464 Monograms Tour Reviews & Ratings

Monograms Tour Reviews & Ratings

464 Reviews
4.7 | Excellent
Excellent 376 Great 63 Average 8 Disappointing 3 Terrible 14
96% Recommend
Value:
4.7 Guide:
4.7 Activities:
4.7 Lodging:
4.7 Transportation:
4.7 Meals:
4.7

Tour Reviews

TR

Recommends

Wonderful Experience May 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our recent experience with Monograms handling our trip to Rome, Florence, and Venice greatly exceeded our expectations. From the first class hotels, seamless transportation, to our wonderful local hosts who took care of us in each city, we are extremely satisfied with the entire experience. We would highly recommend Monograms and will definitely use them again with future vacations.
Read more

M

Does Not Recommend

We found a rat in our hotel room. May 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We found a rat in our hotel room. We had to move three rooms in three nights. Very overpriced for the service they provide.

MB

Recommends

Monograms offers a turnkey vacation… May 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Monograms offers a turnkey vacation experience that allows flexibility to tailor the amount of activity with an expert onsite location specific expert. In Rio de Janeiro we had Alex. He was amazing in every way. The same can said about Joseph in Iguazú falls. That’s the good news. The not so good news happens if for some reason your onsite expert provides substandard service or does not seem in sync with you. That happened during our 3 day visit to Buenos Aires. Our travel consultant gave us a tour of the city and recommended some places we could go for entertainment, then left us on our own. We made one request that maybe we could stop for souvenirs on the way to the airport. She told us about additional cost and inconvenience and seemed less than willing. On the way to the airport she refused to raise the window, though the weather was cool. We froze in the back seat and both got sick afterward. We did not allow the bad experience to cloud our overall view of our vacation, hence the 5 star rating.
Read more

SJ

Recommends

London Trip 5/1 - 5/7 Monogram review May 2022

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
For the amount of money we paid for the entire trip, I was disappointed in the hassles regarding transfer to the hotel and then to the airport after our trip. On our departure day, we were given instructions for our suitcases and then time to meet for transfer and none of those things happened. Instead, our Globus contact at the hotel had to help us with our transfer the morning we left.

When we arrived to Heathrow, our transfer contact was not there to greet us and we had to wait for other members of our party to show up an hour later which should not have happened.

Upon arrival at the hotel, they could not find our reservation at all and then when they finally did and gave us our rooms, they were not even close to the Deluxe King rooms we all requested and paid for. We had to transfer rooms a few times. This was not at all a first class seamless experience that we should have experienced with the amount per person that we paid.
Read more

JW

Recommends

Three stars for inconsistency May 2022

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
Overall Monograms created a very good package for us. I traveled with my 74-year-old mother and my nine year old daughter. We went to London and Paris. London was our first stop and after a mixup at the airport with our transportation, everything went very smoothly. The monogram staff at the hotel were amazing and available every day. They answered questions and helped us figure out the transportation. They gave suggestions as well. The plaza Westminster was amazing! We could see the London eye from our hotel room. The amenities were incredible and the breakfast was so much more than we expected. We would rate this experience a four. Only two minor things: My daughter left her backpack at Saint Pauls cathedral and I asked the host to reach out to them and see if it was in lost and found. They claim they never heard back, but when we went out there on our last day the staff at Saint Paul Immediately returned it to us. The second thing was that the tour did not include all of the sites of London as listed. We didn’t get to Piccadilly Circus but only saw St. Paul’s, and Buckingham palace which included a change of the guards.
The train ride to Paris was smooth and a driver who spoke English was waiting for us at the train station to take us to the hotel. Once there it was very different. The monogram host was very curt and would not listen as we try to explain that we had set up our own Covid test before leaving. She also was not available for the remainder of the trip. She was at the desk the day we arrived and we never saw her again. She did not leave us a list of suggestions or indicate that calling her was an option except for emergencies. When we ask about transportation to the airport and taking us through check-in she said the driver would “drop us off at the gate.“ As we did not speak the language this was very concerning to us, but fortunately ended well. The hotel was very run down and did not have the amenities of the London property. The room was considerably smaller even though I know they had triple rooms similar to what we had in Paris. Staff at the hotel was nice, but we had no one there to guide us through suggestions of where to go. Fortunately we found out that a few blocks away from the hotel was a very nice area with shops, restaurants,‘s and patisserie‘s. We did not get this information from the monogram host. Overall I would recommend booking with Monograms, but I would asked lots of questions about the consistency of the locations as it relates to staffing and information.
Read more

RF

Recommends

Wonderful Experience May 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Monograms in Peru. Our hosts Karina and Jamilet were fabulous. We appreciated all their help and recommendations. The guide we had for Machu Picchu (Walter) who wasn't Monograms was also great. Very friendly, informative, and helpful! Will definitely recommend Monograms to people wanting to explore Peru.
Read more

CJ

Recommends

Satisfied Customer April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was my first time using Monograms and it was an excellent experience. Each Monograms representative went out of their way to make sure our trip was a success. I would definitely use Monograms again and would recommend Monograms to others.
Read more

DMO

Recommends

21 Days :) All Amazing April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Cruising Avalon's Burgundy and Provence, with additional Monograms stays in Paris, Venice and Rome was sheer perfection. Adding a Monograms for London made it all complete. Cruise director, local hosts, hotels and staff were beyond expectations. We'll do more with both of these amazing suppliers -- without hesitation.
Read more

GB

Recommends

Very good trip April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very good trip. At first I was not sure about the independent part of the trip but did change my mind about it. Liked it a little better.

RS

Recommends

Our Hotel stay and tour with Monograms… April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our Hotel stay and tour with Monograms was excellent. the hotel was very nice, clean, and included a continental breakfast. Our hostess at the hotel was the most helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable persons I have met in many years. We had a private guided tour of The Vatican and the Colosseum. Our guide on the tour was superb.
Read more

L

Recommends

The trip to Panama with Monograms was… April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip to Panama with Monograms was fantastic! I loved every day on this Monograms vacation, hope to take more Monograms trips to Central and South America.

c

Recommends

Monograms took care of everything they… April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Monograms took care of everything they were super. A special shout out to Graziella Borin, she went above and beyond. She took care of us like we were her family. I got hurt while in Venice and she called doctors, clinics, talked to the hotel so that we could stay until we could get a flight home. She came to check on us each morning and called every evening. She was GREAT. Thank you Graziella.
Read more

PB

Recommends

Galapagos incredible but need more time, less traveling April 2022

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I loved Galapagos . I spent one advance night in Quito. Unfortunately Metropolitan Tours listed all my important documents like hotel registration, pass to enter Galapagos , air flight to Galápagos as IRENE BURNS rather than Premila Irene Burns. All matters provided to Monograms listed my correct name. Flights could have been fewer. Three to get to Ecuador, then three to return to US, then two intra islands fights to and from.In all I only had three plus days on holiday which got a bit much. It was $1500 per day. Hotel in Quito was beautiful but personnel spoke little English and restaurants left a lot to be desired. Local car/driver excellent. Personnel and hotel reception, dining, were excellent at Echo Finch in Galapagos. We were never told how about all inclusive dining worked. My first full day I thought it was coffee, roles, juice as laid out. I was never told I was entitled to a full breakfast along with chef’s specials until the third morning when the waitress brought over the special menu. I only had one dinner out of four offered as included sightseeing day trips were long and I went to bed. In all I missed six of the thirteen included meals.
Guides and reception at Unipark, Guayaquil spoke very poor English but guide arranged Covid test immediately. Room for a few hours at Unipark was the worst. I washed my face only to find not one towel or bath mat in room. In room, One already refilled water bottle and not a glass. Hair driver broken and hanging in two pieces. I’d washed hair and couldn’t dry it though I’d called Reception twice. I finally had to walk in towel and night shirt to reception to ask again for one. You should not use Unipark. They also don’t speak English. Brochure is misleading. Says there’s a last day on trip. There was an early morning flight to Guayaquil, hotel arrival at 2 p.m., Covid test at 2:30p.m., into room at three. after breakfast next morning. You leave for US at 11:50 less than 9 hours later to go to airport for a 2:50 a.m. flight to Miami.than had to leave hotel at 11:50 pm . Took business but no food service. Only thing served in business was orange juice when I sat down. No other beverage service.
Galapagos were incredible but need more than three and a half days out of 9 to see them at $150O each day there. Paid $8100 plus $ 800 for Covid coverage from Allianz as reviews said the coverage offered by Monograms/Globus rarely paid claims.
Read more

NP

Recommends

First time in Costa Rica April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a fabulous time! It was our first time in Costa Rica and we loved it! I was so impressed with how coordinated all the transportation was between cities and to and from the airport! What a beautiful county! The resorts we chose were amazing! We can't wait to go back! Thank you!
Read more

LT

Recommends

London April 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip to London was amazing. The Monograms people were friendly, well informed and helpful. We felt well taken care of.

Items 1 to 15 of 469 total

Travel wisely

COVID-19 is still affecting travel around the world but more countries continue to reopen and adjust travel restrictions and requirements. We recommend reviewing the full list of Covid-19 travel resources - all updated regularly given the fast-changing environment.

And check out everything you need to know about how vaccines are affecting travel, including which countries are open to fully vaccinated travelers.

Ready to travel? 

Take a look at our interactive travel restrictions map or see the countries reopening for tourism list to find your next destination.

Consider booking a Custom or Private Trip for the peace of mind that comes from working directly with a travel expert. They can plan ahead for safety and assist you during the trip if any complications develop, plus give you more freedom and flexibility with your itinerary.

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Take only memories, leave only footprints."
Chief Seattle
x