29,876 Africa Tour & Trip Reviews

Africa Tour & Trip Reviews

29,876 Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Excellent 22,458 Great 4,792 Average 815 Disappointing 368 Terrible 1,443
92% Recommend
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.5 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

DM

Recommends

Very knowledgeable representatives December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very knowledgeable representatives, very tailored and expedited trip planning, efficient communication. Overall an excellent experience working with ACIS.

BA

Does Not Recommend

Don't trust them! Can't leave it up to them December 2022

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 2.0
We worked with Audley for our honeymoon trip in Africa; we got wrong guidance on visa, entry requirements, that made us change our destination 3 days before our wedding day, 4 days before intended departure! The travel agent kept pushing for me to keep with the original destination despite a rejected visa (saying I can get visa on-arrival when i couldn't). We ended up with a super stressful trip and not the luxury experience we paid $$$$$ for. I worked with a travel agency so I wouldn't have to plan my honeymoon on top of the wedding, but only to realize you can't leave it up to Audley!
Read more

N

Recommends

ACIS’ extraordinary itineraries December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My Along the Adriatic trip with ACIS was extraordinary! I loved our itinerary of going to Croatia, Slovenia, Montenegro, and Venice! Such a fascinating look at that part of the world. Our tour guide, Peter Ede, was amazing, and as he described it, it was like going to Austria, set in the Caribbean!
Read more

G

Recommends

I have enjoyed the diligence and quick… December 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have enjoyed the diligence and quick response of ACIS. The flight and hotel were scheduled fast, and I have received updates notifications. Also, Ms. Beth Pfohl contacted em to confirm if I do prefer a flight from my closet airport (BWI) or a direct flight from (IAD) from the other airport in Washington, DC area. That was a very nice detail, I really appreciate it.
Read more

P

Recommends

Communication November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great agents always willing to answer any questions!

LfFC

Recommends

I have loved working with ACIS since… November 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have loved working with ACIS since 2005 and I’m looking forward to my next trip this summer!

EBB

Recommends

Sept 2022 was my 23rd trip with ACIS… October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Sept 2022 was my 23rd trip with ACIS (along with an AIFS 6 week back in the day with Mom the French teacher) and it was outstanding! I went to a teacher conference in Lisbon and was inspired to create a full itinerary for adults just to Portugal. We had great hotels, food, wine, and tours to cork factory, a winery in the throes of picking grapes, and a port tasting. All under the wonderful Tour Manager Sarah-Kate Redding. ACIS also lined up individual tours for each day of Lisbon, Evora, Coimbra, and Porto with guides who spoke excellent English. The entire group of 24 LOVED Portugal. Many thanks to ACIS for a job well done!!! Elaine Bixiones
Read more

D

Recommends

33 trips! October 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I just finished my 33rd trip with ACIS! I am now retired from teaching art and switched from student trips to adult trips. Just like the wonderful trips with students, my adult trips are amazing as well. The hotels and meals were great, as always, and all my adults were very happy. There was a hotel that had a problem with the reservation, and ACIS bumped us up to a 5 star amazing hotel! Thanks acis, you took wonderful care of us once again ! I already have adult trips to Peru and Morocco planned, with Portugal in the works! Thanks ACIS!
Read more

CS

Recommends

TWO of the BEST Trips Ever! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I toured Greece in June, and Scotland/Ireland in July and they were two of the BEST trips ever! Despite some chaos in the travel industry, ACIS made everything seamless and worry-free! Our Tour Managers, Edoardo D'Ardia and Stan Pretty, were kind, funny and incredibly adept at making things fun! Top notch hotels, centrally located, great food, and every moment just shone with fun and interest. Two wonderful groups of travelers, two amazing trips. Can't wait for next summer!
Read more

B

Recommends

Like no other September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have tried to travel with other Educational Travel Companies in the past and never have had success, I believe due to lack of hands on involvement and personal connection. From the minute I contacted ACIS, there has been tremendous support getting my trip put together, a group formed and assistance with any troubleshooting needed. Even at 4:00 am in the airport I had a number I could call and a real person answered to help. They are incredibly student centered, thoughtful and helpful.
Read more

R

Recommends

Great company September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great company, professional and responsive. If you want to travel with the best, ACIS is your only choice.

CT/C

Recommends

ACIS is an amazing company! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS is an amazing company that ALWAYS has safety and travel experience as their top priorities. Traveling amidst Covid concerns could be a scary experience for some, but ACIS has wonderful travel insurance policies with the best coverage possible. My two trips this summer 2022 to Europe and Costa Rica went without any travel issues, and all travelers had an amazing experience. I wouldn't travel with any other peer travel company, and I give ACIS my highest recommendation. Cynthia T
Read more

M

Recommends

ACIS is the best! September 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I truly believe that ACIS is the best tour company anywhere and I would not take my students on a trip with any other company. ACIS has the best tours and the best tour guides, period. I have taken two trips to Spain with large groups of students that went incredibly well. My students are still talking about their last tour guide. The trips are fantastic and the rewards are amazing. I haven’t had problems arise on my tours, but I absolutely know that ACIS would take care of one, should it occur. I look forward to my next adventure with ACIS!
Read more

BJ

Recommends

Our trip was one of our best August 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our trip was one of our best. We had two ACIS leaders, and they were both different but magnificent. They were creative, adaptive and always helpful.

L

Recommends

ACIS: professional and great to work with August 2022

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS is always a pleasure to work with. Always professional, resaonable, kind, and quick to respond. Thank you for all you do for student travel!

Items 1 to 15 of 1215 total

Top Africa Tours View All Africa Trips
Highlights of Madagascar tour Highlights of Madagascar

$ 4,479 14-days trip

Accra (labadi beach Hotel)

$ 1,520 12-days trip

Morocco Uncovered tour Morocco Uncovered

$ 1,800 13-days trip

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles."
Tim Cahill
x