105 Peregrine Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

Peregrine Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

105 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 95 Great 1 Average 1 Disappointing 1 Terrible 7
91% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.6 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

J

Does Not Recommend

Expect I'm not the only one April 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
they are 'fair weather friends'
I did not receive so much as an email advising of changes in the cancellation policy, discovered when I contacted them to cancel.
I now receive automated emails/msgs as I attempt to work through this.
The email states I may contact them on 31 July to discuss the matter!....4 months away.
I'm absolutely stunned by how shoddy this outfit is....who knew?!
Out of pocket $4000.
Expect I'm not the only one.
Read more

P

Does Not Recommend

Buyer beware March 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Beware Peregrines supposed changed cancellation policy. If they change it back before your make your final payment, you will lose your deposit. Buyer beware.

B

Recommends

Highly Recommended February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Currently experiencing “Cruising the Thai Islands” with Peregrine and I am loving everything! The local knowledge and immersive experiences are second to none and our guides are extraordinary

B

Recommends

Highly Recommended February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Currently experiencing “Cruising the Thai Islands” with Peregrine and I am loving everything! The local knowledge and immersive experiences are second to none and our guides are extraordinary

B

Recommends

Highly Recommended February 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Currently experiencing “Cruising the Thai Islands” with Peregrine and I am loving everything! The local knowledge and immersive experiences are second to none and our guides are extraordinary

J

Recommends

was an absolute pleasure January 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Sri Lanka

We recently completed the Jewels of Sri Lanka tour starting on 22 December 2019.

Our adventure in Sri Lanka with Peregrine tours was an absolute pleasure. Our guide Opasiri (Siri) apart from being knowledgeable and articulate in all aspects of his country and it’s history was also a genuinely nice bloke.

His helpfulness and sincere want to ensure all his guests on the tour were accommodated was a credit to him. He continually bent over backwards to ensure everyone had the best possible experience.

At this point we would like to say a personal Thankyou to Siri for making our stay in Sri Lanka a treasured memory.

All our destination points were of immense interest, either in religious, cultural or environmental aspects. We found the Sri Lankan people to be friendly, open and hospitable.

Highlights included seeing leopards in the wild, visiting Buddhist temples that are centuries old with such well preserved artefacts, ancient kingdoms, a beautiful train ride through the countryside and of course the amazing scenery of the central highlands.

Our recommendation for anyone wanting to explore Sri Lanka as we did is to go with Peregrine as you will not be disappointed. The hotel accommodation on all our overnight stays was to an excellent standard, the food is without question a gastronomic delight, with local “Lion” beer to an international standard.

A big istuti (thank you) Peregrine, Siri and his crew for giving us a wonderful and unforgettable Sri Lankan experience, we will be back.
Read more

H

Does Not Recommend

I will never go on one again December 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
My first Peregrine trip just ended yesterday and I will never go on one again. Not a good value for the money. It was a 16 day India tour with 10 guests and there were 5 over 70 years old with walking issues. The 64 year old was grumpy as hell. They marketed upgraded accommodation but it was guesthouse or same intrepid hotels in reality. Some did not have hot water or working heat. Other places only offered vegetarian menu and no alcohol.
Read more

G

Does Not Recommend

It could provide better value for money December 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
It could provide better value for money in the accommodation it offers, ensure that the guides that re used are competent and experienced, that its answers to complaints are honest and apologetic and that it offers the same compensation to clients in different countries who have made the same complaints. I will never travel with this company again.
Read more

G

Does Not Recommend

It could provide better value for money December 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
It could provide better value for money in the accommodation it offers, ensure that the guides that re used are competent and experienced, that its answers to complaints are honest and apologetic and that it offers the same compensation to clients in different countries who have made the same complaints. I will never travel with this company again.
Read more

B

Recommends

What a fantastic experience! December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a fantastic experience! Sailing from Penang to Phuket was amazing! Awesome crew who couldn't do enough for you! Wonderful beaches & islands to explore, snorkel & swim! Activities included were on point, eco-friendly & soo enjoyable! Highly recommend doing this trip & you'll be rewarded with jaw dropping photos! - Brenda White, NZ.
Read more

k

Recommends

This trip is a brilliant introduction to Morocco December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This trip is a brilliant introduction to Morocco; its rich history, its many cultures and peoples. This trip is for you if you are a well-travelled person, with a fascination for, and interest in, the rich heritage of the Mediterranean beyond Spain, France and Italy.
Read more

K

Recommends

Overall, a wonderful experience. December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
A great tour with a well arranged itinerary, focusing on socially and environmentally responsible tourism. A great way to experience Asia in comfort with the support of a skilled local tour leader. We were extremely well looked after by the tour leader, crew and local guides. There were many opportunities not noted in the itinerary to experience local culture and food. We chose the Thai Cooking Class from the optional extra tour in Ao Nang and would highly recommend this. Overall, a wonderful experience.
Read more

D

Recommends

right amount of free time December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Small group tours with the right amount of free time to stop that feeling of being rushed around. And it was great to use so many different forms of local transport.

D

Recommends

the right amount of free time December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Small group tours with the right amount of free time to stop that feeling of being rushed around. And it was great to use so many different forms of local transport.

U

Recommends

It was a fantastic trip December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just finished a week's cruise from Phuket to Penang. It was a fantastic trip, great balance between relaxation and activities. Our tour leader went out of her way to make us have the most authentic experiences with her culinary surprises. The Panorama II was very comfortable and it was great to share the trip with like minded people. I'll be booking my next holiday with Peregrine for sure!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 105 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x