107 Contiki Tour Reviews & Ratings

Contiki Tour Reviews & Ratings

107 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 93 Great 7 Average 1 Disappointing 2 Terrible 4
94% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

S

Recommends

Cape Safari & Falls...amazing!!! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Worth every penny!! This trip was a once in a lifetime kind of trip and I think was great value for money!!

E

Recommends

The trip itself was incredible October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip itself was incredible, we had so many activities, most of them you had to pay for but it was defiantly money well spent, it was worth it!! There was a lot of travelling involved but it was all an amazing adventure, and we got to get to know everyone much better.
Read more

A

Recommends

Stunning Scenic South October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Apart from going above and beyond they gave us an amazing tour of the south island of New Zealand! The weather gods were in our favour for October giving us alot of sunshine, barely any rain and alot of incredible views to take in! The adrenalin activities are far and wide for Queenstown and of course you enjoy many nights out! Overal a great little getaway! Worth noting there is a bit of driving through the south on the bus but worth it!
Read more

J

Recommends

Excitement into this tour! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Alfie is the most dedicated, hardworking, enthusiastic and passionate person! He put so much depth and excitement into this tour! He helped pick up our excitement levels and create unforgettable experiences! I will cherish this trip forever!
Read more

J

Recommends

Our trip was planned well October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip was planned well, but way to rushed I feel as though it should have went for longer. BUT the activity’s, tour guides, wildlife and the people you meet along the way made everything so worth the trip.
Read more

K

Recommends

The trip was AMAZING! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was AMAZING! From the itinerary to the trip manager to the people and the amazing experiences. I couldn't fault a single thing about this trip. My only advice is to say yes to every single opportunity that presents itself to you, they mean when they say #noregrets!!!
Read more

J

Recommends

Amazing October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was amazing and definitely reccomend OLE for more of the Thailand trips. The knowledge she had was amazing and the activities we did was excellent. Would do again.

D

Recommends

The trip was amazing! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was amazing! We saw so much in just a short amount of time and traveling with Contiki made it possible to go to places I wouldn’t have been able to access by myself. Anna, our trip manager was very organized, extremely knowledgeable and always cheerful, she made the trip!
Read more

K

Recommends

Absolutely incredible!!!! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Absolutely incredible!!!! Our tour guide was the most amazing person ever!!! This tour covers everything you could possible need to see in such a short time with nothing short of full explanation and no questions went unanswered! This has completely exceeded all expectations!
Read more

H

Recommends

Team are fantastic October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip manager was just fantastic! She was so bubbly and organised (don’t know how she was so calmly organised 51 people) Faith M was our TM, I love her! The itinerary was excellent, for an 11 night trip we sure seen and did a lot.
Read more

T

Recommends

Amazing trip and definitely worth doing. October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip manager was Cassie and she was a great human throughout the trip. The activities were amazing, both the included and free-time add-ons. So good in fact, I’m planning to do it all again!

B

Recommends

This trip exceeded our expectations! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This trip exceeded our expectations! It was so well coordinated and scheduled to maximize your time travelling. The tour manager Dylan Bond and drive Hans Scharner worked so hard to ensure everything happened seamlessly and everyone felt included. You learn so much about what youre seeing or experiencing while on the tour. This provides perspective to the significance of the history or the connection between the locations and sites you visit. The most important part is regardless of your involvement level, the team makes you feel safe to participate in the the tours and nightlife as a group. This is definitely something you couldn't do on your own. The best part was creating memories and friendships that will last a lifetime.
Read more

L

Recommends

The Best First Overseas Trip October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip itself was incredible. It was fairly fast paced but you could feel how laid back it was too. There was enough time with the events/tours that you could soak up the history and culture, but the free time was on the border of not being enough time. This didn’t put any negatives on the remainder of the trip though, just meant that we had to leave out a few things during free time. The chosen activities were all very well thought out, it all made sense and was very insightful to the old world of Great Britain and Ireland.
Read more

C

Recommends

The trip ran incredibly smoothly October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Georgia was a great trip leader. The trip ran incredibly smoothly and I really enjoyed the add ons.

B

Recommends

The itinerary was amazing October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The itinerary was amazing and I was SO surprised at the accommodation we stayed in! Had no complaints, and it was a relaxed vibe on the tour :) Our trip manager was extremely knowledgeable about EVERY place we visited and every activity we did.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 106 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware."
Martin Buber
x