154 Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

154 Reviews
4.3 | Great
Excellent 75 Great 54 Average 17 Disappointing 5 Terrible 3
95% Recommend
Value:
4.3 Guide:
4.3 Activities:
4.3 Lodging:
4.3 Transportation:
4.3 Meals:
4.3

Tour Reviews

DG

Recommends

Average October 2015

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
Beautiful route. Good hotel options. More optional excursions (at an extra cost) than included. City tours extremely short. The highlight of the trip, visit to CinqueTerre, cancel due to rain. No proactive alternative tour provided (was raining since the night before) only $16 reimburse. The whole days was wasted because the tour guide took us to the the train station anyway.
Read more

GG

Recommends

Very Good October 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Long itinerary Madrid to Rome with detour to Venice. We went in October and except for a few shower the weather was nice even warm .What is nice if people need a rest is that out of every 3 nights you spend two in the same hotel. Specially nice for older people like me who have already seen most of those places. Good introduction to Europe for first time visitors too specially if you travel in early spring and late autumn.
If you want to do all the excursions and also visit on your own do a lot of walking in the months preceding the trip and do wear very comfortable shoes specially if you are over 65..
Most hotels were nice and had access to public transportation but you had to walk to get to it.. Taxis in Spain are quite reasonnable specially if you are two or three..In Rome take the metro specially in daytime.
Included buffet breakfasts are nice, included dinners satisfactory.
The guide was friendly,most of the participants too and we enjoyed the tour.
Read more

ML

Recommends

Excellent October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Beautiful scenaries, great cities and nice hotels. The tour guide and driver were very good at their job. The organization of the tour was also good.

CP

Recommends

Very Good October 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I thought the trip was scenic, well planned and informative. I liked the various cities we went to as I was never in some of them what I didn't like was some of the places we spent the nights. I understand that it kept the price down and possibly was the only place to stay in some instances but I would prefer to stay and pay for a newer place.
Read more

CO

Recommends

Average October 2015

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
The trip itself I really liked. The bus driver was another story. You could tell he did not think much of Americans. I think his name was Karl. Megan, the tour director learned everyone's name but mine. She never seemed concerned about the few things I asked of her about and somehow thought she had the right to share what little I said to her with everyone else on the trip.
Read more

RB

Recommends

Very Good October 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
We had a great time on this tour, Julie Ann, our guide, was very knowledgeabe and helpful. We had a great bus driver and coach. Hotel and food was excellent. I think we were able to visit most all of the high points in England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales. Beautiful, beautiful countryside. We especially enjoyed Scotland. I would recommend this trip to anyone, if you are traveling a long distance you might as well see it all while there! Randy Brown
Read more

PB

Recommends

Very Good September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
It was very good. Took it on October 6th with tour director Corina Moga.
She and the driver was excellent. Very pleased with them.
We had 41 people on the bus mostly elderly couples. We had 3 people who shouldn't have taken that trip. Specially one lady needed a walker and wheelchair assistant. That was very annoying to all of us and caused many delays and wasted time. I'm sure you heard from others too about that. It is not fare to others to be inconvenient and miss some of the scheduled event due to others not being able to keep up with the walking tour. What was more aggravating that the lady was told by her church group not to come it is not for her she won't able to keep up, but she ignored their advice. They helped her as much as they could during the trip but they had enough of her too, so sometimes she was left alone. They didn't sign up for their trip and pay all that money to assist her.
Most of us were mad because if she knew needed more time to get ready in the morning or getting back to the bus she should have been the first one on so the rest of us wouldn't have to wait for her again but she didn't care about the others. Many time Corina had to go and get her while she was still setting at the restaurant finishing up her lunch. Please Please indicate in the tour Overview that who should be the tour is recommended for (include moderate walking, not recommended to those who needs assistant or cane or walkers, wheelchairs.) The European streets are hard to walk much narrower and stones.
Also, include more sightseeing in the major cities where we stop for the night. It seems like we just arrive at night and leave in the morning so we don't get to see anything in the city we stop.
Most of the hotel rooms were very small no place for the luggage to open.
Otherwise I really enjoy your tours well organized and your staff are very knowledgeable.
Glad I can be part of it and my travel agent recommended you I just wish I would have known about your tour much sooner.
Have a Merry Christmas and Happy new year.
see you next year.
Spain-Portugal and Morocco tour in the fall hopefully.

Piroska Bathory
Read more

KG

Recommends

Very Good September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I travelled solo on this trip. The hotel in London was nice but there was not much support from Cosmos staff there, in fact, they seemed disinterested and were not helpful at all, simply pointing toward where the subway station was. They told me that they were not enough people from my group for them to arrange any excursions, but I found out later that my entire group was in the hotel and that some, when insistent, were able to get excursions. London was wonderful though, and the subway was easy enough. It is a very clean and picturesque city and I was able to take in a show at night. On to Paris where the caberet show was fabulous as was the group dinner, I was glad I signed up for both. Our tour guide Clara, went out of her way to bring us to see the sights, including the Eiffel Tower at night when it sparkles for five minutes each hour. Lucerne was beautiful; and the trip up into the Alps was breathtaking. This is also a very clean safe city easy to navigate about on your own. The hotel here was quaint and very nice in that you could walk anywhere and was close to the lake and shopping. This was not the case of the Hotel Poppy outside Venice, which did not have heat, and electrical outlets were scarce. Venice itself was magical and again, Clara ensured that we saw all of the sights and had plenty of free time. I also took the gondola ride and the trip to Burano, both well worth the time and expense. Time was limited in Florence, but the hotel in Montecatini was probably the best, and the town is very nice. I could have stayed here longer. There is so much to see and do in Rome, you really only get to see the highlights, but we did a lot and Clara took us on a great walk around at night after our dinner. We also travelled to Castel Gandolfo, another scenic and very special small town atop a hill overlooking a lake where the pope spends his weekends.

Overall, Clara made our trip special; she is informative, organized, and attends to all the details. Her pleasant demeanor made the trip very enjoyable. She went out of her way to make sure we saw and did as much as possible. The bus was comfortable the driver Stephano was flawless. I would recommend this trip to someone who wants an overview of some of the highlights of Europe. I especially appreciated that we stayed two nights in most all of the places, which made it less hectic and allowed us to see more in each place. It is a fast moving trip though, so be prepared to be up early and on the go, which is what I had wanted.
Read more

AL

Recommends

Very Good September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The most amazing scenery I have ever laid eyes on. Truely an amazing tour. We have traveled to many European countries and by far Switzerland is our new favorite. Our guide Thomas was very helpful and a wonderful part of the experience. We highly recommend this tour, the only reason it is rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars is I felt some of the hotels could have been a bit nicer.
Read more

AL

Recommends

Very Good September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The most amazing scenery I have ever laid eyes on. Truely an amazing tour. We have traveled to many European countries and by far Switzerland is our new favorite. Our guide Thomas was very helpful and a wonderful part of the experience. We highly recommend this tour, the only reason it is rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars is I felt some of the hotels could have been a bit nicer.
Read more

DM

Recommends

Excellent September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband and I took this tour in October 2015. Our tour guide was Dory and our driver Mario. Both were beyond excellent! They made the tour so much fun! As with any type of tour some of the hotels were nicer than others, some of the food better than others, but on the whole it was a great value for the money.

We got a great overview of the country, although you don't stay long in most of the cities it is a fabulous tour, just as stated highlights of Germany!

Don't hesitate to book the tour, you will have a great time!
Read more

KW

Recommends

Very Good September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
There was a lot of time spent on the bus but the sightseeing, bus driver, and tour guide were phenomenal. The food and hotels weren't great at a couple spots but overall everything was nice. We saw practically the whole country and learned so much. I highly recommend this tour
Read more

JR

Recommends

Excellent September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Wonderful.......the desire of seeing the three lakes---Garda, Como and Maggiore----was fulfilled. The tour guide/coordinator---ANDREA----from the region was caring nd informative. The people from America, Britain, Australia---were a delight to be with.
I have no complaints..........................................
Read more

HK

Recommends

Average September 2015

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
On the positive, we could not have visited all four lakes in eight days without the tour. Itinerary was very well done.

With that said, the hotels were generally mediocre. Hotel staffs were apparently worn out as this was the very end of the tourist season and it showed. Example, heat & air conditioning turned off for the season. Surely staff.

Tour personnel was very good. Very knowledgeable. Tour coach was quite old and certainly did not match other coaches we observed during the tour. However, we may consider another Cosmos trip.
Read more

MAG

Recommends

Very Good September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
This was our first trip to Europe. My husband and I travelled with one other couple. Our trip was virtually flawless. The tour director/bus driver were superb. Our hotels were outstanding. The other people on the trip were delightful. I would definitely book a Cosmos trip again. Our luggage/transfers etc. were handled with expertise. We went on every excursion that was available to us and we were happy we did. The only negative I would say would be the two dinners with our group that was at the hotel we were staying at. The were just ok - but the company was better so that was a plus. We had a rainy bunch of days but the tours made it great!
Read more

Items 61 to 75 of 154 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"You can't have a narrow mind and a thick passport."
Pauline Frommer
x