Serengeti Tours & Trip Packages

Serengeti Tours & Trips

23 Serengeti trips. Tours from 15 tour companies. 82 reviews. 4.9/5 avg rating.

23 Trips match your criteria (1 - 20 shown)

Kenya & Tanzania Adventure
4.7/5 Excellent
100+ reviews
Small Group Tour
Why we love them
With a wide range of trip styles, Exodus caters to every type of traveler out there- even those with specific interests from cycling to winter hiking.
Lodging level
Standard - 3 star
Physical level
Moderate
Trip pace
Full schedule

Visits

Rift Valley, Zanzibar

Highlights

  • Enjoy game drives in Lake Nakuru National Park searching for endangered rhinos
  • Explore the Masai Mara a grassland teaming with wildlife
  • See wildlife in the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater
  • Visit the exotic spice island of Zanzibar and chill out on the coast

Themes

National Parks, Nature & Wildlife, Safari

What travelers are saying

"Excellent trek doing the Tour du Mont Blanc (camping trip). I have done a number of Exodus trips in the past and all have been brilliant. This one was no exception, well run, exceptional staff and a great itinerary!"

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More
African Safari: Kenya and Tanzania  - 2024
4.7/5 Excellent
100+ reviews
Group Tour
Why we love them
With a history that spans back to 1918, they have unparalleled expertise in the guided tour industry and can cater to all types of travelers.
Lodging level
Premium - 4 star
Physical level
Moderate
Trip pace
Balanced schedule

Visits

Nairobi, Tarangire National Park

Highlights

  • E
  • See how a local workshop empowers citizens with disabilities through the Shanga Project.
  • Get a peek into the daily lives of two local tribes at Lake Eyasi.
  • Seek out the elusive “Big 5” on 12 different game drives.
  • Visit Karen Blixen’s Out of Africa farmhouse and feed the sanctuary’s Rothschild giraffes.
Show more

Themes

Cultural

What travelers are saying

"It was a wonderful trip and experience! We are still sorting all the pictures and memories about it, and some of them I would like to share with you - read my diary about this trip! My Diary about our trip to South Dakota shorturl.at/efoX1"

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More
Gorillas, the Great Migration & the Big Five
4.9/5 Excellent
100+ reviews
Private Guided
Lodging level
Standard - 3 star
Physical level
Easy
Trip pace
Full schedule

Visits

Arusha, Kigali, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti National Park, Volcanoes National Park

Themes

National Parks, Nature & Wildlife, Safari

What travelers are saying

"Excellent, In our first conversation with Audley we discussed what we wanted to see and do, within days we were sent an itinerary which included everything! The holiday itself was magical as explored and photographed the islands, the culture and the wildlife. We stayed in the best hotels, the guides were great, so knowledgeable and helpful. Honestly can't think of anything bad to say."

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More
Luxury Northern Tanzania Safari
4.9/5 Excellent
100+ reviews
Private Guided
Lodging level
Premium - 4 star
Physical level
Easy
Trip pace
Full schedule

Visits

Arusha, Lake Manyara National Park, Mt. Kilimanjaro, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti National Park, Tarangire National Park

Themes

50 plus, National Parks, Nature & Wildlife, Safari

What travelers are saying

"Excellent, In our first conversation with Audley we discussed what we wanted to see and do, within days we were sent an itinerary which included everything! The holiday itself was magical as explored and photographed the islands, the culture and the wildlife. We stayed in the best hotels, the guides were great, so knowledgeable and helpful. Honestly can't think of anything bad to say."

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More
Safari Serengeti: Tanzania Lodge & Tented Safari
4.9/5 Excellent
100+ reviews
Small Group Tour
Lodging level
Premium - 4 star
Physical level
Moderate
Trip pace
Full schedule

Visits

Aarhus, Ngorongoro Crater, Olduvai Gorge, Serengeti National Park, Tarangire National Park

Highlights

  • Explore the vast expanse of the Serengeti
  • Explore the surrounding village of Karatu and the Ngorongoro Highlands
  • Distinct vegetation zones ranging from grassland to woodland
  • Enjoy a picnic lunch in Tarangire National Park
  • Experience Tarangire's diversity on a morning game-viewing drive

Themes

Cultural, Local Immersion & Homestays, National Parks, Nature & Wildlife, Relaxing Retreats, Safari

What travelers are saying

"This letter is effectively what was communicated no less than 8 times in writing and conversation to OAT representatives up the chain, beginning 19 days before the trip. OAT was IMMOVABLE on allowing us to find an alternative travel companion and it was 100% due to rigid policy, not real barriers. We never expected a refund and wouldn't have blamed them if we could not fill my spot. They refused to even give us the opportunity. Appalling and sadly representative of their customer service. Congratulations, you lost two customers and one long time referral source. I only think it is fair that folks know the nature of the company at this point. An absolute shame. As a dedicated Edmund Hillary member of OAT with a history of introducing countless friends to your service including 4 who booked trips, I am writing to express my deep concern over the handling of our Galapagos trip booking in light of a recent medical emergency. This situation not only highlights significant gaps in customer communication and care but also underscores the need for immediate, effective action. Timeline of Events and Communication Issues: Initial Contact on 11/22: We contacted OAT 19 days before the trip, scheduled for 12/11, as soon as it became clear that extended surgical complications would prevent my travel. Policy of No Refunds or Changes Under 30 Days: We were informed that the trip is non-refundable under 30 days, which is understood. However, OAT also refused to allow a replacement traveler, posing zero risk to the company. Both of us called, met with the same response. Response from Exceptions Department on 11/22: The no-change policy was reiterated by the Exceptions Department on the same day. Written Escalation on 11/22: Both parties sent written letters to escalate the matter. Delayed Response Until 11/29: We did not receive any response until 11/29, with OAT mentioning the inability to make changes 12 days before the trip. Policy vs. Practical Reasons: The response seemed more policy-based than practical. We offered to cover the cost for a replacement traveler for the internal Galapagos flight, which was declined. The rep always returned to the policy prohibiting it. She further added we do not sell trips within 30 days. Upon looking the next day, I found no less than 7 different itineraries with no less than 13 different trips that I could have booked within 30 days. Further Escalation Request and Conversation on 11/30: A further request for escalation resulted in a 23-minute conversation on 11/30 without any change. Given these circumstances, I propose the following practical solution: Future Travel Credit in Exchange for Re-Selling My Space: If finding a substitute traveler is unfeasible, I suggest OAT resell my space to another interested party, crediting me for a future trip. This solution aligns with my preference and ongoing loyalty to OAT. The lack of a constructive response and rigid adherence to policy without considering exceptional circumstances is alarming. It not only affects this immediate trip but also impacts my ability to continue advocating for OAT in good conscience. An amicable and prompt resolution to this issue would speak volumes about OAT's commitment to customer satisfaction and flexibility. Unless there is a prompt and constructive resolution to this matter, we will be forced to escalate our concerns further. This includes reaching out to higher management within OAT, engaging with consumer protection agencies, sharing our experience through travel forums, and social media for breach of service. Our preference is to resolve this amicably, yet the current trajectory leaves us little choice but to pursue these avenues. I implore you to seriously consider these options and respond in a manner that reflects OAT's values of empathy and customer support. Your immediate attention to this matter is not only appreciated but necessary for a resolution that respects both parties' interests. Thank you for your understanding and prompt attention to this critical issue."

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More
Tanzania: Kilimanjaro Climb and Safari
3.5/5 Great
30 reviews
Small Group Tour
Lodging level
Standard - 3 star
Physical level
Strenuous
Trip pace
Full schedule

Visits

Arusha, Mount Meru, Mt. Kilimanjaro, Ngorongoro Crater, Olduvai Gorge, Serengeti National Park

Highlights

  • Climb the tallest free-standing mountain in the world and sleep on its crater floor.
  • Explore rain forests, heather moors, lava formations, and glaciers.
  • Learn about the unique flora and fauna of the mountain with local naturalists.
  • Spend four days on safari, spotting vast herds of zebra and wildebeest, lions and leopards, and much more.

Themes

Climbing & Mountaineering, Hiking & Walking, Safari

What travelers are saying

"We booked a National Geographic expedition Holland and Belgium by River. The promotional literature promised a 14-day deposit refund window. The “invoice” was marked “non-refundable” deposit. We completed the National Geographic Traveler Information. About 8 days later we received the “Travel Agreement” to be signed. We both approved and signed the National Geographic documents. A Cruise Line Travel agreement was enclosed but had no signature line. This document contained language which was unacceptable. We submitted the signed NatGeo documents. The following day we canceled the trip due to the unacceptable Cruise Line language. Cancellation was made 12 days after booking and no deposit was returned. We were told on the phone that the refund deadline was triggered by the 14 day window OR signatures on the Travel Agreement which ever came first. This was NEW information. To date, we have received NO refund of our $1000. We cancelled our trip within the advertised 14 day window."

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More

Unlock Community Benefits

Travel better together

  • Save favorite trips and itineraries
  • Get insider insights
  • Receive personalized recommendations
  • ... and much more
Join community
Tanzania Photo Safari
3.5/5 Great
30 reviews
Private Guided
Lodging level
Luxury - 5 star
Physical level
Easy
Trip pace
Full schedule

Visits

Arusha, Lake Manyara National Park, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti National Park

Highlights

  • Learn how best to work with movement and light as you frame dazzling herds of zebra, lolling lions, and a colorful spectrum of birds.
  • Spend time with the Maasai in their village and enjoy a rare chance to shoot portraits and photograph the traditional way of life of these iconic pastoralists.
  • Head out on safaris, walks, and other activities designed to maximize photographic opportunities.
  • Go on a photo shoot at a coffee plantation, and fill your lens with scenes of lush fields, bright coffee beans, and local culture.

Themes

50 plus, Education / Learning, National Parks, Nature & Wildlife, Safari, Photography

What travelers are saying

"We booked a National Geographic expedition Holland and Belgium by River. The promotional literature promised a 14-day deposit refund window. The “invoice” was marked “non-refundable” deposit. We completed the National Geographic Traveler Information. About 8 days later we received the “Travel Agreement” to be signed. We both approved and signed the National Geographic documents. A Cruise Line Travel agreement was enclosed but had no signature line. This document contained language which was unacceptable. We submitted the signed NatGeo documents. The following day we canceled the trip due to the unacceptable Cruise Line language. Cancellation was made 12 days after booking and no deposit was returned. We were told on the phone that the refund deadline was triggered by the 14 day window OR signatures on the Travel Agreement which ever came first. This was NEW information. To date, we have received NO refund of our $1000. We cancelled our trip within the advertised 14 day window."

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More
On Safari in Kenya & Tanzania
4/5 Great
100+ reviews
Small Group Tour
Lodging level
Standard - 3 star
Physical level
Strenuous
Trip pace
Balanced schedule

Visits

Amboseli National Park, Arusha, Lake Manyara National Park, Maasai Mara, Nairobi, Serengeti National Park

Themes

50 plus, Cultural

What travelers are saying

"We've taken over 10 group tours using Cosmos and Gate1. This trip last month, 9000 was not very good. -During booking, incorrect information was given about airport-hotel transfers -The whispers (listening devices) didn't work from the get-go, so no whispers were used during the 13 day trip. - Porters are no longer hired to bring your luggage to and from your room. (Very elderly had to handle their own luggage. Our friends had to help many of them.) -A few days into the trip one couple left. At the end of the trip we found out they had covid. Cosmos did not let us know; a few people weren't feeling well and two of our friends then tested positive. -One hotel was awful and not even up to "budget" standards -Many of the stops had castles, churches... but were not included, so be sure to count that in when pricing.  don't plan to use Cosmos ever again. Gate1 is the best in my opinion. When my husband's passport was stolen, they assigned someone to go with him to the embassy, translate, etc...It was above and beyond what we expected  "

Trip dates & details
Save this trip to your favorites or other list
More

Want a tailor-made trip instead?

Your trip, your way, planned by an expert:

  • You choose budget, destinations, activities, transport & lodging type
  • Expert designs the itinerary for you, and once approved, takes care of logistics
Design custom trip
...

1

2

...

Serengeti Reviews & Ratings

4.9/5  Excellent
82  Reviews
See all Serengeti tour reviews
Excellent
16
Great
1
Average
0
Disappointing
0
Terrible
0
C

Christine

May 2022

Written on

For a dream vacation, trust Lappet Faced Safaris!

Fransisco organized a private safari for our family of 7 (5 children aged 2-12) to Tarangire NP, Ngorongoro, Serengeti NP, with a follow-on stay in Zanzibar. This wa...

A

Anonymous

Mar 2018

Provided byExodus Travels

Kenya & Tanzania safari adventure Aug 17

Saw all the infamous National parks & so much awesome wildlife, too numerous to mention. Great group, relaxing tour pace & even the camping was great! The w...

A

Anonymous

Mar 2018

Provided byExodus Travels

Kenya & Tanzania Safari Adventure Aug 17

Although we had previously visited Kenya six years ago (on the Gorillas and Masai Mara trip) we had never seen the wildebeest crossing so I had really hoped to be ...

A

Anonymous

Mar 2018

Provided byExodus Travels

Great trip!

It was a great trip, wonderful to see the animals in their natural habitat. Some long days of driving but well worth it in the end. Erellah was great leader, poi...

A

Anonymous

Jan 2018

Provided byExodus Travels

Unbelievable adventure

Well where to begin in reviewing this trip? I guess at the start and it certainly is as advertised an adventure, and an adventure you will never forget. From the v...

Write a Review

Serengeti Tour Selection Trips

  • Animal viewing is good year-round in the Serengeti, but the best times to go are January-March for the migration calving and July-September for the annual noisy stampedes and river crossings.
  • Rain is usually heavy in April and May and again around November. Travel is less expensive but more difficult during the rainy seasons. Roads may become impassable and some lodges are closed.
  • Daytime temperatures year-round can hit 80-90 degrees F, but nights can be downright chilly in June-October.
  • To enjoy a game drive at night or game-viewing on foot (activities not generally allowed within park boundaries), stay in one of the reserves that surround the park.
  • Escape the crowds by basing yourself in the western or northern reaches of the park.
  • For a change of pace, book a balloon safari. Or arrange a flight and day trip to Lake Victoria, just west of the park.

Additional details

Always Find the Best

On Travelstride you can find 23 trips to Serengeti and more than 20,000 trips worldwide ranging from budget to luxury and private guided to group tours and everything in between. Only on Stride can you find and compare expert-planned trips from 1,000+ tour operators, cruise lines and local experts. Read traveler and professional reviews so you can confidently find your perfect trip.

Top Tour Companies on Travelstride:
All 1,600+ companies >