113 Peregrine Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

Peregrine Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

113 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 103 Great 1 Average 1 Disappointing 1 Terrible 7
92% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

AaS

Recommends

Good trip with a fantastic group of people and an excellent crew. July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Good trip with a fantastic group of people and an excellent crew. However Africa is big so there are lots of miles to cover in a vehicle with some long days. The vehicle is well designed and handles the conditions well considering there are some stretches of road that leave a lot to be desired.
Read more

G

Recommends

Our safari was a memorable one with great experiences an amazing guide July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our safari was a memorable one with great experiences an amazing guide and a great team of fellow travellers. Our whole team came away from the safari very satisfied. We learnt so much is a friendly way.
Read more

G

Recommends

The falls, Chobe wildlife and houseboat simply fantastic July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great tour for the first eight days. The falls, Chobe wildlife and houseboat simply fantastic. Days nine and ten very very long and disappointing. Perhaps the tour could be amended to leave the long drive to Windhoek out by returning to Maun
Read more

B

Recommends

Fascinating experience June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Vising the Caucausus States is a fascinating experience and with Peregrine I was able to enjoy it enourmously, with impeccable operations and awesome guides.

S

Recommends

The trek although very tough was spectacular June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just completed a 3 week trip to Peru and Brazil. We did the Choquequirao to Machu Picchu trek, Iguassu Falls and Rio and it was amazing!!! The trek although very tough was spectacular and the Belmond at Iguassu was a welcome reward for our efforts... Rio was awesome and we would have liked to spend more time there. Sherrie at Peregrine put it all together for us and it all worked perfectly... even the weather!!! This was our 3rd trek with Peregrine and looking forward to planning the next one with Sherrie soon !!!
Read more

B

Recommends

Experience Botswana started with the amazing Victoria Falls June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Experience Botswana started with the amazing Victoria Falls. We saw many wonderful animals and birds, met the San and people of the Okavango Delta. Our guide Admore was excellent, well informed and helpful as was our driver. Most outstanding moment - watching a large herd of elephants swimming across the river in front of us.
Read more

E

Recommends

This tour was a wonderful experience June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This tour was a wonderful experience throughout, even better than I had imagined it would be. In addition to experiences of nature and the 'big animals' and the cultures of the region, the included activities were exciting and varied, and the various forms of accommodation interesting experiences in themselves.
Read more

R

Recommends

Victoria Falls and Botswana are extremly nice places to experience. June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Victoria Falls and Botswana are extremly nice places to experience. One highlight follows the next! Very, good and different lodges, very different experiences during the trip. We had a lovely group and a very nice, knowledgable, safe crew - recommended in any case, any time again!
Read more

B

Recommends

Fascinating regions and this trip provided an outstanding opportunity to explore and understand history and culture May 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia are fascinating regions and this trip provided an outstanding opportunity to explore and understand history and culture. Our guides were very welcoming, professional and shared their passion and knowledge about their respective countries. Great opportunities to explore these beautiful regions on foot. Highly recommended!
Read more

V

Recommends

A magical trip in a magical place. April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My Galapagos experience on the Queen Beatriz was all that I had hoped for and more. The boat was beautiful, comfortable, with great food and an excellent crew. The guide was passionate about the animals, the islands "specialness" and humorous with all the information he imparted. The islands visited lived up to their reputation. The land experience was only half the charm. Snorkelling with the sea lions, the reef sharks, the stingrays, and all the other fish was enchanting. A magical trip in a magical place.
Read more

C

Recommends

Wonderful Adventure April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What an amazing experience it was to walk along these ancient volcanic islands with their exotic plants and breathtaking views. Getting so close to the unique and beautiful wildlife and learning so much from our informative guide Roberto was absolutely inspiring. Wonderful Adventure thank-you to all the Peregrine crew.
Read more

O

Recommends

Had a fantastic time in Laos! April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Had a fantastic time in Laos! What an amazing country, with beautiful people and amazing sights. I loved the leisurely pace of this tour, and the amazing hotel in Luang Prabang. Our tour leader Rabbit was fantastic, very knowledgeable and organised. The dinners at the training restaurants were great, and it was great to be able to give back to the community. Laos was very safe and clean and we felt very well looked after with Peregrine.
Read more

S

Recommends

amazing beyond all our expectations April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We arrived home last week following an 11 day tour with Peregrine Plus, Lima, The Sacred Valley and Lake Titikaka. It was amazing beyond all our expectations. Our private guide was a Peruvian local, English speaking, he was excellent great local knowledge and organised everything like clockwork. Our accommodation was brilliant we were treated like royalty, check out Hotel B in Lima, Sol Luna Urubamba and Hotel Belmond Monasterio in Cusco. Would highly recommend this tour and look forward to another experience with Peregrine in the future.
1 Comment
Read more

A

Recommends

We had an incredible experience April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had an incredible experience touring the Galapagos Islands. Everything from the guide to food to accommodations was excellent! We highly recommend booking with Peregrine Adventures!!

J

Recommends

The trip is a great balance of everything about Vietnam February 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have just completed the Vintage Vietnam trip. Ashley our guide certainly was one of the best. Her background and knowledge made our trip. She willingly shared her family life. Such a natural. The trip is a great balance of everything about Vietnam. We ate in a locals home and were welcomed with open arms. We visited and experienced the culture of Vietnam and its natural wonders. We were directed by our guide to experience other things when we had free time. Thank you Peregrine. Small numbers on the trip so we were able to fit in the comfortable buses and not feel squashed with very capable drivers.
Read more

Items 46 to 60 of 86 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Two roads diverged in a wood and I - I took the one less traveled by."
Robert Frost
x