823 Bolivia Tour & Trip Reviews

Bolivia Tour & Trip Reviews

823 Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Excellent 670 Great 136 Average 5 Disappointing 1 Terrible 11
97% Recommend
Value
4.8 Guide
4.8 Activities
4.8 Lodging
4.8 Transportation
4.8 Meals
4.8

Tour Reviews

L

Does Not Recommend

HORRIBLE July 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Avanti Destinations is a HORRIBLE and dishonest company. Paul Barry(who is sole owner) along wtih executive team of COO Mark Grundy, CMO John Hanratty and CFO Susan Marra should be ashamed on how they run a company. As a military family we booked our trip to London to leave March 21, 2020. This was to be our FAMILY trip overseas. While C19 is not the fault of Avanti, it is Barry who is at fault. While other airlines and travel agencies are giving a 100% REFUND not just vouchers Avanti is holding our money hostage. Trying to work with anyone associated with this company does not response. How can USTOA stand behind this company? How do we get a FULL REFUND from Avanti? My travel agent sent us information and our of almost $7000.00 we would get back $1700.00. Seriously? We are PCSing to another country in Asia and want to travel. What is Avanti decides to file bankruptcy because Barry does not know how to manage clients money. SOMEONE HELP US!!!
Read more

ZCV

Does Not Recommend

Company is pocketing thousands of dollars from travelers July 2020

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I would love to write a review about our meticulously planned out trip, but as our $12000 week long trip to London and Dublin was cancelled due to a global pandemic, I cannot. This company has made it not just hard but nearly impossible to help out their customers who are in awful situations during this time. They are completely unwilling to budge on their bottom line even a little.

We had to cancel due to boarder/country closings and this company is trying to keep 100% of our money. We were booked to fly with British Airlines, and BA refunded $700 per person and that is all that this company has given us.

If by some miracle we get a representative on the phone they are condescending and degrading. I even spoke with the VP of the company and he was the worst. He made me feel small and unimportant. This whole company is taking advantage of the situation and unless people get lawyers involved they are completely unwilling to refund any money.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! If something goes wrong on your trip, which let face it, multi country trips often have at least one thing go wrong, this company will NOT HELP! Do yourself a favor and go with someone else who has much better customer service and company values.
Read more

CS

Recommends

a totally wonderful tour with Tereza… December 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
a totally wonderful tour with Tereza who was passionate about Prague s history and her knowledge in general was expansive and was relayed to us with character which made the whole day so enjoyable highly recommended. Prague itself is stunning but to have the added bonus of a place to eat where the locals go and knowledge about this incredible city was very much a bonus.
My wife & I came away thoroughly invigorated after our tour .. really good !
Read more

WP

Recommends

What an AMAZING 6 week trip of 6 countries! January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
My first ever trip in smaller numbers - loved it, yes, loved it so much as we could do things that larger groups can not do. Ecuador, Peru including the Amazon region, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Brazil were awash with fantastic experiences with the stunning and majestic sights, the people and their culture, the food, animal and bird life and of course, what I accomplished by surprising myself at the Incan ruins. Our guides, Alejandro in Ecuador, Sally in Peru and Sabina in Chile, Argentina and Brazil were just the best Ambassadors for Peregrine as they showed such passion for their country and genuine care for each of our small number to return home with amazing memories to abide in our hearts forever. Muchas Gracias to each of you as you have touched my life with a very special imprint. I highly recommend this full trip for the entire 6 weeks just in case you have not noticed.
Read more

E

Recommends

Wonderful trip. January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was absolutely wonderful and gave us the opportunity to explore many different towns and aspects of urban and rural Cuba in such a short time period. Natalia was an amazing guide; she was incredibly knowledgable and (most importantly) passionate about Cuba and wanted to share her love for the country. Natalia in particular went above and beyond what was required and helped us all to organize anything following the conclusion of the trip and made herself available over the coming days should we need assistance!
The combining of Intrepid and Peregrine tour groups was the only downside- most of those who booked through Peregrine were much older and would have benefited from a smaller group size- despite the guides best efforts to involve everyone and provide diverse options of activities (even get some to hear!) there were obviously different priorities and expectations within the group.
Read more

H

Recommends

Raul was awsome helped out and gave October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Raul was awsome helped out and gave his best with knowledge and information

J

Recommends

Trip leader was spectacular, _x000D_ October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Trip leader was spectacular, _x000D_

T

Recommends

Raul made the trip fun and easy October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Raul made the trip fun and easy and we enjoyed lots of great experiences together.

M

Recommends

Every activity and place visited on the October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Every activity and place visited on the tour was fantastic. Our guide Norma was excellent at organising extra things for us and helping to translate the language which made the trip even more special

M

Recommends

Well organised, enjoyable. Excellent leader: was helpful October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Well organised, enjoyable. Excellent leader: was helpful, approachable, helped to organise very enjoyable activities.

M

Recommends

Depends who I was talking to, some October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Depends who I was talking to, some people prefer more 'luxury' (hence me giving 9 not 10)

M

Recommends

The highlights were great (salt planes dessert October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The highlights were great (salt planes dessert, cactus island, geezer, hot spring etc) and the guide 'G' was fantastic, made it a very fun, friendly, safe trip for me.

J

Recommends

Manny our trip tour leader was incredible October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Manny our trip tour leader was incredible and went far and beyond expectations to take care of us and ensure we had an amazing trip. His knowledge, passion and fun made this trip unique and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Peru is an incredible country and we experienced it the best way possible._x000D_
Read more

C

Recommends

The trip was well organised and Carol September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The trip was well organised and Carol made every effort to make sure that we could have the best trip possible.

L

Recommends

Amazing trip and itinerary, I loved the September 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing trip and itinerary, I loved the whole ethos of Intrepid, you provide everything I look for in a holiday.

Items 1 to 15 of 37 total

Top Bolivia Tours View All Bolivia Trips
Cuzco to La Paz tour Cuzco to La Paz

$ 2,015 12-days trip

Quito to Rio via Ushuaia tour Quito to Rio via Ushuaia

$ 12,765 112-days trip

Rio to Quito via Ushuaia tour Rio to Quito via Ushuaia

$ 12,685 112-days trip

Epic Peru, Bolivia & Argentina tour Epic Peru, Bolivia & Argentina

$ 4,608 26-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x