154 Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

154 Reviews
4.3 | Great
Excellent 75 Great 54 Average 17 Disappointing 5 Terrible 3
95% Recommend
Value:
4.3 Guide:
4.3 Activities:
4.3 Lodging:
4.3 Transportation:
4.3 Meals:
4.3

Tour Reviews

HTfU

Recommends

Excellent Experience and Excellent Guide June 2020

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I would highly recommend this company and some trips to Scandinavia and Baltic. The countries are amazing, the service and our guide Ausra Paukste was really the best ever. If you wish to visit this region consider Cosmos company.
Read more

T

Recommends

Great Cosmos Value August 2018

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I am a budget solo female traveler. I have traveled with COSMOS for about 20 years in the past, all over Europe, Switzerland, Turkey, etc. The best thing is that I never have to pay extra for single supplement when I room with someone. If Cosmos can not find a room mate for you, you end up having the whole room. Because of this feature, I was able to travel everywhere by my self with reasonable price. Cosmos always provides great value for the bucks. I would do it again. I highly recommend to you all.
Read more

t

Recommends

Great COSMOS value November 2016

4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
I am a budget solo female traveler. I have traveled with COSMOS for about 20 years in the past, all over Europe, Switzerland, Turkey, etc. The best thing is that I never have to pay extra for single supplement when I room with someone. If Cosmos can not find a room mate for you, you end up having the whole room. Because of this feature, I was able to travel everywhere by my self with reasonable price. Cosmos always provides great value for the bucks. I would do it again. I highly recommend to you all.
Read more

RG

Recommends

Awesome & The Best! October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a most wonderful trip! Our tour guide & driver were excellent! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about France, & told us a little history, about every town we visited! Hotels great!
Read more

DW

Recommends

Great Time September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Loved Leo. Entertaining and patient with those of us with canes. Took in many places had only read about. Great weather. Met new friends from around the world. Once again we all loved Leo

VC

Recommends

Wonderful September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great guide, wonderful itinerary, not too busy just right time schedules, time on your own if desired, good hotels. Excellent way to see the highlights of Italy.

RC

Recommends

Fun, Had Many New, Educational And Exciting Experiences September 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Land transportation was good. Schedule was ambitious; however, it allowed us to see everything. Tour guides were excellent. Hotels for the most part were very good to excellent. Tour director good.

PD

Recommends

Norway September 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I had a wonderful time. I would have liked more time in Norway. There was way too much time on the bus. Our guide was excellent. The hotels were adequate.

BB

Recommends

The Director Of Our Bus September 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I have been all around the world. I have been in groups that were from 4-12 people. Never in a group this large, and on a bus everyday. The Tour Guide was absolutely the best and made the trip most

BM

Recommends

Amazing! August 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I always love Paris but I really enjoyed St Paul de Vence. It was so much fun to see each of the regions of France and enjoy their specialties. My new travel companions were very special too!

JK

Recommends

Venice, And Paris August 2016

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
Saw a lot of historical buildings and artwork.

GV

Recommends

Exciting But Hectic.Very Informative August 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
It would be nicer if the tour bus provided more sightseeing in places like Paris and Rome. So little time was spent showing the group around while on the bus. Optional excursions were pricey.

KH

Recommends

There Were So Many, Venice, Paris!? August 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The whole trip was great. The hotels were decent and the bus driver and tour guide fantastic. It was just long enough to get a taste of Europe. Enjoy!

SJ

Recommends

Unforgettable!!! August 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
This was by far the best vacation of my life. Some hotels and meals were less than perfect but the beautiful scenery made it all worthwhile.
Our tour guide, Tamas Deak was awesome!!!

RK

Recommends

First Snow Of The Year On The Gornergrat August 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Delightful trip & a wonderful guide, Marco. He is the best I've ever had.

Items 1 to 15 of 154 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x