197,667 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

197,667 Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Excellent 152,204 Great 31,870 Average 5,614 Disappointing 2,347 Terrible 5,632
95% Recommend
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

LG

Recommends

The service on the Tosca was OUTSTANDING. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The service on the Tosca was OUTSTANDING. The crew was very attentive, concerned always that we had what we needed and wanted. They could not be more helpful! It was very clear that their first priority was customer service. They take that concept to a new and the highest of standards. It was fantastic. Just as importantly, we got to know them, and they made us feel as if we were home. In particular, the dining staff made sure we always had food that we wanted, were concerned about allergies and offered substitutions if we ever just wanted a chicken breast with rice and vegetables or some steak and potatoes. We wanted for nothing, were blessed with everything. What a trip!
Read more

MC

Recommends

Fantastic tour managed by a great director and expert driver! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Tour Director, and Driver, Francisco were excellent! Thanks to them, the tour ran smoothly and without incident. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and the knowledgeable local area experts were the cherry on top! We learned so much from the tour that we would not have known otherwise.
Read more

DB

Recommends

Great job by the tour guide and driver. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great job by the tour guide and driver.

SL

Recommends

The staff was very attentive to all our needs. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The staff was very attentive to all our needs. Yes, I would cruise with Uniworld again.

SO

Recommends

Magical Magical Magical!!! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing preparation for an unforgettable trip! Everything was well thought out to take advantage of the time we had and to highlight the region. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Might need to adjust the Stockholm bus tour as the rain severely limited our view for most of the tour—perhaps have more stops? Iʻd rather stand in the rain than see nothing. Also, remind travelers to silence their phones on the coach. Lastly, a few more reminders to grab lunch or snacks while we can would be helpful. Minor adjustments but overall Amanda was very helpful in all aspects and super fun! Weʻll never forget this trip!!!
Read more

KM

Recommends

The Spanish Wonders tour was great!! Highly recommend it. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Spanish Wonders tour was great!! Highly recommend it. Southern Spain was beautiful and full of history. We saw an amazing amount of amazing historical sites in a short but durable time frame. The excursions provided were interesting. The local specialists were great in each of the cities. They were a wealth of information. Rui our tour director did an amazing job and was always available to answer questions. Would definitely do a tour where he was the tour director. Our bus driver , Manuel, did a great job maneuvering through the various roadways. Overall the trip exceeded expectations- if considering this tour - it is a definite one to book. We had 31 on the tour with various age groups. It was a great group to travel around Spain with - a shout out to my fellow travelers.
Read more

PF

Recommends

GREAT TRIP TO THE CAPITALS IN CENTRAL EUROPE January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
THIS WAS A WONDERFUL TRIP. OUR TOUR GUIDE KATE WAS FABULOUS. THE LOCAL GUIDE IN PRAGUE, JAN, WAS GREAT TOO - HIS EXPERIENCE REALLY SHOWED. THE OPTIONAL TRIPS WERE OUTSTANDING; I RECOMMEND ALL OF THEM - ESPECIALLY THE DINNER IN PRAGUE; THE FAMILY'S MUSICAL PERFORMANCE WAS ENGAGING AND ENTERTAINING. BUDAPEST IS BEAUTIFUL! THE ALPS ARE BREATHTAKING!
Read more

CC

Recommends

It was the best family holiday we have had. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic trip. Everything was so well organised and our tour guide ensured everyone’s needs were catered for. It was the best family holiday we have had.

JK

Recommends

Ooh La La – Paris & London Trip January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our flight was delayed 4.5 hours but we were so thankful the Trafalgar driver was waiting for us at Heathrow Airport. He took us to the hotel and, while we missed the Welcome Dinner, we were able to connect with our tour guide, ***********, in the morning.

Our 9-day trip to London and Paris included all the highlights and some extra special surprise activities. We saw the play "& Juliet" in a theatre in London's West End that was fabulous, and our dinner show at the Moulin Rouge was jaw-dropping. We ate dinner in Paris's oldest restaurant (1648) and it also was very special.

The only thing I'd recommend would be more bathroom breaks for us older folks, and longer visits to some of the attractions. I could have spent another 2 hours in the Musee D'Orsay! It felt a bit rushed.

David was a wonderful and cheerful tour guide and our bus driver really knew his way around both cities. It was so nice to not have to worry about all the logistics of everything and instead, just enjoy the sites.

I highly recommend Trafalgar for a European trip. They will make it special!
Read more

AB

Recommends

Excellent guides and drivers, fantastic organisation of tour January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Excellent guides and drivers, fantastic organisation of tour

AT

Recommends

I have enjoyed everything. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have enjoyed everything. The hotels were always conveniently located with excellent breakfast options. Tours were all very well planned and extremely informative. Everything was arranged for the travelers and things went so smoothly.
Read more

AMSS

Recommends

Trip of a life time. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Tour director and driver were amazing. Both went above and beyond to make sure everything went off without a hitch. The extra side trips were also fantastic. So happy we joined all of them. They really rounded the trip out nicely.
Read more

C

Recommends

Knowledgeable January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Knowledgeable, friendly staff.
Great new group leaders
Fantastic tour director
Wonderful itinerary

TB

Recommends

Fulfilling and rewarding January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fun, exciting, educational tour, led by the most responsible, knowledgeable, and experienced tour directors.

JMS

Recommends

You always come back back with your eyes wide open January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our enthusiastic guide Kaitlin explained it best, “EF Tour participants always come back with their eyes wide open.” All of EF’s Itineraries are designed to inspire people of all ages. Sponsoring an EF experience for your community is the best investment you could ever make for the Students and us chaperones as well.

John (2023)
Read more

Items 16 to 30 of 53476 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"You can't have a narrow mind and a thick passport."
Pauline Frommer
x