259 Hot Springs Tour & Trip Reviews

Hot Springs Tour & Trip Reviews

259 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Excellent 153 Great 87 Average 14 Disappointing 3 Terrible 2
92% Recommend
Value
4.5 Guide
4.5 Activities
4.5 Lodging
4.5 Transportation
4.5 Meals
4.5

Tour Reviews

S

Recommends

Perfect introduction to Iceland! November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 3.0
Overall I had a spectacular time on this trip. The scenery was unbelievable and the group was great. I was a bit underwhelmed by our guide - while he was super nice and very funny (loved his dry sense of humor!) he wasn't super engaging and didn't seem excited to be there. He was an Iceland local which I appreciated. There were few unscheduled stops, and his approach was to ask us what we wanted to do when of course we didn't really know.

Also, the itinerary made it seem like we'd have more options for meals (a plus for Intrepid travelers with differing budgets) when in reality this trip featured stays in remote guest houses where the only option was the guest house dinner. Again our guide didn't make clear that if you don't want to pay for the meal at the guest hours you MUST purchase in the supermarket prior. Budget was not my primary concern, but for those it is I think this is worth mentioning.

Unfortunately we didn't see the Northern Lights, but our guide was diligent in showing us the best spots and keeping us informed about the best times to check during the night.

I've wanted to visit Iceland for a long time and this really was such a unique time to go and I loved seeing the country. Can't wait to go back!
Read more

C

Does Not Recommend

Avoid at All Costs- Unacceptable Transport and much of Itinerary not covered October 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 2.0
$1750 for 3 days of touring and 4 nights accommodation. What a rip off, especially considering only 2 breakfasts were included and 16 adults plus a driver were squeezed into a Ford Transit minibus. I spent a whole day sitting twisted with one leg up 30+cm on the wheel which took up my leg room- still receiving treatment for inflamed muscles. Bus steamed up and aircon didn't work so only people in front seats could see the landscape or hear what the tour guide had to say. We were given 1 squeegee to share to try and clear the windows which was useless. Luggage put in a rusty trailer at the back that leaked so my feather down coat was saturated and stinky at the end of the first day. Tour Guide showed us the trailer from his last tour, which apparently was blown off by the wind and still lay on the side of the road. We were recommended to go on the Glacier Walk, which was a significant extra cost and booked in for 3pm. We only got to the glacier at sunset, which seemed an accident waiting to happen with poor light. 5 mins into the glacier walk and a 70+year old lady fell over, split her lip and broke her wrist. Mission aborted and a long walk back to the bus, including walking on loose planks over a river using phone torches to find our way. No walking tour of Reykjavik, no opportunity to do the Iceberg Boat Tour, no tree planting, no spotting bird colonies, no Skogar folk museum, even though all these were part of the itinerary. We were even told we didn't have time to climb the long windy set of stairs up to a stunning viewpoint at Skogafoss. Iceland is magnificent but this is the worst way to see the sites.
Read more

C

Recommends

This was my fifth trip with Intrepid. October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was my fifth trip with Intrepid. The format suits my tastes for travel. Despite the long bus rides and one very dirty hotel, this was a wonderful trip. I was origninally signed up for a Nepal trip, but changed to Turkey after the earthquakes, even though I have been there three times with Intrepid. The leaders are always great and Sukru Ergun was no exception.
Read more

S

Recommends

Overall the trip was everything I imagined October 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Overall the trip was everything I imagined and so much more - the historical information our group leader was able to give was fantastic and helped in my understanding of the culture and politics of Turkey. The trip was well paced and not at all difficult. It was a pleasure to have all travel organised. Highlights for me Bursa Hamam, Ephesus,Pamukkale and the travertine pools, the overnight boat trip and of course Cappadocia and the balloon flight. Overall a fantastic trip which will stay in my memories.
Read more

G

Recommends

I've done several Intrepid trips now, and October 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I've done several Intrepid trips now, and each one has been great. The way the trips are organised makes it really easy to travel and get under the skin of a place like a local. The Best of Turkey trip in particularly was a great trip, although it could use a few minor adjustments.
Read more

S

Recommends

This was an action-packed trip that covered September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was an action-packed trip that covered land, sea and air. We were immersed in history and most wonderful scenery.

B

Recommends

You offer a 5 % discount if September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
You offer a 5 % discount if you rebook another trip, I wrote twice before I booked this trip to say I had done a trip Bangkok - Bangkok and would I get a discount...no response._x000D_
Best of Indochina trip 22 Sept - 31 Oct 2013 booked through My travel Store London booking ref 2596193._x000D_
So not too impressed really, so doubtful about the new scheme of a free trip after 10 trips
Read more

S

Recommends

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Great group of September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Great group of people with great group leader (Emre's Aldeniz)! Really enjoyed diversity of activities and cultural content of the tour.

L

Recommends

Loved the tour, great mix of culture September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Loved the tour, great mix of culture and integrating with the people. Lots of interesting sites and experiences to get involved in. Good mix of activities and your own time to do things.

B

Recommends

I have been on quite a few September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have been on quite a few tours and this was definitely one of my favorites! There was a good mixture of time in urban and rural areas, Ali was an awesome guide, the other people in our group were all considerate co-travelers. Everything was well-organized and every day was new and exciting!
Read more

N

Recommends

Have done a number of trips with September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Have done a number of trips with intrepid now & all have been great. Really appreciate the company ethos, the itineraries, the value for money & the people you met (leaders, locals & other tourists on the tour).
Read more

A

Recommends

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The pace September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The pace kept things interesting and the scenery was gorgeous. Our tour guide (Emre) was wonderful. He provided a lot of insight into the history and culture as well as how different religions impacted the country. The tour ran very smoothly and he went over and beyond to meet everyone's needs.
Read more

M

Recommends

Excellent tour leader and good trip, except September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Excellent tour leader and good trip, except the final 2 days from Cappadocia to Ankara then Istanbul .would suggest flying from Cappadocia to Istanbul.

R

Recommends

The last 2 days of travel from September 2015

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The last 2 days of travel from Gerome to Istanbul was long and not an ideal way to end what was otherwise an excellent itinerary! A flight from Cappadocia back to Istanbul with an extra day being spent in Cappadocia region would have made this an outstanding trip for me!
Read more

C

Recommends

Excellent guide who was always willing to September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Excellent guide who was always willing to put in the extra effort to make sure everything ran smoothly.

Items 1 to 15 of 16 total

Top Hot Springs Tours View All Hot Springs Trips
Best of Turkey tour Best of Turkey

$ 2,080 15-days trip

Mt Rushmore to Yellowstone tour Mt Rushmore to Yellowstone

$ 4,135 10-days trip

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"We wander for distraction, but we travel for fulfilment."
Hilaire Belloc
x