200,260 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

200,260 Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Excellent 153,846 Great 32,106 Average 5,807 Disappointing 2,491 Terrible 6,010
95% Recommend
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

RF

Recommends

Es recomendado para familias con niños March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Nuestra experiencia fue excelente desde el principio estuvieron bien atentos y buscando la mejor alternativa. Es nuestra primera vez con esta compañía y se la recomiendo excelente. Fuimos a diferente destino Francia Turquia y London en todos tuvimos todo los servicios con excelente personal . Somos una familia de 5 con niños de diferente edades disfrutaron maximo muy atentos y mucha seguridad .
Read more

SP

Recommends

Another fantastic travel experience from Goway Travel March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just completed a 7-week trip through Bora Bora, New Zealand, and the Cook Islands and Goway Travel-specifically our agent Alice Teramoto-once again came up with a wonderful itinerary and great arrangements from beginning to end. The accommodations were terrific and as varied as we wanted them to be (mix of resorts, B&Bs, small hotels, etc.). We did a month-long self-drive around New Zealand and had no issues at all with the cars or the rental process. Alice suggested and arranged a great variety of experiences for us-jet boat rides, city tours, scenic tours, hiking and water activities, plus cultural experiences and some quality beach time. We communicate a lot during the planning process and Alice is always on top of the details. She develops an understanding of what her clients want and plans a trip to meet their needs. We’ve had her plan several trips for us and she’s working on a couple more-I can’t think of any better way to convey how satisfied we are with her and her colleagues at Goway!
Read more

J

Recommends

Very well organized everything went as… March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very well organized everything went as planned did not have to worry about any logistics made a very complex trip simple

KSC

Recommends

Great value vacations provided value March 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Great value vacations provided value. However, our first hotel, while centrally located, was not suitable for two adult women. Too much noise. Translucent bathroom doors weren't well received.
More communication regarding the Hop on/Hop off buses would have been helpful.
Our Rabbie's tour guide was spectacular.
Read more

I

Recommends

Quintessential Japan March 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Quintessential Trip to Japan was just that. So glad we made the trip to Japan, the people are amazing, so polite, kind and customer service is over the top.
Goway Travel through Sunrise Tours in Japan did a great job. Everything was very well organized and ran without a glitch. For most of our tours it was the tour guides first tour in three years. Japan is slowly lifting Covid mandates.
The tour to Hiroshima was probably my favorite tour, it was very sobering and informing. We had a beautiful clear day to visit the beautiful island of Miyajima with the giant Torii Gate. We enjoyed walking the shop lined streets and trying all the different street foods.
Niko was an interesting tour, although a long day.
We enjoyed half day Nara Tour, the deer actually bow if you bow to them.
I am happy we extended our trip by adding 3 days on before the tour started, it was have time to visit and see some of Tokyo. In retrospect, I wish we would have added a few days at the end to explore Osaka, that would have been a natural end to the trip, as we flew out of Osaka to Tokyo.
The tour was great, I didn’t give it a four for the following reasons:
I prefer boutique hotels, and hotels that are centrally located amongst restaurants, cafes, shops etc with good walkability. Our hotels with the exception of Hakone was close to train stations, but not in the centre of things. That being said, the hotels were very good, clean, excellent breakfasts, amazing customer service.
The second reason for not giving five out of five stars, was I found the day tours to be long, we didn’t get back to our hotel before 7:00 on any of the full day tours. The first full scheduled day tour arrived back in Tokyo at 7:00 PM and dropped guests at the Shinjuku Station (one of the busiest stations in Tokyo) to navigate their way back to their hotel. Some people on the tour were staying within two blocks of the station, others had arrived the night before. Luckily, we had arrived a few days early already had a suica card and had been to that train station on our own. For many that experience was very overwhelming. I think that could have been handled differently.
My last suggestion is for an alternative to Mt Fuji if weather is poor. Unfortunately, we drove all the way to Mt. Fuji, pouring rain, we didn’t even get out of the bus, we went to the interpretative center. All of the activities planned for Mt. Fuji are pretty much dependant on the weather. I realize that weather cannot be helped, but it is a long day if the weather is poor. Perhaps an alternative plan to offer for the day would be a good idea.
This is our fifth trip through Goway, they are a reputable company, that goes above and beyond. The customer service is excellent, in our experience the companies they use to provide the tours, transfers etc have been amazing. I would highly recommend them.
Read more

A

Recommends

South American Adventure March 2023

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Wonderful experience with Goway. The guides were great and helpful (although our guide in Buenos Aires was not as fluent in English as expected). Transfers were seamless and the extra tours and shows were lovely.
The hotels were in great locations, very walkable to sights and restaurants.
It would be helpful to have local phone numbers in each city to verify pick up times.
We would definitely book with Goway again.
Read more

R

Recommends

Girl's trip to Puerto Rico March 2023

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
Overall we had a great time in Puerto Rico. The hotel was nice, but like most places, short staffed making wait times long - which interrupts the important fun moments.
Also, the foothills hike we reserved, was much shorter and did NOT go to the beach or provide places to find for lunch. I think we were misled by what our voucher stated. Also, the voucher did not state time of pick up and when I arrived the hotel I asked and they said I'd have to check with concierge at 8:00 a.m. Well, that was the same time the company showed up to take us to the foothills; so we had to rush to get ready and felt bad for the other participants. That was frustrating, not what we paid for and wouldn't recommend.
All else was nice.
Read more

DD

Recommends

It was an excellent experience March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was an excellent experience

WB

Recommends

Excellent Tour Director and Tour March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Honestly, our tour guide, Violetta Ferreiro, was wonderful and made the trip what it was. Of course, we enjoyed the amazing sights and unforgettable time together.

M

Recommends

Great tour guide March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great tour guide, Alex. Trip was well laid out, experiences fantastic. I went on this trip with my daughter and we both enjoyed immensely.
Negatives- very mediocre hotels. One, near rome was on a pothole filled single lane road. Thankfully we had a good bus driver. Group meals were mostly poor to mediocre.
Read more

KY

Recommends

Kid was glad and enjoyed the tour March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Kid was glad and enjoyed the tour

C

Recommends

Tour Guide Massimilan (Max) in… March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our tour Guide Massimilan (Max) Italy was phenomenal. He has A TON of patience as I was in group which had many people complaining about wanting American Fast Food and walking... Max gave us his all 1000%.
I am sure if we had more time we would have been able to see more, but unfortunately the time we had in Italy was only a week.
I would take another tour with EF but not with the same people. I gave my son the choice of going to Japan with EF and although we were already signed up, he made the choice that he wants to go with family instead and I have canceled and lost a lot of money unfortunately.
Thank you Max for such a great time in Italy, my child loved it and his friend loved it as we stayed ahead with you and took in everything the trip had to give us. You are awesome ... and thank you for answering the questions.
Read more

C

Recommends

Family fun of all ages March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our family enjoyed all the different cities and experiencing the atmospheres each city provided. We had as young as 9yrs and up to 70’s on our tour group and there were planned outings, sites, activities that all age groups enjoyed! Everything was very well organized and diverse taking into account traditional Japan and newer Anime & Tech experiences. My family especially enjoyed all the food that we got to try and the beautiful skylines of cities and mountains especially Mt. Fuji.
Read more

AK

Recommends

My daughter had an amazing time March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My daughter had an amazing time.
EF is well organized and planned so much for the kids to do and see!!

JSB

Recommends

excellent my son really enjoyed his trip March 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
excellent my son really enjoyed his trip

Items 46 to 60 of 55839 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"Two roads diverged in a wood and I - I took the one less traveled by."
Robert Frost
x