13,054 Great Value Vacations Tour Reviews & Ratings

Great Value Vacations Tour Reviews & Ratings

13,054 Reviews
4.2 | Great
Excellent 7,477 Great 3,082 Average 1,337 Disappointing 521 Terrible 637
91% Recommend
Value:
4.2 Guide:
4.2 Activities:
4.2 Lodging:
4.2 Transportation:
4.2 Meals:
4.2

Tour Reviews

Nw

Recommends

The tour itself was great but to call… September 2021

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The tour itself was great but to call someone to get any information before we left no one called back for hours. once we got to airport found we needed rapid test not just PCR which we had but was a few hours old would not let us on icelandair There airlines was very helpful as well as jetblue helping us to achieve that so when they say get to the airport 3 hours in advance do that, Icelandair was great flight and airlines Hotel Island in iceland was fabulous people were so helpful with all our tours and any questions Would definitely use this tour company again. The hotel had no problems working with them in iceland must be a different branch then RVC in NY
Read more

MW

Does Not Recommend

My trip never happened September 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
My trip never happened. My plane tickets were cancelled and no one called me back after I called them. I decided to put in a claim with my travel insurance for the supposed cancel for any reason so I could get a future travel credit and I am still waiting after 3 weeks. I try to call the Great Value Vacations and I get put on hold for 2 to 3 hours. I thought it may be safer to take a trip in the US instead. But no travel credit and no one I can talk to. I think I basically lost $4000 to Great Value Vacations.
Read more

CV

Recommends

I scored a “Great Value Vacation” September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was my first time ever purchasing a traveling package and I’m glad I went through this company. I had a great stay in Hawaii and everything went as planned. There were no surprises, I payed only what I was told I would. Definitely recommend if you want to travel and get a great value on your trip. I will be traveling again and more often using their services.
Read more

M

Recommends

Great vacation September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great vacation. I wish we had elected a longer stay.

F

Recommends

Had a very good time but getting use to… September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Had a very good time but getting use to no English was a challenge at times

R

Recommends

Very nice trip at a good price compared… September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very nice trip at a good price compared to other companies we verify packages with. Little challenging driving in such darkness but that is nothing to do with packages. Was still great time. Everything was easy to get to from location provided and staff was super friendly.
Read more

EKH

Does Not Recommend

Navy Pier, Chicago September 2021

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
Hello all,
My wife and I went on the 4 night Sable At Navy Pier Chicago, Curio Collection. The trip included round trip non-stop flights (LAX) which made the “deal” appealing. The hotel and location was great.
But, Alaska Air changed our flights (twice) and our flight from Chicago ended up being over 6 hours to Chicago (1 stop) and 10 1/2 hours back to LA (1 stop).
I understand that Great Value Vacations has no control of the Airlines but, I feel we should have been accommodated to something better because 10+ hours from Chicago to LA is unacceptable.
Because of the flight accommodations, this trip was not worth the money.
Read more

rAm

Recommends

From the flights forward September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
From the flights
,even though too early, to the Red Liin Inn and it's fabulous food was great.
We drove all over the Berkshires and found many interesting places.
Only thing that would have made ot better was if the leaves had changed, knew we were too easy going into our time.
Thanks for everything
Read more

L

Recommends

So Good to be Travelling Again September 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to Ireland August-September 2021 - Adare Villas with Dublin - was all we had hoped for and more. First of all, the people of Ireland were so warm and welcoming. After the long months of COVID quarantine and travel restrictions they were so happy to see tourists again. It felt good to be adding to their economy and they took every precaution to protect our health. Our six nights at the Adare Villas was wonderful. My husband and I were traveling with my two sisters and their husbands and the luxury of each couple having their own room and bath was outstanding. Situated just outside Limerick, it was a perfect jumping off point for the sights we chose to see. We purchased the upgrade which included admissions to Blarney Castle, Bunratty Folk Park, The Cliffs of Moher - all very worthwhile stops - and a bus tour of the Ring of Kerry. While we really enjoyed our driver and guide, John, who had a wealth of knowledge about the area and history, we felt like we received the "Cliff Notes version" of the Ring of Kerry. Perhaps it was the length of the tour (6 hours), but I didn't feel like we were able to stop at the real sights along the way. For instance we did not stop at Ross Castle, the Ring Fort or the Torc waterfall, all of which I had hoped to see. Our stops were for lunch, two stops for shopping and refreshments and one scenic view. I had expected more. But bottom line, our trip earned its 5 stars and then some. Great Value Vacations does a great job planning and executing its travel packages.
Read more

B

Does Not Recommend

I’m going to continue to write a review… September 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I’m going to continue to write a review every day until someone or something happens for all of us that continue to be ghosted! These are decent folks wanting what might be a once in a lifetime vacation. Give us our money back!
Read more

SF

Does Not Recommend

Terrible. Book direct and avoid this broker September 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Terrible communication with us and with Cosmos. No assistance and not much notice when flights changed. No information provided that airport would close and force us to pay $400 for hotel room. No offer of any type of assistance not even a food voucher. Had to arrange own transportation upon arrival even though they represented they would arrange and provide. Would not answer phones or emails. Left on hold more than 4 hours before hanging up
Read more

WC

Does Not Recommend

Bait and Switch with Hotels in the Portland/Bar Harbor Road Trip September 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We arrived at the Portland hotel listed on our itinerary to find NO reservation for us. Found that our travel vouchers only were updated 72 hrs before the trip with hotels that were in no way equivalent to the original ones listed. The rest of the documents in the portal still showed the original info. The Portland hotel went from a Holiday Inn Resort within walking distance to downtown, to a LaQuinta on the outskirts of town. It was clean and we had no other choice so we accepted it. But the hotel change in Bar Harbor went from a 4-star hotel to a 2-star hotel in town that was 40 MINUTES AWAY from Bar Harbor. The customer service line was a nightmare of being on hold for hours at a time,and call-backs were non-existent until I heard from Claudia, who was a life-saver at the last minute. She was able to get us changed to a 2-star Days Inn in Bar Harbor that was horrible, but could find no other availability. Given that I had booked the trip in JULY, that excuse is not acceptable. And the fact that there was NO notification that the travel docs were updated is inexcusable. Your last minute bait and switch with the hotels, coincidently AFTER the cancellation deadline in my trip insurance, contributed greatly towards ruining the first vacation my family has had together since my husband passed away. You should be ashamed of yourselves for the way this trip was handled. We had such a good experience with your trip to Ireland, but this trip was a nightmare and I will not be using Great Value again nor will I recommend it to anyone.
Read more

SC

Recommends

Good trip, poor customer service September 2021

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
Trip was easy to purchase but customer service after that was frustrating. Many hours on hold. Did not return calls when they said they would. Changed flights to unreasonable times which requires multiple calls with lengthy holds. After hours number for during trip/pre-flight emergencies was not even in service.
Solid package deal for the price. Hotels were good. Sites were good. One voucher was not accepted. Locations were great but do your research of how far each site is from hotel so you can plan your days.
Read more

RTN

Does Not Recommend

We were originally booked on a trip to… September 2021

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
We were originally booked on a trip to Ireland that got canceled because of covid. We re booked to go to Key West. We were supposed to be at the La Concha Hotel in downtown Key West and we got booked at the Hilton Doubletree that was 20 minutes from downtown. We had to take a shuttle back and forth all week usually twice a day. The reservation was to be a King bed and when we got there it was 2 doubles and the hotel would not change the reservation.
Read more

RAK

Recommends

We just returned from our Great Value… September 2021

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
We just returned from our Great Value Vacation to Wyoming and Montana . Everything went great , all arrangements from hotels to car rental and flights went well.
The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was the last night we had a room in West Yellowstone (that was great)! but to get to our flight on time in the morning in Jackson Hole we would have had to leave by 3:00 am . We didnt want to do that so we left a night early and purchased our own room back in Jackson Wyoming for $300. It was 20 min to the airport instead of 3 hours plus . That’s the only thing I would do different is put the final night of trip back in Jackon . I would use Great Value again!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 13054 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x