161,598 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

161,598 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 126,055 Great 27,749 Average 3,899 Disappointing 1,337 Terrible 2,558
96% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

LA

Does Not Recommend

SHADY business practices February 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Received 2 x $179 flight credits due to a flight cancellation over Christmas. Attempted to rebook for March 2021 for a flight which was of lower value (looking myself on the StudentUniverse website and Virgin directly). Tried to tell me at first that I would have to pay a surplus in cash because the new flights were a higher price than the credits. I called them out on this and then they said they would book the flights. I then get a call back saying sorry you will have to pay a $140 surplus EACH because the original flight was one way and the new flights are round trip. I then have to send them a SCREENSHOT of the new return flights (which had since gone up, but were still $190 TOTAL) which were only $11 different to the credits.

AVOID - book directly so if you need to cancel you don’t have to deal with this SHADY company.
Read more

AF

Does Not Recommend

Booked flights to japan for $700 February 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Booked flights to japan for $700, the borders closed cause of covid and the flight was cancelled, and they refused to return my $700. Absolute scammers.

CT/C

Recommends

ACIS is an amazing peer travel company… February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS is an amazing peer travel company to work with, especially during this unprecedented time of Covid. ACIS continues to be a leader in the industry, standing behind their incredible quality of service and experience while keeping safety as their highest priority. I have worked with ACIS for the past 21 years. First as the parent of a traveler, then as a trip chaperone and now as a group leader; and I wouldn't travel with any other peer travel company as my experience with ACIS has consistently been outstanding.
Read more

KW

Does Not Recommend

Italy tour, June 2021 February 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We booked a tour in September 2019 to go Italy in June, 2021 through EF Tours through my daughters school. I was going as a chaperone as well. The school had a Zoom meeting in December, 2020 discussing plans concerning COVID. This company charging cancellation fees of $500 each is ridiculous due the pandemic. Not to mention it will take them 4-6 weeks to make the refund. I will not ever book with them again, and would highly suggest that no other parent does, either. Save up the money and take your child on your own.
Read more

SF

Recommends

My favorite OAT adventure February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I went to this adventure with my sister-in-law and we had the absolute best time! Our guide were all amazing and our trip leader Martin was exceptional! My sister-i-law had a fall the day we were to meet our group and Martin helped us navigate the urgent care, got her stitched up and stayed by our side until she was tucked into our room. What a waRead more about review stating My favorite OAT adventurey to meet your trip leader but also we knew we were set up with a caring and kind man from the start! This was a truly unique adventure with large cities and also the most serene scenery on earth!
I write this in the mist of the recent pandemic and hope that as soon as this all settles down we can take another trip with OAT. It will be hard to match this trip but we will try!
Read more

CM

Recommends

I have been traveling with ACIS since 1999 and wouldn't travel with any other company! They are the best! February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have been traveling with ACIS since 1999 and each trip has been a spectacular journey from the planning process right through to departure and our return to the states. The representatives are extremely helpful and the tour guides are amazing! They are exceptionally knowledgeable and speak to the students, not at them. From beginning to end, I feel well taken care of, they tailor the trip to my students and their specific needs. Flights, hotels, meals are all excellent as well as the venues we go to. All of this is done at a reasonable cost. My students come back changed, "Travel Changes Lives" is exactly right! I would highly recommend ACIS!!! I look forward to getting back on a plane and traveling abroad with my students as soon as possible with ACIS!
Read more

KW

Recommends

Simply the best! February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS is hands down the best in the business for educational travel. I have been traveling abroad with students since 2005 but exclusively with ACIS since 2011. They have provided my students with a top-notch experience every year. Aside from creating outstanding itineraries and/or working with group leaders to customize their own, ACIS has mastered the minor details which could be easily overlooked when organizing an educational tour for students. Establishing quality and centrally located accommodations, diversifying meals, being flexible with group sizes, and providing experienced and dedicated tour directors are all top priorities in their tour development. For example, I can always count on ACIS to put us in a centrally located hotel near the action as opposed to a cheaper hotel 30 minutes outside of the city center; I do not worry about student complaints of repetitive dinners; and I know that I can choose a catalog tour to Iceland with 25+ students or customize a tour through Mexico with 15 students. I have found ACIS to be the best value for the money spent.

ACIS also has top-of-the-line customer service. Tour consultants are readily available for your assistance. They are extremely accommodating, professional, hard-working, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. I have never been disappointed or had difficulty resolving complications. Additionally, ACIS has been extremely accommodating to my students and their families in response to the COVID-19 travel dilemmas. I will definitely be traveling with ACIS in the future!
Read more

JH

Recommends

It’s was great ! February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It’s was great !

LK

Recommends

ACIS is unmatched February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ACIS is unmatched! From the planning stages all the way to our daily excursions one thing that ACIS does better than anyone else is check in with their customers. My students and I are in safe hands the entire time, and if I ever needed anything, I don't have to make a move. Tour consultants call their group leaders while we are on the trip to make sure we are happy and satisfied. I always forget about this until I see a phone being handed to me and hear, "It's for you." Every trip I've taken with students has been a wonderful, engaging, and educational experience. Leading students on an international excursion is not for the faint of heart, but ACIS provides support the entire way. No matter how big or small a question is, the tour manager will respond with professionalism and genuine care. Local guides are knowledgable and dedicated to teaching and the accommodations are clean, comfortable, and close to the sites. And, of course, the daily adventures and local, authentic food are in a tie for my favorite part of traveling. You cannot go wrong with this company.
Read more

HB

Recommends

I have been with EF Tours many years… February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have been with EF Tours many years and have always had an exceptional experience. My tour was scheduled to travel last summer but because of the pandemic, it had to be changed to this summer 2021. I am surprised to read the negative reviews from people who are complaining that EF is not accommodating them. Not only did they reschedule my tour but they also made changes to the itinerary at my request. Each time I reached out to my TC Mike, he made sure he worked on our behalf, there was no selfish company line that he tried to sell me. If there is a cancellation fee, it is most likely because the company has been working through the pandemic and when the company cancels, they also get charged a fee. That is business.

Again, I have nothing but wonderful things to write and say about EF Tours because they treat their teachers and students like family with the utmost professionalism. From the customer service department to the Tour Consultants, to the Tour Directors, they work diligently to make sure that each group has the best educational experience.

I enthusiastically recommend EF Tours.
Read more

SB

Does Not Recommend

Funny---and interesting that all of… February 2021

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Funny---and interesting that all of their 5-star reviews are from this month where the company has moved all tours AGAIN to 2022 and there are some really angry people. Not angry because of moving tours to next year due to Covid, but angry because ACIS is withholding refunds of money due to parents. Their "enhanced cancelation" policy is a bunch of bs. They're not refunding me $1125 of paid-in-full tour, as my son cannot go next year. So, for all of those that have written a STELLAR review on behalf of ACIS this month (feb 2021) thanks for sticking up for your buddies at ACIS. The rest of us, struggling to even try and pay for such an extravagant trip for our children, are out a ton of money because as one ACIS rep told me on the phone "we need to pay bills too." I'm sure that PPP money you got will cover you just fine. The rest of us will figure it out from here.
Read more

J

Recommends

Most Trusted Company February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My high school has used ACIS since the '80's. I am honored to have taken over the trip from the teacher that took me to Europe when I was a student. Throughout the years, ACIS has provided the most outstanding experiences for our students. I have compared similar trips that other companies offer and have actually used another company for a different trip, and nothing compares to ACIS. From customer service, to the tour managers, to the accommodations, to the excursions, everything ACIS does is top tier. We travel on the most convenient flights, stay at the nicest and best-located hotels, eat local and authentic cuisine, and fill our days with the most meaningful outings and connections. When something unexpected comes up during a trip, ACIS has always stepped up and made on-the-fly adjustments that made the new situation seem normal. When COVID shut down two trips in a row, ACIS made the most generous refunds possible for our travelers. After leading multiple trips with ACIS, I am certain that they will continue to exceed my expectations for years to come.
Read more

C

Recommends

Quick and easy to research and book a… February 2021

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Quick and easy to research and book a flight. Very good price too. I also like that this site is not limited to students only. Excellent!

DD

Recommends

Super awesome experience and great… February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Super awesome experience and great customer service!!!

JP

Recommends

last-minute flight…great experience February 2021

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Was searching for a last-minute flight for my son to come home from college for a funeral and saved about $200 when I came across student universe plus one better flight option that I wasn’t getting looking through other means… Great experience will definitely always be my go to for my college students.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 48400 total

Top Tours Tours View All Tours Trips
Cuba Highlights tour Cuba Highlights

$ 4,275 14-days trip

The Beautiful Blue Danube tour The Beautiful Blue Danube

$ 1,447 8-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x