128 CroisiEurope Tour Reviews & Ratings

CroisiEurope Tour Reviews & Ratings

128 Reviews
4.5 | Great
Excellent 90 Great 23 Average 5 Disappointing 5 Terrible 5
96% Recommend
Value:
4.5 Guide:
4.5 Activities:
4.5 Lodging:
4.5 Transportation:
4.5 Meals:
4.5

Tour Reviews

B

Recommends

Nice Trip November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Belle prestation

K

Recommends

Highly Recommended November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just did the Douro river cruise with the Gil Eanes in Portugal. Beautiful modern boat, amazing staff, great food and scenery. Can highly recommend this trip! Big thank you the the whole crew, especially Rika, Mathieu, Gilberto and Ricardo.
Read more

KM

Recommends

Beautiful modern boat, amazing staff, great food and scenery November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just did the Douro river cruise with the Gil Eanes in Portugal. Beautiful modern boat, amazing staff, great food and scenery. Can highly recommend this trip! Big thank you the the whole crew, especially Rika, Mathieu, Gilberto and Ricardo.
Read more

PaEW

Recommends

Excursions were excellent. October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The cruise seemed very well planned down to the last detail: from excellent cabin maintenance to outstanding food,delightfully and tastefully presented. An atmosphere of friendly helpfulness prevailed throughout. Excursions were excellent. We were a little overwhelmed and would have liked a little downtime but we did not want to miss out on anything.
Read more

G

Recommends

Doing 2 trips in 2020 and we're looking forward to them! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Doing 2 trips in 2020 and we're looking forward to them!

M

Recommends

The food was excellent, service was excellent. September 2019

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
The food was excellent, service was excellent. Everything was clean, crew was always pleasant. While the guides were knowledgeable and pleasant, we spent way too much time on busses to the excursions which were then cut short by the crew so we could make it back to the ship in time for meals. One excursion took 2.5 hours bus ride each way for an 1.5 hour visit to chateau. I feel there should have been an explanation on how long the bus rides were going to be.
Read more

G

Recommends

Our experience with this river cruise was fabulous. September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our experience with this river cruise was fabulous. We enjoyed the atmosphere on board, the people on board, the food in particular, and also all of the informative excursions. We understand that the cruise line is French, and we have no objections to that, but it wasn't always easy to follow what our tour guides said.
Read more

M

Recommends

wonderful trip September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
wonderful trip, great crew, delicious food, comfortable spacious room. some guides were excellent-hiking guide in Bratislav and English guide in Kalocsa, excellent english and knowledgeable. others were not as good, budapest guide did not say much; vienna guide did not wait for group so half of group missed the content.
Read more

L

Recommends

We all enjoyed September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The cabins have an amazing amount of storage for such a small space. We were able to put our suitcases under the bed. The lounge area was comfortable and used a great deal by all the passengers for reading and visiting. We had a lovely group of 14 on this trip. We all enjoyed visiting and the idea of 1 table in the dining room worked very well. My husband and I liked the meals, wine and cheeses. We would have preferred a lighter lunch since a big meal at Noon makes us sleepy in the afternoon. Quality was excellent and beautifully presented and served. Perhaps one or 2 mornings, the eggs could be cooked to order rather than soft boiled or have an omelette just to change the breakfast a little. The guides we had for Meaux and Chateau Thierry were very difficult to understand. I believe at Chateau Thierry it would be better to have a tour about WWI sites. Many is our group could not climb the steep steps up to the castle and returned to the ship by themselves. Muriel in Paris and Patrick in Reims and Champagne were very good and spoke English quite well so we enjoyed the excursions and their stories more.
Read more

R

Does Not Recommend

We were expecting French Cuisine but very disappointing August 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We were expecting French Cuisine but very disappointing as the food was at the most basic .The best meal of the trip was the Gala Dinner.Would not recommend this trip for food.Seine Princess from Paris to Normandy and back
Read more

T

Recommends

Excellent Trip July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
An excellent way to visit Rhine ports with an efficient and friendly crew.

M

Recommends

Excellent selection at buffet breakfast. July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Meals delicious and varied. Excellent selection at buffet breakfast. Heard complaints about the "animation" offered but as I personally do not much care about entertainment, I was happy with what there was. Actually I prefer reading a good book to playing community games. Hope to be able to travel with CroisiEurope again (as long as health permits)
Read more

D

Recommends

hospitality and service July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
J’ai fait deux croisières avec eux. 5/5. Et je ferai une troisième à l’automne Bravo pour votre hospitalité et votre service .

I went on two cruises with them. 5/5. And I will do a third in the fall Bravo for your hospitality and service.
Read more

M

Recommends

Highly Recommended June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Venice port to port. Five days in Venice, moored very close to St Marks square. French food every day. Watching all the boats ships travelling in Venice canals with a drink in hand. Bliss.
I was there solo, and the crew were very welcoming and all the passengers were very friendly. Lovely experience. Fantastic four course meals.
Passengers mostly from Europe, England France Germany- single Australian a bit of a novelty. Recommended
Read more

M

Recommends

We were very happy with our overall experience. June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We were very happy with our overall experience. We had done alot of research on CroisiEurope We felt this was going to be one of the highlights of our trip and it was. We were only 4 Canadians on the ship but were made very welcome everyone tried very hard to speak English and help us out. The cuisine was excellent, I wanted to take the chef home as everything was so tasty, but they wouldn't let me take him. The Dining staff were very efficient and our every need was taken care of. We always had just the right amount to eat and drink. The Sun deck was nice, we had cloudy weather alot of the trip but it was nice to sit under the canopy when the sun came out. There was enough room for everyone without being too crowded. We want to take another Croisi trip again in the future.
Read more

Items 16 to 30 of 128 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Two roads diverged in a wood and I - I took the one less traveled by."
Robert Frost
x