260 Volunteering Tour & Trip Reviews

Volunteering Tour & Trip Reviews

260 Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Excellent 249 Great 8 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 3
98% Recommend
Value
4.9 Guide
4.9 Activities
4.9 Lodging
4.9 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4.9

Tour Reviews

J&CB

Recommends

Everything was beautiful. June 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Everything was beautiful. Your counsel was spot on about so many things and we're so grateful for your insights and guidance in planning this trip.

Combining the two tours really afforded us an opportunity to experience so many different types of safari camps and environments. We feel like experts. We loved all the different safaris (delta, river and land) and you were right, we were exhausted. It's not easy having so much fun!

We were truly amazed at the seamless level of coordination, kindness and efficiency of all. We are so glad we booked with Lion World. Although we are very experienced travelers, we could have never done this so effortlessly on our own.
Read more

A

Recommends

The whole experience with Lion's World Travel has been amazing March 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The whole experience with Lion's World Travel has been amazing. They are super accommodating and took care of everything. They responded quickly to all questions and concerns and were very informative. We did the luxury tented safari in South Africa and added on the trip to see Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe. Every place that we stayed had excellent staff, excellent food, beautiful locations and wonderful amenities. Our game driver was extremely experienced and made sure we were able to see all the animals that we could. All pick ups and drop offs were on time and helpful. I can't say enough about how wonderful our trip was because of Lions World Travel!
Read more

G

Recommends

The trip was truly remarkable. March 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was truly remarkable. The company and friendships we made, along with the most amazing tour guides, made it a trip I will never forget.
I would like to be continually informed on future trips and other destinations Lion World Travel does. Thank you again.
Read more

S

Recommends

It was totally fabulous. March 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We're back from South Africa, and it was totally fabulous.

All the venues were perfect - in addition to the weather! You were great. I'm telling all of my friends!

P

Recommends

We had a great trip! March 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a great trip!

The Peninsula Tour was a winner! The guide, Michael Raa, was a delight, well informed and enthusiastic. All of us enjoyed his company.

We absolutely adored Shamwari. We had seven people on our drives and our guide, Jacque made sure that each of us had a good time. He was incredibly aggressive in finding animals for us to see and went out of his way to make the trip fantastic! We would recommend him to any friends traveling there as we feel he was the key reason we’ll never forget this experience.

We are very glad that we added on the trip to Victoria Falls. It was an incredible experience to stay alongside the Zambezi River and the staff at the Victoria Falls River Lodge was among the most courteous, friendly and accommodating. We didn’t want to leave but could have enjoyed another day there just doing nothing. In fact, we could have stayed at least one more day at each location with just nothing to do. The facilities at 12 Apostles and both lodges were so nice and we were so busy that we really didn’t get a chance to take full advantage of them.

So, thanks again Cheryl for stepping in and getting everything set up for us. We enjoyed it so much that if you see some fantastic opportunity to go to Africa again, we’d love to hear about it.
Read more

S

Recommends

The trip was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. March 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was fantastic and exceeded our expectations.

All of the accommodations were exceptional and our guide Alex was amazing! We will highly recommend this trip and your company!

P&LR

Recommends

We had a fantastic trip. March 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a fantastic trip. Lion World Travel's people were exceedingly helpful and transfers went very smoothly.

Guides in Cape Town, Sabi Sands, and the River Lodge were friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining. Scenery, animals, weather, city tour, wine country, game drives—all memorable. Truly a trip of a lifetime.
Read more

G

Recommends

Our amazing trip of lifetime to Kenya and Tanzania. March 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I hope you are doing well. My mom and I would like to thank you and everyone at Lion World Travel for our amazing trip of lifetime to Kenya and Tanzania.

From your help in planning the trip, to our guides (Maina and Joseph) to the accommodations and unbelievable wildlife, we couldn't be more grateful for our incredible experience. I shared pictures with my family and friends and it has set off a flurry of interest to travel to Africa. I will be sure to send them to Lion World Travel!
Read more

T

Recommends

Poldi was very ambitious to guarantee the best experience and satisfy our needs February 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Adventure To Africa (Poldi) planned our trip from start to finish. We did 4 weeks in total including South Africa and Mauritius. Starting with some general questions (e.g. What would you like to do? How high is the budget?) the vacation was customized to our needs and wishes. Poldi took care of accomodations, domestic flights and booking of activities. The accomodations were pretty much perfect and Poldi was very ambitious to guarantee the best experience and satisfy our needs. Even during the vacation, she asked, if everything was alright and provided us with helpful information.
Read more

N

Recommends

The trip to Kenya was totally amazing! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip to Kenya was totally amazing! Laurendie at Lion's World was very helpful. The trip exceeded my expectations. I traveled solo and was with a great group.Our guide Ben made sure we saw every animal including the cheetah and the leopard. Staff at the Nairobi Serena hotel and the Serena camps were terrific as well. We didn't need for anything. I like highly recommend Lion's World travel for a trip to Africa and I look forward to using Lion's World again in the future.
Read more

T&WM

Recommends

It was fantastic! October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was fantastic! We both enjoyed it very much. I am already planning another trip in a couple of years, and I don't want anyone else but you and Lion World to handle it!

A

Recommends

That was the most remarkable trip. October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
That was the most remarkable trip. Thank you so much for setting it up. We would use you again and again. Everything was top notch. Everyone in our group of ten had nothing but great things to say about your services.

Adored the game reserve in every way. I thought those rooms at the reserve were beautiful.

The Johannesburg hotel was good. Room and staff were great. I am so, so happy you set this up for me. I would not have missed this for the world. Honestly. I understand a lot of things about South Africa I would not have understood.
Read more

D

Recommends

It was absolutely fabulous! October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was absolutely fabulous! I cannot thank you enough for arranging such a wonderful trip.

Cape Town is gorgeous - I wish we could have spent a couple more days there. Shamwari was fantastic! We saw so many cool things - giraffes fighting, lions mating, elephant herds with babies, lions with babies, rhinos, hippos, the list goes on and on! We got to watch elephants taking a mud bath, a lion taking down a red hardebeest (that was difficult to watch but still pretty cool), we had a showdown with an adolescent elephant that wanted to challenge us, so many amazing things. Everyone we encountered at the hotel, the drivers, and at Shamwari were just so friendly and accommodating. You did such a great job for us. I can't wait until our next adventure!
Read more

JaDM

Recommends

This trip exceeded our expectations! September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This trip exceeded our expectations! Everything went smoothly with all travel, transfers, accommodations – the people of South Africa were wonderful as well as the food and excursions.

Laurandie from Lion World was very receptive and responsive to any questions we had – we felt very prepared and enjoyed every minute of it! A trip we will never forget!
Read more

AaRC

Recommends

We've enjoyed this vacation September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just wanted to share how very much we've enjoyed this vacation and how grateful we are to you for putting it all together so seamlessly.

Items 46 to 60 of 102 total

Top Volunteering Tours View All Volunteering Trips
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x