90 Perillo Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

Perillo Tours Tour Reviews & Ratings

90 Reviews
4.9 | Excellent
Excellent 85 Great 2 Average 0 Disappointing 1 Terrible 2
97% Recommend
Value:
4.8 Guide:
4.8 Activities:
4.9 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
4.9 Meals:
4.9

Tour Reviews

D

Recommends

It was my dream to go to italy August 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was my dream to go to italy, we went 2019 Perillo Tour and Angelica made my dream so memorable loved every minute. We are planning to go back 2022 Can’t wait!

N

Recommends

Every single thing went perfectly and smoothly and it was a dream come true July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We took the North Classic Tour in Sept 2019. It was the dream vacation we had been hoping for and planning for 15 years! We added Sicily at the beginning and my grandparents’ hometown outside Milan at the end, using all of Perillo’s recommended hotels and drivers, etc. We cannot say enough about Perillo Tours. All of their personnel from Devin in the office who helped us plan and patiently & cheerily worked with us and answered our many questions, to Daniela, our tour host in Italy, who I never want to visit Italy again without! She is just so wrapped up into my memories of Italy that I can’t separate her from our trip. Her knowledge and help and professionalism were top-notch! She was fabulous. We absolutely loved our trip: every hotel, every restaurant, every excursion (we took them all!) and all local guides were excellent, and our tour bus comfortable and tour bus driver was the incomparable Stefano! I could go on and on. Our personal local drivers hired by Perillo to escort us through our grandparents’ villages were fabulous, and not only drove us, but educated us the entire time about everything we were seeing and were totally Invested in our finding family and any info we could find. And I cannot finish without saying, although we planned to keep to ourselves, we met four of the dearest friends we’ll ever have on day one of this trip. So much so that everyone thought the 6 of us came together. Every single thing went perfectly and smoothly and it was a dream come true. Thank you, Perillo!
Read more

J

Recommends

Thank you for the great memories July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Took the Perillo Marco Polo Tour in May of 2018. It was the best. The 10 days were really exciting, Loved the tour guides. We had Sandra as our main tour guide. She was substituting for The original tour guide. She was so knowledgeable and caring, it was like getting world history lessons but better than you would have gotten in school. The other tour guides were also great, they care about you and make sure your trip was totally enjoyable. I took over 600 pictures and can't wait to go back to add more to our collection. Perillo Thank you for the great memories.
Read more

S

Recommends

We Loved our Hawaiian trip July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We Loved our Hawaiian trip....Bert was awesome ❣I highly recommend that tour! We started our vacation on the north shore of Oahu for some alone time before and ended in Kauai with another night to ourselves....definately recommended taking some time before the group tour - afterward, we missed our family too much! All of the hotels were topnotch- excursions were the perfect length- not exhausting. We saw the highlights of each island, but made me want to return. One thing I might skip was the Polynesian cultural center. Best excursion was haleakala! So much to go back for!
Read more

C

Recommends

It was our dream for a long time July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband and I took the 14 day North Classic Italy tour October 2018. It was our dream for a long time. Perillo did not disappoint. Everything was taken care of from our luggage, hotels, transportation and our fabulous tour guide Antonio. Oh and the food, the sights, the others traveling with us. All great. How lucky we felt to experience such a wonderful trip. We are still friends with some of our fellow travelers. Weather was perfect. Dreaming of another trip someday hopefully to Southern Italy and we will book with Perillo again.
Read more

N

Recommends

It was the trip of a lifetime July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
In March 2014 I visited Italy for the first time. I traveled with my best friend and we went with Perillo Tours. That was the best decision ever! Every single detail was taken care of, from the moment we landed in Rome, my luggage was put on our tour bus and I never had to handle it again. It would be brought to our room and picked up again as we went to each destination. Our tour guide, Daniela, was knowledgable, friendly & fun. Each tour guide we encountered at our various destinations outdid the previous one. Hotels were absolutely beautiful, group meals were amazing, tours included everything you'd want to see, and we had plenty of free time to explore Italy on our own. We visited Rome, Pompeii, Sorrento, Capri, Florence & Venice. Perillo Tours also turns strangers into lifelong friends. Many in our tour group have stayed in touch, getting together for many dinners in NYC. It was the trip of a lifetime, and I know Perillo was the reason!
Read more

J

Recommends

The experience was simply awesome July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I have always wanted to visit Italy. It was a no brained to have Perillo be our Tour choice. Three generations of this family makes them the obvious choice since they truly know Italy. We went on the Northern Tour and were fortunate to have Dante as our tour leader and a Merko as our driver. The experience was simply awesome. Visiting Rome, Pompei, Sorrento, Capri, Tuscany, Florence, Venice and Milan. Motoring up to Lake Garda and Lake Como. Visiting so many churches, museums and enchanted villages. The hotels were wonderful and the food was exceptional. We will do this again, next time focusing on Southern Italy and Sicily! When you want to go to Italy....you need to go with a Perillo!
Read more

J

Recommends

We did the North Classic tour it was wonderfu July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We did the North Classic tour it was wonderful. From the minute we landed in Milan to every step of the way. Each guide in every city was wonderful so interesting and knowledgeable. Rafael our tour guide was the best so much fun. Our hotels were top notch. Restaurants were so good. One of the best things also not having to wait on one line at any of the historical sites we visited. Our group was great a nice mixture of all ages but all fun loving people we still keep in touch. Can’t wait to go back to Italy again with Perillo. Hopefully that will be sooner than later.
Read more

J

Recommends

Highly Recommended July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Perillo tours is a first class experience. I would highly recommend. We look forward to Italy in the future.

V

Recommends

excellent I had the time of my life July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Perillo was top notch from the very beginning to the end of my dream come true vacation with Perillo. We never had to carry our bags they would just show up in our room. Went on the two week northern Italy tour. Food was fabulous, tour guides were excellent I had the time of my life.
Read more

M

Recommends

had the best time July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I went on the Northern Italy tour in October 2019. I went on the trip alone, for my 60th birthday and had the best time met alot of great people. The person that helped me over the phone answered any and all questions since this was my first international trip and plane ride in over 20 years.
Read more

K

Recommends

It was wonderful! July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband and I took the Marco Polo tour for our honeymoon 2 years ago. It was wonderful. Perillo Tours takes care of everything. The hotels were great, the tours spectacular and the food was fabulous. I would highly recommend them. We can't wait to schedule our next vacation with Perillo.
Read more

P

Recommends

We did an amazing 14 day tour August 2018 July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We did an amazing 14 day tour August 2018. Rome to Capri to Florence, Venice & Milan. A lot in 2 weeks and yet we were fully engaged the whole time because Perillo managed EVERYTHING perfectly. Airport to airport and all the changes in between. Carol & I loved the experience. We hoped to return this May, but of course couldn’t. We will return hopefully in 2021. And of course with Perillo!
Read more

P

Recommends

good value and exceptional service July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I took a Perillo Tour in June and early July 2013. We chose the Marco Polo tour and visited Rome, Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, Florence and Venice. We heard that Perillo ran a first class tour, a bit pricey, but very well run. We did not find the tour to be expensive at all and very, very worth every penny. First of all, the tour guides (Raphaela and Mauro) were friendly and knowledgeable. We got emotional when we had to leave them and board the plane for home. Our tour mates were wonderful and we all quickly became a big family. Due to a feast day, our tour had to go to Plan B for a day or two and our guides came up with great substitutions. The hotel accommodations were outstanding and the service (luggage delivered and picked up) top notch. We continue to pour over the pictures we took and every summer talk about what we were doing on this date in Italy. We planned to return in 2021 so that I could celebrate my 70th birthday in Italy. Due to the pandemic, I’m not sure this will happen, but I’m hopeful.

So, if you’re looking for good value and exceptional service, investigate what Perillo has to offer.
Read more

A

Recommends

I loved my Perillo Tours July 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I loved my Perillo Tours 10/2018 Italy tour. Everything on the trip from the reservations, the guides, the drivers, the accommodations, the tours everything was spectacular. I plan to go with Perillo every time I return to Italy. I wouldn’t travel to Italy with any other tour company.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 90 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page."
Saint Augustine
x