624 Gate 1 Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Gate 1 Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

624 Reviews
3.9 | Great
Excellent 427 Great 18 Average 18 Disappointing 20 Terrible 141
74% Recommend
Value:
3.9 Guide:
3.9 Activities:
3.9 Lodging:
3.9 Transportation:
3.9 Meals:
3.9

Tour Reviews

A

Recommends

Awesome experience in Dubai October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Awesome experience in Dubai and Abu Dhabi thanks to Gate 1 Travel. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and took great care of us. Our hotel accommodations were great! Thank you!

A

Recommends

Awesome experience October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Awesome experience in Dubai and Abu Dhabi thanks to Gate 1 Travel. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and took great care of us. Our hotel accommodations were great! Thank you!

T

Recommends

Exceeded our expectations! October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We love Gate1! They have always exceeded our expectations! We just signed up for our 6th trip - Turkey! Something to look forward too!

D

Recommends

Had excellent meals and the side trips where great September 2018

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Just got back this morning from an eight day tour beginning in Phoenix and ending in Vegas. We visited Sedona, Monument Canyon, Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Zion, Red Rock Canyon. Each hotel chosen by Gate1 was wonderful (4 star) with excellent breakfasts. Our guide Bill and driver Derrick where so personable, helpful and fun. We had excellent meals and the side trips where great.
I would recommend this adventure to all.
Looking forward to our Gate 1 river boat cruise in Europe in the spring.

Diane, The Villages, Fl
Read more

L

Recommends

wonderful trip September 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I just got back From a wonderful trip to Peru. Gate 1 is a very reputable, conscientious, and experienced company. I highly recommend traveling with them. Our tour guide, Able, was the best. We had no issues and he was always ahead of anything that might go wrong. I will definitely use them in again in the future.
Read more

P

Does Not Recommend

HORRIBLE AGENCY August 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Think TWICE before contacting Gate One Travel. I timely cancelled my international trip due to a medical emergency. They laughed at me and kept my hard earned $11,000 and gave me NO REFUND, in spite of me having cancellation insurance that I bought FROM THEM. It's a big international company that take advantage of the working class. Please look elsewhere. Gate One Travel is a RIP OFF!
Read more

C

Recommends

Excellent! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just returned Thursday from your 9 day Canadian Rockies Tour. Excellent!

C

Recommends

Enjoyable adventure July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just returned Thursday from your 9 day Canadian Rockies Tour. Excellent!

R

Recommends

Amazing trip! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just got back from our trip to Italy, Switzerland and Austria. We had an amazing trip! Our tour guide Remo was incredibly organized and diligent to make sure we were taken care of. His knowledge and expertise went beyond what we could have imagined. I've already recommended Gate 1 to a friend who wants to tour Italy.
Read more

R

Recommends

Amazing trip! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just got back from our trip to Italy, Switzerland and Austria. We had an amazing trip! Our tour guide Remo was incredibly organized and diligent to make sure we were taken care of. His knowledge and expertise went beyond what we could have imagined. I've already recommended Gate 1 to a friend who wants to tour Italy.
Read more

L

Recommends

Guides were amazing! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have done 2 tours; Italy and France. Can’t wait for the next one. Guides were amazing!

L

Recommends

Amazing! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have done 2 tours; Italy and France. Can’t wait for the next one. Guides were amazing!

D

Recommends

Wonderful experience July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I can’t find enough words to express what a wonderful experience we had! We did the 9 day tour of Ireland. Our tour guide, Patrick was excellent! As was our driver,John. We didn’t want to come home!
Read more

M

Recommends

Constantine was absolutely amazing! June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just finished the Greece tour with the 7 day cruise. Our Gate 1 Tour Director Constantine was absolutely amazing! This tour would not have been as fabulous without his guidance. He always seemed to appear just when we needed him but never pushy or overbearing! He is very knowledgeable about Greece and genuinely wanted our entire group (31 people) to enjoy their trip! All of Gate 1 staff was amazing and thought if everything! Kudos Kostas!!! Yama!!!
Read more

M

Recommends

Absolutely amazing! June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just finished the Greece tour with the 7 day cruise. Our Gate 1 Tour Director Constantine was absolutely amazing! This tour would not have been as fabulous without his guidance. He always seemed to appear just when we needed him but never pushy or overbearing! He is very knowledgeable about Greece and genuinely wanted our entire group (31 people) to enjoy their trip! All of Gate 1 staff was amazing and thought of everything! Kudos Kostas!!! Yama!!!
Read more

Items 541 to 555 of 600 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Nobody can discover the world for somebody else. Only when we discover it for ourselves does it become common ground and a common bond and we cease to be alone."
Wendell Berry
x