firm for our future holidays of this type and to our friends.
Read more

DS

Recommends

Epitome of professional service November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Professional, personal service which delivers on brief and more than you expected. The insight and experience we gained from booking through them (via Chris Thompson) meant we ended up with a fabulous trip we never would have come up with ourselves. Great suggestions, seamless service and superb documents to support us.We only had to contact the local agent New Frontiers for assistance once when phone signal was an issue. They too were excellent.
Read more

SS

Recommends

First time we have used Audley Travel… November 2022

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
First time we have used Audley Travel and our last! Initial contact was great and our trip was well thought out by Lucy who was our contact. Then we received an email saying she was no longer dealing with our trip and she was handing over to Hannah.The personal touch had disappeared.This was an expensive 3 week holiday to Canada and we wanted everything to be right. Audley have local contacts in Canada who deal with queries and we found ourselves spending a lot of time on the phone to them.
On arrival at our hotel in Vancouver we were put in an un refurbished room and found out this was a specific request from the Audley agent in Canada. The room was awful. We were moved for our second night but this is hassle you don’t need.We then moved onto the Fairmont hotel in Victoria where our booked room included breakfast but on check in Audley had not confirmed breakfast so the hotel had to contact the Audley agent and the agent had to contact Audley and finally it was sorted but on our second breakfast at the hotel we were given a different breakfast menu with little choice which the hotel said was on instruction from Audley agent / Audley.
Anyone reading this will be getting bored by now but the list goes on.
Audley are expensive and that’s fine if everything is as described on the itinerary but in our case it wasn’t and we regret using them.
Stuart Smith
Read more

Cs

Recommends

What a Star November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our Tanzanian specialist Pete Andrews was amazing.
Despite countless alterations by airlines & difficult timings , he always managed to find solutions to make our journey easier. His intimate knowledge of Tanzania & Zanzibar resulted in the most wonderful holiday of my almost 80 years!
Our destinations were Breezes Beach club in Zanzibar & Lake Manze safari camp in Tanzania.
In Breezes absolutely everything was perfect, our accommodation, the beautiful unspoilt beach, the facilities, food & most of all the wonderful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. It was the perfect place to relax before trying the many activities on offer. The snorkelling surpassed the Maldives & the 1mile reef walk at low tide , although challenging gave a wonderful insight into life amongst the coral.
Our second week was a safari in Tanzania & once again it surpassed all expectations. The added delight was that it was “baby” time in the bush. I didn’t know that baby giraffes were put into a “crèche “.
The camp is run by husband & wife team & their visitors are treated to close up encounters with elephants & monkeys etc before even leaving the camp. The game drives gave us the opportunity to see all the amazing wildlife that Tanzania has to offer& our guide & driver made sure that every day was filled with new wonders. I cannot recommend the camp & Breezes highly enough. We shall hold the wonderful memories for the rest of our lives. Thankyou Audley Travel & specially Pete Andrews.
Read more

AM

Recommends

Italy made our trip great November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Italy made our trip great. Audley Travel and our agent Jeff Procopio were instrumental in making our experience smooth, hassle free, and with no unpleasant surprises. Excellent communication. I would recommend them with no reservations.
Read more

T

Recommends

Attention to detail November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our specialist, Annie Arthur, was wonderful to work with and helped make our time in Italy special. We really appreciated how attentive and thorough Annie was. She was on top of things, answered all our questions and had lots of good suggestions. It was a pleasure to work with Annie!

The activities that she coordinated were all great, as were the people that we dealt with during those activities.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 3254 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"You can't have a narrow mind and a thick passport."
Pauline Frommer
x