3,197 Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Audley Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

3,197 Reviews
4.9 | Excellent
Excellent 3,011 Great 101 Average 21 Disappointing 22 Terrible 42
98% Recommend
Value:
4.9 Guide:
4.9 Activities:
4.9 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
4.9 Meals:
4.9

Tour Reviews

ND

Recommends

Trip of a lifetime! August 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This is the first time we've used Audley Travel to organise a holiday and it was amazing. The support and advice from the initial enquiry through to the final itenary was superb. Caroline Revnell was really knowledgable and guided us to make decisions.
During the trip we were welcomed at every destination and the local guides were really informative. Thank you to everyone who helped us at the start and throughout the trip.
We would definitely recommend Audley Travel and will use them again for future adventures.
Read more

AW

Recommends

Long Awaited Safari July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband and I booked a safari to Tanzania in 2019, due to leave in June of 2020. Of course, Covid hit and we had to postpone. Again in June of 2021 we had to postpone due to Covid and moving across country. We finally went on our safari in June of 2022.

We travel all over the world, but this trip was the best we ever took. Not only because of the amazing destination, but because Audley Travel went so above and beyond to make our travels outstanding! We had the most wonderful time and every detail was planned and executed flawlessly. Our travel advisor, David, kept in contact with the suppliers to insure we were at each destination safely and timely. All of the people that assisted in our trip were great, friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to use Audley Travel for any other trip we plan in the future.
Read more

D

Recommends

Superb! July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I cannot recommend Audley Travel enough, from our very first contact, through to satisfactorily resolving an issue with one the providers at the end of our holiday. Our Travel Consultant, Lucy, listened to our initial requests from the very first contact and put together a superb trip to Canada and Alaska, that was tailor made for us on our honeymoon. Lucy's tenacity in dealing the issue we had (not Audley's fault in any way) to a successful conclusion after our holiday was over, speaks volumes about her personally and about Audley Travel. We will be back for our next adventure!
Read more

J

Recommends

Cannot recommend Audley travel highly… July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Cannot recommend Audley travel highly enough. Every detail of our trip was taken care of with a few added extras thrown in as a surprise during our stay. It took all the hassle out of organising our safari and stay on the Kenyan coast and the arrangements were seamless.
Read more

SD

Recommends

Perfect Canada trip July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
From start to finish, Lucy at Audley planned the perfect trip to Canada for us. She managed to pack in so many fantastic experiences and excellent accommodation options to fit within our budget and suit the age of the kids. It was so stress free to have the trip planned for us and know that there was not going to be any glitches along the way. The Audley itinerary was our bible and was superbly detailed with extra information about where to eat, timings and local knowledge. Lucy’s care and attention in talking things through before the trip helped with a lot of the admin issues and pre-empted problems with sound advice. It was an amazing, memorable holiday. Thank you so much!!!
Read more

DA

Recommends

Canada 2022 July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have just returned from a trip organised by Audley and had a great time. Our specialist was Lucy Flynn and she was excellent, especially her quick responses to our never ending questions as we had never travelled so far before. Would def recommend and use again.
Read more

RY

Recommends

Travel to Italy and Spain - Excellent! July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I solicited proposals from 3 or 4 Travel companies. Provided to each what we would like to do and see in Venice, Rome and Barcelona. Elise Cather with Audley was the only one that truly listened and provided what we had asked for. Elise was excellent to work with, provided great tips and suggestions as we reviewed and revised our agenda.

Our private tour guides in each location were very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. If there was an issue, I was able to contact the local representative in each location to resolve the issue. (ie: a one-day Taxi Strike in Rome led to the cancellation of one evening event), when that happened both the local rep and Elise/Audley were very responsive to the issue.

In regard to our accommodations, all were great! Each was centrally located with very nice rooms and amenities.

Bottomline - when my wife and I plan another trip, Audley will definitely be the first company that we contact. Our experience with Audley and Elsie Cather was excellent from the beginning to the end!
Read more

JS

Recommends

Honeymoon of a Lifetime July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We were looking to book our honeymoon and wanted something special and heard of Audley Travel. The experience of using Audley to plan our perfect Honeymoon could not have been made easier, or been carried out in a more professional manner.
They did everything we asked of them and more and planned the perfect trip, all within our budget.
Unfortunately, Covid managed to curtail our plans but once again Audley was there to support us all the way through and try and accommodate any changes that were required.
In this case, we had to cancel which was not the fault of Audley but even then the after-service experience has been exemplary.
Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this company high enough and will be returning to them to rebook when the time is right. Excellent work Audley, I wish all businesses were as professional as you.
Read more

AC

Recommends

If Carlsberg did holidays…… July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I cannot rate Audley highly enough. For our 5th trip with them, we’ve just returned from the ‘Deep South’ and Canada. All the arrangements were perfect, with excellent accommodation, great included visits/ museums etc, and the knowledge that if we did need anything, then a quick email would sort things out. The attention to detail (eg Opry seat bookings were the best…), the pre-travel call to go through things, and the debrief afterwards…. There is seriously no better company to trust your travel plans to! And our daughter works for a rival company !!
Read more

PK

Recommends

Flawless July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Really impressed with the friendly and attentive service throughout the 3 years it took for our holiday to actually take place. Emily then Hannah were incredibly professional especially considering we were all living through unprecedented times. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we will use them again and certainly recommend to others.
Read more

JH

Recommends

Our dream holiday….delivered in style July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We asked Bex Landale to tailor a trip to Borneo which incorporated culture, adventure and finally a few days of luxury and she delivered on all counts. We were provided with a bound itinerary detailing all aspects of the trip and were expertly guided around during our visit. We cannot wait to book our next adventure with Bex and Audley Travel
Read more

EM

Recommends

My mother's 90th birthday present July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
As a present for her 90th birthday, my mother took me and my 27-year-old son to Australia in April. The trip was meticulously planned before Covid, Eibhin listened to what we wanted, considering the needs of 3 generations, she made suitable suggestions and we put together a very interesting itinerary. We nearly had to cancel, we were given clear and fair options in case the trip couldn’t go ahead, but miraculously Australia’s doors opened in time for us to fly on the allotted dates
We encountered tremendous rain, our fabulous harbour cruise was cancelled but Eibhin found us another one straightaway, where we could have lunch, sheltered from the elements.
It has not been easy on account of my mother developing mobility problems a week after the beginning of our trip. We’ve had to deal with the addition of a wheelchair on internal flight and return flight. We faced several logistical problems, but we’ve always been able to count on Eibhin at the end of an email. She has been incredibly patient, efficient, cheerful, and always upbeat.
She is a great asset to your company. On behalf of us three, I’d like to give her a great heartfelt thank you for all that she’s done for us, and I apologise if it is overdue, I’ve been touring myself with groups in France on my return.
I would not hesitate to recommend Audley Travel.
Read more

LG

Recommends

Incredible! July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We booked our Safari trip to Kenya with Audley in 2019 and due to the World pandemic only managed to complete it last month.We cannot fault this company at all.From the minute Theresa Arachi ( a true star) our Kenyan specialist contacted us we have had excellent care and professionalism from her.
She listened to what we wanted and made suitable suggestions of where to stay and what to do.
We told her what we wanted to spend and she tailored our trip with that in mind.From our camp at Leopard Hill to our hotel at Sands at Nomad everything was as explained and more!
Audley are an amazing company to deal with and we always felt confident and reassured about our trip through difficult times and it must have been a very worrying period for them but never did we feel our trip wasn’t going to go ahead.
The organisation that Audley had in place once we touched down in Nairobi was incredible!People just appeared from nowhere to take us to hotels,camp,planes,taxis etc.All were friendly,polite and happy!
Nothing was too much trouble.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Audley or use them again.The best!
Read more

JR

Does Not Recommend

Audley Travel is a total scam July 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Audley Travel is a total scam. I would have had less heart ache taking $20,000, pouring lighter fluid on it and watching it burn. Stay away from this company. There is ZERO service, ZERO expertise offered. They get paid in full 30 days prior and then POOF, you are on your own. AND we get to pay a premium for this. It costs more then rack rate. The one excursion we bought from Trip advisor and NOT Audley was a thousand times better. It was more professional, more authentic, more hospitable. Also hotels must literally HATE Audley - in every hotel we got put in the worst possible rooms. I would have thought the hotel companies would try to keep this company happy but we don't really know what they paid. Now I realize they paid very little and charged me a lot.
Read more

SH

Recommends

Equador July 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have recently returned from the Galapagos, organised by Audley travel. It is possible that we paid more than other travel companies were asking, but Audley took care of everything - all we had to do was get on the plane. Our group were made up of people from different travel companies, but Audley customers were the only ones who had all transfers, taxis, accommodation etc included, which made a huge difference when people suddenly discovered that they had to sort things out themselves (or pay extra for the type of accommodation). Audley kept us informed all of the way, and I think that they are worth every penny. An absolute hassle free holiday. I will definitely be travelling with them again.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 3196 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"You can't have a narrow mind and a thick passport."
Pauline Frommer
x