192 CIE Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

CIE Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

192 Reviews
4.6 | Excellent
Excellent 164 Great 8 Average 1 Disappointing 0 Terrible 19
90% Recommend
Value:
4.5 Guide:
4.6 Activities:
4.6 Lodging:
4.6 Transportation:
4.6 Meals:
4.6

Tour Reviews

PH

Does Not Recommend

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY WITH CIE! April 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I gave this return 1 star only because that’s the lowest possible option, otherwise they would receive 0 stars!!! I had a trip planned for September of 2021 to Iceland. 12 days before the trip, my husband got Covid. Even though it was 12 days before the travel date, they still would not allow me to reschedule the trip. My husband has Alzheimer’s and this would likely have been his last trip out of the country, had I been able to reschedule. I was told I could put in a claim to get a partial refund. Since September 5, I have been battling with CIE to get said refund. Countless emails and phone calls claiming my check would be in the mail by “next week.” I eventually contacted Trip Mate to see if I could get any answers and they informed me that the check couldn’t be sent out because CIE hadn’t released the money. I tried countless times to reach the customer service manager, Mary Larkin, but every time I called she was “on another call” or “at a meeting.” Eventually I was told I could only email her to get in contact with her. I did exactly that about my refund I have been waiting months to receive and she finally called me back. She said it was inexcusable that the refund had taken this long and assured me she would have the money released and have Trip Mate expedite sending the check to me “by next week.” This conversation took place on April 7 and no money has been received at this time. Better Business Bureau has been contacted to handle the matter from here. These people are thieves, do NOT under any circumstances book with them!!!
Read more

K

Recommends

Loved our experience May 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Loved our experience with our tour guide Mert our CIE tour in July/August of 2015 we have many pictures that we wanted to share with our group — I believe maybe however, the person in charge of creating a group page for our group — couldn’t read my handwriting when we had past the clipboard around to put our email addresses on as myself, husband and daughter never received any notification of the group page — kelli_landaverde@icloud.com or Kelli_landaverde@yahoo.com ; a.ponce219@gmail.com ; aponcelandaverde@gmail.com —- would still love to keep in touch with the group — that’s what’s so sad being together side by side for two weeks getting to know someone and then to never hear from one another ever again
Read more

Dt

Recommends

Our Guide was awesome. John did an amazing job November 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I took my 80 year old Dad and he bragged about it every day till he passed 5/2020. It was the best thing I have ever done. Wish I could do it again with him.

L

Does Not Recommend

Both unfair and unacceptable August 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Like many others here, we have clients booked with CIE Tours, and their tours have been canceled, in one case twice. CIE only offers a future travel credit, without option for a refund. They say that their policy is like other tour operators, however, Globus Family of Brands and others that we work with are offering the option for a full refund in the case that they cancel the tour. Clients are upset and CIE's policy is both unfair and unacceptable.
Read more

J

Does Not Recommend

Here is their policy on their own website August 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Here is their policy on their own website.
CIE TOURS CANCELLATIONS: If it becomes necessary to cancel a coach tour prior to departure, at the discretion of the company, CIE Tours will offer the next available date at no additional land cost or will make a full refund of all monies paid to CIE Tours. CIE Tours cannot accept responsibility for any additional costs or fees relating to such a tour booking or for any cancellation penalties due to non-refundable airfares, unless ticket is purchased from CIE Tours. Airline penalties may apply.
And yet they will not honor it. Stay away from this company. They do not care about you after they get your money.
Read more

M

Does Not Recommend

I can't say how disappointed I am with CIE Tours July 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I can't say how disappointed I am with CIE Tours. I have had to cancel a planned tour of Ireland this year for two due to Covid 19 and the risk involved due to age and compromised immune systems of the parties involved.
CIE tours are unwilling to offer refunds of our deposits. I certainly could not recommend them to our friends and families as a reliable tour operator.
I have spoken to the Competition and Consumer Protection Commission in Ireland who quoted me the Package Holidays & Travel Trade Act and who said we are entitled to a refund of deposits paid.
I am very unhappy with this situation and am considering my next move if this matter is not resolved to my satisfaction.
Read more

D

Does Not Recommend

3 couples booked a trip with Cie to Ireland July 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
3 couples booked a trip with Cie to Ireland and they canceled due to corona virus. They are refusing to give us a refund and offering
a trip cridut only or charging us a 2500$ penalty. Be careful they are not a reputable company! Very hard to deal with!
Read more

K

Does Not Recommend

charged administrative fee for air fare June 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
charged administrative fee for air fare when Aer Lingus was providing full 100% refunds. I was booked on a tour then Covid came and Ireland closed. My tour was cancelled and I'm out $652.00.
called several times even EMAILED CEO
Elizabeth Crabill explaining I was an RN in NY on the frontline...and got nowhere. Pretty poor customer service but even poorer sense of humanity..Shame on you all!!
Read more

K

Recommends

Best tour ever! May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
we weren't sure about doing a tour when went to Ireland. After a tour with CIE we can't imagine doing anything else. Best tour ever!

D

Recommends

Want to give a huge shout-out to CIE Tours May 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Want to give a huge shout-out to CIE Tours. My teenage daughter and I were supposed to travel to Ireland in July. CIE gave us a travel voucher for the full amount we paid for our land excursion AND our plane tickets. Fingers crossed for Ireland in July 2021. #cietours #outstandingcustomerservice #ireland
Read more

L

Recommends

Fantastic tour company April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic tour company. Love how everything is included in the price of our trip. No extra admission costs. So convenient this way.

C

Recommends

Both, my wife and I had a great fortnight April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Both, my wife and I had a great fortnight doing the Scotland and Ireland Tour in August 2019. The Irish Driver/Tour Director-unfortunately I can't remember his name- and the Scottish Guide-again her name escapes me at the present- were extremely entertaining and so full of knowledge and passionate about the history and other aspects of their respective countries. Most of our group members were from the US-as usual!!) but terrific people. Others like us were from Australia. Thanks to the thorough planning and the professionalism of CIE and its employees, the tour was extremely enjoyable. Apart from one or two places that were of average standard, the hotels and resorts booked for our tour were of a very high standard, both in the facilities and the food provided. We certainly fond memories of our experience and are now planning to use CIE again in our next trip, when this stupid COVID 19 ends. Well done CIE International from Trish and Chris Amani, Perth Western Australia
Read more

R

Recommends

I have been on 4 tours and have never been disapointed April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Yes .I have traveled to Ireland with a couple of other Tour Companies,but none come close to CIE. I tell people here in Ontario tot take any chances, if you wish to tour Ireland there is one Company to choose CIE Tours International. My Wife and I have been on 4 tours and have never been disapointed.
Read more

L

Recommends

Fantastic tour company April 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic tour company. Love how everything is included in the price of our trip. No extra admission costs. So convenient this way.

G

Does Not Recommend

I am still waiting for my only partial refund April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I am still waiting for my only partial refund of a $5,000 trip that I booked to Ireland. They must be running a Ponzzi scheme here. They keep saying the refund of only 75% is coming soon! I would never recommend booking with them.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 192 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"I'm bored' is a useless thing to say. You live in a great, big, vast world that you've seen none percent of."
Louis C.K.
x