154 Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

154 Reviews
4.3 | Great
Excellent 75 Great 54 Average 17 Disappointing 5 Terrible 3
95% Recommend
Value:
4.3 Guide:
4.3 Activities:
4.3 Lodging:
4.3 Transportation:
4.3 Meals:
4.3

Tour Reviews

MD

Recommends

Average April 2015

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
THE TRIP WAS EXCELLENT. MY COMPLAINT WAS THAT, WHEN WE STOPPED IN GREAT CITIES LIKE TOULOUSE OR LYON, NO TOUR OF THEM WAS INCLUDED; WE STOPPED THERE ONLY TO SLEEP AND LEAVE THE NEXT MORNING. WE SHOULD HAVE A NIGHT TOUR INCLUDED OR A DAY TOUR BEFORE WE LEAVE. AT LEAST WE WOULD KNOW THAT WE WERE IN THESE CITIES. ALSO BETTER FOOD SERVING SHOULD BE NEGOTIATED WITH THE RESTAURANTS. ONE RESTAURANT IN MONACO EVEN REFUSED TO GIVE SOME BUTTER AND THEIR FOOD WAS HORRIBLE AS WELL AS SOME OTHER CITIES. THE HOTELS WERE O.K.
Read more

LW

Recommends

Excellent April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
After arriving in London, we met our Cosmos rep without any trouble. We made our way to our hotel, had pre-booked excursions in London, and all went off without a hitch. We met Orsula in Paris very easily and made our way to our hotel. The experience built on itself with each stop along the way, from Switzerland, then to Venice, Florence, and Rome in Italy. This tour was truly the perfect mix of guided time and time to explore and get lost, in a good way. For the cost, food, accomodations, and optional excursions this trip was undescribably amazing. Our tour guide was second to none, and despite being tested by some high maintenance travelers in our group, she stayed calm, and managed each situation with ease. I have recommended both Affordable Tours and Cosmos to many friends and have already chosen our next Cosmos tour to Western United States. Thank you.
Read more

CT

Recommends

Excellent April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was a wonderful trip. I was traveling alone and met some wonderful people from Australia. I had a great time on this trip and would do it again in a heart beat. Our tour director was fabulous she was very much enlightened as to the towns we visited. We started off in Frankfort and traveled to Cologne, Hamlin, Hamburg, Berlin, Dresden, Neuenburg, Munich and Heidelberg. We went through the Black Forest and visited Neuschwanstein Castle. I am going to travel with Cosmos again this year on a trip to Italy. Our tour Director was Andrea Janska if you have a chance to tour Germany I hope you get her as your tour director.
Read more

MC

Recommends

Very Good April 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Wonderful introduction to Germany, hitting both the major cities and smaller historic towns. Pace was nice with a good mix of structured activites and free time.

NC

Recommends

Excellent April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We started vacation with departure flight delay and missed the connection flight to Munich and our luggage were sent a day later following our late arrival. Our guide Mr. Noci had done a great help, managing them to be delivered at the next hotel in Austria. This was probably the most beautiful of our vacations involving 4 Alpine countries and it was worth more than what we had paid and hoped for. The coach was new and was comfortable.
Our tour director had done marvelous job and the driver was so dedicated and so careful driving through the mountainous scenic highways. Our fellows travelers were from US, Canada, UK, Australia and New Zealand and everybody seemed to enjoyed the tour. It was like the time was short after 13 days together and several had continued for more travels in Europe on their own.
Read more

MK

Recommends

Love The Fiords Cities Of Bergen Oslo And Copenhagen April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
wonderful days filled with new things to do see and taste. Our guide was the ultimate best

PHH

Recommends

Very Good April 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
This is the first time we join cosmos trip. Good tour guard n driver, they all did a good job, the whole trip was wonderful. We had a very detail papers from tour guard and we know what is the meeting hour every day. Also, we met lot of friend from all different coutries in this trip.

Will highly recommend friends to join cosmos.
Read more

PHH

Recommends

Very Good April 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
This is the first time we join cosmos trip. Good tour guard n driver, they all did a good job, the whole trip was wonderful. We had a very detail papers from tour guard and we know what is the meeting hour every day. Also, we met lot of friend from all different coutries in this trip.

Will highly recommend friends to join cosmos.
Read more

PHH

Recommends

Excellent April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This is the first time we join cosmos trip. Good tour guard n driver, they all did a good job, the whole trip was wonderful. We had a very detail papers from tour guard and we know what is the meeting hour every day. Also, we met lot of friend from all different coutries in this trip.

Will highly recommend friends to join cosmos.
Read more

PHH

Recommends

Very Good April 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
This is the first time we join cosmos trip. Good tour guard n driver, they all did a good job, the whole trip was wonderful. We had a very detail papers from tour guard and we know what is the meeting hour every day. Also, we met lot of friend from all different coutries in this trip.

Will highly recommend friends to join cosmos.
Read more

PHH

Recommends

Excellent April 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This is the first time we join cosmos trip. Good tour guard n driver, they all did a good job, the whole trip was wonderful. We had a very detail papers from tour guard and we know what is the meeting hour every day. Also, we met lot of friend from all different coutries in this trip.

Will highly recommend friends to join cosmos.
Read more

JW

Recommends

Very Good March 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
It was an amazing trip. Wonderful tour director. Great accommodations. Great excursions. Good food. Very well planned and organized. I would recommend to anyone who wants to get the feel and flavors of both countries. Take this trip. A wonderful experience.
Read more

KR

Recommends

Excellent March 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The destinations were perfect for what we were looking for. Our guide Maurizio was amazing and was a wealth of knowledge about history, geography, culture and much more about each of the places we visited. Hotels were ok, not great but were acceptable for the price. Overall this was a once in a lifetime kind of trip and exceeded our expectations!
Read more

SB

Recommends

Excellent February 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was my first trip to Italy and I must say the organized tour provided by COSMOS completely exceeded my expectations. From our personal tour guide, Silvio, who was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and very approachable to the clean new motor coach and our professional driver Antonio, the experience was great start to finish. I am so glad we did this, we met 30 new people that were from all over the world, it was casual, yet jam packed with information. If we ever tried to do this on our own there would be no way in the world we could have seen all things that we saw! From the statue of David, to Orieveto, to Pisa, and all of Rome, the best was Venice, at night. The weather was great in the spring and we got there just before the cruise ships arrived so it wasn't completely crowded. Our tourgroup was one of the silliest, funnest, and generally got along so that made it even more comfortable.
The only thing I can say negative about the trip was some of the hotels (Florence/Venice) were not right in the heart of the cities,but I realize that's the price you pay for 'budget' travel. Still the bus was right there when we were ready to go. Some of the side trips are geared to shopping (Leather shop and glass blowing) but we had the freedom to move around and try things on our own as well. I am planning to go again to some other cities in the near future and you can bet I will be choosing Cosmos again. I made a scrapbook of all the photos and memories! Good times.
Read more

FH

Recommends

Beautiful! August 2013

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise, Jasper by bus. Jasper to Vancouver by Royal Canadian. Vancouver to Victoria by ferry and bus. Fast-paced. Beautiful. Only negative: splitting us up on train.

Items 136 to 150 of 154 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness."
Mark Twain
x