113 Peregrine Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

Peregrine Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

113 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 103 Great 1 Average 1 Disappointing 1 Terrible 7
92% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

G

Recommends

Currently on a beautiful tour of India February 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Currently on a beautiful tour of India with a brilliant tour guide Chandra Jeet, he is the best goes above and beyond we all love him.
look forward to doing anothet tour with him!

B

Recommends

Absolutely amazing in every way possible November 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Rajasthan Revealed was a wonderful tour of northern India where we learned about the history and culture of the country while viewing some amazing historical sites and small towns and villages. Our guide Chetan Shankar Jhai was absolutely amazing in every way possible. Our transportation and lodging were all well-organized. We loved the trip because most places we went were visited by Indian tourists (or none at all) and we had the opportunity to visit and talk with local people.
Read more

P

Recommends

This trip was very enjoyable with a good range of different activities November 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This trip was very enjoyable with a good range of different activities. The very old churches were really interesting, but my personal favourites were the mud volcanoes of Azerbaijan, the cave dwellings and a beautiful meal at a winery in Georgia, and seeing Mt Ararat covered in snow and hovering over Yerevan on a clear day after three very cold and wet days on our trip.
Read more

P

Recommends

Wonderful trip October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Wonderful trip, great scenery, lovely to see all the animals living in their natural habitat and all different types co-existing together. Lovely weather. (bring a dust mask and make sure you have a good strong back and neck - very rough roads)
Read more

R&M

Recommends

Our trip was amazing September 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip was amazing tips from someone who is new to the game go through an agent do something that is within your capabilities and go on a tour to start with that has a small group of people. Make sure you have all your paperwork etc .
Read more

G

Recommends

Peregrine was a fantastic trip August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Peregrine was a fantastic trip, so well organised with incredible driver & guide. Always felt safe & secure.Great opportunity to see animals in their environment. Food great, accommodation great - highly recommend this trip
Read more

M

Recommends

Phenomenal trip! August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Botswana is an amazing place! I was treated like family and knew I was in the safe hands of my guides from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure that I had the time of my life........which I did. Phenomenal trip!
Read more

L

Recommends

Such a wonderful experience June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Africa! Just such a wonderful experience, offering everything you have ever imagined a trip to the gorgeous continent might involve. Desert environments that are awe inspiring, deltas and rivers teeming with wildlife, and imagine the joy of waiting for elephants, giraffes, zebras, and little guinea fowls to cross the road. It’s all just magic!
Read more

M

Recommends

see and experience the wonderful scenery/geography, culture and of course the animals June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was my 5th trip to Africa so I guess that says something. If you accept Africa the way it is then you will see and experience the wonderful scenery/geography, culture and of course the animals. I love their animals, so unique and to see them in their natural habitat is a definite plus.
Read more

B

Recommends

my first Peregrine tour and it will not be my last May 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I recently undertook Morocco Food Explorer, with gluten intolerance, and was so blown away by the way I was catered for all around the country. It was my first Peregrine tour and it will not be my last. I fell in love with Morocco and the people I came in contact with. Our very experienced guide, Said Baadoud, was so full of knowledge, joy and love for his country. Peregrine, I know you know what a treasure he is!
Read more

R

Recommends

absolutely amazing April 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Vietnam snapshot tour was absolutely amazing our guide Manh Nguyen was fabulous he went above and beyond to make sure we all had the best adventure, best food and best experience ever.

R

Recommends

absolutely amazing April 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Vietnam snapshot tour was absolutely amazing our guide Manh Nguyen was fabulous he went above and beyond to make sure we all had the best adventure, best food and best experience ever.

M

Recommends

excellent guide March 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip code PABA180303 was lead by guide R Mirwan Mustapha(Obi-Wan),we were a small group and were so fortunate to have an excellent guide and he left no stone unturned to show us everything possible and was so accommodating in every way.I for one was very sceptical about the trip but would go back in a heartbeat..we saw so many animals,so many river trips and the highlight was a herd of elephants crossing the river in front us..unreal..thankyou Mirwan
Read more

A

Recommends

From our experience we will never recommend Peregrine Adventures February 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I wish I had read the reviews before booking our holiday with Peregrine Adventures! A 5 hour trian journey through the mountains of Sri Lanka was the key feature of our tour, however, we were informed it was cancelled on your arrival. Most tour members had booked 6-8 months in advance and hadn't been notified of this change until we arrived in Sri Lanka. We were all extremely disappointed and felt mis-lead, mis-sold and thorough let down by the poor administration provided by Peregrine Adventures. Luckily, our guide was excellent and accommodation was superb throughout the manic itinerary.
From our experience we will never recommend Peregrine Adventures.
Read more

S

Recommends

excellent representative January 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We used Peregrine for a Serengeti & Ngorongoro Safari. It was more expensive than some of our other trips throughout East Africa but we had an amazing experience. An updated safari truck would have been better but our guide Isaya made up for it. He is very experienced and knowledgeable and Peregrine are lucky to have him. He was an excellent representative of his country and taught me lots of Swahili. Importantly, we felt completely safe and welcome throughout. It was the perfect start to our trip.
Read more

Items 61 to 75 of 86 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"I'm bored' is a useless thing to say. You live in a great, big, vast world that you've seen none percent of."
Louis C.K.
x