2,745 Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

2,745 Reviews
4.9 | Excellent
Excellent 2,581 Great 97 Average 20 Disappointing 18 Terrible 29
98% Recommend
Value:
4.9 Guide:
4.9 Activities:
4.9 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
4.9 Meals:
4.9

Tour Reviews

PB

Recommends

Impressed! June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have travelled a great deal with Audley - and never been disappointed, or let down by their incredibly professional staff. In the last few days we were speaking to one of their highly professional team of advisors about changing our holiday plans for this year. I was incredibly impressed by the service that we received, and their unwavering focus on the customer - despite the workload and the uncertainty that they’re working under at the moment. You can't ask more of a travel company than that.
Read more

KL

Recommends

Holiday booking June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The booking servce has been quick, easy and helpful.

D

Recommends

I truly had a great time June 2020

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I truly had a great time. At first I wasn't really sure about booking with this company, but how wrong I was.. One of the best experiences I've had!

AU

Recommends

Best travel company we have used. June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Best travel company we have used.

SK

Recommends

Thank you, Willa Stockwell! June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Willa Stockwell has been absolutely phenomenal in helping us design our honeymoon to South Africa next year. After our wedding had to be postponed because of COVID, we reached out to Willa to inquire about the process for adjusting our honeymoon and, with nearly zero stress or concerns, Willa promptly made the necessary arrangements for us. We had been planning our honeymoon with Willa for many months, and her response was consistent with her and Audley's obvious commitment to customer service that we had experienced up until that point. With our honeymoon now planned for 2021, we can enjoy an extra year of engagement knowing that our dream trip is taken care of and feel so grateful that we booked through Audley!
Read more

G

Recommends

Truly excellent service by Sean… June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Truly excellent service by Sean organising our 2021 tour of NSW Australia

JW

Recommends

Excellent service and would reccomend Audley June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
we have used Audley 3 times now and the service is excellent from planning, travelling and returning home. We had a change of plan whilst on our first trip and within 3 hours new accommodation had been sorted and with no disruption to our day.
Read more

LJ

Recommends

Audley planned a perfect trip for me to… June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Audley planned a perfect trip for me to Colombia, an excellent trip for friends whom I recommended use your services, and now I'm working with you to plan my trip to Botswana and Namibia.

EL

Recommends

The most amazing travel advisors...who… June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The most amazing travel advisors...who plan a trip of a lifetime! HIGHLY recommend using Audley as every last detail is figured out with the utmost care!

JW

Recommends

Excellent service June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had booked and planned a trip for the family to the US to celebrate our girls finishing their GCSEs. Well, as we all know, that all changed. Audley Travel have been excellent in the initial planning and booking, keeping us informed as we went into the pandemic and then talking through our options - refund, credit note or postpone until next year. Clearly explained, no push either way and gave us the complete confidence to postpone until the same time next year. They have been equally excellent with friends of ours. A truly excellent travel company.
Read more

DK

Does Not Recommend

Fighting for refund..hoping that Audley is the company I thought they were May 2020

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
**Refunds must be issued for trips that are cancelled. It is not ethical to hold thousands of dollars as a "credit" under these conditions.** I was initially so pleased with Audley in booking my dream trip to Italy this summer. Then...a global pandemic hit. Not only am I disappointed that my summer trip can't happen and may not even be possible in the foreseeable future, but now Audley is claiming their right to keep my deposit. Tourism is halted, and will change dramatically even as things reopen. No guarantees can be made regarding flights, hotels, attractions, tour guides, or even that Audley will survive the change and losses. These are far from normal circumstances and booking agreements should not apply. A reputable company worth coming back to should honor my request for refund. If they have any chance of me traveling with them in the future, then they will. I am extremely unhappy that I should have to argue for the return of MY money for services NOT provided, or even possible, given the unstable and unprecedented circumstances.
Read more

n

Recommends

Great company and expert service. May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have been so disappointed to lose a wonderful trip to Vietnam and Cambodia due to Covid 19. We should have been home by now with wonderful memories. Since we began our planning in Spring 2019, Audley have been brilliant to deal with. Sean Pike Lock spent a lot of time with us at the outset perfecting our itinerary and understanding our needs; he was great to deal with. Since our postponement, matters have been sorted out by Ross Cleary who has also been equally great to deal with. We can’t thank everyone enough for all of their assistance. I’m sure the travel industry will get through this and the strongest and best companies will survive. Audley and their team deserve their reputation for quality both in meticulous planning and for working through a crisis. Can’t recommend them highly enough! “We’ll meet again!”
Read more

MA

Does Not Recommend

Its a shame that they show no consideration to their elderly customers they own money to May 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
It's a shame that their attention to detail does not expand to honoring their contractual T & C and expedite my wife and her three friends £33,000 plus refunds for the holiday to the Galapagos Islands that can no longer take place.

M J Allen
Read more

FG

Does Not Recommend

I have been trying to get a definitive… April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I have been trying to get a definitive answer from Audley asking if they are honouring their refund policy on cancellation of bookings. All I get is a stock answer. All I want is a yes or no answer. I am very nervous about paying outstanding balance if all they are offering is a voucher. I believe they should be offering a full refund if they cancel the holiday, not a voucher.

Come on Audley come clean and answer the question please, with a YES or NO
Read more

PP

Does Not Recommend

Poor communication April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I have now been waiting over five weeks for my full refund from Audley, ( they cancelled not me)
Despite numerous emails, promises and excuses I still await my money... I fully get the current situation but I too am self employed and have lost numerous contracts and would appreciate the money back in my account as quickly as they took it .. too much to ask??? Come on Audley I would expect better from a premium travel company....
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 2745 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x