23 Tauck Tour Reviews & Ratings

Tauck Tour Reviews & Ratings

23 Reviews
4.4 | Great
Excellent 16 Great 4 Average 0 Disappointing 2 Terrible 1
87% Recommend
Value:
4.3 Guide:
4.5 Activities:
4.5 Lodging:
4.6 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.4

Tour Reviews

H

Does Not Recommend

Tauck/Aon terrible travel insurance September 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Tauck partners with Aon for travel insurance. We bought this insurance through Tauck specifically to cover us in case of a positive for test for Covid and could not go on the cruise. Three days before the trip, one of us tested positive with very mild symptoms. We contacted Tauck and they agreed to refund 1/2 of the tour cost and the insurance would pay for the other half. When we called the insurance they said they required a PCF test. The test was taken and came back positive. Two months later they denied the claim because we didn’t go to a doctor. That was not necessary or practical. We had proof of Covid. Tauck is not willing to help. This was the insurance they recommended and sold to customers. We have now read many reviews of terrible service from Aon. Why is Tauck a partner to this company and not willing to help their clients? BEWARE. Terrible customer service.
Read more

M

Recommends

Australia/New Zealand - Ultimate Experience February 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Travel Date: March 2018
We were excited to have experienced 20 days of everything these 2 countries had to offer. We felt we didn't miss anything. Tauck knows how to provide you with the ultimate activities that any seasoned traveler walks away with and says WOW - truly an experience of a lifetime. Our tour Director Gary was an added plus.

Most Memorable Moment:
Too many to name, all planned activities were outstanding. We particularly enjoyed everything Queenstown had to offer. Probably the most impressive thing about the whole trip was that we got off each of our 6 private flights directly onto an awaiting bus and never during the 3 weeks did we touch our luggage.
Read more

E

Recommends

The most indelible image of Costa Rica November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The hotel choices were good and there was plenty of food. Lots of activities for the kids. But, we expected nature walks/hikes for the adults and the kids. That never happened. Where were the talks regarding ecology, wildlife, geology, whatever? The one and only wildlife talk we had was regarding insects, which was great and enjoyed by all.

Most Memorable Moment:
The most indelible image of Costa Rica was the rain forest and foliage. But if you ask my granddaughter, what she loved the most was the zip line and rafting down the river with the other kids. I genuinely enjoyed the visit to a wildlife rescue center, the chocolate factory and the pineapple plantation. Would have liked a hike though the forest.
Read more

A

Recommends

Good Introduction to China September 2017

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The tour director was well-organized and managed the local guides really well. My only disappointment was that only 1.5 hours was allocated for the Great Wall of China, even though I could have spent all day hiking it. The dinners provided thorough samples of Chinese cuisine but were sometimes very long and tiring, exceeding 2 hours.

Most Memorable Moment:
The Hutong ride in Beijing and the balmy sunny weather during the transfer to my international flight home made me contemplate the charms of possibly living in Asia.
Read more

A

Recommends

Good Introduction to China September 2017

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The tour director was well-organized and managed the local guides really well. My only disappointment was that only 1.5 hours was allocated for the Great Wall of China, even though I could have spent all day hiking it. The dinners provided thorough samples of Chinese cuisine but were sometimes very long and tiring, exceeding 2 hours.

Most Memorable Moment:
The Hutong ride in Beijing and the balmy sunny weather during the transfer to my international flight home made me contemplate the charms of possibly living in Asia.
Read more

S

Recommends

Loved Japan February 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Totally enjoyed our tour. Had an amazing guide and co-guide which makes all the difference in a good experience. Definitely will be back.

Most Memorable Moment:
The Tauck Director's suggestion of the "sushi" conveyor belt restaurant in Kyoto... and of course the cherry blossoms.
Read more

K

Recommends

We did so many memorable things January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a fantastic trip! Tauck definitely knows how to treat a traveler. From the tour director to the food, hotels, chartered flights, boat harbor cruises, jet boat and helicopter rides, private parties and movie viewings---I could go on and on. Both countries are beautiful, but New Zealand is breath taking!

Most Memorable Moment:
This is a tough question. We did so many memorable things, but my number 1 was the balloon ride followed closely by the jet boat and helicopter rides. I met so many wonderful people and hope to meet up with a few of them in the future! Our tour director made this entire trip one of a kind!
Read more

d

Recommends

Spotlight on India December 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was an excellent tour which my wife and I truly enjoyed. This is a great country to visit on a Tauck tour because we were able to see so much but on a comfortable, safe journey due to the excellent organization, experienced and knowledgable guides and director, and choice of the best hotels. Good balance of tour and free time.

Most Memorable Moment:
Varanasi with the evening boat ride and the early morning walk through the streets for another viewing of the River Ganges by boat. The Amber fort and the Taj Mahal were spectacular to see along with everything else on the tour. The Tuck tuck rides and walks through the streets and food markets were excellent as well.
Read more

T

Recommends

This trip offered a fabulous learning experience November 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This trip offered a fabulous learning experience. This is a complex country with a complex culture emanating from a complex and diverse history - from the Mughals to the English to their ultimate independence. If you are a tourist, their focus is to to make you feel like you are the most important person anywhere. They did that. India is a must see

Most Memorable Moment:
Varanasi ceremonies.
Read more

M

Recommends

Absolutely LOVED this trip! November 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Absolutely LOVED this trip!! Tauck really outdid themselves on the hotels!! The most amazing accommodations possible. The tour guide did an wonderful job and took great care of all of us. India is like nowhere else and the Taj Mahal was INCREDIBLE!! Even with all the poverty, everyone was very friendly and wanted pictures taken with us!

Most Memorable Moment:
The palatial hotel accommodations and of course seeing the BEAUTIFUL Taj Mahal was worth the trip!
Read more

C

Recommends

It was a great trip. October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was a great trip. India is a wonderful country to visit, a different culture indeed. Although it is vastly overpopulated and there were crowds everywhere, we never had any fear being among the Indian people. Our tour director was great, he made a difficult trip (physically) very easy. We did not have to worry about a detail. Highly recommend.

Most Memorable Moment:
The people peaceful and nonviolent.
Read more

R

Recommends

Trip of our lifetime! September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
20 day Australia/New Zeland tour .From the moment we arrived in Australia till our departure in N.Z.Tauck handled virtually every detail of our travel flawlessl.Our tour director kept us going, kept us informed, and entertained .The food was great,the hotels excellent, the sights awesome!

Most Memorable Moment:
Several. Ayers Rock, Sydney Harbor Cruise, Milford Sound!, wine tasting and fine dining and a "Drover" singing "Waltzing Matilda" !
Read more

J

Recommends

Grammy, Grampy and Grandson Became Ticos for a Week! May 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
A magical week on the beach, by the volcano, and in the jungles of Costa Rica was full of animals, local cuisine and the wonderful people of Costa Rica---they call themselves Ticos. Now, so do we! Our Tour Director and her local guides made the jungles come alive for us.

Most Memorable Moment:
Too many moments to choose! Seeing our first toucan? Watching a Green Basilisk run across the water? Watching a mother Capuchin monkey and her baby? Watching a rain forest storm from our front porch rocker? Spying a caiman near the shore? Watching my grandson in the midst of a friendly water battle with his new friends? How to choose one?
Read more

KK

Recommends

Our Fourth Tauck tour August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have just concluded our Fourth Tauck Tour. The Aegean-Athens to Istanbul was absolutely incredibly excellent. The history, the views, the PEOPLE, the tour director-Steve, the Windstar, and especiallly our fellow travellers all were magnificient. Thank you Tauck!
Read more

GW

Recommends

Awesome time August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had an awesome time traveling with Tauck on the Blue Danube from Budapest to the Black Sea and Bucharest. Amazing July 4th celebration with all kinds of food (from Hamburgers to Jambalaya) and drinks, and surprise Fireworks from the dock in Cernavoda!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 17 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"I'm bored' is a useless thing to say. You live in a great, big, vast world that you've seen none percent of."
Louis C.K.
x