502 Monograms Tour Reviews & Ratings

Monograms Tour Reviews & Ratings

502 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 399 Great 71 Average 13 Disappointing 3 Terrible 16
96% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

RW

Recommends

Visiting Paris & Normandy October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very much enjoyed numerous sites in both Paris & Normandy.

VC

Recommends

Monograms is the best way to explore… October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Monograms is the best way to explore London. They make it easy and delightful. You are in charge of your activities, but their presence is always available, should you need it. Second time for me with them in London, and service remains top notch.
Read more

SM

Recommends

Second Time Around and still awesome October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
From the first day to the last the trip was awesome.

MS

Recommends

What a wonderful time October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a wonderful time! Even though I have to use a walker, with poor balance, and even though several told me I should not even consider travel--Monograms made it more than possible! Great staff who goes above and beyond the call. Wonderful local guides and helpful people.
Read more

MG

Recommends

The trip has been amazing! October 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The trip has been amazing. Well organized. The only issue was the Metropole hotel. They are just not ready for prime time. While they tried to show they cared/understood ... ultimately they should never have put us in the room they did. As well, the front desk managers can demonstrate a range of concern/care/interest to indifference/to a bit testy. On the other hand, the Glance is brilliant.
Read more

MC

Recommends

Would recommend, especially if you're new to travel or want help with the planning September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Overall, we had a very good experience with Monograms. The transfers between cities was the most helpful. The arranged tours were well done. However, there doesn't seem to be any consistency with the Monograms hosts from city to city. Their hours of availability differ vastly from one city to the next. All were friendly and helpful though.
Read more

WB

Recommends

Disappointed with hotels and free breakfast in London and Paris September 2022

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
Hotel room in Paris was incredibly small. Breakfast in London was just horrible. Breakfast in Paris was better than London. But, in Paris I expected French pastries and there was only 1 selection .

LH

Recommends

Great trip to Italy! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Loved traveling with Monograms! They handled the travel, hotels and a 1/2 day tour in each city. Loved being able to skip the lines at the major museums/churches/historical sites. Will use Monograms again!!
Read more

SK

Recommends

Staff was on time and efficient for… September 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Staff was on time and efficient for getting us from the airport to our hotel and then to the train. The guides were very good ! Very knowledgeable and personable.
The hotel in Rome was excellent while the hotel in Florence was good. I felt the price was a little high for what we got (only 2 half day tours). Otherwise pleased with the service.
Read more

WP

Recommends

Paris September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We enjoyed Paris due to the fact of our tour guide was extreamely helpful for showing us first around the city and then each day for where we wanted to go. Nice job. Our hotel was in a very nice close location.
Read more

L

Recommends

What a great taste of Australia September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a great taste of Australia, I loved every part of this trip. Can't wait to go back!

FGD

Recommends

Monograms Guides are the Best! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
To all the guides that made our journey excellent, Graciella, Cecilia, Sarah, Yoland, Onya, Ila, and the several others not listed, Thanks So Very Much!

Monograms organized a great trip, and all ran very smoothly and without incident! Thanks for organizing the Intro to Venice, Florence, and Rome tours, what a great way to get the historical and hot spots highlighted and explained. This allowed for us to make the unaccompanied portions more vacation like and more of an explorations. Also for the shoppers in us, it gave us time to invest our dollars!

Thanks So Very Much Monograms!
Read more

KP

Recommends

Italy....did not disappoint September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to Italy with Monograms was awesome. They pay attention to every detail. Someone is always available to answer questions.

NC

Recommends

The most prepared and organized trip… September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The most prepared and organized trip ever planned out. All hotels , tours, and transfers were all completed as promised. Very courteous and helpful company. Would highly recommend.

The experience of touring Costa Rica was rich with nature, culture, and relaxation. I was assured as I witnessed all my plans exceeded my expectations.
Read more

TY

Does Not Recommend

Won’t refund my money … September 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I booked a trip to Australia and New Zealand for my husband and me for October 1, 2022. A month before the trip, Monograms cancelled the trip. Now they won’t refund my money so I can book the trip with another agency. There’s not even a way to call people in finance to see what the problem is. I can’t pay $16,000 for a trip and turn right around and pay $16,000 more. Why should it take six weeks to send me a refund? It sure didn’t take six weeks to process when I had to pay the money. I’ll never book anything with these folks again. They’re impossible to get on the phone. There’s lots better companies in which to book. Don’t use these folks.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 502 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Oh the places you'll go."
Dr. Seuss
x