3,070 Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

3,070 Reviews
4.9 | Excellent
Excellent 2,897 Great 100 Average 21 Disappointing 19 Terrible 33
98% Recommend
Value:
4.9 Guide:
4.9 Activities:
4.9 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
4.9 Meals:
4.9

Tour Reviews

R

Recommends

Excellent Covid cancellation policy September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Over many years, we have taken several holidays which Audley have arranged for us. We have been delighted with them all. We had a holiday to China booked for September 2020 which was hit by Covid. We were given many clear options regarding our deposit and took a refund credit note. We knew we would book again with Audley and were happy to aid cash flow in this difficult time. The holiday we booked in March, using the credit, has also needed to be rearranged due to Covid. We have decided to take a refund credit note again. Ludo (and previously Duncan) was as helpful and informative as he had been booking the holiday. The company’s Covid cancellation policy is second to none. This, coupled with their helpful and informative staff, will ensure I continue to book with them. I’d give 10 stars if I could!
Read more

RC

Recommends

Highly commendable policy dealing with travel disruption September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I was most impressed by the way in which Audley Travel have dealt with difficult issues arising from Covid. The company has established a policy on travel disruption which is commendable and then followed through with a very helpful personal approach in guiding me to making a decision that suits me. It is in difficult times such as these that shows companies such as Audley Travel deserve to succeed.
Read more

JC

Recommends

Very happy to recommend Audley Travel September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have booked a few holidays with Audley and have always felt cared about in every aspect of the trips we’ve been on. Obviously recent times have created issues but at no stage did our treatment change from Audley, care, advice, refunds, everything we could have hoped for. In our recent dealings with Alice Geary regarding a now cancelled trip to Mauritius every assistance has been offered, all options discussed and at no time did we feel judged or embarrassed by our decision not to travel. We thoroughly recommend Audley 5*+
Read more

CS

Recommends

Brazil Rearranged September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to Brazil was booked for September, obviously we could not travel there due to covid.
Audley contacted us to give us our options either, cancel with a full refund, book a different destination or postpone the trip at same price.
We decided to postpone until next year, but with a few changes, as we did not want to include cities. Chloe our specialist was very knowledgeable, and helped us make the changes to our itinerary. We think the itinerary is even better now, thanks to Chloe’s patience.

Would highly recommend Audley Travel as we have previously travelled with them (for quite a few years)
The customer service they provide both here and abroad is excellent, on occasions we have contacted them when on a trip to help solve a problem and they always respond quickly and efficiently.
Why choose another agent when we already have the best!
Read more

JP

Recommends

Excellent service from knowledgeable and experienced staff. … August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Despite the difficulties experienced through Covid pandemic, Audley have consistently given us excellent service. Researched alternative trips, given options to carry over to this year from 2020 and have now offered a full refund as travel to our destination continues not to be possible. Their service has been excellent throughout in very difficult circumstances.
Read more

K

Recommends

Refund made without hassle August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our holiday to Sri Lanka had to be postponed first because of terror attacks there and then because of Covid. This year, yet again, it could not go ahead due to Covid and we decided this time that we would rather get a refund and re-book when things seem safer to us. Audley were extremely understanding and explained the refund process which went exactly to plan with no problems at all. Although sadly we have not yet had our holiday with Audley we would not hesitate to book with them again and indeed will do so when circumstances improve.
Read more

MJM

Recommends

We had booked a "Holiday of a lifetime"… August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had booked a "Holiday of a lifetime" with Audley Travel to celebrate my 60th birthday in Nov/Dec 2020. Unfortunately, due to the CoronaVirus, we were unable to go. Audley Travel were extremely helpful and understanding and managed to re-arrange our trip for Oct/Nov 2021. However, once again, the trip cannot go ahead due to Coronavirus. We were contacted by the agents who talked us through all of our options, clearly explaining them in plain English. The understanding and concern they shared was greatly apprecaited. However, due to changes in our own circumstances, we have decided to cancel rather than postpone again. Audley were empathetic to our change in circumstances and advised that we can get a full refund. Despite us not being able to go with Audley this time, we would not hesitiate to book withh them in the future.
Read more

JT

Recommends

Highly recommended August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I can't recommend Audley, an in particular Stephanie Hardy, highly enough. My fiance and I decided to give Audley a 'dry run' arranging a holiday to St Lucia a few years ago ahead of a large honeymoon to South Africa and Mauritius. The whole process was extremely well organised and very enjoyable. Dealing with agents that have visited all the hotels and restaurants themselves is essential.

Our honeymoon has been postponed and altered numerous times by Covid-19 yet Audley could not have been more patient, helpful, positive and cautious in all the right measures. We can see ourselves using them for all our luxury travel needs for many years to come.
Read more

JR

Recommends

Postpnement!!! August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I just wanted to send a complimentary note along to you regarding the service, attention, and competencies of Matthew McLean on your Canada desk. We have a wonderful trip planned to Eastern Canada by train to the main cities and then an overnight train to Halifax for a week of exploring. While we are/were very excited for our upcoming adventure beginning on September 19th, we four 80+ year olds are now thinking better of our plans and are feeling as though we would like to have the booster under our belts before traveling over borders, etc. Therefore, we cancelled our adventure this year: I do so hope we can make this very same trip next year….and we’ll be able to once again count on Matthew to do his magic for us. Until then, please know how well he represents your company and how pleased we were to work with him.
Read more

LD

Recommends

Holiday of a lifetime/Peru, Bolivia, Chile and argentina August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We booked an holiday of a lifetime, 7 weeks exploring South America. Sadly, because of Covid, this cannot go ahead. But wanted to say thank you to all the staff, especially Nick Giles, who organised the entire trip for us. We also touched base with Ellen Atiyah and Chloe Gouesciou regarding options for another holiday, refund, vouchers etc. A lot of work went into the organisation of such a long trip and it must be very frustrating to see all the work Audley have done disappear through no fault of their own. We hope to replan our trip when the world is a safer place.
Read more

RW

Recommends

Experts in Bespoke Southern Africa Travel August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic service and professionalism from Audley in re-arranging and then eventually cancelling our trip to Southern Africa. Harriet (Southern Africa Senior Specialist) is really knowledgable about the region and has been a tremendous help in organising our trip and advising on different options. A pleasure to do business with, and we will certainly be coming back to Audley for forthcoming trips when travel restrictions allow!
Read more

MC

Recommends

2020 moves to 2022 via 2021!! August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Like many travellers we have had to postpone our travels since 2020 and now look forward to a year of travel in 2022! Audley have been brilliant in keeping in touch, advising and reorganising us as we move our plans from year to year. This cannot have been easy with so many unknowns, but you have always been cheerful, helpful and accommodating.

We would like to thank Emily and more recently Fathom for managing our Canadian travels, Philippa and back to James with Botswana and Zambia and Nik and William, with the amazing change of boat and upgrade, on our travels to Antartica.

2022 will be wonderful thanks to you and Audley!!
Read more

LS

Recommends

Honourable excellent service August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Unfortunately, like many, we have had our trip cancelled because of Covid restrictions. Audley have been excellent at offering us several options, with honourable, friendly and helpful service. We will be sure to use their services for our next trip when we can travel further afield.
Read more

G

Recommends

Really helpful August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Really helpful. Booked a previous trip (before covid) which went off without a hitch. This time had to cancel due to Regulations into USA and Audley have kept me updated and been great throughout.

Will book again with them and hopefully get a trip going next time
Read more

EG

Recommends

Vietnam and Cambodia plans August 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I contacted Audley in regard to planning a trip to Vietnam and Cambodia to mark a milestone birthday in 2023. From the very first call I have been so impressed by the level of service and attention to detail from Joanna, Senior Indochina specialist. As well as her expert knowledge and infectious enthusiasm for the region she has taken the time to really listen and get to know me to truly tailor make the trip. When the draft itinerary arrived I was completely blown away, not least by the fact that it was all within budget. The experience of being an Audley client to date has been fantastic and I can't wait for my trip, in what will hopefully be easier travel times.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 3070 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x