154 Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

Cosmos Tour Reviews & Ratings

154 Reviews
4.3 | Great
Excellent 75 Great 54 Average 17 Disappointing 5 Terrible 3
95% Recommend
Value:
4.3 Guide:
4.3 Activities:
4.3 Lodging:
4.3 Transportation:
4.3 Meals:
4.3

Tour Reviews

MK

Recommends

Best Guide Ever! August 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing trip! We saw a lot of countries in a short time and were constantly on the go (which is what I was looking for). The best part of the trip was our guide, David, who was knowledgeable and fun.

JD

Recommends

Sipping Wine, While Looking At The Sunset On Lake Garfa August 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Touring the towns surrounding 3 beatiful lakes of northern Italy while enjoying the food and wine.

SE

Recommends

Terrific! August 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Having never been to Europe before, we felt a guided tour would get us the most bang for our buck. And we were
right! A feast for our eyes and tummies. Thoroughly enjoyable time.

SD

Recommends

Sights Were Great. No Guide For Several Days On Your Paid "Guided Tour" August 2016

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
I had a great time for the first 7 days that we had a guide. The next 5 days we only had a guide 1 1/2 days. We paid for an excursion and it was book wrong, so didn't have a guide to fix it. WHY??

JW

Recommends

Yosemite August 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I hadn't been on a tour like this where you have more free time. I did it intentionally as I wanted time to see friends and family along the way. It worked out very well and our guide was very helpful

CL

Recommends

More Information On History August 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We traveled to three countries—England , Scotland , and Wales-- in their major cities and districts. We learned so many things about their history and culture.

BS

Recommends

Covered Everything You Could Want To See In These Countries. August 2016

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
A little bit tiring with the extent of the travel, but provided what we wanted. We didn't think we'd get back to this location, so we wanted to see as much as possible and the trip did that.

JM

Recommends

Saw So Many Amazing Places!! August 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Make sure you do all the optional tours! Our tour director was fantastic!! Saw so much history and fantastic scenery!!

WL

Recommends

Awesome! Fun! Exciting! July 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
On this trip, you will be surprised and awestruck as the bus makes a turn in the Alps and your breath is taken away by the beauty and grandeur of nature's scenery.

KC

Recommends

Quaint Small Towns July 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Highlights of Germany tour was wonderful. We travel around the entire country visiting many places/small towns. It was a great way to see the country. You are on the move each day. Lots of fun

DM

Recommends

Loved Tuscany Farm Dinner July 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was a wonderful taste of many parts of Italy. You got the ancient, Tuscany, Pisa, Venice, Florence, and so much more. So much beauty and sensory overload.

RC

Recommends

Visiting The Three Countries Was A Thrill And Memorable July 2016

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
What Cosmos offers in its services is great and makes for a quality in this case 12 days of memorable experiences...but with one very big negative...THE TOUR DIRECTOR. She was a poor choice for Cosmos

DT

Does Not Recommend

Niagara Falls July 2016

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
THE TRIP WAS OK UNTIL I GOT ON THE OVERNIGHT TRAIN TO HALIFAX. THE OVERNIGHT TRIP WAS 25 AND 1/2 HOURS ON THE DAMN TRAIN. NOTHING TO DO. IF I HAD KNOW HOW THE LONG THE TRIP WAS I WOULD NOT BOOKED IT.

JC

Recommends

Super Fun, Great Guide And Saws Lots Of Great Things July 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We got to see so many highlights and places in England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.
This is a great trip and we had a great guide, Peter.
Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

NW

Recommends

Wonderful! July 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great trip! Got a flavor of England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. Lots of travel. Only stayed in a couple of places 2 nights, so lots of packing,unpacking, and riding on the bus.

Items 16 to 30 of 154 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Two roads diverged in a wood and I - I took the one less traveled by."
Robert Frost
x